Preggie Friends Since 2003

Good Morning Mommies!

Hi Chris,
It makes your day to meet a kind soul right?
BTW, you ordered the bag organizer too?

Hi Preggie,
the $15 gift exchange is for kids' pressies right?

Good morning mommies,

It will be a full day of meetings for me... super sianz!

Hi M2B,

Have you decided which leapfrog product you will be buying?

Yes, the $15 gift is for the kids.

Hi Chris,

So nice of of the lady!

Hi Minnie,

Hhaha.. when he told me, i couldn't stop laughing too... this KB is full of SH 1T !

Hi Preggie,
Shd be getting the Leapfrog Clickstart or the WTP game set instead. Already told hb we share the cost.

I didnt get hb a bday pressie leh so decided to get him a new hp for bday and xmas...kill two birds with 1 stone... :p

ok, shall go and get the gift this weekend...

Gd morning,

Chris,
u meet an angel in the morning. Which mean a whole gd day or weekend for u.

I also have a dinner tonite, at M Hotel. Law wanted to bring Janelle along so he will go and fetch her in the evening and join me at the hotel.

Are u bringing Ashley?

Preggie,
I may be able to come for the Xmas Party. I also have a full day or meeting.

M2B,
Happy Belated bday to u.

m2b
yes! i saw u there too. i order for xmas gifts and one for myself. hehe
btw, forgot to wish u & mike hapi belated bday!

hong
no, only invited me.. its my german coll. he hand leg very fast, juz came to spore last yr oct and can find a bride so fast. hehe

Good morning mummies.

Chris,

So kind of the lady, nowadays hard to come by kind soul.

Preggie,

Is KB back? What did he buy back? One of my colls is going to Italy, he said he will need to prepare lots of $$ as the wife will cheong to Prada.

Hi Hong,
Thanks for the bday wishes!

Hi Chris,
Hehe, forget to jio you too..next time, we update each other on good buys k? heehee

Thanks! Dun think hb has a hapi bday coz he got to work that day and also no pressies from his wife...hahaha

Hi M2B,

Clickstart is not bad la... esp for joey when her hand eye coodination is not very good. At least now, she doesn't talk to the computer monitor anymore! hahaa

Hi Hong,

Ok.. so i put you on KIV list?

Hi Cherly,

Yes! He's back.. he needed to get an extra sausage bag to contain his shopping... BUT... most of the things he bought are for his darling daughter.... he got her a few Dora DVDs which are not available in Singapore, 5 winter jackets from nautica, columbia, nike and one english winter coat from this shop called Rothschild. When joey wore it, she looks like some british royalty! Oh.. and also a black pearl pendant.

He also bought 1 pair of timberland boots for her.. but hor. it's too small! wat a waste leh.. coz this pair really looks very nice
. But i will keep it for #2. hehee

For me, he got me mostly nike and nautical winter stuff.. got gloves, tops, jackets.

Now, we are all gear ready for the cold cold korea!

During his trip, he even had time to go skating in San Francisco! so nice!!!

Preggie,
So nice of KB. I hope I got the chance to go for next conference trip and hopefully to US. hahaha..

Chris,
wow that is very fast. hahahaha..

preggie
wow, joey harvest sounds so good! she can change outfit every day of the trip liao! take photo of the english jacket and show me leh...

hong
not only that, i heard rumours he is gg to be a daddy soon..

Chris,
Not bad lah. At least he wanted to be tie down by a paper cert. Some ang mo, even they have babies but still wun want to sign the paper.
BTW, this marriage they got sign the paper or not. Having wedding dinner doesnt mean anything. hahaha...

Preggie,
ur winter wear must be very stylo.

Hallo Mommies...

Busy busy so just a quick post. Almost confirmed that I will be gg Vietnam in 2 weeks time. Then in Jan, I am off to Shanghai for another event!! Boring cos I dun like to travel for work.

Anyone wans Diaries?? Email me your office add and I will gladly send some over to you.

M2B,

Happy Belated Birthday to you and Mike.

Preggie,

Wow, sounds like a fantastic harvest from US!! Glad he had a gd trip.

