Preggie Friends Since 2003

trans
V funny, 20 is my leave day again!! haha... cos chara wlbe going for her session... but I can make it lah. Only minus points about going to BJ at 7pm is that it wl be v CROWDED and NOISY and I doubt if we can get any real conversation heard. The food ain't so good after all tho the Aust ribeye is acceptable lah...

I'm surprised the fellow managed to escape, I thot we are the v vigilant type.

Yesterday we had a talk on fire prevention at our office and I bot a fire extinguisher and fire mask.

hong
Actually I'm waiting to change to fluoride t/paste as I think at some point, they shud learn to spit out after rinsing. jesse's specialist did mention about using fluoride t/paste.

Been trying to find a day to watch "Juno" w/ hb..

m2b/preggie
Me also no MS for two pregnancies.. only one/two bouts of dizzyness in the mornings.

masshiro
I am amazed at ppl who don't put on weight and still manage to deliver a decent sized bb!
I put on 17kg and 19kg... the gals took away nearly 6kg upon arrival..
I was working ok except that for twins, gynae gv me hosp leave since 28 weeks cos she was afraid I go into pre-term labour. I'm grateful that my exboss was v understanding. Of crse I 'lost' my job after that ..hahaha...

Rmbr to inform one of us once u pop.

preggie/hong
One thing good about my ex-co was they were pro-pregnancy.... no one makes any snide remarks and all the preggies enjoyed their pregnancy..haha

Stylobb,

I wonder if we can make reservation at BJ? Will go find out.

Toothpaste - CY has been using the adult toothpaste since Sep last yr on the recommendation of the dentist. She said now he is bigger and know how to spit, can let him use the toothpaste for at least once a day. Now he brushes wz the adult toothpaste at night, and alternate between 1st teeth and the kids colgate in the morning.

I din tink much of the escape at 1st. But when the it slowly sink in, I realised it is quite scary cos this chap is apparently quite dangerous. Must be more careful when we are on the streets these few days.

trans
Yes, I suggest u beta check. They wl show soccer and it gets to be rather noisy...

Yes, precisely. I figure that 1st teeth is partly the reason for jesse's problems. But for now, my gals don't know how to spit leh..
jesse is using kids' toothpaste now.. cheap and good..haha

I imagined it's those toilet scenes u watch in movies, he went toilet and escaped..haha...

cherly
Some of the kids' toothpaste are 'hot'... not suitable.. usu we pick the strawberry or orange flavoured ones. I think jesse is using Darlie.

Dinner, 20 Mar, BJ TPY
1) chris
2) trans
3) cherly
4) cla
5) M2B
6) stylo

stylo
wow so fast u tink of wat to eat liao? hee, most probably i will take the steak.

chris
Thanks for adding my name.
Er..cos nothing else attracts me there except steak and the steak burger but I think I'll go for the steak...
The US one wl be too exp, not worth it under such seating conditions...haha...

stylobb,

charlene is using orange n strawberry kodomo toothpaste at my mum's place and home respectively. She is actually requested to use adult darlie or colgate but i thot adult darlie might be "hot" so will get her a colgate after she finish her kodomo.

trans
Yah I watch too many movies... it always happens like that in the movies right.. haha..

Did I tell when hb/I watched Warlords.. when the actress appeared, disappeared, then reappeared in the village where Andy Lau was the head, I told my hb she is definitely Andy's gf or wife and that Jet Li has fallen for her.. then there wlbe this forbidden love story, he asked me how I know, I said v typical ..haha...

Stylo,
Movie, oh yes. My youngest sister suggested to watch Fann Wong movie and it was quite funny. My mum hinted she had not step into movie theatre for very long so we brot her there. I even teased my mum must to careful cos there is traveller in the theatre so no need to climb stair and she believe me hahaha...

toothpaste - Janelle know how to split out, may be that toothpaste does not suit her.

I just realised my youngest sister has sleeping problem. She told me she cant seem to fall asleep and she cant seem to put on weight. She is only 40kg at 1.65cm tall.

We went KL last weekend to help my BIL in some biz. I bot her a book "PS I Love U" and ask her to read to sleep. She told me the story is quite nice.

