Pcos support group singapore

Hi. I am too a PCOS sufferer.

We started trying for a baby in Jun 2013, however no luck.

In Jan 2014, we went back to our gyne And found out that i wasnt ovulating. I tried charting my temperature every morning, it always remained the about the same. No spike = no ovulation. He put me on medications, however still no news . My gyne did suggest IUI, But we wanted to try natural first as we felt we were still young.

By Jul 2014, I decided I had enough of the medication. We decided to try this famous tcm at upper cross St who specialises in infertility. The queue was very long And only saw the tcm in Sept. By god's grace, I found out I was pregnant in oct : )

I feel Tcm is still quite natural as you are taking in herbs better taking than all the doc medication. I can give u guys the contact if interested.
hi can i have the contact please.

Hi. I am too a PCOS sufferer.

We started trying for a baby in Jun 2013, however no luck.

In Jan 2014, we went back to our gyne And found out that i wasnt ovulating. I tried charting my temperature every morning, it always remained the about the same. No spike = no ovulation. He put me on medications, however still no news . My gyne did suggest IUI, But we wanted to try natural first as we felt we were still young.

By Jul 2014, I decided I had enough of the medication. We decided to try this famous tcm at upper cross St who specialises in infertility. The queue was very long And only saw the tcm in Sept. By god's grace, I found out I was pregnant in oct : )

I feel Tcm is still quite natural as you are taking in herbs better taking than all the doc medication. I can give u guys the contact if interested.
Hi can i have the contact too.

Hi I got one question to ask?

My last menstrual is on 20 April 2015
But today 11 May 2015 i have menstrual again is it normal?

My menstrual is irregular one

Hi I got one question to ask?

My last menstrual is on 20 April 2015
But today 11 May 2015 i have menstrual again is it normal?

My menstrual is irregular one

Hi how is it now?

It happened on me before and I took it as normal.... Didn't think too much of it.

Follow up visit with doctor tan hh today. I was told that everything is normal, no blockage on tube. The only issue left is the PCOS. I asked if I can just straight away do the IVF, he rejected. I don't know why. He said I should try naturally since the tests are all normal. But he will give me medicine for producing eggs and tell me when to have sex.

But I still feel like go straight to IVF coz tired of trying....

Follow up visit with doctor tan hh today. I was told that everything is normal, no blockage on tube. The only issue left is the PCOS. I asked if I can just straight away do the IVF, he rejected. I don't know why. He said I should try naturally since the tests are all normal. But he will give me medicine for producing eggs and tell me when to have sex.

But I still feel like go straight to IVF coz tired of trying....

Hi, I was diagnose pcos after I stop my birth control pill n had irregular menses. When for HSG n show my left tube got slight problem. But I go ahead with clomid pill to induce the egg.

After 3rd try on 100mg. Blood test on day 22 show never ovulate but now I found out I'm pregnant. Which mean I had late ovulation.

Monday going KKH for scan to check.

Dun give up.

Hi, I was diagnose pcos after I stop my birth control pill n had irregular menses. When for HSG n show my left tube got slight problem. But I go ahead with clomid pill to induce the egg.

After 3rd try on 100mg. Blood test on day 22 show never ovulate but now I found out I'm pregnant. Which mean I had late ovulation.

Monday going KKH for scan to check.

Dun give up.

Thanks for telling me this. I see hopes. And congrats on your pregnancy! :)

Hellos ladies, glad to find this page here!

My husband and I are married since Dec 2012. We did not do any precaution since day 1 we stead (back to year 2007) as we both have had mutual understanding to start a family asap. I was diagnosed with PCOs, AF was kind of regular all the while though. My husband took SA twice, doctor said the mobility as well as morphology were not up to satisfaction. We decided to give ttc a serious thought 2 months ago as both my husband and I are not young anymore.

We went for a short getaway in March during my ovulation date - just a coincidence. (I was on clomid 50mg, first round) We thought it was perfect but well, things didn't go as per what we planned/wished, and we did not "strike". I got so affected then - very anxious to test everyday: OPK before ovulation, HPT after ovulation. I sort of got broke down when AF arrived lol.

