Preggie Friends Since 2003

I called the school and the administrator told me that Joey is #3 confirmed case
She told me that the kid is from K2 and take the school transport.... Oh no!! i wonder how many of those kids who shared the same bus as this kid will kenna.

Hi Minnie,

If joey kenna one week later and i have to cancel all my airtixs and hotel bookings... i'm definitely gonna sue!

minnie
I went to NATAS fair over the weekend, the EXPO was so crowded cos got Watson sale and Popular fair as well. I went there on Sat and Sun.

preggie
Wish Joey as speedy recovery. It was really irresponsible of that parent. By the way, so it means that parent already have the younger child kena HFMD but still continue to send the elder one to school while the younger child is at home? This is terrible if true.

minnie/stylobb
Sometimes when outside, if Joel really can't hold and there is no toilet nearby, I will let him pee in plastic bag which I always brought along for just in case.

stylobb
I am the one who need to lose weight.. put more due to LNY feasting...

minnie
Chara's fever is gone. I asked my doc friend and she takes fever usu takes between 1 day to 1 week to go away.
On sat morning, she was v v hot on head and neck! I quickly sponged her. I dragged myself out of bed cos I was so sleepy... haiz...
I find using the fever patch is v useful... at least I can sleep till 2-3am to check on her.
No fever whole of yesterday and she started to feel hungry. We didn't go out yesterday apart from church, plus it was raining the whole day.

Traders - is that the one Hong mentioned which is at KLCC???

preggie
Wonder how come the parent is so irresponsible or just plain blur?
That time that was a case at the gals' playgrp but the child got it from home and the parent quickly informed the teacher who then informed us.

Is joey at ur mil's??? How long is the isolation?

cherly
Hmm... my weight ok ah?? Must still control mah....

chris
Just bot a pair of puma shoes for jesse, the one with two velcro flaps so that it's easy for him to wear in school. As usual, kicked up a fuss cos he refused to wear NEW shoes..!
The white / pink one for gals is v sweet but the gals' feet expand so fast that I don't think it's worth spending..... jesse's ones are foc due to taka voucher...

cla
Maybe those who drive wl prefer to go direct. I can meet at MRT as I can't drive and jesse loves to take train and bus!

masshiro
If ur hb's not shy, he can join us... haha....

So are u all packed and ready? Are u going to have c-section?

jas
I always have plastic bags with me.. hehehe...

masshiro
ur hb seen us b4 rite? no need shy la hehe

stylo
boys can use plastic bags.. wondering wat if gals need to ss urgently? how ah? hehe
more shoes?! i am banned from buying more shoes for now bcoz i bot 3 pairs from korea hehe.. ya lor ash's sports shoes all quite rarely worn, esp those when she was younger. i oso lazy to put on sports shoes for her bcoz need to wear socks and wear oso difficult... sandals easier, she can juz do it on her own.

anyone joining? i learnt that i can make reservations.

Dinner, 20 Mar, BJ TPY
1) chris
2) trans
3) cherly
4) cla
5) M2B
6) stylo

Jas/Stylobb,

I also keep a plastic bag wif me for emergency use... Hee...

Stylobb,

Glad that Chara is better now. Er.. I dunno whether its the same as Hong mentioned. But yes, its opp KLCC. My event venue is a 5min walk away.. Only problem is I am returning on voting day so I am keeping my fingers crossed that all will be ok.

We went to fly the Singapore Flyer on Sat and had dinner at Seafood paradise at Singapore Flyer. Food is quite nice. Price is ok too.

Flyer is boring... Josh kept asking why the flyer is moving sooooo slowly...

Preggie,

I was talking to my collick and she said its apparently quite common for a parent to send one to school whilst the other is sick. This is to relieve the caregiver of looking after 2 at home. Her gal caught HFMD 2x from school due to the above reason too. Sigh...

