Preggie Friends Since 2003

Morning,

Preggie,
Congrats! Julian is daddy's boy. He prefers Law than to me. May be Law is a more season daddy now and he knows how to play with Julian compare when we have Janelle.

M2B,
ANother Minnie! I love gals. She will be as sweet as Raine.
I xchange a few convensation with Janelle and i manage to convince her of not asking us for anymore siblings.

Jas,
U mean Kiddy not Childcare right! Seriously is not easy. U need good teachers, good programme, good location, have to promote the school to get more students.

Happy for u that Joel is doing so well in school now.

Stylo,
u mean I am slow har!

I'm very busy with work, i hope everything will slow down a bit in April.

Morning gals. My boy is recovering well from his HFMD...the skin where the blisters were starting to peel off in big pieces, so his toes are quite raw now. Got to wear socks so he's not so uncomfortable. but happy to see him eating and jumping again...

hi Preggie, congrats to you and hubby. Enjoy the pregnancy...i'm counting down. 3 weeks to go..i've been wanting to take more pics of my belly but haven't got down to it yet..now busy taking out all the baby stuffs.

Hi Cla,
sorry couldn't make it for your party. must be fun. do share the pics.

Mouseaction,
Glad Joel is doing well in school now...Raine will be starting her new school in Mar too...hope she can adapt well...

Hong,
Ya, really hope the meimei will be as sweet as Raine.

Hahaha, dun think Raine will have more siblings liao...

Masshiro,
Time flies, you counting down liao...all the best!

Hi M2B,
So you know you're having a gal already? Sorry haven't really been following the thread. Counting down but still very busy at work thou I'm trying to slow down by taking 1 day off every week to rest.

Yesterday at Gynae, dr said I got some infection, need to be started on antibiotics. hopefully won't affect baby.

u enjoy your pregnancy, it's so nice to have daughters...think next time my sons prob gonna spend more time with their wives and inlaws than with me

Masshiro,
Went for gynae chkup yday and he commented most likely a gal.

I oso had some infection (same like 1st pregnancy) so will see what gynae advised after it is sent for test...such infection will not affect bb now, will affect bb when bb passes through the passage during delivery thus must make sure it is cleared then...I was injected with some anitibiotics when delivering Raine coz infection not cleared...

Hehe, I dun enjoy being pregnant leh, can't wait to faster deliver bb...prefer to take care of bb rather than pregnant. :p

Trans,

hee, tk. pai seh, onli gave u few pcs, and still have to share with ur sisters. next time, next time i will make more.

all the gd comments make my investment of $50 (lesson fee) very worth. :D

M2B,

i am the opp of u, i enjoy being preggie, is a wonderful experience. hahaha

Hong,

r u planning anything this sat? i shd be going to Expo, so thot can meet u somewhere to pass u the cutter.

Cla,
have u send me ur acct no ah.
I have to work this Sat. Unless u come over to Changi and meet me. hahaha...

Hong,

Hee, not yet, thot if i meet you then don need to trf. I don know what time i will leave Expo... :p

DJD,

Am going to the Pop sale, may go Natas too, see how's the crowd 1st. I hv not call ur TW contact, still don know which part of TW we shd go, also my il r interested to go w us, so cannot plan too hectic one for them, esp my fil can't walk much. haiz, quite some planning to do.

Cla,

You can tell my TW contact abt your requirement, they will plan for you. Anyway, i find TW not bad, wish to go back again some time later.

DJD,

Okie, tks! will give them a call
The group no. may grow cos may ask my grandparents and dad along. :p will see how is it

I'm v bz again...haiz

jas
MIO tv is ok.. but I hardly watch! Usu. the kids watch the kids' programme. We usu tape those shows for watching later..

hong
The mummy actually ordered in advance and has ready stock.. so it was fast..

trans
Yah, he looks the same, no wrinkles.. haha...

Bak kua - do u think one shop near the Bishan TPY town council sells yummy ones?

Oh, there is a new food court opp Macs.. where the new blocks are.

