Preggie Friends Since 2003

stylobb
Yap.. more exp than those normal types. I bought 2 packs last sunday from Giant. It is the cheapest that I had bought at $6.50 per pack. Even thought the colour is not really that bright red, they are sweet.

hong
Normally I will only let Joel take pork if he is coughing. No meat to me is no chicken meat.

Hello Mummies
Gong Xi Fa Cai! so sorry for this late greeting.
was so bz thru out CNY.. read that alot of kids fell sick. ely fell sick also, was warded at NUH for 6days.. had a bad tonsilitis. while i was warded for 3days for threatened preterm labour.. suddenly had bleedin and painful contractions while takin care of ely.. so kenna admitted together.. now we're at home, i've got MC for 2 weeks.. all this viral things keep spreadin, ely recovered.. now trimelle kenna by it.. lucky she's still able to eat and play

Pooh,
aiyo. Luckily u and ely is ok. Must take great care.

Jas,
so the Giant Korean strawberry is sweet ah. I must get my hand on it. hahaha..

Cherly, Jas,
Yah i thot no chix but she said no meat leh.. aiyo.. how to cook like that. No wonder she cannot recover fast.

Preggie,
Law IT dept is merging with ToTo IT dept. He is waiting for the package now. Hopefully is gd.

M2B,
pregnant can also be pretty.

Pooh,
hope you and ely are ok now...must take care.

Hong,
Not many pregnant ladies can look pretty when pregnant leh although I have seen a few on the road...

m2b
U are quite weird leh, why u keep thinking ugly huh... I'm sure u dress up pretty well.

preggie
Does the Sol have ample space for gathering??

Gymboree - wonder if they just rent for gathering...

hong
Huh? What happened to law's job?? Thot he is quite new at the co...

The korean s/berries are sweet and nice...

Hi Stylobb,

There's this maze play area and ball pit at downtown east that he kids can play. I know they do rent out their premies but not sure how much it is. Ryan enjoyed himself very much there. Not sure if that's the GoGoBambini which Preggie is talking about? Cos they also have a Bed & Jerry's ice cream just outside!

good morning mummies
happy yuan xiao jie!

hong/stylo
we bot the nice korean strawberries when we were in korea, its 3000-5000won (abt S$4.70-S$7.80) depending on where u buy (roadside stalls cheaper).

Good morning mummies.

Happy Yuan Xian Jie and Dong Fang Qing Ren Jie to all.

Will leave office ard b4 12pm to airshow to catch the flying display.

Good morning mommies,

Sol Playground - they have a playground with slides outside. Like those HDB playground lor... the inside of the restaurant is not very big. One HUGE minus pt is that if the kids need to pee or poo, they gotta use a common toilet which is very very dirty!

Is your gathering on a weekday or weekend? coz if it's weekend, it's very hard to book kids gym coz they are usually very busy with bday parties.

Or you can also consider Orchid Country Club. They have a play area called O'Kidspot, they charge $3 per kid. If you book the place, i think they provide fingerfood too.

Hi Linda,

Bed and Jerry? hehee.... naughty naughty ah.... what are you thinking abt?

Gogobambini is at Dempsey.

pooh
Hope you and ely are back in good health..

hong
Yes, as long as it is Korean Strawberries, they are sweet. I bought another pack yesterday.. hee hee..

ToTo IT dept??? ToTo as in the 4D Toto ah???

m2bagain
You are one of the pretty ones lah... I for sure will be the ugly type if I am preggie again as now even not preggie am already the not pretty type.. hee hee..

Jas, sorry..
shld be Turf merge with Spore pool. What am i talking. hahaha..
So Law said he cannot go to TOTO/4D booth to buy Toto and 4D liao.

Anyway not affecting him cos he dun really buy.

Mouseaction,
thanks for the compliment...but I really dun feel pretty when I'm preggie lor...but I like how the facial condition is better w the vitmains consumed though...

Hoep to hear your good news soon.

Good morning mummies.

Jas,

Went to airshow yesterday, this airshow is bigger than previous year, the flying show is nice too. MM Lee and his wife were there too, they just infront of me, wanted to take his pic but my colls act too slow. MM Lee look still very healthy but not his wife. Overrall, i think is worth it.