So April was our second month. I told myself to take it easy as I missed my clomid. I still did OPK test and gotten some sort of "Peak" ovulation dates. We bd-ed slightly more than usual but not just within the fertile window. I was quite chilled throughout the whole cycle until the day I missed my AF. My cycle is quite regular, range between 30-34 days. It is CD41 today but I am still getting BFN. I feel so depressed now. I am not saying that I am upset over the BFN, but why AF doesn't come if I am not pregnant? It is so torturing :(

Oh and I went through several ultrasound scans as well as blood tests (Ammenorrhoea Profile) as suggested by my Gynae at Parkway East. I asked her if I need to do a test for hysterosalpingogram (HSG) but she told me not neended. All my scanning and blood test results turned out fine and she told me that I am pretty fertile! The only thing she wanted me to work on it is to lose weight as it helps to regulate my cycle in a more stable trend.

Any exercise kakis in the East? <3

Yeah I absolutely hate it when AF comes late when TTC! So much money spent on sticks!

Anyway weight plays a part in the regulation I think? I stopped exercising for a few years (prev very active) cos of injuries. But prior to me gaining weight I was irregular already. But since I resumed exercising and lost abt 8 kg since doc told me to (56 to 48), my cycles these past 2 years have been more regular. Don't know if it's the weight loss.

At the very least you'll be healthier!

I was diagnosed with PCOS several years ago when I suddenly put on A LOT of weight (>10KG in 1 year with normal diet) and menses went from 4 days to 1.5 days and super light kind.
Did a vaginal ultrasound and discovered grape-like cysts in my ovaries. Managed to exercise and alter my diet (cut sugar, cut carbs) and lost around 10KG but still continue to be a bit overweight.

My menses were usually regular and I can still see small lumps discharge in my menses.

I was on a work trip to US in April and visited my bf who is currently based in US. And then last Thursday.... I discovered I was pregnant when menses came late for more than 1 week. (I was unusually emotional)
We were not TTC so almost got a shock of our lives but we think it's a big blessing. I'm guessing low stress level will help very much too. (Go for more vacation!)

First scan is next Monday, slightly worried as online articles says PCOS mommies will carry some risks. Now don't really want to get into worry mode and just focus on eating well, resting well.

Don't think too much and be happy + positive and keep myself busy with learning + wedding preparation!

Wish all of us GOOD LUCK!!!

Hellos ladies, glad to find this page here!

My husband and I are married since Dec 2012. We did not do any precaution since day 1 we stead (back to year 2007) as we both have had mutual understanding to start a family asap. I was diagnosed with PCOs, AF was kind of regular all the while though. My husband took SA twice, doctor said the mobility as well as morphology were not up to satisfaction. We decided to give ttc a serious thought 2 months ago as both my husband and I are not young anymore.

We went for a short getaway in March during my ovulation date - just a coincidence. (I was on clomid 50mg, first round) We thought it was perfect but well, things didn't go as per what we planned/wished, and we did not "strike". I got so affected then - very anxious to test everyday: OPK before ovulation, HPT after ovulation. I sort of got broke down when AF arrived lol.

So April was our second month. I told myself to take it easy as I missed my clomid. I still did OPK test and gotten some sort of "Peak" ovulation dates. We bd-ed slightly more than usual but not just within the fertile window. I was quite chilled throughout the whole cycle until the day I missed my AF. My cycle is quite regular, range between 30-34 days. It is CD41 today but I am still getting BFN. I feel so depressed now. I am not saying that I am upset over the BFN, but why AF doesn't come if I am not pregnant? It is so torturing :(

Oh and I went through several ultrasound scans as well as blood tests (Ammenorrhoea Profile) as suggested by my Gynae at Parkway East. I asked her if I need to do a test for hysterosalpingogram (HSG) but she told me not neended. All my scanning and blood test results turned out fine and she told me that I am pretty fertile! The only thing she wanted me to work on it is to lose weight as it helps to regulate my cycle in a more stable trend.

Any exercise kakis in the East? <3

Hi hi Mrs Yeoh

I'm staying in the east! I usually do jogging opposite my house, the Bedok stadium every weekends around 6:30pm. :)

Yeah I absolutely hate it when AF comes late when TTC! So much money spent on sticks!

Anyway weight plays a part in the regulation I think? I stopped exercising for a few years (prev very active) cos of injuries. But prior to me gaining weight I was irregular already. But since I resumed exercising and lost abt 8 kg since doc told me to (56 to 48), my cycles these past 2 years have been more regular. Don't know if it's the weight loss.

