Preggie Friends Since 2003

Minnie,
OMG, Raine wants to go take the Singapore Flyer leh...

Hong,
Nope, never been to Disney On Ice before, 1st time...

guess what, I intend to bring bb and Raine out myself after my confinement...I think there is always a 1st time, must overcome...

Stylobb,

Ok... I think if its slightly bigger, its ok cos their feet will grow pretty quickly.

Hong,

I think you can handle 2 but just need to watch them closely at the pool will do.

M2B,

Do bring Raine for SF ride if she wans. At least must sit once la... Heh.

Minnie,
yah yah yah.. I think the kids will be very happy when they see the pool.

M2B,
still thinking shld i bring Janelle.

Minnie,
Will bring Raine for the ride one day...since now not good reviews, then can wait...heehee

Hong,
Yap, must be careful when handling both kids at the pool...

Y dun bring Janelle? She is big gal liao, very easy to handle ah, can help to take care of Julian too...

stylobb
Dream of 4 (2 boys and 2 girls just nice) is before Joel is out.. thought raising kid is easy mah... but after Joel, I woke up and face the hard fact... hee hee...

Frankly speaking, if and only if finanical and care-giving is never ever going to be an issue, I don't mind to have 4 or even more... hee hee..

minnie
That's a nice pair of shoes..

pooh
Take care and hope Ely has a speedy recovery.

halo mummies
will be gg IT show lata to see for good bargains for PS3.. we will be leaving poor pf home in july as we will be gg hokkaido without him hehe.. he need to serve his ICT so bo bian, jul is the time to see lavendar... so will be bribing him with a PS3 otherwise he keeping nagging we desert him and he has to suffer in spore. haha

preggie/cla
now my turn to go hokkaido! yeah!!!

chris,

wow!!! u will love it!!! how much per pax and which agent? Err... can i tompang u to bring things back? hahaha:p

i have to postphone my taiwan trip cos my fil may need to go for his knee operation in Apr/May, so we looking for other places to go. Very tempted to go Japan w the kids for the disney & thomas land but may not hv the budget for it.

Good morning mommies,

So fast it's monday again. This weekend, i totally cho boh. All i wanted to do is eat and sleep, eat and sleep. I deserted my dissertation.. sigh...

Hi Chris,

You will love hokkaido. The flowers are really really nice.... Eh.. i also wanna tompang you to buy sweetcorn back leh.. can or not?
I bought one from sun moon fruit shop at central but it's not as nice as the original ones from hokkaido

good morning mummies!
went IT show yday nite. so crowded!!! saw many pple grab the sony 32 lcd, its only $899! came home empty handed as ps3 is SOLD OUT! pf is disappointed but knowing him, he will buy as soon as stock comes in.

cla
we are gg with sa tours as their date is the most suitable. we are paying $2701 per pax. let me know wat stuff u wan. i try to see if i can buy for you. itinerary may not be the same as i compared itineraries with hong thai too and they go a few diff places. i heard choc is nice there and i am hapi our itinerary incl the choc factory

we oso planning to go taipei this yr. see how the schedule first. taipei will be only me & pf.

cherly
7 of us r gg, parents, in-laws, my godmum + me & ash. i will be sharing the room with my godmum and ash has the freedom to sleep with whoever she wants hehe.

preggie
u another one hehe.. i try la.. my personal bag carrier not gg and i need to see i can lug back or not.. nearer to the date then i will chk with u & cla again wat stuff u wan ok? if not bulky stuff shd be ok

morning mummies. me getting lazier and lazier and more and more sian waiting. finally my hospital bag almost packed.

btw, i've received the confirmation on the fire station excursion. do let me know when you gals meeting, and i'll ask my hubby to join u all.

Chris,
so envious you're going hokkaido for holiday. wonder when I can travel again...i'd love to catch hokkaido in summer. i've got other friends going tom. Seems like hokkaido is getting very popular. I keep hearing my friends, colleagues going.

hi M2B,
How was disney on ice? Did Raine like it?

Cla,

Oh ya, talk abt fire station excursion, i have yet transfer the amount to you, my IB device is at home but always forgotten after i got home. If i still didnt transfer to you, please collect cash from me on that day. So sorry abt it.

Chris,

hee, i also wan sweet corn! Last round i forgot to buy even thot it was in my shopping list, and had to loan from Preggie, charge Preggie one to me, and some lavendar flowers, maybe i can pass u a bag to put my things, hahaha!!! Melon, corn, lavendar, so many things to buy in Hokkaido!!! :p

Has the Choc Factory reopen for visit? They were closed due to some hygen problem and re-date the expired choco for sales last yr.