Good morning mommies,

Anyone strike Toto last nite ?
When i went home, i saw my mom taking out this big stack of toto tickets and busy matching numbers.... she had a few winning tickets but the amt she won cannot cover the amt she spent on buying those tickets! hahaa

Hi Cherly,

Did you go on a trade day or a open to public day? I think it's gonna be very crowded this weekend

good morning mummies
yday pf felt patriotic and went to padang to see the countdown for our bid to be host city for YOG2010 b4 our lou hei dinner at chinatown. atmosphere quite overwhelming when we won..

cherly
u saw MM lee & his wife, we saw PM Lee yday at padang

cherly
Thanks for the info. I will be going on Sat, bought the tickets already.

preggie
Nope, didn't buy Toto..

jas
no leh, never heard tho i live in bp, mayb cla will know? where in bp? i only know learning ladder is quite reputed

tks for coming for the gathering. Hope all of u enjoyed the food and also the accompany. :D

Hi DJD,

Hope ur sis and JN is better now.

Good morning mummies.

Cla,

SOrry for didnt turn up on the gathering. Both JH n JN were at my plc as my mum went for her annual medical check up and lunch with her frens. My sister got home with serious gastric pain and JN also down with fever and cough. After settled lunch for the rest of children, i sent both them to doctor, got home already 3pm+, clarence was super noisy as he has missed his nap time, so got to put him to sleep. After he got his nap, i think most of your guest already on their way home.

My sis is getting better but JN still coughing ard.

Good morning mommies,

Am on MC today, no thanks to my mom. She bought this crate of fruits which she claimed to be "pipa" and i ate like 20 to 30 of them... End up, she found out later that it's some mutant fruit from thailand and it's very heaty... My eyes are teary, throat is sore, ears are blocked, body is so achy~

Hi Cla,

Thanks for opening your house to us and allowing the kids to turn the playroom upside down! haha... hope the door hasn't fallen off.

Food was great.. i forgot to tabao the chilli leh! hahaa

Hi Trans,

Can send me the photos you took? The kids are so cute.. now they automatically line themselves up for photoshoot liao.. haha.. last time, we had to coax and arrange.. now they just do it themselves. Our kids have grown up liao *feeling all sentimental*

good morning mummies!

cla
thanks for opening ur hse to all of us! food are very nice.. trans and myself fighting over bak hwa somemore haha.. tink the kids have a lot of fun.. we shd do this more often but hopefully more mummies can join as we have not seen some of the mummies & kids for quite some time liao.

minibeanie
nice seeing u and christine & ur little ones again

trans
i oso want the photos. thks!

preggie
the kids quite vain hor. when photo time, everyone very orderly go and sit on the stairs and pose themselves hehe.

Good Morning Mommies!
Went for checkup this morning...bb likely a minnie...detailed scan is 3 weeks time...hb is happy to have another gal though I'm a wee bit disappointed but was ok lah coz we just wana give Raine a sibling in the 1st pl...

Cla,
Sorry to miss the gathering.

cla/preggie
One of hubby's friend has the intention to take over that kinder and asked hubby whether interested to join into this venture. So I am here checking if any mummies knows about this kinder, trying to do some research on it.

m2bagain
I believe Raine and the minnie baby will be very good and close sisters to each other. As long as the baby is healthy, nothing else matter more.

Hi M2B,

Minnie good mah.... coz sisters will grow up to be very close and can share their inner feelings. Like you and your sis.. the relationship so good. And, i always think that girls have better return on investment. ehhee

I wanna announce that I'm 7 weeks preggie... if all goes well, BB will be due on 9 October. Now i dun need to be shy using my nickname anymore

Preggie,

CONGRATS!!! Happy for u! :D

i also forgot to let u tabao the chilli. :p

Jas,

OIC, i think in some part of BP, kinder biz is quite competitive, few school quite near to each other, maybe they shd go around the place and look at the environment, also to check out the school intake and so on. Hv to do some homework b4 investing.

