Pcos support group singapore

Ladies I created pcos support group in singapore after we create group we send motivations ,gifts advices all among earth other,like soul cysters we even send gifts to each other,fertility

Hmm some pple still can bfp even with pcos.. Me too unlucky ones...

Try n try still no luck..

Dun give up dear.. Keep on trying as long as u hv the will power..

Miracles do happens..;-)

We need lots of it..(Joking!!)

We r the minority tough cases of PCOS bah.. But will sure hv the chance.. Just dunno when.. Haizz

How long hv u been a PCOS sufferer?

Me since 1 year after married.. Now 11 yrs plus of trying.. Still no gd news... MC once at 8 weeks.. Tried every method I know of....

Time flies n I am getting older with it..

This year my last of trying.. After that I will take it as fate bah.. HE holds the key to everything.. So I leave it that..

Almost same like me dear.. 2 ivf cycle n lost count how many frozen liao...

Last batch left...

Dun be disheartened bah.. We need to hv alot of patience n blessing from HIM above..

oh dear ...so sorry to hear...Big Hugss to u...

Yup after gg tru 2ww waiting torture n getting the result we don't wan is hard...

Take time to heal bah..go for short break..Relax..then slowly move on...

Be strong dear..

joining this thread as i am oso PCOS "follower". ttc for 3 years. din know i am pcos until i went to gynae in 2012. got pregnant thru clomid but lost the heartbeat at week 7. followed by a etopic at week 10 that nearly cost my life.

what med you all taking for pcos. i am on metformin and it gives me hell of side effect. Diarrhea!

Hi ladies, I was diagnosed with PCOS too last Mar after ttc for a few months. At first it was devasting, but there are ways to improve the situation besides through medication. I made an overhaul to my diet and lifestyle. I started to follow a low GI-diet, cut out dairy and soy, exercise 3 times a week. My doctor wanted to put me on medicine, but I really wanted to try out these natural methods first. I lost 5kg in 4 months time and cycle improved to 35 days. Praise to God, I am now 6 months pregnant. I am not saying that I am against any medical help, but would like to suggest you ladies also try out making some changes to diet and lifestyle in addition to pills or IVF that you have having right now. It won't do any harm but only good to health!

hi Alicia, congrats on your pregnancy. maybe u have a smooth delivery. erm..can i know if you are overweight? coz i am not overweight. i too do hit the gym 2-3 times a week. maybe i will try to cut out dairy and soy.

how long did u try before hitting the jackpot?

Hi ladies, I was diagnosed with PCOS too last Mar after ttc for a few months. At first it was devasting, but there are ways to improve the situation besides through medication. I made an overhaul to my diet and lifestyle. I started to follow a low GI-diet, cut out dairy and soy, exercise 3 times a week. My doctor wanted to put me on medicine, but I really wanted to try out these natural methods first. I lost 5kg in 4 months time and cycle improved to 35 days. Praise to God, I am now 6 months pregnant. I am not saying that I am against any medical help, but would like to suggest you ladies also try out making some changes to diet and lifestyle in addition to pills or IVF that you have having right now. It won't do any harm but only good to health!

Hello Alicia! Congrats on ur bb. Wanna ask if u were overweight to begin with?

I am at the high end of the healthy weight range and I wonder if weight loss will acty really help? I am taking metformin currently, took it for about 2.5 mths. No sign of my cycle length getting shorter tho to be honest I was on ocp till Dec 2013, had 2 bleeds (1 in Jan and 1 in March)and then nth.

Hello Alicia! Congrats on ur bb. Wanna ask if u were overweight to begin with?

I am at the high end of the healthy weight range and I wonder if weight loss will acty really help? I am taking metformin currently, took it for about 2.5 mths. No sign of my cycle length getting shorter tho to be honest I was on ocp till Dec 2013, had 2 bleeds (1 in Jan and 1 in March)and then nth.
Hi Gammahedging, before I lost weight, I gained 4kg in a short period of time like 3-4 months which was accompanied by worsening of cycles (longer and irregular). Even after the gain, my BMI was still at normal level at 20. But I knew something was wrong with my hormones causing all these.
After the weight loss of 5kg, my BMI was 18, slightly underweight, but I have never been healthier in my life because of the healthy diet and workout. I think weight loss is a natural and healthy by-product.
I would suggest you give healthier diet and exercise a try, which can only do good to us :) Good luck!