My coy is a pro family coy, just that two disappearing at the sametime may be quite stressing to the rest of the collicks. Quite a few of us have to oversee Angeline's project while she is away and we are all very tie up.

Masshiro,
yah lor. This yr, my collick got preggie again. My boss looked at me and i told him "Not planning for anymore kids". I think he feel relief. hahhaa..

bb Clothes - try wash them will dynamo 1st. Shld able to get rid of it.

Stylo! U very clever leh. I just read CNA website. The guy really escaped when he asked to go to the toilet. The 2 of u have been watching the same movies? hehehe

hong
I hardly watch SIN movies but I bot 881...

How come ur sis cannot sleep?? Aiyoh...that's terrible.
I know my mom used to have insomnia.. but tkfully she is able to sleep cos tired mah...haha

Pregnancy - can't be helped mah.. if preggie, means preggie. The co has to find alternate ways to cover for the MTB. But I guess collicks wl still feel a bit overburdend. At my exco, every year, someone is sure to get preggie.. during my time, there were two of us, but we were in diff depts.. My current co does not offer anything for preggies so it's my as well I don't intend to hv any more kids...

trans
Hahahahaaaaa!!! I should applaud myself... actually that's the only time when he can be alone right... so prob. took the chance loh...

masshiro
Soak the clothes in dynamo..I don't know how my maid does it.. once julien drew on her white dress and she got rid of the stain entirely!

Oh, u were asking re maid.. I think most of the mummies wl lay down the rules to the maid. Hopefully maid can understand English otherwise may need more reminding. Come to think of it, we are quite fortunate, my two maids (they were sisters) had a period of one week for handover. Current maid v auto, don't need to tell her anything... she is hardworking and reliable. It's scary when u read the maids thread and u read all sorts of horror stories.

jas
I forgot to answer the MIO .. quality wise is ok, but I am not sure if that time it was new, we had a lot of problem getting it to work. The Singtel ppl must hv come to our place 3-4 times... I find the children's programmes are educational and they are British so they speak properly.

Hiaz, lata need to go gynae’s clinic to get some medication for yeast infection…did a test on Mon coz of discharge…

Stylobb,
Ya, w/o MS is the best coz if not, quite difficult to work…

Trans, Chris & Stylobb,
BJ has non-beef dishes? I dun take beef lor.

Hi Stylobb, Hong,
Tks for the tip. Problem is after almost 4 yrs, dunno the stains can go away or not. Anyway, will try.

Hi Stylobb,
u're lucky tat you have good maids. I'm thinking of getting my part time maid to guide her. We've engaged a Filipino..hopefully her English is alright. I read more horror stories and good stories. Haha..hopefully next week will not be a week of me sharing maid woes.

Hi M2B,
I've finally started on my antibiotics after running around looking for the medicine. Most don't carry cos it's not commonly used. My gynae also prescribed in a dosage that is not available with tablets, so got to run around looking for the liquid form.

I'm thinking of trying out this caterer Angeli. Their food is quite good. My boss and colleague recently engaged them and the food's good. I'm trying to think of where to get catering and full month cakes, etc now cos after you deliver, you'll be so busy tat u have no time to look. 1 mth passes very quickly.

masshiro
Yah, seems to hear more horror stories than good ones. I don't expect 100%, so long she treats the gals well and is hardworking and honest.

Did u read the maid's case today ?? She was terribly abused...

Angeli is v good.. I always cater for office functions.... yummy...

m2b
They hv chix and fish & chips...

Any of ur gals hv yeast infection ah? Second time it's happening to the gals.. fort. not serious..

Stylo,
Yes, I have yeast infection before and very very uncomfortable.

Masshiro,
Angeli's food is very nice. But i have being using Manna pot recently.

cla/chris
because ely kept having sore throat for the past 2 years.. doc say her tonsils are very "dirty" looking.. it's like worn out after fightin so many infections.. if the next time, she get tonsillitis again, antibiotics might not work on her and she will have to go under the knife..
so the doc say it's only a matter of time

pooh
so we can do without our tonsils? wat is it for?

stylo
why will get infection? nebi clean properly?

stylo/masshiro
horror story - this am my coll need to take urgent leave bcoz her maid ran away..

hong
stylo mean our girls re. yeast infection. hehe

m2b
dun worry.. they sell all kinds of meat.. their fish n chips and cajun chicken are very popular too.