Chris,

Congrats on getting your new car! Ya, it really makes your day to meet a kind soul. I guess normally people dun mind giving loose change cos if not, you cannot board the bus ma... I see that happen quite often in my office's shuttle bus service too.

Minnie,
Vietnam & Shanghai for how long?

My boss sent me to Paris for a conference but I told him to give this chance to other colleague cos the conference is during the CNY period. I dun want to spend CNY oversea and leave my family here.

So hoping I get to go for the next conference and hoping is at US. hahaha..

2 more days!! Sat got big co dinner which I hv been organising with my collicks...

We got the bike (and Trek helmet) for jesse from Treknology... he is too short for the bike now so we can't remove the training wheels.. was hoping he cud do w/o them since he can balance on the other bike... just now we let him cycle on the pavement ..

chris
Have u been The Steakhouse before?? Thot of celebrating our anniversary there...

The bride is S'porean??

That's nice... I ever gave some loose change to tourists at the mrt too.... cos they also had no coins with them...

minnie
Such a coincidence..I was thinking of u when I thot of diaries... but no lah, I don't need one...

cherly
Erm...my good fr's hb bot her a prada bag and it costs $2k....!!!!

hong
So julian been calling u?
Bad mood ... chara is like that, usu I just ignore her ...

preggie
So shiok for KB leh, go SFO and can shop somemore.. I wanna to w/ hb one day w/o the kids...hahaha...

m2b
What bag organiser are u / chris talking about? I'm too bz this week.. only managed to go to I Nouvi to get lipsticks and Crabtree.. the other day, just dashed in and out of Muji ...

Today is the Crabtree 30% members sale, what regrets.. I queued for more than an hour just to pay.. what a joke! in the end chatted with two ladies behind me... stood till my feet ached... they only hv one cashier and it was so so slow...

good morning mummies!
finally its friday.. luckily wedding dinner yday nite ended quite early, ard 10.30pm...

stylo
where is steakhse? nebi heard of it...
yes bride is sporean, a divorcee...

minnie
i already boarded the bus and it has started moving.. if the kind lady din give me the $1, i will hv to put in my $5 for the bus fare..
shanghai sounds like a heaven for shopping, i always see pf's aunty lug cheap and nice stuff back...

hong
got solemnisation ceremony shd hv paper rite... the german is a nice guy lah, the girl was rec to him by my buddy in the co..

Gd morning mommies,

Tonight gotta attend a D&D.. sianz!!! I dun like this kind of social events.

Hi Minnie,

Can i have 1 diary please? Thanks ya!

Morning,

Chris,
mine also ended pretty early, ard ur timing but we stayed and visit their suite.
The got the photographer from the wedding house, wah seh super lazy and not professional. My frds said he kept asking if he could go or sit down and eat.

Morning Mommies.

Sorry sorry, I meant calendars, not diaries... :p We didnt produce diaries this year only ordered refills.

Preggie,

I reserved a calendar for you leow. Its v corporate though, not so fun like this year.

Cla,

I will pass a refill to Ada k?

Hong,

Vietnam and Shanghai for 4 days each.

Wah.. so nice to Paris for conference. But too bad it coincides with CNY. I also wouldnt go if I were you cos CNY should be spent w family and loved ones.

If go US, I am sure you will come back w alot of harvest cos the exchange rate is so favorable now!

Chris,

Ya, I heard Shanghai is nice for shopping but I dunno if I have time to shop! Cos these business trips are normally packed with work itinerary, v sianz one.

Minnie,
providing i get to go and destination is US and the rate is still low. Wah so many factors for a gd harvest. hahaha..

1 more function tonite and it's all over!

This morning we decided to go ahead with our punishment for jesse by leaving him at home while we went downstairs for bkfast with the gals. He was pushing the girls, not listening.. so hb told him that's it, he does not get to go down .. bawled big time but we told him too late even tho he apologised... told him he has to learn a lesson as we had usu relented.. so left him with maid while we went downstairs. Made him do his writing too.

chris
The Steakhouse is at Clarke Quay area, ok, we wl try and let u know...