i am actually an advocate of healthy lifestyle. i dont smoke dont drink.. i go for exercises every week, sometimes 2-3 x week. cardio and some light weight to tone body. i eat only wholemeal/grain bread and brown rice have cut bk on white bread and white rice significantly. i dont take alot of fried foods and i eat fruits.. i drink lotsa water daily and i take very light stuff for dinner

but i still cant lose weight.. and probably not ovulating. :(

Your diet and workout routine sounds healthy! Did you try to cut dairy and soy as well? And how about gluten? Some pcos women are actually gluten intolerant, and find significant improvement after they take out gluten from diet. (Thank God I am OK with Gluten, otherwise I will have even fewer food choices)

Hi Gammahedging, before I lost weight, I gained 4kg in a short period of time like 3-4 months which was accompanied by worsening of cycles (longer and irregular). Even after the gain, my BMI was still at normal level at 20. But I knew something was wrong with my hormones causing all these.
After the weight loss of 5kg, my BMI was 18, slightly underweight, but I have never been healthier in my life because of the healthy diet and workout. I think weight loss is a natural and healthy by-product.
I would suggest you give healthier diet and exercise a try, which can only do good to us :) Good luck!
For me it was like i gained 10 kg over a span of 4 yrs or sth. Then my weight remained constant. Dropped 2-3 kg when I had my wedding last yr and taking OCPs . After stopping I gained back tt weight, then it remained constant again. Hmmm

Just to share.. I'm a pcos sufferer too..married in 2009 and started ttc in year 2011. Tried natural but never succeed so went to consult gynae. Gynae started me with clomid n progesterone, after 4th cycles of clomid still not able to conceive. My menses are irregular till the extent once every 2-3 months. After 4th cycles, my gynae discussed on SO-IUI with me which this is the next step before IVF. I did it for once and conceived in year 2012. My baby boy is going to 1year old soon. My hubby's sperm level is low but we didn't give up. I'm not overweight n I watch my diet. I don't smoke or drink. Gym once a week. Hope the rest of u dun give up. Jia you to all of u!!

Just wanted to share my story and contact for helping all who are trying to ttc. Can approach Mdm Valencia tan at 9670 0261or check her website at yoga-inn

You can search for my postings too in the ttc and above 35yo ttc thread.

I really hope to help as I personally understand the agony and stress.

Feel free to ask me any qns.

Don't give up ya.

I am sorry I cannot access the thread,as I am in overseas remote area no proper net connection ,I joined in pcos support face book group , if u keen pm me there can share all details there our questions solved too, starting from losing weight and to have baby , we just form pcos group in singapore to help each other so pm me to become friend

Hi Sweet_flower, I'd like to join the Facebook group. I will pm you my ID. Thanks

Hi, I also have a pcos and because of this my menstruation is irregular(every after 4 months). Im slightly overweight and having a hard time losing weight because of this hormonal imbalance. Recently I am taking supplements for hormonal imbalance and thank God Im having my period for 3 consecutive months (3-5 days period) already. Will be having a check up with OBGyne when time and budget permits. :)

Glad to know that your menstruation is regular! What supplement are you taking?

Hi Ladies..

I am getting depression soon.... Have been married for 8 years now... TTC for 6 years... tried TMC and now with a fertility doc on treatment (Already done 4 cycle of treatment). Had been inform i have PCOM. slightly over weight. Period is always like an alarm clock... Been through countless test... result come back are all normal and good condition. Now on metformin and i am suffering from the side effect. Diarrhea! But still no sign of weight lost !!!

After last month treatment doc say i have a cyst hence this month cant do any treatment. I am getting so jealous to see so many of my friends getting pregnant.
Dont know will i ever have a chance to be a mum...

Hi Angiebee,

How come you are informed of having PCOM when all test results are normal and good? Plus your menses are also regular.

How do you know you have many eggs that doesn't grow big enough? Doc diagnosed that? I have also done countless tests but still can't conceive. So am wondering what's wrong. 1 TCM ever mentioned PCOS to me before but can't confirmed...

Can totally understand how you feel. I am also in the same shoes. Countless of tests, been to few gynaes, TCMs...

Angiebee,

Sorry to hear yr conditions...I have a sis almost same as yrs. First u just have to settle yr cysts before think of getting pregnant. If u need any advise, I can direct u to my sis who is a much better ideal person to advise u on this cos her profession and experience on her cysts. She is using a natural products to help her on her cysts n pcos problem and having lots of success.

