Preggie Friends Since 2003

Good morning mummies.

TGIF and i seem getting better and better, so happy, just in time for my weekend. My colls said finally can see my smiley face this morning, hahaha. Health is really important!!

Chris,

Wanted to buy the red puma for charlene sometime back but ben said she got her converse and nike which still can fit her well.

Preggie,

I also wonder how ugly can the timberland shoes be?

stylobb,

Toilet-training, i just told my mum this morning will be very difficult to start toilet-training for clarence, he is diaper free during daytime but make no different as when we bring him to toilet, he don pee and rather pee on pants. Put him on potty he don poo too, i think will start to make him become a habit now. My mum is too pamper this boy.

Jas,

Think you got to start to talk to joel. I went to buy charlene's uniforms, books and some materials last week, she is happy to see her new uniform cos its dress. Her nursary class will have 1hr of computer training, i wonder what they teach.

Good Morning Mommies.

Yesterday was the release of the PSLE results. The top student was from St Hilda's Pri which is one of my choices for Josh. Now I am wondering if the school will be too stressful for him next time and end up, I also stress.... Hiazz...

My collick is now actively involved in parent volunteer service in a school. I peifu her cos there is no guarantee her gal will get a place in the school and yet she dun mind trying. Her next plan is to move house to be next door to the school!! Aiyoh...

Cherly,

Glad you feeling better.

Perhaps Clarence is not ready yet? Maybe wait a while more.

Hong,

So do you need to wear a white helmet to match the boots too?

Stylobb,

Nice shoes. But I am a Nike fan so still prefer Nike to Puma actually. So happen that Puma has red shoes so thats why we bought for Josh. Hb complained that its so ex for such a small pair!!

Jas,

Ya, should start talking to Joel to tell him the benefits of gg to school. I think he will enjoy it once he is settled down. Which school will he be gg too?

stylo
the 2 pairs u have now colour similar rite? i actually prefer leather to suede bcoz leather easier to clean.. the blue/white one is nice.. i like this kind of colour combi...
for ash stuff, pf wun really stop to buy if its required.. of coz when i buy more clothes/other kind of shoes she already hv a lot, he will nag nag nag..
queensway - 15% off new stock, i got ash's at $50

djd
how long ago u saw this design.. the queensway pple told me its quite new...

Good morning mommies,

Tonight we are going for the mickey mouse magic show at 6.30p.m. I gotta rush like mad coz finish work at 5.30, pick joey from FIL's house, then my aunt from my house, before heading to indoor stadium

Yesterday went with my mom to timberland and saw another pair of shoes which looks so much better than the boots.. if i can find the receipt, i think i will go back and change it.

I take picture of it this weekend and show you all.

Preggie's X'mas party
Date: 15 December (Sat)
Time: 2pm
Venue: Preggie's mommie's house @ Depot Road

1) Cherly, hb, charlene & clarence.
2) Preggie, hb, joey
3) Trans & CY
4) Chris, PF & ashley
5) Cla, hb, Matthew & Nicholas
6) Linda & Ryan
7) M2B & Raine
8) Masshiro, hb, Xavier
9) Jas, hb, Joel

KIV
1) Minnie and Josh
2) Stylobb, jesse
3) Linda's hb

Hi Hong,

Wah. you need to wear construction boots for your work?

Hi StyloBB,

I like the pair on the right. The one with holes. I haven't seen it in the shops

This is the "computer" we bought for joey. It's called the leapfrog click start

1085967.jpg

What are plans for weekend???
Mil asked me to get the lightweight bag I bot for her but I can't find it at Bugis Muji yesterday...

chris
I much prefer more 'exciting' colours for the combination... the usual ones retail at SGD59 before discount..
One is black and biege (suede leather), the other is white and dark blue (leather).. .. find the former looks nicer..

The red ones, if djd is referring to the same pair as jesse's, then it's been around some time liao, now no longer sold at Puma shops.

minnie
Hmm... Nike kids never quite caught my eyes.... yeah kids' shoes so exp (and so ltd choice), last evening mil told me chara's Clark's macham quite tight (she also has bak kar like josh)! My goodness, those are like 1mth+, I told her I bot the bigger sized ones liao!!!!