Oh did u check out the shop at Raffles City, Obaibi selling kids' clothes??

m2b
How to carry the bag ah??

hong
I wud love to go US, I only went to Niagara side, driving thru from Toronto... and already I spent quite a bit that time..haha...

Photograper - best is get thru word of mouth and if the bride saw the photos of friends' weddings and find to be good. I found mine thru Singapore Brides that time and he was really v good.

preggie
How was ur D&D? I also don't like such events...

Hi Mommies!

We packed joey off to her cousins' house to play... now we have some peace and quiet! haha..

Sigh.. one of my pcs conked off and i've got all my pictures in there....

ok.. i promised some pictures right? so here they are... joey's harvest from SFO

1101205.jpg

Nike top. I think might be able to find them in singapore too...

1101206.jpg

Dora CDs - the 1st 2 are not available in singapore but i'm not sure abt the 3rd

1101207.jpg

I like this pair a lot but it's way too small

1101208.jpg

Reversible nike jacket for kids

1101209.jpg

Windbreaker and fleece pullover from columbia

1101210.jpg

Black pearl pendant.. i dunno why KB bought this, coz i always associate pearls with old folks.

1101211.jpg

English coat from Rothschild. There's a beret and sling bag which comes with it... but i can't seem to find them for this photo.

1101212.jpg

This is the ugly pair of timberlands i bought from Singapore.

Preggie,

I like the english coat and the pair of shoes, the coat would be nice for joey. KB is thoughtful to get you pearl pendant, pearl is quite in nowadays.

stylobb,

Jesse too stubborn? He finished his writing when you got home?

preggie
I like the first pair of shoes.
Yeah, the 2nd pair is not v nice leh, can return and exchange for sth else???

cherly
Er, I thot she said black pearl is for joey???

Only wrote two lines of numbers.... better than nothing.
Hb brot him out with friend and then to try his bike. I went shopping on my own before heading for office event...

halo mummies
waiting for ash & pf to wake up to go dinner.. gg for steamboat again at tg katong.. hehe

stylo
the bag org is supposed to be placed inside ur handbag... to organise ur stuff so u wun hv to dig thru ur bag to find stuff, esp those smaller ones.
i saw some nice puma shoes at rsh at j8 yday... not sure how old stock they are but they got beta selection than queensway.

preggie
the coat looks very grown-up yet girly! joey will look very 'british' in it, esp with the beret u mentioned.. hehe
i find the 'ugly shoes' too chunky lor.. i tot i saw nicer ones at the raffles city outlet on sat when i brot ash for the island princess show... tot u wanna exchange them?
the pearl for u or joey???

jesse can ride the bike w/o the training wheels liao!

1102331.jpg
1102332.jpg

Think kids have this natural ability to balance and can learn v fast leh...

chris
Orh I see... that sounds more logical.. hehe.... the colours are rather nice...

I just bot 2 pairs of Kickers from Tang's as they are on 20% discount when I happened to walk in to take a look..

preggie's gonna say I buy red shoes again..!!

1102333.jpg
1102334.jpg

good morning mummies!

stylo
wow, thats amazing.. i must say i am embarrassed bcoz i dun even know how to ride a bike at my age. haha
i bot the green organiser for myself. hehe
so u hv enuf red clothes to match ur red shoes? the base of the shoes so nice... a pity cant see them most of the time... hehe

Good Morning Mommies!
Was on leave on last Fri, went to settle some Xmas pressies
Monday againreal sian

Hi Preggie,
Yup, we have decided to buy the Clickstart for Raine liaointend to get yday but JP Toys R Us not selling leh
Wow, KB had great harvest man! But the da yin jia is of coz Joeyheehee
The Timberland boots not ugly ah, quite stylo leh

Hi Minnie,
I want a calendar, please. TIA!
Thanks for the bday wishes

Hi Stylobb,
I bought something from Crabtree and Evelyn on Fri toothey giving 20% discount
Think Chris has explained to you about the bag organizerheehee
Jesse so steady, can ride on 2 wheels liao!