Hi Amberx,

Thanks but according to the dr the cysts will go away naturally during my this cycle period.

As for Pcos mine is a very minor condition dr name it Pcom. And he is controlling it wih metiformin.

Am pcos as well and been trying for almost a yr. A bit despaired and feel like giving up. Its just so hard when trying for second one. Another can recommend a good gynae? Mine keep asking me to go for ivf 

Hi meg, can ask what supplements you taking?

Hi Alicia, I am also pcos sufferer and trying for no 2 for almost 1yr.. Sigh. Can recommend to me what diet u taking to help u lose those weights? I have tried eating less but weight NVR drop.. And I do not ovulate..sigh

Hi lovepooh, basically I try to eat like a diabetes patient, because there is a common issue of insulin resistance. So I try to go low Glycemi-Index eg for carbs I only eat low GI bread/cereals (even normal wholemeal bread/cereal may not be low GI), rolled oats, brown rice . I add beans to my salad to replace carbs. I shun away from all noodles, white rice, bakery products... sweet treat is very occasional. I only snack on nuts, 90 pct dark chocolates. Besides low GI diet ,I also try to cut off dairy and soy milk from my diet, as these contain estrogen, which will further mess up our hormone imbalance. Lastly it's exercise. Regular workout like at least 3-4 hours a week helps to fight against pcos too. All the best! I know many pcos friends have multiple kids. You can do it!

Hi. I am too a PCOS sufferer.

We started trying for a baby in Jun 2013, however no luck.

In Jan 2014, we went back to our gyne And found out that i wasnt ovulating. I tried charting my temperature every morning, it always remained the about the same. No spike = no ovulation. He put me on medications, however still no news . My gyne did suggest IUI, But we wanted to try natural first as we felt we were still young.

By Jul 2014, I decided I had enough of the medication. We decided to try this famous tcm at upper cross St who specialises in infertility. The queue was very long And only saw the tcm in Sept. By god's grace, I found out I was pregnant in oct : )

I feel Tcm is still quite natural as you are taking in herbs better taking than all the doc medication. I can give u guys the contact if interested.

Hi Alicia. Thanks for the advice. Hopefully I will have 2nd one soon. Olivee, can share ur TCM contact?

Look for Chen Qui Mei sinseh. If you make appt now, it should b ard April. She is also the same sinseh that helped Mark Lee's wife conceive. I pay about $100+ for a month of herbs. She Might request your husband to take as well.

• 1420935501044.jpg
    1420935501044.jpg
    60.5 KB · Views: 449
Look for Chen Qui Mei sinseh. If you make appt now, it should b ard April. She is also the same sinseh that helped Mark Lee's wife conceive. I pay about $100+ for a month of herbs. She Might request your husband to take as well.
Thanks for sharing

Just wanted to share my story and contact for helping all who are trying to ttc. Can approach Mdm Valencia tan at 9670 0261or check her website at yoga-inn

You can search for my postings too in the ttc and above 35yo ttc thread.

I really hope to help as I personally understand the agony and stress.

Feel free to ask me any qns.

Don't give up ya.

ah I see her too. and I have my bfp! she is thumbs up in my experience!

sigh im alos a pcos sufferer. although I hv my menses every mth but they are not regular. intially in teens was very regular until about 20s, it fluctuates to 40 to 60 over days then after that to about 30 over days. but I was not overweight and dont hv pcos symptoms. also struggled with infertility for abt 5 years after I got married.. din know I hv pcos until I see gynae and tcm doc after doing some blood tests. my LH and prolactin level ks way too high normal level... overshooting by a few 100%. I always thought I was ovulating but I was not! even if I really did the eggs were no good as they are too small. think for pcos the eggs cant grow to the good normal size to be released.

I went straight to ivf after a failed iui as I din want to waste any more time before hitting 40. got to know mdm valenicia tan and she helped me a lot in my journey for I have done several healings with her. now have my bfp and waiting for my next gynae scan.

Thanks Olivee for sharing.

Ask you, did your menses come regularly after taking Dr CHen medicine? You managed to ovulate after that?

Ivf can be costly, harming to body etc! N there is no guarantee that u will be successful. My sis try 3 tiimes n it wipe out her CPF, her body n no baby. So Ivf is also like striking lottery method.