Lonely SAHM...

my eldest also born with 2 knobs on her head leh, so, also very wild behave leh, then very fierce, will scream, yell n beat siblings, bang the door n wanted to throw her siblings away..no matter how i talk, she will just forgot in a minute.
my 3 kids also flip a lot when they sleeping lor...eldest ever fall down once from bed( above knee's height), then she scared already...2nd, fall down 4 times, now, also, scared already, dare not flip so much...problem now is the youngest, fall down uncountable time from bed, really worrying whether hurt her brain or not, but according to doc. if not vomit, no faint..then no problems..
kids really giving us headache hor...but dunno why we are just so happy when we spending on them,always put them in top priority,hubby also cant beat the position...haha....

OMG poormum!!!!!!! I can see how Katie behaves now..... OMG... Why huh? Y we got 2 knobs bb leh?! Hahahahaaa.. We must be naughty during pregnancy lor! hahhaahaha

Ya kids really made us love them and hate them at the same time. After having bb, ah lao became more like domestic helper liao!

Hahahahahahahahaaaaaa! So funny! Don't know to laugh or cry lor!

But he sure be very clever cuz 3 knobs leh!!

On a positive note, the naughtest is the smartest lor...
Don't think like this, I'll be dead long ago already... hehehe...

Since got a few "senior" mummies, can tell me what do u feed your 1 YO ar? Cuz me morning only gives her milk with some cereal mixed in, wonder if she's satisfied??

Her schd is like this now:

1030am wakes up and have 180ml milk mixed with cereal

1pm a bowl of porridge

4pm 150ml milk mix with cereal

7pm dinner 1 bowl porridge

10pm 180ml milk mix wz cereal

In between got snacks like biscuits or some of our food =)

No fruits yet leh!! Cheese she don't like. What fruits can eat?

And hor, u washed your kids hair once or twice a day?

tanlengleng, hahahaa. ya the naughtest is the smartest!

Hi, Katie's mum,
wow, ur gal is eating well and wake up only at 1030am?? wow, u r lucky lor, my kids normally wake up 6+ in the morning, no matter how late i sleep, must wake up b4 6am, to sweep floor n mop, else, when they wake up, i cant do these jobs already..
then hor, i think it's not advisable to mix milk with cereal leh.. actually many parents doing this and i myself also do this to my first 2 kids, until i gave birth the 3rd, then it happen that i consulted 1 of senior concultant, he told me this will affected kid's digest system, and it's not good for kids in long run..then i realised my first 2 kids really having digestive problems, the stools are big, black, hard and most of the time with blood. my 3rd do not hv this problem, cos i nvr mix the milk with cereal but separated both, meaning milk is milk, cereal is cereal, and after she is 15 mths old, i stop feeding cereal, encourage her to eat porridge and rice, previously she like to eat porridge, dun like milk, but now dun like porridge, like milk...this little devil always protest me!!!!

Poormum... OMG waking up before 6am...OMG... How do you have so much energy?!!!!! Any tonic to reccomend?!

If don't mix wz cereal she don't drink. Maybe mix wz some milo powder? Maybe she don't want milk anymore and then i keep forcing her drink like tt leh! hahahhaa.. Sadist..

She's zz in her own room and every night around 3-4am will come knocking at my door (the playpen i got one zipped lobang can let her get in and out) and then zzzz wz me. I also sleep till 1030am wz her.. Cuz actually around 8 plus she'll wake up but i ignored her. hahahahahahahaaaa Cuz even if i give her milk at 3-4 am and 9am she won't drink much de.. Only 100ml and then waste my effort lor! She STILL don't wanna hold her bottle =(

Hhahahahhaha... Your youngest one really super man!!!! How'd you control your temper?? My gal already tekan by me couple times le... Then after every beating i felt so guilty and ashamed lor!!! The beating is not very hard la, is i shout at her then she cry till very ke lian and I will put her in her playpen and close the door let her cry for 15 min while i go splash my face with water to cool down and go and sayang her back.

I really sadist...