At the very least you'll be healthier!

Wow, 8kgs is a lot! I wanna lose weight as well, but can't. After my weight goes up by 10 kGs in a year time, it remains. I find no ways to reduce it by cutting bit foods and regular exercise. :( but then I still continue to do exercise now.

Hi hi Mrs Yeoh

I'm staying in the east! I usually do jogging opposite my house, the Bedok stadium every weekends around 6:30pm. :)

Hey hey songsnowy!
I am staying at Bedok!!
Pardon me for the exclamation marks, too excited, haha..

Do you exercise during weekdays as well?
I will not be around usually during weekends as need to go back to JB with dh.

Hey hey songsnowy!
I am staying at Bedok!!
Pardon me for the exclamation marks, too excited, haha..

Do you exercise during weekdays as well?
I will not be around usually during weekends as need to go back to JB with dh.

Weekdays - it depends. Working in finance so might need to work late sometimes. :) will PM you~

Wow, 8kgs is a lot! I wanna lose weight as well, but can't. After my weight goes up by 10 kGs in a year time, it remains. I find no ways to reduce it by cutting bit foods and regular exercise. :( but then I still continue to do exercise now.
Can one can one! As long as you're disciplined. Don't go for those crash diets or slimming centres.

Aim for being healthy. Have balanced meals and exercise regularly. Once healthy, weight loss will come naturally.

Diet is very very important. I go a little overboard with calorie count sometimes, but I make sure everything that I take in is worth the calories. But I still take my beloved dark choc everyday and occasional desserts at restaurants :) when I do desserts I make sure i have a good workout that day haha

Exercise not an issue for me cos I used to be active when younger ma. Just got to watch for my old injuries lor.

And exercise got to balance cardio and resistance training.

Anyway, I browsed through Facebook and noticed there's a local page for TTC. Ladies
Can one can one! As long as you're disciplined. Don't go for those crash diets or slimming centres.

Aim for being healthy. Have balanced meals and exercise regularly. Once healthy, weight loss will come naturally.

Diet is very very important. I go a little overboard with calorie count sometimes, but I make sure everything that I take in is worth the calories. But I still take my beloved dark choc everyday and occasional desserts at restaurants :) when I do desserts I make sure i have a good workout that day haha

Exercise not an issue for me cos I used to be active when younger ma. Just got to watch for my old injuries lor.

And exercise got to balance cardio and resistance training.

One gotta be really very discipline and determine to do exercise, oh dear, you're so amazing~
I hate counting calories, it makes me feel real depressed - oh well, I get depressed damn easily.

I lost almost 10kg as well 3 years back when I was preparing for my wedding, with the "help" of medication and naturally losing appetite due to the hectic schedules and list of tasks to be completed. I can resist sweet stuff and carbonated drinks, but I am so a carbs person - I especially love rice and noodles and potato! Die lah me..

Anyway, I browsed through Facebook and noticed there's a local page for TTC. Ladies

One gotta be really very discipline and determine to do exercise, oh dear, you're so amazing~
I hate counting calories, it makes me feel real depressed - oh well, I get depressed damn easily.

I lost almost 10kg as well 3 years back when I was preparing for my wedding, with the "help" of medication and naturally losing appetite due to the hectic schedules and list of tasks to be completed. I can resist sweet stuff and carbonated drinks, but I am so a carbs person - I especially love rice and noodles and potato! Die lah me..
Not amazing la. Just desperate to conceive and since doc said lose weight, then must lose weight lor. Since I know it's my own doing in the first place that i gained all the weight haha. And i'm more than happy to get back to exercising after such a long break. My cartilage in one knee worn out, so couldn't walk properly. Thats why stopped exercising ma. So I'm quite happy the knee seems fine now, just got to be careful with the signs it gives me.

And I'm a carbs person also! I love my bread and potatoes!!!!!! So I still have them everyday, but in moderation la.

My mense has been heavy and prolonged since young. Certain months mense come for over a month! Very young and ignorant so din know that it was not normal. Until I'm much older, I came to know what a gyn ob Dr is. Went to see dr at glen eagles cos of heavy flow. Dr diagnosed that I have pco, and that I do not ovulate every month. Was married then but we are ok with it cos we din plan on having kids. Dr prescribed birth control pills so I took them faithfully till end of the course. Did not take precautions after that and wham! I became pregnant! My hubby and I were shocked cos we were so unprepared. But it was a blessing cos Dr said I was very lucky to be able to get pregnant.