Actually are PSLE results really so important? ... I mean, so long they are not far behind from an acceptable level, of course they shud not fail!! Nowadays the kids macham all so smart hor... think my niece got 250++..

hong
My gals' MP diapers also leak at times in the morning becos after they finish their mik at nite, they will drink 240ml of water!

Boots - I used to like to buy them overseas cos use to travel mah... stylish ones lah...hehe

Hb/I going for some jap anime at the museum tonite....

cherly
chara does indicate she wanna poo... but I havent started the toilet training... maybe start with one gal first.....

Nice to know u hv recovered. Yes, health is v v important.

preggie
The toy looks interesting, wl joey tap the letters one by one then? How does it work??

U mean the ugly boots are their chunky type, the typical timberland ones???

m2b
Is it the same one u wanna get for raine??

Stylobb,

I bought Josh red Puma recently so I suppose its diff from Jesse's current pair?

Nikes - I like cos its white and he can wear them to school too if necc. I saw a nice white/pink pair which I think is quite sweet for gals.

Wah... Chara outgrows her shoes so fast!! Haha.. Guess I really have to do some shopping for you in Vietnam.

PSLE results are impt cos it helps them get into a good secondary school. Nowadays, I heard even if the Pri school is affiliated to a sec school, there is no guarantee that the child is assured of a place there. My nephew didnt do too well but managed to get into express. Limited sec schools for him to choose cos of his grades...

Chris,

My hb will also nag and nag if I get more clothes/shoes for Josh. But I say I am stocking up so when I need, its in the cupboard, very convenient. Heh.

minnie
Is the pair u bot --- the shoe lace area is more to the side? Think that's the newer design.

Hmm.. u are right but I find the kids so poor thing, so stressful for them leh.

My kids' clothes -- so many that my hb does not bother..

Chris,

Think is abt 3-4 weeks back.

Preggie,

Sorry, Ben couldnt make it for xmas party as he has business trip during this period but me and children will make it.

Minnie,

My colls's son got 280 for his PSLE, b4 release of the results, he told me he will not happy if his son got anything below 265.

Hi Cherly, Minnie, StyloBB,

Aiyoh.. so stressful leh, this PSLE... i think some of these kids are smarter than me coz i dun know how to answer the maths questions!

During my time, i only got 208 for my PSLE... i barely made it to Express..

On shoes - joey can usually wear a pair of shoes for 1 year. Her growth is quite slow.

Hi Cherly, Minnie

Noted on the attendance

Hi StyloBB,

Yes, it's the chunky type...

How to play? hmm.. it works like a keyboard lor... you need to link it up to a tv like this

1086382.jpg

Minnie,

The child's mother is a teacher and the grandparents, uncle and auntie are either principal or teacher, we call them shu xiang jia zhu but one of my colls very notti, he said they are shu tai zi. The boy's sister is in RGS and she is S2 this year but taking grade 8 diploma piano. They are too smart.

plenty of shows for kids this xmas, have decided to make a list, for easy reference. pls add on if u hv other info...

island princess
1-16 dec
1pm, 4pm, 7pm (except mon)
city square, level 3, raffles city

sesame street
now-9/12
1pm, 4pm, 7pm (no show on mon & sun 2 dec, 1pm)
takashimaya square, B2

noddy
24/11-9/11
1pm, 5pm (except mon)
b1 atrium, forum

spongebob squarepants
23/11-9/12
2pm, 5pm (except mon)
anyknow knows the venue?

dora
23/11-9/12
tue-fri 1pm, 7pm
sat&sun 1pm, 4pm & 7pm
no show on mon
united square

thomas & friends
7-16 dec
1pm, 7pm (tue-fri)
1pm, 4pm (fri, 14 dec)
1pm, 4pm & 7pm (sat & sun)
b1, exhibition hall, amk hub

barney
24/11-9/12
tue-fri 2pm, 7pm
fri-sun 2pm, 5pm, 7pm
central atrium, marina square

powerpuff girls
24/11-2/12
tue-fri 6.30pm
sat&sun 1pm, 6pm
chinatown point

Hi Preggie & Stylobb,
The set that I wana buy for Raine is WTP one and just checked costs $159.95 too...