Hi Chris,
Yap, agree w you that the base of the shoes are so NICE!
BTW, kids alice is available at Crocs boutique at Vivo, my sis saw it last Sat

Gd morning mommies,

Now you all believe tat it's ugly right? haha.. i really dun like it leh... initially thot i can change it since KB bought the other pair of boots, but the pair he bought was too small.... and i also lost the receipt for the ugly boots la... so how to change?

We were at vivocity to watch a free show on sat and found out that there was midnite shopping!

I bought a pair of timberland boots for myself and xmas pressies for my aunties and uncles there too......

Got stuff from esprit also and i'm finally a member liao!

Hi StyloBB,

Jesse has got very good balancing. In terms of motor skills, i think he's very advanced. So fun!! now you can bring him to east coast and cycle with him liao.

Yes!!! red shoes again! hahahaa

Hi Cherly,

The pearl is for joey leh... so old hor?

Morning,

Preggie,
infact i like both pairs of boot. The 2nd pair look more for boy but still look ok leh.

Pearl is for Joey? May be u can wear it 1st. Yah pearl is quite in now. I wanted to get a pearl necklace and earrings.

Stylo,
Jesse is amzing. He is really gd in his motor skill.

Thermal inner wear - mummies, which shops are cheaper? The Winter Time, OG or JL, or there is no much difference?

hong
u gg somewhere cold? we got our thermals from coldwear.. think now got 20% (+ 5 or 10% for mbrs).. i tink it also depends on the quality u r looking for.. wool ones are more ex.. u buying for urself or kids? i bot from coldwear bcoz i feel the size fits ash better.

preggie
we only went j8 & raffles city last weekend.. so boring, nothing much..

m2b
alice out liao ah.. hmm if i buy shoes now for ash.. pf will kill me.. last weekend at rsh only touched a pair of puma and commented nice he already warned me 'cannot buy!'..

Hi Hong,
I got cotton thermal wear for Raine from Winter Time at $7.90 for each bottom and top...quite cheap I think and comfy too...

Hi Chris,
I also cannot get liao coz just got Raine a red Crocs mary jane from Metro coz I got 20% discount on last Fri...heehee

Chris,
I wanted to get for Janelle and my ILs. They r going to HK during xmas. Due to this trip, my MIL went to get a Levis jean. I never saw her in jean before. hahaha..

I dun want to get too thick.

Have u collected ur bag organiser? Still thinking shld i get, dun know will it be useful.

m2b
u buying red shoes too?? hehe
i rx a lot of discount vouchers this mth too.. tempting me to buy buy buy... hehe

hong
is hk very cold in dec? not sure if u need thermal wear.. mayb jus get cotton ones for jan if you worried.. tink adults dun need rite?
the bp spree jus closed, rushing to get our stuff b4 xmas.. we shd be receiving in 1-2 weeks time. will let you know if its useful..

Hi Hong,

I don't think Jan will need thermal for HK leh... it's not that cold actually.. the last time i went (also ard xmas), we were all wearing short sleeves with a thin jacket.. we had to unzip the jacket too coz it could get a bit warm in the afternoons.

Just tell your in-laws to dress her up in extra layers if they are going up the peak.. coz the wind there could be quite strong and temp much lower.

Chris, Preggie,

Lawrence went last Jan and he said was cold. I think his cold is up to my FIL degree of coldness. A frd told us Disney will be cold cos it is on the island and there is no blocking building. I think i just get the cotton pant for my ILs. Top shld be ok, just piled in more clothes.

M2B,
thanks. I will go n check. I think cotton shld be enough.

Chris, are u going to JB? If so, can check if Padini or Seed having any gd sale now?

hong
diff pple has diff level of tolerance of cold.. pf dun even need thermal when we were in jpn.. just extra tee down his pullover and jacket... mayb he has more fats to block the chill haha
no leh, i will be only gg to genting end dec...

Hi Chris,
Hahaha, Raine has a gold mary jane now so saw the red ones quite nice so decided to get that. My best fren got her a mickey & minnie jitbits...the new ones are still too big for her now, think must wait quite long to wera them but sayang not to get coz after 20% is $38.48 nia...heehee

Hi Hong,
No prob, you can check out Winter Time, I find their material quite good and cheap too...