Masshiro,
I'm very prone to infection during pregnancy...during Raine's also like that...sian...somemore, it is recurring...

Stylobb,
Nope, Raine never kena b4...*touch wood*

Chris & Stylobb,
Great, I can take chix and fish, dun take lamb chop too...

Chris,
Dun wow, pregnant lady shld eat this much. She is eating for 2 leh. As long as gd white meat, wun put on much weight.

Ops... my ger ah. No she never have yeast infection at all. Pple telling me taking yogurt and Canberry juice will help to prevent it.

M2B, Masshiro,
I have white discharge when I have Julian. The gynae gave me this liquid medication to be placed inside the virginal but i never use it cos I feel better after that after a retest, i was cleared.

Pooh,

oic, ya, then might as well. is Tonsil the little pc of meat at the back of the tongue? will it affect anything subsequently, like her speech or eating? Must be painful for her.

Stylo,

is it due to the way of cleaning that causes the infection? or diaper? what's the common reason? *touch wood* i never kenna b4 but i heard from fren and the way they described, can feel the pain, esp when pee...

Masshiro,

My sis recently just changed her maid 'cos her current maid wants to go Canada. Think hv to guide maid to do things in the way you wan it and supervise her every now and then.

hong
u been to BJ? if you seen the portion, u will also WOW. haha
actually i read from somewhere preggie shd not hv the wrong perception shd eat for 2.. just eat as per normal otherwise too much weight gain will not be healthy.
i heard abt yogurt too.

Chris,
yes. Ive being to BJ. Yes is quite a wow but dun ever underestimate pregnant lady mah.

Too much carbo may make one fat but if one can take 2 portions why not. I believe M2B dun have that kind of eating style. I think we forgotten tat M2B love sweet stuffs now. BJ shld have dessert right.

cla/chris

this is what i found from the web abt tonsils..

The tonsils' main function is to help stop bacteria from getting farther down the throat. However, a tonsillectomy doesn't mean your child will be at risk for more infections. In fact, some kids get fewer throat infections after tonsillectomies. When the tonsils are removed, other tissues in the body take over their role to help prevent infection.

Pooh,

tks for the info, now we know... 1st time hear abt tonsillectomies, thot is one of the important part.

Just received an email from JAC club on the following excursion, looks interesting, any one interested? Pls let me know by tmr, will register together.

1271310.jpg

Good morning mummies.

Cla,

I am interested. Please sign up for me, ben, charlene, JH and JN.

Fire-Fighter excursion on 29 March.

1) Trans & CY
2) Cherly, hb, Charlene, JH & JN

Good Morning Mommies!
Today is Raine’s last day in her cc and the funny thing is she said she is happy coz next time, the new kindy only 3hrs…hahaha…btw, Raine also attending I Can Read classes once a week now…will sign her up for a Mandarin class too…

Chris,
Hahaha, no lah, I’m eating a lot but not a glutton yet…will take either chix of fish & chips…dun know which 1 nicer…

Hong & Stylobb,
Was given something to insert inside…hope it clears off soon…

Hong,
Eating for 2 doesn’t mean I can eat 2 portions leh…hahaha

Cla,
Think you are talking abt UTI instead…yeast infection, no pain, no itch leh just got discharge but it is yellowish to greenish…yucks…

I’m interested in the outing but Raine having piano lesson at 11.30am…hiaz, got to give it a miss…

Yeast infection.. hmm... I rmbr that was the phrase the PD used.. but there is no discharge..only red spots around the pte area...

cla
I'll go w/ jesse, but where is the place?

Fire-Fighter excursion on 29 March.

1) Trans & CY
3) Stylobb & jesse

Thanks Cla for the info on the excusion. Looks interesting. Prob ask my hubby to bring my son since I'll be on confinement.