Preggie,
This game nice to play? Coz since same price, thinking to get Raine this instead.

Hi Chris,

thanks!! this list is definately useful

Just now i was at Taka, i saw a bit of the sesame st show.. it's not very nice and definately not crowded.. think they are not so popular?

Hi M2B,

The one you saw is the joystick type one right? Initially i also wanted to get that but changed my mind when i saw the leappad click start

Hi Preggie,
Yap, the one with joystick! Raine was happily playing away when she was at Toys R Us! Now psycho hb to pay the whole thing leh...thinking to get Raine a new Crocs if the style Alice is available in kid's sizes...

Hi M2B,

Haahaha.. your hubby must be thinking this year very siong.... gotta pay for wife and daughter's japan holiday and now a computer game.

Helo all,

I went to do volunteer work on friday. We helped the center to deco the wall with our creation.

Saturday heard the new that the dragon boat team having accident and the 1st thing in my mind was whether my collick was in it.

Sunday, I saw his picture and he was one of the missing guy and the bad new came later that they found his body. He just joined our team for 2 weeks. My heart felt so heavy, I talked to him on Thursday, even asked him why didnt go for the volunteer work. He told me he got a dragon boat competition on Friday. I didnt know he went there for the race.

I took some nice pic of him when we went for a dept event, I dun even have the chance to show him. Now I can only pass the photo to his family.

Preggie, Minnie,

The matter of fact is I have a white helmet and and safety belt. Pple will be wonder wat on earth does a IT Engineer need all these.

I have sites that i need to cut across bushes that is as tall as me so I dun know wat is infront of me. So boot is safer for me, incase i step on scopion etc.

Helmet cos it is part of the construction site rule. Safely belt is when i need to enter manhole which is not likely but my boss just wanted us to have one set just in case.

Gd morning mommies!

Went to watch Scrooge yesterday. It was very enjoyable and educational. I would say this is one of The Little Company's better productions.

Friday nite went for the Mickey Mouse magic show... came home disappointed... the magic tricks were very mediocre... It'll entertain the kids.. but for adults, it's really boring!

Now looking forward to KB coming home....

Hi Hong,

Sorry to hear about your colleague. Was he the engineer? Dragonboating is usually a very safe sport. I've never seen one capsized before.

Morning mummies.

Preggie,

Ben brought charlene to Mickey Mouse magic show on 17, both came home disappinted as they told me boring show. Ben asked me don waste this kind of money anymore.

Hong,

Sad to hear abt your collick. Btw, your job required you to go to manhole?

good morning mummies!
have finished 40% of my xmas shopping last fri. ash got her island princess stuff yday... have put up the xmas trees so that i can wrap her presents up and put it under the tree... here are some pics i took of the tree and her presents...

1089980.jpg
1089981.jpg

my hard work - 1000pcs puzzle
1089982.jpg

hong
wat sad news... fun trip turn out to be nightmare for victims and family..

Morning,

Mickey mouse Magic is a lousy show? Luckily i didnt go for it.

Cherly, Preggie, Chris,
Yah... wat a tragic! I read the news today, cant imagine the scene. He is the engineer, the 2nd last body to be found.

Chris,
that is a nice puzzle. Ashley has so many xmas presents.

Cherly,
not really. I wun want to climb into that as well.

Hi Cherly, Hong,

Yes!! The mickey mouse show was really boring.... but then again, if i compare this to Hi5, i think this is still better la..

My experience was marred by this usher who shone her flashlights into my eyes to stop the woman seated behind me from taking pictures during the show.