Hi, Katie's mum

Actually I did added some Milo or Horlicks to my kids' milk, although some mummies said Milo is not recommended to the kids below 3 yrs old, but, I dun think such small amount will caused big impact lor, moreover, the milk itself so awful, seriously if u want me to drink, i'll rather stay hungry, thus, our kids also the same lah....
my youngest really super one, she can eat apple b4 teething, i dunno how she bite, but, u can see small pieces of apple all over the house, fainting...she will dig every corner of the house n mess up( some of the area of my house, i myself nvr touch)her hands and legs non stop since she wake up until she fall asleep, even sleep, also flip here n there, kick away the pillows n bolters, n even me cos i sleep with her...there is once i been kicked by her n fall down from the bed....haha....1st time of my life to fall down from bed....she also like to bite ppl, beat ppl, she dun scare of anything, even i off the light n lock her inside the room, she'll just cry a bit, then u'll find it funny, y so quiet....when u enter the room again...OMG!!!! the room is like the battlefield!!!!i really out of idea n energy when looking after her, moreover i hv another 2 devils...
seriously i also shout n scream when i m out of control, sometimes, i did beat them quite hard...but, no effects on them, they simply forgot within a minute....then hv to do endless household chores n facing unreasonable in law, hubby not supportive n always not at home, even at home, he only play games, watch tv, online, read newspaper/novel n sleep...nothing he will do..but to give my kids a helping hand to mess up the house!!!!really feel like to walk off n divorce most of the time...
but after cool down, then i'll feel very guilty if i just walk off, very unfair to my 3 young kids....they are too young to face adults problems...sigh

oh yeah, Katie's mum,
as for fruit to the kids, u may try on papaya n banana first, cos both r quite soft.
as for wash hair, i only wash once a day, n if weather is too cold, then i just omit, i rather they r dirty a bit, but not to get chilled
old ppl always say" dirty eat, dirty fat"...haha..

Poormum...

Wah seh!! Ur hubby why so lazy one leh?! He very clever "siam" to do all the chores right?! Ur youngest gal really very powerful.. Can mess up the whole room. I think mine will join your club soon... Maybe if anyone's house need hacking, our little ones can be great help!

Kicked out of bed! Hahahhahaa.. Steady man! Can't stop laughing thinking of how she kicked you down as she's onlyy 17mths! hahahahahahahahaaaaaaa!! U must be too light.. Not like me... A hippo!

I washed her hair 2x a day and then find it too drying and also scared chilled her! I think morning no need to wash cuz not dirty, wash at nite ba!

Yes, really got alot things to wash. Bottles, pans, plates, clothes, etc.. And I don't know u gotta wash for how many people's things man... Ur time management is damn good!

haha...Katie's mum,

Cant stop laughing,right?? so painful when fall down from bed, u know??? blue black at my buttock leh...she very powerful lah, both legs kicking non stop, then i wanted to "siam", who knows fall down lah, i always sleep at the edge of the bed, no place for me, as she flip here n there, need more space..talking abt fall down from bed, this morning, 5am she fall down also, i did blocked the edge of the bed with many many pillows, stacked up so high, but she kicked all away, then fall down....cry so loud, that was the time that i enjoy sleeping, cos last nite sleep very late, ard 2am...then, she wake me up with her super loud sound...

ya..really lots of washing works daily, urs still young, cant dirty the clothes, my 3 devils always dirty their clothes,when eating fruits,juices stain all over, then eating chocolate, biscuit, bread...a lots of stains lah...headache...
then when cook for them, youngest likes to eat rice, boy likes to eat porridge, eldest likes to eat noodles...seriously, dunno what to cook..when cook porridge, eldest n youngest dun want to eat n protest, saying i love boy only..same thing if i cook other food lor..

Leng Leng,
yes, so, sometimes, I rather they are noisy, so I no need to spend on medical, but, when they are noisy, seems like i need to pay medical on myself cos I am going "siao"!!!! haha.....

Poormum,
just take a deep breath, take a glass of water,
it's going to be alright.

Poormum.... U really have lots of patience man!!

Hahaha.. tanlengleng like used to being bugged by your kids le!!

Me, only one and already wanna pack bag liao. Not my bag. katie's bag!!!!!

hahahahahahaha!! lengleng u so funny lor!

poormum, very good u can hold your temper well!!

these few days feeling sick and then mom taking care of katie for me. I tell u, the feeling of being sick is soooooo good!!!!!! I don't wanna get well soon!