Hi M2B,
Wow..you got so many lessons for Raine. Is she enjoying her piano classes? I'd love my son to learn piano too, but he can't sit still. I tried to teach him myself, but guess it doesn't work. Must find a teacher. Think I'll try again when he's 5 or 6.

He's still trying to adjust to his Taekwondo classes. He's still afraid of the instructors who are quite well built and who sometimes look a bit serious. haha.

good morning
hapi leap yr!

hi cla
can you pls kiv me & ash 1st. will ask if she is interested lata tonite and let u know. thks!

1) Trans & CY
3) Stylobb & jesse

KIV
1) Chris & ash

Hi Cla,

Can you add me to the list please

1) Trans & CY
3) Stylobb & jesse
4) Preggie, Hb, joey

KIV
1) Chris & ash

I have called JAC and made reservation for 8A8C. Anyone else interested to join in the excursion, pls let me know by Monday.

The charges are actually for the transport from Newton MRT station to the Central Fire Station. The visit is actually free. But JAC has organised it as a package to include goodie bag and fireman hat, so regardless of whether are we taking the transport or not, we will still hv to pay the amt indicated.

There is a portion on parent consent under the registration form. I will sign on behalf, but those mummies going, pls take note too. :p

<font color="0000ff">Parents’ Consent Form
Central Fire Station Trip
29 March 2008, Saturday 9:30 am

I understand that Thomson Medical Centre will take every precaution to ensure the safety and well being of the participants/children to the abovementioned outing and I will not hold Thomson Medical Centre responsible for any mishap/accident that may occur during the outing.
In case of emergency, please contact _______________________ at telephone number __________________.</font>

Hi Cla,

Please add me in! Thanks!

1) Trans &amp; CY
2) Cherly, hb, Charlene, JH &amp; JN
3) Stylobb &amp; jesse
4) Preggie, Hb, joey
5) Linda &amp; Ryan

Hi Mommies!!

I'm so fuming mad now!!! Joey kenna HFMD from school and it's all because one irresponsible parent continued sending the elder kid to school when the younger sibling is infected with the disease.

The elder kid (who attends the school) obviously caught the disease and spread it to 2 other children and now, seems like more and more kenna.. I dunno joey is the # what confirmed case in that school liao!!

I know we may be over-reacting a bit, but we are contemplating sueing this parent for bringing pain and suffering to Joey and our lost of school fees for 1 week of absence! Seeing Joey suffer, really very heartpain leh... sigh....

Hi Cla,
we r confirmed!

1) Trans &amp; CY
2) Cherly, hb, Charlene, JH &amp; JN
3) Stylobb &amp; jesse
4) Preggie, Hb, joey
5) Linda &amp; Ryan
6) Chris, Ash &amp; PF

preggie
oh no.. u beta take care too... sounds irresponsible of the parent to send elder kid to sch when got someone at home with HFMD. did the sch receive any complaints from parents?

chara had fever since thu ... haiz... dare not bring her anywhere.. our weekend is boring....

chris
We went morton's last week.. this time we tried the NY ribeye, 470g each! Blurp!!!

Cla
So do we hv to go to the venue directly? What's the address??

preggie
How come the parent still brot the kids to school?? Shud hv informed the school and stopped their kids frm going to school.

Hallo Mommies.

Stylobb,

How come Chara has fever? Issit becos of jab?
Wow!!! You really love beef hor... how did you manage to eat such a huge chunk of meat?!!! Wat else is nice there?

Preggie,

Aiyoh... How come the parent so irresponsible!! Poor Joey...
Hope she recovers soon and you take care too.

No relation but this reminds me of article in the newspaper the other day where the mommy brought her toddler to the MRT door to pee and then went back to her seat. Its plain inconsiderate and irresponsible, with no regards for anyone...

M2B,

Do you use panty liner? I had recurring yeast infection the last few months and it was horrible cos of the excessive discharge. I suspected that the culprit was the Carefree panty liner that I use daily and true enough, I have stayed clear (touchwood!!) after I switched to another brand of panty liner instead. Strangely, the G-string carefree panty liner is ok for me. Perhaps you might like to do a trial test, if you use panty liner, and see if it would help.

Hi Cla,

We brought Josh to the firestation before so will give this a miss. Thanks for organising!