Just heard from hb that his colleague's 6mth old son passed away just before the weekend cos the little boy choked on his phlegm and had bronchitis.
The mom rushed to the hospital when the infant was restless but couldnt revive him.. The poor mommy spent 2 nights crying at the grave till late cos she was so heartbroken... Please pray for the little boy if you can. Thanks.

Hi Stylobb,Chris38,
Thanks. I'll let him know. He'll prob drive there. i'll check with you gals again nearer the date on meeting point.

I very lazy..started packing hospital bag but stopped already. Tks for reminding me. Think i shud try to complete it tonight.

Haha..last night, I dreamt that I was trying to breastfeed my baby. Wonder if I still remember?Hope to do it correct this time to avoid bleeding nipples.

Hi Minnie,
Sorry to hear about the poor baby and mother. She must be so heartbroken. It's so sad to hear such news.

Masshiro,

Great! we met ur hb and Xaiver on the X'mas party, no need to be shy, we are friendly mummies and toddlers. :D

Jas,

ok, not too late, hv not call yet.

i was at Expo for the Pop sale, nothing much this round, maybe because i had bot too much last Dec. Some prices went up.

Watson sale was quite gd, bot some hand soap and a small anti slip mat w road tracks on it, $2.50, the boys love playing on it.

Did u book any trip?

Joey has to be isolated for 1 week.

Hi Cla,

I will meet you at the fire station coz it's very near my house.

Hi Jas,

Book anything at the natas fair?

Hi Minnie,

Sorry to hear abt the child... Hope the parents can pull through this difficult period

Hi Masshiro & Preggie,

Ya, the mommy is devasted. Sigh.. Life is so fragile. But luckily, she has an elder boy so I suppose it would be easier to cope as time goes by...

chris
Yah, cos the one with shoe laces.. so difficult to wear.. after wearing, stimes he wl tell me foot itchy then gotta take out, scratch the foot, then wear again.

masshiro
Hv u booked the date?

minnie
Aiyoh... swallow phlegm can be so serious!! My goodness.. scary huh... Is there any preventive measure?

Me/my boss chatted about this before, one can't really find the replacement even if there is another kid.. .. don't know how she wl cope..

Thanx for feedback re S'pore flyer...

Preggie,
Joey will recovered soon. U take care.

Minnie,
Trader's hotel is great!!! very comfortable but the breakfast is so so only.

Aiyo so poor thing. Only 6th months old.

Stylo,
wat happen to Chara? Just fever?

Stylo, Minnie,
I am using Kotex panty liner. I still find it best.

Pooh,
I have tonsils infection now. I feel terrible now. I feel like i am swallowing a fish bone everytime.

M2B,
I read something abt yeast infection at this Eazy Health Magazine.

Good morning mummies.

Preggie,

How's joey now?

stylobb/chris,

Charlene also got few pairs of nike, addidas, converse etc. I find it very wasteful as she does not wear it very often and outgrow it very fast. There are 1-2 pairs of her shoes are blue so just keep it for clarence. Those red, pink and purple got to either sell or give away. Dare not buy anymore as she got to wear white shoe & socks to school, quite heartpain to give away those shoes as its really new.

Good morning mommies,

Thanks all mommies for the well-wishes. The blisters are beginning to form on her palms. So far, the feet seems ok.

She didn't seemed too affected by the HFM which is a relieve for me. I think i will keep her away from school until after we return from our holiday.... I dun want her to catch any other funny disease from other kids. Sigh.... we lugi one month of school fees

Good Morning Mommies!
Just back to work…went Genting over the weekend…bought some cheap Elianto cosmetics there…

Preggie,
Hope Joey is better now…sometimes some parents are just so inconsiderate…
You must take care since you are preggie.

Minnie,
What brand of pantyliner you change to? Yap, I’m using Carefree and change upto to 3x a day if I go gym but still kena…sian

So sad to hear abt your hb’s coll son…my cousin’s fren boy also passed away two mths after birth due to breathing prob…hiaz

Stylobb,
Glad that Chara is ok liao.