Wanted to try for 2nd one after a couple of years. Tried for a few years, nothing. Dr told me to lose weight but I was very skeptical and insulted. Tried Tcm, fertility Dr, took Clomid etc. still nothing. After 5 years of trying, we gave up. Then I had slipped disc and I lost a lot of weight cos of the pain, abt 10kgs. When I recovered from my slipped disc, I became pregnant again! Without even trying! 10 years since my first child, we were so happy. Losing weight really helps.

Believe it or not, I got pregnant again 2 years later, also without trying. I have PCOs but I am a mother of 3. Don't give up hope. Don't stress yourselves. Eat healthily, exercise regularly to keep fit, not for the sake of getting pregnant. Relax and enjoy your hubby's company while you can. Cos when you have kids, private moments with your hubby becomes very rare and precious...

Hi everyone. I'm not sure if I have PCOS. Having my AF for 20 days and took medication to stop the bleeding on CD 19. Have irregular periods. My period last longer than 30 days of it comes. I also have a small cyst few months back. I feel so tired TTC or even trying to balance out my hormones. What do u guys think!? Waiting for gynae appt to check if it's really PCOS.

I am a PCOS sufferer. I had been married for 5 year's only until the last 2 year then tried for baby but no result. Was told that I am a carrier of PCOS only this year after I suffer 40 days of unstoppable menses from Aug 14 to Mid Sept. Went through all check only to be confirmed that I am not ovulating. Now trying to change my lifestyle n see if can get good news soon. Need all your support. Very depressing at time

Hi ladies! I'm so glad to find this support group. I was diagnosed with PCOS too just recently. I went for a check up in April as I missed my periods for two months but was not pregnant, so doc advised me to do tests. Shortly after my period came so I skipped the follow up (my bad). I went back to the doc again just recently as I've been TTC for close to a year but no luck. Wanted to seek advice so that I know I'm doing things correctly (trying with ovulation test kits and all). In the end was scolded by the doc for not gg back for the follow up as the test shows that I have PCOS.

Was super depressed at that moment but had to control my emotions Cuz there were a few nurses in the room too. My doc didn't really explained things in details to me except that I dun ovulate regularly and it's hard to conceive. He also recommended clomid. So I'm gg for a second opinion in nov to find out more about my own body.

I stop having menses since May 2015 n it has been ard 5 mths. Am I consider pcos? Went to gynae for med to make my menses come but I didn't ask him if I'm suffering pcos: ( planning to conceive and doc suggested me to try natural but if really no news den he will prescribe me clomid. :(

Those who interest in pcos what's app group chat p.m me, intend to open one with pcos support and other with pcos ttc, indicate ur preference too, there we can chat abt our physical health, how to be energetic, how slowly we change our life style, our concerns, how we can improve, like that lot of stuffs only pcos sufferers can understand, we will emotionally support each other too, thanks all

I've PCOS too but am 5 months pregnant now. It wasn't easy for me to conceive too. Tried clomid but didnt work. Letroxole worked for me! And of course losing weight too. Went on low carb diet. Saw TCM too. So don't give up!

WOW glad i found this!

I was diagnosed with PCOS for several years and back then i brushed it aside as i was just 18YO and was single. I knew that it was a condition that attributed to my weight gain, horrible skin and excessive hair growth. Fast forward today, i have done a surgery to remove cyst from my ovary and the gynae did some procedure that was suppose to help PCOS patients ovulate ( I think it is puncturing holes in the ovary or something or that sorts).

I used to be on BCP to regulate my menses and i could only treat the symptoms of my PCOS (e.g. waxing for hair growth, diet and skincare for skin). Unfortunately exercise only got me 'fitter' but not so much weight loss. Apparently it is a double edged sword to be overweight and have PCOS because you need to lose weight to solve the PCOS or solve PCOS to lose weight.

My husband and I are considering options for fertility since we know of this condition. I have yet spoken to any gynae yet. I did not really liked the gynae who did my surgery so i dont think i will be going back to her. I was hoping to hear from people who have battled with PCOS and what sort of treatment are they seeking, successful or non successful stories. I dont know if i should seek TCM? or should i go to a gynae and be prescribed with medication/surgery to attempt to conceive. I know IVF would be a costly procedure and a long commitment too.