Hi Chris,

Wow.. the puzzle is really very complicated leh... puzzle is definately not my cup of tea.. i'm too impatient.

cherly/preggie
heng i din buy tickets for the mickey show. ash saw the trailer on tv with cinderella and wanted to go but i told her we gg genting in dec so no $ for mickey show.. hehe

preggie
haha i nearly went cross-eyed fixing the flowers... all look yellow/white...

hong
that are only the presents she has requested. the puzzle is supposed to be a surprise.. cant wait for her to see it!

Good Morning Mommies.

Chris,

I am impressed by your puzzle!! Looks difficult cos of the flowers. Great job!

Hong,

Aiyoh... Dats so sad. Its really v heartbreaking to read news abt the death of someone you know. Praying that your colleague's family will have the strength to go thru this difficult period. I guess a consolation would be that his body was found so there is a closure. Hope you are not too affected by it too.

Preggie,

Ever since our last boring BTB show, I kinda give up on these shows leowz. I think plays and all are more worth the $$.

KB is away?

Cherly,

You fully recovered?

Good Morning Mommies
Had a nice stay in JB over the weekendbought 3 pairs of shoes and 2 casual tops from Vinci and Padinibought vcds for Raine and did some marketing

Hi Preggie,
Think cannot psycho my hb liao coz he just gave me RM400+ to spend at JB and also gave me $150 Isetan vouchers which he won in his coys eventthink got to share the cost of the game system w him liaoRaine pestering me to get her the game now but I said must wait for Dec coz Xmasheehee

Raine wana go for the Disney Magic show too but I told her she just saw Mickey in Japan so no $ to see againheehee

Hi Hong,
When I saw the news abt the Singapore dragonboat team, I felt very sad too although I know no one in the team but I feel for the families who lose their loved ones

So sorry to hear about your coll

Hi Hong,

How many pple are there in your team?

Hi Minnie,

Yeap.. KB's in San Francisco for work. Will be back on Wed.

Yes, plays are so much more worthwhile. Are you going for Scrooge? The lady who acted as Scrooge used to train us for our school play in Primary school! She's really good! The cast is also bigger and props are nice.

Most imptly, it imparts good values..
Hi Chris, M2B,

Dun waste money on the Disney show.... i kena pestered to buy a mickey mouse cup which set me back by another $15

Minnie,

Yes fully recovered, at least got my sweet voice back.

Preggie,

SF one of my favourite place, wish to go back again if have chance.

Chris/Minnie,

I kinda of giving up to all these show too, abit of wasting my $$. Hopefully my mum wont come back with disappointed face after her Fei Yu Ching concert, otherwise i will heartpain my $$.

Preggie,
12 in my team doing Network, others are Comms and PM. Total strength under my Manager is 21 staffs.

Cherly,
Fei Yu Ching shld be gd lah.

hong
When I read that the engineer is from ur co, I thot of u... wondering if u know him.
So sad, they all look so sporty and not the bad type... must be so painful for the families...

Tok again, bz.....

Morning...

Stylo,
he is a very sporty guy. We even tease him to show us his muscle and do the mocca thing but he was very shy kept refusing. He was very hardworking, I saw that he requested material to pickup some skill.

Bday cake - i think i found something i want for Janelle but is a min of 1.5kg. Hopefully I get enough guests to finish that up.

Law asked me this morning if we want to have turkey and honey bake ham for xmas. I said how could we possibly finish one turkey. even if both of our family members were there to celebrate xmas, i still dun think we can finish it. He said asked for half, I told him we are not buying chicken from chicken rice that we can ask for thigh or half chicken. hahaha..

Morning Mommies,

Hong,

Sorry to hear about your coll, I read from papers that he jus join your coy abt 12 days ago.

One of the casualties was a student of ours who just graduated in Jul this yr.

Hey mommies,

I watched an interested show on National Geography Channel last nite, its called Brilliant Brains (I think). Talks about child prodigies, geniuses, whethere they can be nutured or are they geniuses by nature. Quite interesting, airs every Mon at 9pm.

Hi Trans,

I caught a little of Brilliant Brains. If you like Prince William, there's an interview with him next mon, 10pm on Art Central.