DJD/Mummies who are going for the excursion,

No worries abt the payment, can just pay me on that day. Pls note that the excursion is on 29 Mar, 9.30am - 11.30am.

cla
do they pack in cartons for corn? easier if can pack in carton then can chk in.. bags i have a lot but this time ard we already learnt a lesson dun have too many bags bcoz very confusing bcoz during our seoul trip, we miscounted the bags and end up took 1 extra & pf has to go all the way to pasir ris to return it. one thing good abt this trip is that its hot and we juz pack lightweight clothings.
the choc factory is listed in our itinerary. hopefully we get to go.

masshiro
i looking fwd to the trip but still 3 mths to go.. very long wait...

Chris,

i think they can pack into carton box for u if u buy many pcs. That's what they did for Preggie when she bot 8pcs. but i am not sure whether did Preggie check in her corn.

what's ur exact date of travelling? if lucky may meet their carnival for late nite shopping, lots of cheap stuffs. There's a 100Yen shop at Robinson, can also bring Ash for the ferris wheel on top of a building.

SA tours goes to different part of Hokkaido as Chan brothers too. I remembered they will spend the last nite in Tokyo instead of Sapporo, not sure whether is it still the same.

cla
8 pcs of corn? like not much leh.. i tot must buy in 10s or dozens haha
i travelling on 20 jul. will get to see end of lavendar and beginning of sunflowers. robinson at where? sapporo? yes, our last nite is at tokyo airport hotel, mayb will get to go jusco like our tokyo trip.. can buy mister donuts to make pf hapi a bit hehe.. ur flight to jpn is morning flight too?

Chris,

Hee, think 1 box can put 12 sticks, very sweet and juicy, best is to eat raw!

think 20 Jul is ok, lavendar still in full bloom. if can, ask ur guide to give more time at Farm Famosa to enjoy the scenery. And remember to buy the lavendar ice-cream, delicious! u will wan to hv more!!!

I can onli remember Robinson was just 2 streets away from our hotel on our last nite. We had our dinner there and went to 100Yen shop to shop

Ya, ours also morning flight, reached Hokkaido already 6-7pm in the evening, left at 5am on the last day, practically the 1st and last day are on the plane. Yours shd be the same as my fren's. $2.7k is a little ex, maybe the tour fare has gone up. i still prefer to hv 5 full day and nite at Hokkaido, have more time to do last min shopping (shopping is forever not enough!!! hahaha), but will hv to wake up very early to leave for airport. :p

good morning mummies!

cla
wow, corn can eat raw?
lavender season is july so will get to see. thats why got to desert pf as the old folks cant possibly wait until july 2009 for him.. haha
our last nite will be at tokyo hotel. my mum went to ask a few agencies and only SA offer morning flight. nite flight will be too tiring. ur itinerary is good, 5 full days in hokkaido, so much cheaper some more...

Good Morning Mommies!
Had a long weekend so came back refreshed!

Chris,
So nice gg tour again…
Ya, Hokkaido’s chocs are nice! My cousin bought back for us and they are yummy!

Masshiro,
Raine LOVES Disney On Ice coz she can see her fav Mickey & Minnie…she was happy telling everyone abt the show...

Good morning mommies,

Hi Chris,

I think our package is really cheap and good leh.. hehee... must thank Cla for going to NATAS fair early in the morning to book and all the lucky draw coupons she won

I think we covered more places coz as compared to your itenerary, we got an additional half a day in Hokkaido. The half day is quite good coz we got to do a lot more shopping and really took our time to enjoy the night life of sapporo. I remember Cla and family chiong'ing for shopping at Tanukikojo shopping street, while my aunt, joey and me went for a sapporo ferris wheel ride, which is like a minature version of the singapore flyer.. aahh.... what fond memories

We were very lucky too coz when we were at Jigokudani, there was a local fireworks celebration and we joined the locals and tourists to watch the fireworks. The guide was also quite fun la.. he bought mini fireworks for us to play. I think overall, we had very good fun.

Oh.. the corn.. yes!! best to eat raw.. coz it's as sweet as sugarcane!!

Hi Masshiro,

We also thought of moving to the east and volunteering our services to get to a good school.... but we are so lazy!! I don't think it's gonna happen already

So our next alternative will be to try Radin Mas, which although is not within 2km from our place, it's my alma matar, so dun need to volunteer and should be able to get in.

When i was a pupil in that school, i didn't think that it's very good leh..... i don't know what's the school's standard now.

Good morning mummies.