Yup, I agree w Chris, diff pple diff tolerance level for coldness...Mike also ok in Korea during winter but I was like dying liao man...surprisingly, I find kids quite adaptive towards cold weather...

u have any gd recommedation for cheap and gd restaurant for lunch. I want to find a place for dept lunch. I realised my colleagues did not wanna pay too much for food kind.

m2b
ang ang can keep for cny. hehe
my fren bot mermaid & snow white NA jibbits for ash from forum bp and i was telling her this am they look so fake! really hv to pay for quality.. imagine ariel has no nose!

hong
depends on how much is the budget lor.. enuf for buffet?

Hi Chris,
I agree the non-authentic ones look fake...my best fren got it from Crocs section in Isetan...Raine is so hapi with her Mickey friends...

How is your Xmas shopping?

Sorry for the long MIA, haha, that's me right. Was away on biz trip, the last one already. Had a tough weekend with little Xavier falling sick. I also nearly killed my dog by giving him macadamia nuts. Well, didn't know they were poisonous to dogs, like chocs & walnuts. He couldn't walk or sit or eat. luckily recovered fully in 24 hours time. Stayed awake watching over him, scared he suddenly stop breathing.

Hi Stylobb,
Wow...Jesse can do without the training wheels. That's so fast. Have started looking at bikes for Xavier. Thinking of getting him one for Xmas.

Preggie,
The Xmas party confirmed right? Next weekend if I didn't remember wrongly.

Preggie's X'mas party
Date: 15 December (Sat)
Time: 2pm
Venue: Preggie's mommie's house @ Depot Road

1) Cherly, charlene & clarence.
2) Preggie, hb, joey
3) Trans & CY
4) Chris, PF & ashley
5) Cla, hb, Matthew & Nicholas
6) Linda & Ryan
7) M2B & Raine
8) Masshiro, hb, Xavier
9) Jas, hb, Joel

Hong, you confirm?

Cycling - he's good at this but he is not the type who will perform loh, ie be in the limelight kind...
In fact hb had to coax him to try as he was initially quite reluctant... but after he got the hang of it, he was ok.

chris
Looks like my gals gotta show off their soles by kicking people???!!

hong
I rmbr HKG was rather cold but my mom walked around in t-shirt and said she enjoyed the 'breeze'..haha... imagine her standing next to the hkgers in winterwear and boots... haha

That Chin Lee place loh..but not sure if u wl wanna go Bedok....

trans
Where are u? Is ur area cold now? The wind direction has changed and my place is v windy...

masshiro
Ur doggy incident is quite funny altho u must be so concerned when it happened...

Masshiro,
kudo to u for staying up the nite to watch over the dog.

Stylo,
I dun think my FIL can tahan the coldness. Just get 1 or 2 sets to standby. I dun want MIL beside taking Janelle's nonesense, have to tolerant FIL nagging.

Preggie,
shld be coming. I am trying to push my weekend work to this coming sunday. However, still have two more sites will do it later. Excuse - tell my customers I want my advance Xmas break. hahaha..

Preggie's X'mas party
Date: 15 December (Sat)
Time: 2pm
Venue: Preggie's mommie's house @ Depot Road

1) Cherly, charlene & clarence.
2) Preggie, hb, joey
3) Trans & CY
4) Chris, PF & ashley
5) Cla, hb, Matthew & Nicholas
6) Linda & Ryan
7) M2B & Raine
8) Masshiro, hb, Xavier
9) Jas, hb, Joel
10) Hong, Law, Janelle, Julian

good morning mummies!
these few days very hot & sunny..

stylo
kick pple ah.. haha beta dun..

m2b
jibbits entitled to 20% too?
xmas shopping - not really done yet.. the list keep increasing!

Morning.

Stylobb,

Me here. Year end liao but duno why work still din slow down much. Hiazzz....

Yeah, it is quite cold esp at nite when the wind is blowing.

Chris,

My xmas shopping list keeps increasing too.

Minnie,

Does your coy's calendar hv the lunar dates too? If so, I would like to hv one please. My coy's calendar for next yr doesnt come wz lunar dates.