And also found out that there is the famous cuppage road beef noodles at Lor 7 market.. got award winning cheng tng too. but the noodles got too much of beef smell...

Btw do u know there is this sensory park that wl happen in Lor 5, next to the hawker centre?

m2b
I think being preggie w/ nbr 1 is the best.. no need to look after another kid... haha..
Preggie ah - good leh, cos can wear those stylish maternity clothes..

masshiro
Take pics of ur tummy lah..

Wl u try for nbr 3??

Good morning mommies!!

Yesterday, i had a weird dream.. Dreamt that i was holidaying in Bali!! But hor, dunno why towards the end, i had to wash dishes leh! hahaa...

Hi M2B,

I also quite enjoy the pregnancy period... coz very pampered.. hehee..

Now my only headache is breaking the news to my boss... there's another colleague who's also pregnant (remember the one whom i said puked like mad?) I think our Maternity period is very close.... I wonder if my boss will be very upset with me for getting pregnant at the wrong time.

Good Morning Mommies!

Cla,
The only thing I like abt pregnancy is feeling bb’s movements…heehee

Stylobb,
Ya, preggie the 1st time is the best…more energetic…
But preggie the 2nd time rd is a totally diff exp, Raine will always talk to bb and saying my tummy. :p

Preggie,
Guess I’m the odd 1 out who doesn’t enjoy being preggie…heehee
For me, my company only me preggie this year so not an issue…you having any MS so far?

Hi M2B,

So far no MS yet, though there's always this metallic taste in my mouth. I've got cravings too... i crave for chilli and coke. Seems like nothing can quench my thirst except coke.

Also my temper not so good.. i feel i'm not very kind to pple. Today i got a call on my hp.. when i told the guy he got the wrong number, he asked me "Oh... sorry... so where is this place". I shouted back "Why does it matter to you?! I don't even know you!" and i hung him up. Now i reflect upon it and thot, i'm quite rude lor. sigh.....

Preggie,
When preggie w Joey also no MS? Guess we are the lucky lot with no MS...really empathize w those preggies with bad MS and have to go to work daily...

for me, I'm into alot of sweet stuffs this time rd...sure must have sweets in my bag..

hahaha, the guy also very suay man... :p

good morning mummies!
been bz these few days bcoz got visitor and workshops to take care of...
yday was pf's bday, ash gave me $2 to buy a cake for him. we bot a strawberry cake from four leaves and ash got this idea to make a card for daddy herself. can see pf quite touched

1268206.jpg

Hi M2B,

We banked joey's cord blood with stemcord coz my gynae had a special package with them. We are definitely gonna do the same for No.2... but have not decided on whether to go wtih cordlife or stemcord.

If you wanna know the cost, i gotta ask KB coz he's the one paying for it.

due to popular request from mummies at cla's hse, i have been 'delegated' to organise a mummies' dinner in mar.
suggestion :
date - 20 mar (since next day is PH)
venue - botak jones at tpy (trans has volunteered to direct us, she can wait for us at braddell mrt station)
time - 7pm at braddell mrt

let me start the ball rolling

Dinner, 20 Mar, BJ TPY
1) chris
2) trans

Good morning mommies!

Hi Chris,

Sorry i cannot attend your party.... will not be in Singapore. When you all are enjoying your beef steak.. must remember me hor.

good morning mummies!
promote my biz 1st, come ah come ah.. come join mummies dinner ah!

cla
yeah, gd u gg, bcoz i hv company on the way home

preggie
no prob, hv fun

m2b
many mummies requested for ur presence hor.. make sure u can attend this time round hehe

Good Morning Mommies!

Chris,
I also dun wana disappoint all of you, I'll try my VERY BEST to go...hope my boss dun go and schedule a meeting that day evening man...

Dinner, 20 Mar, BJ TPY
1) chris
2) trans
3) cherly
4) cla
5) M2B

Wow..another party. this one really too near to my due date, so gotta miss again. enjoy yourselves..yummy!!!

