nap at in law place??

mummybaobao

My hubby always naps when he returns to his parents' place and even my parents' place.
Told him he shouldn't do this as it's not polite, especially at my parents' place. I feel so embarrassed by it.
His argument is that he is very tired from work. But manners is manners. How will he feel if next time his son in law always comes back and naps rather than spending time chatting!?!

And I don't like when he naps at his mum's place as what does he expect me to do in those hours that I'm there? Always want to go there from 2pm to 8pm but he naps for 2 or 3 hours there. Then I how?!
He said I can nap too. I said this is crazy. Later I sure kena labelled as lazy and bad daughter in law.

Any opinions out there?

To me, parents or PIL are immediate families and I dont see anything wrong in napping at their houses. They are not strangers or friends houses. It just means that I am comfortable in their houses.
U cant be chatting for the whole of the 6hours you are there, right?

I wouldn't mind if later stage my own son in law nap at my place. He'll be like my own son.

If he naps, you can take that chance to create a better rapport with your MIL. Learn new recipes. Learn more abt her son that you married when he was younger.

*just my 2cents

when i go to my PIL, if need to stay for several hrs, i will also nap few hrs :p so i no need to keep on finding conversation with them...
but my PIL dun allow me do any housework in their house, they quite pamper me...

To me, parents or PIL are immediate families and I dont see anything wrong in napping at their houses. They are not strangers or friends houses. It just means that I am comfortable in their houses.
U cant be chatting for the whole of the 6hours you are there, right?

I wouldn't mind if later stage my own son in law nap at my place. He'll be like my own son.

If he naps, you can take that chance to create a better rapport with your MIL. Learn new recipes. Learn more abt her son that you married when he was younger.

*just my 2cents

We are talking about every alternate week that we go back... n my mil is the kind who will eagle eye u n very fussy...

Actually my hubby back then my boyfriend already napping at my house. So now when he is back at my mum house, you can expect the same thing, nap again. In fact, even at my sister house, he also nap, also say nothing to do and he is tired. I am fine with it, just bond later when he wake up or I wake him up when I need his help. :p

when i go to my PIL, if need to stay for several hrs, i will also nap few hrs :p so i no need to keep on finding conversation with them...
but my PIL dun allow me do any housework in their house, they quite pamper me...

U r lucky. Mine will think im lazy n lousy.

Actually my hubby back then my boyfriend already napping at my house. So now when he is back at my mum house, you can expect the same thing, nap again. In fact, even at my sister house, he also nap, also say nothing to do and he is tired. I am fine with it, just bond later when he wake up or I wake him up when I need his help. :p

But won't u prefer in your heart that he stay awake n give your parents their due respect ?

this is not a matter that I will argue.
if he is not napping then he might play with handphone because they don't always have common topic.
for me I will mind more about the playing with handphone 'cuz children are around.

This is a very common topic.when we go back to my mil hse very sun,my hubby will also nap there.so wat I did was going out do facial or manicure / pedicure.when the time near dinner then go back.it is also a good time for me to take a break n also let my mil go n take care of my kid:p
Perhaps u can try this method.hehe

My hubby always naps when he returns to his parents' place and even my parents' place.
Told him he shouldn't do this as it's not polite, especially at my parents' place. I feel so embarrassed by it.
His argument is that he is very tired from work. But manners is manners. How will he feel if next time his son in law always comes back and naps rather than spending time chatting!?!

And I don't like when he naps at his mum's place as what does he expect me to do in those hours that I'm there? Always want to go there from 2pm to 8pm but he naps for 2 or 3 hours there. Then I how?!
He said I can nap too. I said this is crazy. Later I sure kena labelled as lazy and bad daughter in law.

Any opinions out there?

Have your parents actually indicated that they are unhappy about it? If not, let him be lar... he seems genuinely tired. It's not like he only does this at your parents' place. You do not want to make him feel sian about coming over to your parents' place as well.

My hubby loves coming to my parents' place because it's like Relak Corner for him. He comes here, says hello to my parents, eats lunch, naps, wakes up, eats (and pays) for dinner, sleeps some more. I get to talk and go out with my parents without him, while he is perfectly contented to just sleep at my parents' place. My parents don't get offended. They sometimes think it's hilarious that he can sleep so much.

My hubby sleeps even more in his own parents' place. I just entertain myself by going out, or I'll bug my MIL to bring me to shop for things for my hubby. After all, she is the short cut to knowing what he loves best and she is happy to oblige, since she knows I'm trying to learn how to be a 'good wife'! When all else fails, I wake him up and order him to take me out. Bwahahaha! Be creative! ;)

Any opinions out there?

at least spend the first 1 hour there chatting or eating?
then if too tired, ask him go home together sleep also sleep better

My hb naps at my mum's house. I just let him be. It is better than him telling his mum that it is a waste of his time at my mum's place.

Sometimes, i would nap at mil house too when my kids were napping.

Finding out abt mil's son is a no no to me. I tried once. I was told not to mind about man's business, just need to follow what they say. Aftet that conversation, i never ask mil anything abt her son.

I too will sometimes nap when I am at my MIL's place. Sometimes, it's more about having our kids spending time wif their grandparents than us being there....

I am not sure if my MIL ever complained, but DH has always understood how tired I can b n hence he is okie wif me napping when I m at his mom's place. Sometimes he is d one asking me 2 go rest.