Thanks in advance :)

Hi sparkles u go for clomid cycles, injectables and go for iui hope it work 4 u,

I have yet to try any treatment cos... today is like my first day researching on what options PCOS patient have. I know conceiving was a problem but it was not an issue when i was younger and we did not really wanted to plan for a kid until lately. Now that the house and all is coming, i have stayed off my BCP for some time and the period stopped as well.

Whats Clomid Cycles? Injectables are medication that they inject you? How often is that? Whats IUI as well? Sorry if this sounds very noob and irritating. Just too much information overload. I know there are oral medication where you consume & IVF options. Not sure about the rest like how is it different and what are the pros and cons.

Iui is cheaper option than ivf, injectables mean injections dr gave if oral medications not enough 4 u, it depends on ur own body reaction cannot tell how many injections , don't want to confuse u with too any things, u do ur own research, if need help u ask here, if i know i can help or if other members know they too can help

Hi there. I'm a pcos sufferer, as well as with unicornuate uterus shape. I'm 5 months pregnant now after ttc for 3 years. My successful pregnancy journey is not easy. Definitely know how everyone feels.

Long and short, my pregnancy is via Letrozole treatment. Is a medicine that u eat for 5 days from day 2 of your menses till day 6. When your menses end, you need to have intercourse every alternate days for 10 times.

I visited dr tan Heng Hao of kk. He is the head of reproductive. Before u go straight to iui or ivf, you need to go through all kind of tests and he will advise you what to do. I did blood test, SIS test. And then I was asked to try on Letrozole for 3 cycles. Thankfully I success for the first Letrozole cycle.

Though this may or may not works on everybody, but you can try on this first.

Other than this, I exercise. One hour Zumba, one hour piloxing and half an hour jogging in a week. I also control my diet. I eat more greens, almost nil cold drinks, coffee and tea.

I hope this helps. :)

Am a pcos patient ttc too & new to this group. I m not exactly considered obese so doc says i m the mild pcos patient. I hv been 3 different doc before confirming pcos -first gynae diagnose as pcos, 2nd doc says not pcos n finally a fertility doc. The symptoms r long cycles, scan results (see strings of cyst), lsh/fsh hormones ratio, hairy....am now trying hard to lose weight & reduce pcos impact...

Ya not just by 2 cyst. Typically pcos..u see a string of small cysts together. And of cos other symptoms like longer cycle, hairy facial etc (cos more male testeorone). 2nd Doc told me also the fsh lsh ratio..

Oic.. i always have severe acne before my periods tho. Like right now got this 1cm diameter lump on my face :(

I've PCOS too but am 5 months pregnant now. It wasn't easy for me to conceive too. Tried clomid but didnt work. Letroxole worked for me! And of course losing weight too. Went on low carb diet. Saw TCM too. So don't give up!
Hi Audux

Congrats! Which tcm were u with?
I m also on my 5th cycle of letrozole but still no news

Hi! Just to give u all some hope!
I have pcos. Took 1 yr to get pregnant with iui with my first born.
8 Mths later after my baby is born, I got pregnant again naturally without any help, with twins! So don't give up just yet!

I have PCOS and took clomid and met formin to conceive number 1 in 2013

In 2015 conceived naturally after 2-3 month but miscarriage.

Currently on clomid again but I am on CD40, but negative for hpt test? Does clomid shorten our menses to 28-32 days? What is the usual length because my menses is not here yet and no positive signs

Hi, anyone with PCOS and endometriosis? I was just diagnosed with PCOS. Is there any support group I can join?

Hi CTTC,

do you have both pcos and endo ?
Hi joyousbb, yeah, previously I was diagnosed with adenomyosis (endometriosis) and I went for a lap to remove the adenomyo. Was on injections for 6 months to stop menstruation for womb to recover and recently my first menses came. Just went to the Gynae today and she mentioned all my eggs are stuck at the ovaries. She said I have mild PCOS. Although I think mild and serious is similar. But before the endometriosis, I didn't have PCOS. So it's like a double whammy. Cos I already was very worried about TTC with endometriosis. Now with both, I'm feeling so hopeless. Gynae prescribed me with clomid & metformin today.