Today can eat snake again cos got errands to do in town. Hopefully don rain in the afternoon.

Cla/Preggie,

Only Hokkaido corn can be eaten in raw?

Morning,

I saw banners ard the fence of the school. Seem that Radin Mas is doing quite well recent years.

My colleague managed to ballot and got into Tao Nan and once his son got in, he sold his condo immediately. Heard that he is shifting to Bedok reservoir.

preggie
i tink this yr price has gone up considerably. my mum was told there is only $50 off at NATAS fair so she din bother to go and fight with the crowd.
u got my itinerary, i made some comparison, tink urs cover a lot of parks. is choc factory incl in urs? cant see it. we got sake and choc factory but u hv ramen. we have a leg spa too, wonder issit juz go hot spring and dip our legs in or got massage incl hehe.. aiya dun say abt the shopping la.. half a day i can shop a lot man hehe.. anyway i tink most imptly is get a good guide like seki again.

Hi Preggie, Hong,
I think Radin Mas has sort of become quite a good neighbourhood school. Their results were quite good I think.

Went for my routine check yesterday. Told water level dropping. Put on CTG. Likely to deliver this week. Gynae will confirm tom when I'd deliver. Caught us by surprise, so last night started to pack again. Picking up speed again

Hi Cherly,

I think all corn can be eaten raw.. but will not be as sweet and nice as the hokkaido ones.. Initially, i didn't want to buy the corn coz i've never been a fan, let alone eat it raw... but when the guide cut out a little piece and ask me to just try, i fell in love straightaway (with the corn, not the guide ok.. hehehe)!

Hi Hong,

You know Tao Nan is one my choices right? But, KB is too lazy to go and volunteer leh... and i dun think they need my services.. i mean, what kind of service can i offer? What i can do, i think every other parent also can do

So we are considering Radin Mas... less stress and grieve for me and KB.

Hi Chris,

I think now the travel hang cheng is very good.. so the prices went up.

Yes, we went to the choc factory too. The leg spa hor.. i think it's free one leh... it's a hot stream and you just soak your leg in there.. I think cla has a picture of their red red feet after soaking in the foot bath. hehee.. I didn't soak though coz again, we were busy checking out the souvenir shops at the area! hhhahaaa

Yah lor.. i think guide is impt leh... our Hokkaido guide is good but hor.. very blur one.. brought us to the wrong aquarium! hahaa

Hi Masshiro,

wow!!! so excited for you...... must remember to inform us when you pop ok.. Here's wishing you a smooth delivery

Preggie,
why do u still need to do volunteer work? I thot u are already in the clan and Joey is more like confirming a place there? I have one colleague who stay at Telok Blangah but send her daughter to NAFA kinder so the ger has to take school bus to and fro everyday. Her elder daughter was stressed to perform piano for some events in the school. I find her kids are all so stress up, so poor thing.

I have signed up a one day skating lesson organised by my coy for Janelle and myself tmr.

Btw, wat happen to ur paper?

Masshiro,
so we shall wait for ur good new ah. I have heard 4 popping news recently.

Masshiro,
Wishing you a smooth delivery! Must post bb's pics here.

I was bb-sitting my SIL's gal on Sun afternoon and hb and I just laid down beside the bb when she napped...so sweet when she isnt crying and fussing...heehee

Gd mrng mummies!

Masshiro,

the moment has come!!! feel excited for u! u will be cuddling ur bb soon... keep one of us inform.

May you have a smooth delivery

Chris/Preggie,

We booked at the CB roadshow abt 1wk b4 the Natas. They hd better offer 'cos near CNY, that's y got the lucky dip and free gifts and SA tour was just a floor away! so we went to both to compare and got the best deal.

Foot spa - there are a few, so not sure which one u will be going.

Tour guide - he is ok, quite friendly and helpful, like a fren bringing us around the place. Unlike the tour leader, did nothing much and yet still hd to give him tips.
talking abt the guide, i hv not email him!!! must remember to do so some time this week.

Good Morning Mommies.

Preggie,

Radin Mas's standard has gone up significantly since our time so no worries abt Joey studying there. Plus its your alma mater, you are guaranteed a place.

For Tao Nan, you would have to ballot even if you are in the Hokkien Huay Kuan. No guarantee, same for parent volunteers too. It all boils down to luck.

Stylobb,

I went Morton's last nite. Luckily we brought our own wine and paid the corkage instead of ordering from their wine list. Their wine prices are simply ridiculous!! It was very crowded though, even on a Monday night. Surprisingly. But the beef was juicy and succulent, excellent stuff indeed. Also ordered the sauteed wild mushrooms which was very nice too.