Nope, she hasn't taken the jab.
Suddenly.. haiz...

Hb wanted to go lah, he needs to put on weight badly... hahaha...
They hv US and Aust beef .. since it's morton's, we felt shud try US this time round... but u can ask for lean cut.. the crab cake (can't rmrb exact name) is nice... tried the lobster bisque.. normal only.

Panty liner - I use Carefree and never had a problem before... hmmm....

I was shocked to read abt the peeing incident.. is it becos the tod can't hold or what??? Actually don't say about it, my collick ever saw old man peeing at corners of the office bldg near my office... yucks...
which brings me to sth quite funny... one day jesse turned around and asked me 'mummy, did u bring plastic bag?
I said, 'why ah?'
He said, 'cos I need to pee...'
I went, 'Ah!!! really!!!'
He said, 'just joking.. hehe.'
I told him don't joke about such things leh...

Good morning mummies.

Preggie,

How are you and Joey?

stylobb,

U need to lose weight meh? I thought you are ok with your current weight.

Cla,

Let me know how much to pay and will transfer fund to yr acct.

Good morning mommies,

Yah man!! That parent is damm inconsiderate. I've not called up the school yet. Will do so after this posting. I wanna know how many more "victims" there are in the school.

I don't blame the school coz they've really stepped up on hygiene by installing hand santizing machines, daily checks etc even before the outbreak. But i guess, they also didn't expect parents to be so irresponsible as to send a HFMD carrier to school... sigh..... The letter they sent out to parents informing us of this outbreak is also quite strongly worded against that parent.

Joey's HFMD is a little different from other kids.. so far, no blisters on her hands and feet. But there are spots on her chest and her palms are all swollen.

Yes. i need to isolate myself from her... poor girl. I hope she doesn't think that Mommie doesn't love her anymore just becoz she's got HFM

Hi Preggie,
Oh dear..the parent is really irresponsible. And yes, you better isolate yourself. Remember to keep her hydrated cos they would be reluctant to eat or drink with the ulcers in the mouth. Dun worry, your girl won't take it against u.

It'll be a tough recovering process, very tiring for those taking care of them, but it will pass. Happy to see my son jumping up and down now. Yours will too soon!! Take care and don't worry too much.

Gd mrng mummies!

Preggie,

Aiyo, after hearing Xaiver's case, really must be heartpain. Matt kenna once b4 but mild one, so still ok. Can make some ice lollipop, to ease the sore throat.

Chris/Linda,

Noted, will add on when i confirm with the club in-charge later

Masshiro,

Is ur HB and Xaiver joining us for the excursion?

Minnie,

No worries, just sharing the info of the excursion. I din know can visit the fire station. :p

Stylo/Mummies going to the excursion,

Shall we meet at Newton MRT station and take a transport provided by JAC? It is the fire station opp Funan IT Mall, near to ROM.

Good Morning Mommies

Anybody went Natas fair? It was v crowded!!

Stylobb,

How is Chara? Better?

Yaman, I also dunno why the mom behave this way by allowing the toddler to pee in the train. I mean she could have just alighted and brought him out to pee. I suppose peeing into a plastic bag in the train is still better than peeing on the floor!!

Haha... Jesse is so cute... Josh also likes to "trick" mommy at times.

Panty liner is known to be a very common cause of vaginal infections so gotto be aware of the brands which dun suit us.

Btw, me gg KL on Thurs for event. Staying at Traders... Seems nice.

Preggie,

Ya, I also think Joey will understand why you cannot be near to her. Dun worry k? Does she have ulcers? KB must be hopping mad too.. Hee, he can help you draft a letter to sue also. :p

Cla,

The kids will definitely enjoy the visit. Have fun!

Hi Cla,
Thanks. I forwarded to my hubby and I think my hubby applied by sending in his cheque last Fri. I'm so tempted to go, but just a couple of days after delivery, think quite impossible. Thanks a lot for informing us about this interesting event. Maybe I can ask my hubby to join you all, if he's not too shy.haha

I hope Xavier will be "immuned" for a while, thou there's no immunity for HFMD unlike chickenpox. I can't imagine him getting again.