Hi Stylobb,
aiyo..i haven't even delivered my 2nd one, u asked me about 3rd one...unlikely lah...unless can guarantee next one girl, haha...i really wish to lose weight after this. Last 2 weeks, put on quite a bit (1kg out of which only 0.5 went to baby)..now nearing 10kg already.

Hi Preggie,
Have just signed up with STemcord. They got promotion until end Feb 08. $850 first payment (haven't included GST)..which is $300 off.

m2b
our gathering and ur co meeting always like ba zhi bu he leh.. always scheduled on the same day... mayb u shd take leave that day haha

Masshiro,
Same here, close shop at No. 2 liao and sure wana lose weight after this birth...hahaha

Must inform us when you pop.

Chris,
I'm taking leave on 17 Mar coz Raine's 1st day in new school liao so won't be nice to take another day leave coz PB period leh...but I really hope there won't be any impromptu meeting on 20th as there is already 1 next Fri so normally is once a month...letz cross my fingers...

Morning,

Masshiro, 10kg is very good.

Stylo,
I used other brand of toothpaste on Janelle and realise her teeth turn yellow and couldnt get rid of it. Once I use back the 1st toothpaste, her teeth is white again.

Preggie,
but u didnt do it purposely to upset ur boss mah.
I rbr when I was carrying Julian and Angeline M leave was back to back to me. Imagine my boss said that his team is quite "Handicap". I was quite shocked and upset when I heard him saying that.

Chris,
sorry cant make it. Enjoys

Masshiro,

10kg is ok lei, i put on abt 15kg for my 2nd pregnancy.

Hong,

Which brand?

Preggie,

Should be ok lah, both me n my clerk also took M leave together last time.

Chris,

Since M2B will be taking leave on 17th, probably you can consider to change our dinner date to 17th so she can make it.

Morning. So exciting today. On my way to work, I saw many police & Gurkhas along Whitley/Stevens Rd. I still blur blur duno wat happen. Oni when I log onto CNA website just now then realised got ppl escaped from detention. But hor, I worry for the kids in SJI and SCGS leh. If I were the parent, I prob wont let my kid go to sch.

M2B,

Dnr is at nite mah, no nid to take leave right? Anyway, hope to see u.

Stylobb,

U joining us for the dnr? So near our plc, go lah.

Morning

Masshiro
10kg?! argh.. that's what i gained now.. i still got 2 more months b4 i pop leh.. haha

M2b/preggie
very peifu u all with no MS.. for me, got boy or girl, i also vomit til siao

yday, brought ely for ENT follow up.. the doc told me that ely must go for day surgery to remove her tonsils.. already booked the date liao.. it's next wed

Hi Hong,

Yesterday, i broke the news to my boss, i dunno what got over me leh... i just felt that there's someone pushing me to go and tell the boss...

Thankfully, she was very supportive.. and told me not to worry... she can get a temp for 6 months to cover me and my colleague.. i felt so touched leh.

If my boss tells me that the team is "handicapped"... i will be very very upset..... like machiam the women are dragging the team down.

Hi Masshiro,

10kg is ok... I wish i dun put on too much.. i'm already so fat.. if i put on 20kg, then i will be like a da fei po liao.... argh!!

Hi Cherly, M2B

17 sounds good!! Shall we change it to 17th then?

Hi Pooh,

Oh no.... take care... hope ely will recover fast.

Hi Trans,

Yah.. if my kids are in those schools, i will be very worried.

Preggie,

Yah but we did prove him wrong lah. Cos we manage to push one proj which not moving for 1yr to move fast forward and faster than other team member.

Very nice of ur boss.

Cherly,
the 1st toothpaste lor. I used the floride content toothpaste but Janelle teeth turn yellow very fast and doesnt seem to get rid of the yellowish stain. I switched back to 1st toothpaste and it is white again. I think I need to order more.

Trans,

Yes, i will be very worry too if my kids are in those school.