Masshiro,

All the best and a smooth delivery!

Minnie,
Oh really ah. Does that mean I can save my $$ for the Huay Kuan?

BTW, how is the stay at Trader's Hotel?

masshiro
wow, so exciting. wish you have a smooth delivery. have u named your no. 2?

cla
hopefully we dun hv a tour leader. i find quite waste of $ to give him tips bcoz he just follow us ard and stuff like chking in hotels or airports can be done by tour guide.
my mum very funi one la, ask her to go natas or those fairs to chk out, she said not a lot of diff and need to put $ for so long with the agent. then suddenly right after natas, she say she wan to book bcoz she heard seats limited.. i told her if she book at natas $50x7=$350 savings liao.

Hong,

Ya, Clan association and Parent volunteers fall under Phase 2B which will normally end up in balloting (for popular schools) when all the registration in this phase is done. Half of the vacancies in Phase 2B will be given to Phase 2C, for parents with no relation to the school. Therefore, its best to just wait for Phase 2C and stay within 1km in the school of choice. I feel its a better bet as compared to Phase 2B.

Traders Hotel is very nice! The first hotel I stayed in which serves 4 different varieties of congee at breakfast. Plus sushi and sashimi too. Hahaa... Plus the Chuppa Chups in the toilet too. Quite strange. Haha.

These few days I miss my kids a lot... haiz....
The twins look more grown up now.. chara is talking a lot these days.....

masshiro
Oh... soon ah, pls take care...!!!

minnie
Yeah, hb says better to go Morton's. After trying other places like The Steakhouse and Grill-out, they are nowhere near. The place can also be noisy at times.
Next time, try order the asparagus.. nice too.
I wl try the wild mushrooms for next visit. But after eating the whole slab of steak, quite difficult to eat other stuff!

Is Traders hotel at KLCC area? Good? Want to recommend to hb as he has some mtgs coming up in KUL.

preggie
U feeling tired, is it? That's why didn't do ur dissertation....

chris
I don't think u wl be interested in foot spa, right, I think u rather go and exercise ur foot/feet (shopping!)

m2b
I like to look at my kids when they are sleeping... haha....
Does raine know she is having a bb sister?

hong
Why the kid stressed with piano? She likes to play or not?

cherly
When are u leaving? So Ben gonna take leave to look after the kids??

cla
U are so efficient... re the tour arrangements .. hehe

Chris,

oh, so she din book during Natas? At least Natas can get lots of free gift, saw so many ppl walking out a lugguage bag, and is not the filmsy type one leh.

Never mind lah, she is paying for u and Ash right? Jul/Aug is Hokkaido peak period, so mostly likely will hv a tour leader, my guess lah :p

stylo
will need the spa if legs too tired from shopping mah. hehe..

cla
no, we went to book last sat at sa office. ya natas will get lots of free gifts from credit card promos.
hehe.. ash definitely go FOC one la.. for me.. how u know its FOC too? :p

Minnie,
really.. I think I better go and do some reading.
Worse come to worse I will send my kids to Temasek. haha...

Trader's hotel very shiok hor. A quiet and classy hotel.

Stylo,
Yah near to KLCC. I stayed in Bejaya Time Sq last month. They upgrade all our room to studio apartment. The breakfast is not bad, very crowded so crowded that they have to open a small ballroom to house some of the customers.

Cla,
u havent give me ur acct number. No need to pay har.

Wow, talking abt pri schools liao...stressed...

Stylobb,
I like to look at Raine when she is sleeping too and will often kiss her...

Yap, she knows she is having a bb sister in Aug and is definitely looking fwd to it!

Stylobb,

We shared the Ribeye cos it looks so huge during the menu presentation!! It was oh-so-good when it was served and basked in its own juice... Only then we could justfiy the price tag on the meat. Haha. Do you normally leave a tip?

Yup, its walking distance to KLCC and they have a buggy that brings you to and fro too. Your hb should be happy with the hotel. Service is gd too. Kept coming in to my room to check on this and dat until I had to switch on the Do Not Disturb sign so I could work in peace. Hah.

masshiro
So fast.. have a smooth delivery...

minnie
Will keep Traders Hotel in mind when going to KL next time... hee hee...

Chris,

don need to guess!!! hahaha, u r a lucky gal.

Hong,

Hee, i forgot mah... i passed to bbgal last sat, so u can collect from her liao. :p

PM u my a/c no, now at work, cannot access yahoo mail

Gd morning,
smell of rain in the morning.

The video of the bb is so cute. Not all the gynae have the machine to do the 4D scan.