Morning,

M2B,
wat did u get from Elianto? They have a new product - Hair Serum. Smell nice and gd to use. I got it 2 weeks back while i was in KL.

Angeline has given birth to her daughter and she name her Francesca.

Cherly,

Yes, 3 gals and Faith is 3 months younger than Julian. Shld encourage to go for 4th so she will have Four Female F = F4

Hong,
I got eyeshadow at RM5 each and a blusher...also got the eye patches...the pdts are cheap...

Also bought some small bears from lovely lace...Raine insisted getting 1 for herself and 1 for meimei...

Really peifu Angeline man...can handle 3 kids...I'm already wondering how to handle 2 next time...

Morning mummies.

Hi M2B, I also like going to Lovely Lace. Bought a bear there, and this huge lacy laundry basket which I hauled all the way back from Genting last time.

Hi Stylobb,
wat time are u referring to? My delivery? If everything is smooth, I'll have an Easter baby. Baby not big, dun need can hit 3kg.

Was asked to go for CTG at labour ward yesterday to make sure baby alright. Heard this woman screaming, then followed by baby's strong cries. So touching. could hear everyone cheering and congratulating the Japanese couple. The mum didn't get epidural cos she was already 8cm.

Hope I'll get to hear my baby 1st cries this time when i get my epi c-section.

Hi Preggie,
Hope your girl gets well soon. maybe hers ia mild HFMD.

M2B,
Yah their product pricing are quite reasonable. My sister is using The Faceshop and now she is switching to Elianto.

I like their lip gloss and can be used as lip stick. I also got the eye patch.

Lovely lace - a very nice place but both Jan and I feel it is too ladylike for us. hahaha..

3 kids? She has a maid and a MIL to help out. The maid is quite gd and love the kids.
If i were to have 3rd one, I will have to quit my job and stay at home.

My work is never-ending ... haiz.

hong
Yes, only fever... her head/neck were v hot while rest of body was not.. scary hor.
She is ok now.

Wah! Pei fu Angeline... v 'hardworking'..haha...

preggie
So u are waiting a week, then u all go for holiday. Is that safe period for joey? I mean, can she go?

Hv u witnessed any other weird incidents in the MRT?

minnie
This morning I saw this woman eating her bread and drinking water on the train. ..ppl were staring at her.. I almost wanted to tell her off but she looked a bit strange .. I decided not to.

I ever told a schoolboy to stop eating on the train...

I really don't agree that Singapore is clean, it's all the dedicated cleaners who clean up, if you look around, many ppl are not civil conscious.. just the other day, I saw this woman spit on the floor... yucks...

stylobb
Jesse don't like to wear new shoes? He knows will be not as comfortable as old shoes? So cute..

chris38
For boys is easier to settle when they need to pee urgently, just use plastic, but girl more difficult, must definately look for toilet. Unless really don't have, then got to let them settle by the drain/grass patches...

minnie
The flyer is boring??? But the view should be very nice? How much is the tic?

So sad to hear the news, pray for the family to able to ride through this crisis.

cla/preggie
Yeah, book japan tour in May with Hong Thai at the fair.

cla
Thanks. Joel will be excited about the fire station visit too.

I bought some sliding cards, some assessment books and 3 story books and a transformer toy for Joel. The popular fair is not as big as the one at Suntec. I didn't get anything from Watson fair though.

m2bagain
Is Genting crowded over the weekend? You drive in?

hong
Are you inspired and thinking to have a 3rd one now???

stylobb
Yeah I also sometimes do see people spitting. Esp after major event, will see tons of rubbish all over the place...

Good Morning Mommies

M2B,

I changed to Kotex instead, same as Hong. Its cheaper too. I think its not the frequency of change but the material of the liner which you may be sensitive too.

U feeling better now?