Hi Cherly,

I also think concerts will be good as compared to all these kiddie shows.

I like SF too.... I remember walking up lombard st and becoz it's so steep, i gotta cling on to the lamp post or i'll roll down the hill!

I think KB is having a good time there too.. coz it sounds like he has been shopping quite a bit and gorging himself with food!

Preggie,

I dun particularly like Prince Will, thanks for the info anyway.

So KB will return with 'excess baggage'?

Cherly,

Forgot to say, I've been to FYC's concert once with my mom many years back. He is good lah, so no nid to worry. Will Jay Chou be his guest and they duet dat "Qian Li Zhi Wai"?

I am thinking of going for Jeff Chang's concert in Mar 08.

Trans,
Yah... Whenever i read or hear the updated news. My eyes just kept filling with tears.
But then life still goes on............

One happy thing to share....
Julian JUST JUST started calling Mummy recently and he simply call it for FUN, that i suspected....
Now he calls Nai nai, daddy MUMMY as well. hahaha...
However, I have a BIG problem. Julian simply a moody boy in the morning. He wasnt the kind that will smile at u when he wakes up. He simply cried n cried and we dun know wat he wants.... Argh..... that can really spoilt our morning.

good morning mummies
no one here since yday am?
we collected our new car on mon nite, was on pm leave yday. end up installing new speakers, sports rim, number plate, spoiler and visors for the car... hope today bey pio will strike big big to recoup $ spent yday. haha

Chris,
I thot u have collected ur new car long time ago.
Did u install a DVD player in the car for Ashley?

Share the number with us leh. hee hee..

SO ur car start with SH?XXXX

hong
no, we waited near to 4 mths for the stock to come in from jpn. in the end cancelled our order and ordered with another PI and got our car within 1 week!
yes the car comes with dvd player. ash sits in front now so that she can watch her island princess in the car.
car number is SJAXXX.. SHA is skipped bcoz taxis are using this prefix. you go msn can see our car no. hehe..

stylobb/minnie/cherly/hong
On and off been talking to him about school. Last weekend brought him to school to get uniform and pay for the books and material, initially he thought he will be having class and refuse to go in, only until I told him just to buy the stuff and look around, then he agreed.

1st 3 days the school allows parents to be in as well, and the class will only be half session. Like kind of orientation for parents and the child. He will be attending the 3hrs PCF Nursery (Acorn programme) next year.

hong
Law so funny, buy half turkey.. For Joel's BD cake, most probably will get from Pola as they are the only one that has Thomas design.

The dragonboat is a sad incident...

chris38
Wow the puzzle is nice... think Ash will definately like it.. I don't think I have the patient to fix such complicated puzzle.

Hi Chris,

Congrats on getting your new car!

KB says if the car plate no. starts with SH, he will go and customise a plate with this number SH 1T

trans/preggie
thks!

preggie
provide it ends with T.. haha... btw SH oso taxi car plate leh.. hehe

jas
haha mayb i too free lah.. but i enjoy it lah, altho will curse and swear at times.. hehe

Halo Mommies...PC down the whole morning
On leave yday to celebrate my birthday...
Hb bz with work thus celebrated the day w Raine, sis and nephew...
Watched Enchanted and it is really a sweet and nice movie...
Went shopping and my nephew was so sweet, he bought me a small photoframe as pressie...he said very cheap only but told him it is the thought that counts...
felt very touched...then my darling daughter decided that she wants to buy me something too...kept insisting she wants to buy me the same frame...hiaz...she woke up today and asked me is it my bday again today... :p

Hi Chris,
Congrats on the new car!

Hi Preggie,
Thanks for the info on the leapfrog set.

good morning mummies
got another wedding dinner tonite.. this am so blur.. forgot my ezlink card and only realised when i boarded the bus.. wanted to get some change from a lady sitting in front but she doesnt have enuf.. she so kind to give me the $1 that i needed... wanted to get her contact to return her but she keep insisting its ok... so pai say but really grateful early morning can meet such a kind soul..