M2B,

Congrats for having a gal, i wan also don hv leh. :p

be it boy or gal, healthy baby is more important.

Chris/Trans,

Tks for 'shan lian' for my bak kwa, i will make more after this assignment for the next gathering. Actually i still hv another type of bak kwa in my freezer but scare cannot finished... :p

Mouseaction & Cla,
Yes, agree that health is the MOST important!

Preggie,
1stly, a BIG CONGRATS to you and KB! KB must be overjoyed man! Is it made in Korea?? (Forget when you went Korea liao)
You have the same thinking as my hb, he said same gender better and will be closer thus he has been hoping for a gal...he said like him and his sis, not close at all…

Thanks!! We are all excited abt having a new member in the family.

Joey is very sure that she's gonna have a baby sister! She has been very sweet.... already gathering recycled stuff to make toys for her baby sister. She wanna make a rattle from mineral water bottle!

Even can tell me that baby sister can drink all the breastmilk.. and she'll take the leftovers..

preggie
Congrats! Made in Korea??
Kimchi...?? haha...
How come ur first and latter posting so different? U just tested ah???

m2b
Yah, health is most important...
gal and gal has its joys.
boy and gal too... so long the siblings grow up close together...

hong
now both kids better.. only trimelle's still having some low grade fever on/off

m2b
nvm, health more important.. so ur this pregnancy de symptoms same like when u had raine?

preggie
Congrats!! know u've been planning for this quite sometime ago

pooh
julien took the pneumo jab and had fever for a day/nite. chara is supposed to go for it, think I'll delay it for a week.. got a feeling she'll hv fever too.

trans
Do u watch S-pop every Mon night? Watched it just now, happened to switch to it.. wah, Liang Wern Fu, the smart guy and all the nice xin yao songs.. so nice leh.. I must rembr to tape the programme next week... feel like going to look for the CD too.. hahaha

hong
Btw I ordered the toothpaste frm forum and got them liao... so fast..

m2b
So cute that ur hb prefers a gal.. I thot usu daddies wud want a boy to kick ball and play rough games with.. but good also, otherwise v pressurising...

jas
Ur hb is gonna invest in the venture??

joel enjoying his school now right?

Good Morning Mommies!

Hi Pooh,
Yup, this pregnancy is similar to the previous but just that I think I ate more now. :p

Hi Stylobb,
Ya, hb is weird, he always prefers gals...thatz why he is happy...he said what boys can do, gals can too.

Morning Mommies!

Preggie,

Congrats.

Cla,

Thanks for opening up your plc for us. Wah, the boys really mess up the whole hse siah. Hope you din have a hard time clearing up after we left.

My sisters like your bak kwa too!

Will download the pics when I am free ok? Who else took pics must rbr to send to me too.

Stylobb,

Nope, I dun follow the S pop but I did watch a bit of it last nite. Liang Wern Fu still looks the same after so many years hor.

Hi StyloBB,

No leh.. it's made in Singapore.

Hi Pooh,

Yes... this baby is a very planned one. We know exactly when the baby was conceived

Hi Jas,

The childcare biz is quite competitive. Must really do a lot of due dilligence.

Hi M2B,

Mike have a soft spot for girls... so raine must be a Daddie's gal right?

Joey is definitely a daddie's gal. She sticks to daddie more than me.. which is good also la... coz i can sit one corner, relax and watch tv.. ahhaa

Preggie,
Haha, Raine is a Mommy's gal instead...she sticks more to me...maybe thatz why hb likes gals, coz he can be like you, sit at 1 corner, relax and watch tv while both gals stick to me??!! heehee =P

stylobb
Hubby is thinking of investing into the venture cos his friend's wife is in this line, but I told him need to study in great detail, cos the risk of losing everything is possible.

Yeap, Joel now enjoys school. Had a causal chat with his teacher last week and the feedback was that he is getting more mischievous.

By the way, been wanting to ask you.. how's the MIO TV? Service Quality?

preggie
Thanks, told hubby about the competitiveness of kinder business. Will cautious him again. Guess if he does invest, most probably he will be more of a sleeping partner.