Hong,

Do send congrats to Angeline. Amazing gal to have 3 so close in age!!

Btw, I saw Jovan the other day. He is quite small for his age though. I tot he was only 2!! Very adorable and mild-mannered boy.

Thanks for the feedback on Traders. Surprisingly the rates are quite reasonable. Maybe its corp rates, not sure too.

Masshiro,

Easter baby!! Dats sweet.

Preggie,

How come u lugi 1mth of school fees? School hols only 1 week rite?

m2b/masshiro/hong
Lovely Lace is also too feminine for me..haha..

masshiro
Hmmm...I can't rembr what the babies' cries were... only rembr when I was preggie w/ the gals, I was lying down and tummy looked like a mountain, and the nurses all said 'twins ah'... I also rembr feeling my gynae doing her stuff inside my tummy altho no pain.

hb said C-sec was fast and uneventful...haha

Dun feel like working today... I have being talking to equipment and machines and contractors for weeks.

Stylo,
cook some cooling drink for the gers. Those Sugar cane cook with water chestnut drink is gd and tasty for the kids.

I have Tonsils infection now. Feeling so miserable now. Hopefully it will go off soon.

Angeline's 3rd is an accident according to her and they all hoping for a boy.

Jas,
which part of Japan are u going? Why May?
I just ordered a set of books and waiting for it to arrive.

M2B, Jas
talking abt gentings. U make me feel like taking a break there. hahaha..

hong
wow angeline is very fertile..
F4 - i rbr her eldest gal got a very unique name felicitas, so followed by faith and francesca. if 4th one boy name starts with f can also with f4 mah. she gg for no. 4??

stylo
i rarely take mrt but i encountered a very rude guy in the bus yday morning. i was sitting on the outside seat and this guy next to me suddenly got up so i quickly stood up since i saw he got a big bag.. on his way out, he already stepped on my foot. i find him very rude lor. if i am alighting, i will tell the person sitting outside to excuse me and 2ndly, he din even bother to apologise after stepping on my foot.. i dun tink he will not notice bcoz he stepped on nearly half my foot, not just the toes! @#$%## luckily my toe nail din break, otherwise i will chase after him and throw my shoe at his head!

jas
wat if on mrt? how to find green patches or bushes? hehe

Masshiro,
Love the scent of Lovely Lace man…since there aren’t much things to do there except shop, eat and the theme park…so I bought a total of 4 bears from Lovely Lace…kept smelling the bears man…heehee, you lugged back a laundry basket??

I also bought a lace hairband from Lovely Lace…will see if Raine likes it, if not, will keep it for No. 2…heehee

Hong,
The sales rep kept recommending stuffs to me..until I so confused…initially wana get the lip gloss but decided to exit fast instead…

Support from parents or parents-in-law are indeed very impt when it comes to care-giving…you keen on No. 3?

Jas,
Think the rooms are fully-booked over the weekend but the theme park and shopping mall aren’t packed leh..guess most people are hiding in the casinos instead…

Minnie,
Thanks for the info…maybe I shd switch brands too liao…have been using carefree for so long liao and kept having those discharge…sian…

BTW, you have a great trip to KL…you seem to be traveling very often recently hor?

Me feeling ok liao…now into my 19weeks…so slow….

STylo,
Law said the same things as Ken regarding c-sec.

Masshiro,
I was fully awake when I have c-sec but mine wasnt called epid c-sec.

Minnie,
Jovan ah... He will behave very well if he is in gd mood. Else will throw big tantrum. I kudo to my sister cos she is much more patient with him.
There was one nite, the couple sneak off to have a bite downstair and left Jovan at my mum place. I was ard with the kids and when he realised mummy gone, he cried big time and couldnt stop. We tried all means until I have to tell him that I am going to send him into the room n he stop.