Hong,

Jan still using the bb toothpaste? Charlene is using kodomo but i think she don like it and request to use colgate. Will be buying a small colgate to let her try after she finish her current.

hong/cherly
ely now using kodomo toothpaste also. i just bought the darlie kids toothpaste as her's running out le. the darlie ones only cost 95cents each leh.. ntuc got promotion

Masshiro,

10kg is very little liao. When i was 1st preg, i put on 18kg! and i thot it was normal 'cos my ex-coll put on 24kg and 21kg, at least i din win them.....hahaha :p It was after i gave birth and i was talking to a ex-school mate, onli then i realised i put on too much. :p Luckily managed to shed off all during the 1st 6mths, think shd be due to breastfeeding.

I put on 12kg for the 2nd preg, also managed to shed off but after i stopped breastfeeding, i put back again. Now hv to work on losing 6kg to my pre-preg wt. Can't change the habit of snacking.

Chris/Preggie,

I don mind 17th march.

Pooh,

what happened to her tonsil? Think last time Ruffy also mentioned her boys hv to cut tonsil or something like that too.

I wanna order stuffs from drugstore. Anyone wanna tag along?

M2B,
u need desitin cream?

Cherly,
u still want ur stuffs that u place order with me previously?

Yah I switch back to 1st toothpaste cos it cleans better. For past few weeks, Janelle was using floride toothpaste but the teeth look very yellowish.

DJD, Tran & Chris,
Dun change the date because of me coz 17 Mar I’m gg for my detailed scan after Raine’s class too…bringing her along with hb…plus I think 20th is a better date since the next day is PH.

Preggie,
Glad your boss is ok with your preggie news…good to have supportive boss. For my ML, I will be getting some interns to help out my assistants while they cover my work…

Masshiro,
10kg is a good weight leh…I’m trying to limit weight gain at 15kg this time (same as w Raine) but quite difficult coz I eat a lot this time rd…plus busts seem to grow a lot…hiaz

Trans,
Will try my very best not to disappoint you this time but may be late coz I ko at 6pm and need to make my way to Braddell…

Pooh,
Hope Ely will be ok soon.

cla
ely kept having recurrent tonsillitis.. so doc suggest might as well remove it

anyone experience ur kids go thru a phase of "i dun wan"? nowadays, ely kept refusing to go to sch, refuse to do writing, brush teeth etc... dun noe why she like that

Hi Pooh
First, congrats to Pooh. And hope Ely gets well soon.

Hi Hong,
wah..why ur boss say this kid of thing...my dept also a lot of girls, but not many keen to have kids, so boss less worried i think.

Hi Preggie,
Good that your boss is supportive. Colleagues too I think. The bad side about having colleagues without kids is they are less sympathetic and understanding. But then also, we can't be expecting sympathy, so I try to work as normal as before so people can't talk.

Seems like 2nd pregnancy, most mummies put less weight. Haha...all learnt lesson during 1st pregnancy, extra kgs will stay...i put on 18kg, and 6 stayed with me. So this one, I scared to put on too much. Last time, ate for 2, this time eat for 1.

I'm finally starting to take out baby stuff to wash...wow quite a lot of work segregating the clothes into the right age group. A lot of the infant wear turned yellow. Is it ok to use bleach?

My maid also coming in this weekend. First time having maid, so wish me luck. Any advice for me? Keeping my fingers crossed.

today our thread moves quite fast hor, hopefully can stay this way cos usually die after lunch.

M2B,

So u cant make it on 17th?

DJD,
I'm more comfortable w 20th since it is PH the next day...

Yap, we travelled w Hong Thai...service quite good but just that the tour guide in Japan was a MCP thus caused some unhappiness as we are travelling with kids but overall I have travelled with Hong Thai for Korea and Japan, find them value for money.

cherly/preggie/m2b
sorry 17th is a mon, i cant make it bcoz my mil not available to jagar ash.

trans
i walked past those guards this am! was wondering wat happened too but din think of the escaped JI leader. saw it on the news yday nite.

pooh
wat happen to ely's tonsils? why need to remove?