The other time all of us went to help out in my BIL biz and he was left with my mum. I told my sister to let him sleep over at my mum place so it will be easier for my mum to take care of him if she has something urgent to attend. But this boy cried for 4 hrs none stop and refuse to sleep. My sister has no choice but to go and fetch him after all the biz end at 2am.

We all said he was a stubborn boy.

Size - yah very small size. He can eat alot but still so little. Julian is already heavier and bigger than him. I said soon, instead of Jovan giving Julian old clothes, I will have to pass her Julian's old clothes.

chris,

Usually i asked charlene to go toilet b4 leave home and go again to toilet b4 go into MRT. If the journey is long and she is very urgent, i will alight and bring her to toilet.

Jas,

Which part of Japan you are going? I will be going early next month with my mum.

Today i have meetings the whole day

Hi Hong,

Do you think your kids are generally bigger? That's why Jovan seems smaller?

Please send our congrats to Angeline

Hi Chris,

I can almost imagine you in a state of shock if your toe nail breaks and how you gonna hamtam that boy! haha

Hi Minnie, StyloBB,

Joey should recover by end of this week. We are only leaving on the 17th. So in between her HFM and the trip, there's a 1 week gap.

I lugi one month coz she'll be absent from school from 1 march till 24 march.

Hi Jas,

Japan is so nice!! Have fun!! Are you going during the sakura period?

I think before i pop, i wanna do another trip... hmmm.. maybe Bali.

Hong,

Tonsils infection - are you on antibiotics? My hb is quite prone to it and doc recommended that he remove it but hb said he is scared of the Op.. alamak. Hope yours clear soon though.

Hah, cant tell Jovan is stubborn. He is so petite and cute!! I think his bbsitter can handle him well too. Haha... not a sound from him, kwai kwai sit there and finish his dinner.

Chris,

You never shout "Ouch" at him and scold him for being so rude ah??? Will you see him again soon? Hee...

M2B,

Ya, change brand and also ensure you wear cotton bottoms. It should help in the long run.

Oh, my portfolio includes regional now so gotto travel as and when we have an event. I am ok with this as long as I am back for the weekend to spend wif Josh.

Cherly,

You going Japan too? Which part? We planning a trip in June to Tokyo and Osaka.

Chris, Jas & DJD,
I find gals can hold their urine better than boys…maybe coz physiological difference.

Preggie,
Same here, me oso longing for a trip before 2nd 1 comes along…

DJD,
You bringing both kids to Japan?

Minnie,
Will change brand and see any improvements...thanks.

Ya, most importantly is time with Josh is not affected. :p

Minnie,

Yah on antibotics now. Doesnt seem to get any better. WOW, I dun know how ur hubby manage this pain. Very uncomfortable, losing all the appetite to swallow anything.

Look like u r traveling more now, that mean I dun get to see u very often.

Yah, the nanny can handle him well. Infact, we all agree only my sister and nanny can handle him. hahaha..

Preggie,
He is not only petite, he is very skinny.
Yah, I think my kids are bigger. Must be thankful to my MIL who take great care of them.

Minnie/M2B,

I am going to Tokyo & Osaka with my mum, leave the 2 children to hb and my sister.

Preggie,

Bali in my list for many years liao but i have yet go. Was saying to bring the children there after cny but then plan change to Japan.

hong/cherly/preggie
It's a guided tour and will be going to places like Tokyo, Mt Fuji, Kyoto, Osaka. theme park incl. Disneyland/DisneySea and Universal Studio, I can only remember all these. Guess the package is pretty standard for Japan - 7days Honshu tour.

cherly
You going to Japan as well? Which part? You will be able to see Sakura right?

preggie
The sakura season will be over when we are there.

Yeah man, before you pop must go for another holiday be it long or short.

hong
That's a good question, I also don't know why May. Guess partly coz my younger and her friends also going during the period. Also to avoid Jun school holidays. Hubby said will try to have 1 long and 1 short trip (e.g. Malaysia/Batam) every year.

What books you ordered?

chris38
Yeah same as cherly, will try to get the kid to visit toilet first before embarking on public transport. but the thing I don't like about here is that the toilet at MRT stations are not within the station, must exit and enter again.

minnie
You planning on F&E to Tokoyo and Osaka?

wow so many going to Japan. It's my favourite place. Let me know if you gals need help. I often help my friends & colleagues to plan their hols in Japan.

For F&E, if bringing kids, better dun plan too tough an itinerary. Japan has a lot of staircases, very siong with kids. And the trains are super packed at times.

preggie/cherly
my next trip is taipei.. some sec sch classmates are organising.. one of them knows his way ard quite well and will bring us.. hopefully can come true...

m2b/cherly
usually for ash its bcoz she hold her urine until last min wanna pang jio then say so its always a dash to the toilet.. but if i know got long journey ahead, i will bring her to relieve herself 1st too.

minnie/preggie
i not the kind to make a fuss in public so juz keep quiet so i cursing and swearing at him in my heart lor hehe

DJD,
Good to go and enjoy yourself since the kids will be well taken care of…
Yday I was telling Raine that next time bb is out, we can’t bring both of them for tours often liao and guess what?! She replied “never mind, can leave bb with mah mah (my mum) and you bring me lor”…hahaha, smart gal…

Jas,
Thatz the package we booked last Nov too…will visit a lot of temples too which we dislike coz all temples look the same to us…heehee…plus rbr to remind the agency to have a tour guide that can accommodate kids, dun have a guide like ours the other time…faint…

Chris,
Ya, must maintain your image in public right? :p

Sometimes kids are like that, especially when they are playing, they won’t think of gg toilet 1…when we drove up to Genting, I kept asking Raine if she needs to pee when we stop over, she kept replying “Mommy, I don’t have urine, why you keep asking me?”…I think she can hold her urine very well man…

Hong,

Takes a few days to recover so you gotto just take soupy stuffs and drink more water. Take care!

Oh, my office has shifted to the other ulu Park... Thats why you no longer see me at the usual breakfast place...

Cherly/Jas,

Ya, planning a trip to the 2 places. How much did you pay and which agent did you book from?

Chris,

Ash can hold hands w Josh. Always hold urine till last min... then when in the queue, tell me its coming out and cannot tahan... Make me so paiseh to many times cos have to ask the person in front if they can allow Josh to go first whilst apologising profusely.. Argghhhh...

mouseaction,

Yes its sakura season, hopefully can see it as my mum is looking forward.

M2B,

charlene said the same thing as raine but i think might not be fair to clarence when he is abit older so am keep educate charlene, she only has a didi, everything she does must also think of didi. So far she is ok and asked me to bring her, didi, JH n JN to disneyland. I told ben, she thinks for too many pple liao.

Chris,

Taipei is good for food, i like it.

minnie suggested somewhere for dinner. its marche-styled jap at raffles city. if we change venue to town, can more mummies join?
minnie, i put ur name down in the list ah

Dinner, 20 Mar, BJ TPY
1) chris
2) trans
3) cherly
4) cla
5) M2B
6) stylo

Dinner, 20 Mar, Shokudo,
Raffles City Shopping Centre, B1-44E
1) chris
2) trans
3) cherly
4) cla
5) M2B
6) stylo
7) minnie

m2b
i too shy to make a fuss in public lor hehe
ash always say dun hv, but force her go can hear her ss a lot into the toilet..

minnie
can see they need to go one rite? ash will keep putting her hands on that part.

cherly
my fren oso said food is good, can eat those xiao chi for whole day.

DJD,
Although Raine said that, I know that she will still care and love meimei...actually I'm quite confident that she will be a good sister...hope she won't disappt me...heehee

Chris,
My fren mentioned that restaurant to me b4 but she commented that it was always long queue and 20th is the day b4 PH so I think will be crowded too...

how abt hotel buffet like swissotel merchant court again? heehee