Good morning sahm...

I feel the same from all of you... I even feel the distance btw me n hus are drift apart. He is out of town 3/4 of his time, so he likes to stay home whoever he is in Singapore. But this sahm had been home while is he nit in Singapore, so likes to go out.. The different needs becomes of gap...

Now we seldom chat, when we chat is all about our child... Kind of same thing each time. Slowly, our gap becomes very big.

Then worst is on money... He will says save save save, now only one earning.. From a person who never needs to worry bat money in the past, till every single cents need to calculate.. This is driving me nuts..

On top of husband problem, I still got my girl problem.... When I watch sex n the city 2, I see one of the lady who is has 2 child who is driving her crazy n ended she lock herself in the store room to take a break. I really feel that way too.. I can feel for her.

I wanted to return to work force, but because my girl is a special needs child.. So I'm forced to stay at home.. To break this, I joined my friend on her blogshop, www.ourlittlesweeties.blogspot.com... My husband supported me.. Now trying to break even, my husband starts to worry.. His money cannot come back.. Haiz

Hi von, i too have sometimes put my girl in her room before and closed doors a few times when she's drove me up the wall. She's hyperactive and doesn't listen to me. What's your problem with your gal?

Hello...i am a mother of a school-going girl, with one on the way. Looking to connect with mothers who feel like it's been difficult to make friends here in 'cold,cold' singapore. it seems most people only wanna chat online, never have the 'human' connection..i hope to meet some mothers who'd like to chat over coffee.

von, lextine: sometimes I leave my girl in the room too. but just maybe a min or 2 usually when she doesn't want to eat her food. usually she is a good girl. Sometimes all we have to do is threaten her with "put you in the room" then she will listen to us.

my girl is about 2 yrs old btw.. wouldn't mind meeting other mums for a playdate
she loves to play with other kids but since I'm a FTWM, no time to really organise anything...

Ai @ http://sakuraharuka.blogspot.com

It is not easy being a mum and wife. We always ending up neglecting the latter duty coz of our strong maternal instinct to care for our child.

I quit my full time job 4 years ago and went into flexible hour job instead. Initially, I wanted to just spend all my time with my boy coz he's so young and adorable. But when he started attending playgroup, I was relieved coz I finally got more free time to do my housechores, prepare lunch etc. My in laws wanted me to work full time so as to supplement family income and not make my hubby work so hard. I am happy juggling my flexible hour work and family.

Since the birth of my child, I neglected my hubby badly. I hardly communicate with him coz I will just end up nagging and arguing with him. We also drift apart coz he will find me a nag or overly zealous in looking after the baby. I was even thinking of divorce as I really cannot get along with my hubby.

It was till I started doing a business and sought his advice(not completely). He found me a changed person for the better(more positive, humble and less opinionated). Our relationship takes a turn for the better. Of course, the positive outlook and confidence plays a vital part. The small acknowledgement of each other's effort plays another vital role.

Perhaps it is time to ask yourself if things have been getting too routine for your comfort. Do romantic things like writing secret notes to him about telling him that you love him very much. Invite him for a romantic dinner while someone else babysit for you. All these gestures are part and puzzle of maintaining a healthy relationship.

Coz my business and part time tutor are flexi hour, I can meet up for lunch or coffee

Just drop me a pm if you are keen to meet up. Hi pen_potter, perhaps we should meet up. I live in the northeast. How about you?

In order not to lose track of my son's milestone, I even started a blog on his development while sharing parenting and teaching tips.
http://keepyourchildinterested.blogspot.sg/

I'm also a Sahm but I'm also a freelance makeup artist. Was already a makeup artist before I was married. It has been 6 years. I usually take on jobs whenever I'm free and doesn't clash with my kids' schedule.

Thinking of starting my own online business for fun but still thinking what I should sell. Haha

Nice to meet all of you.

I quit my full time job in sept 2011 as I was extremely unhappy over the changes and treatment after I return to work after my 4 months ML. But nw I am happier and I mean so much happier after I start doing my current flexible timing business. Not only that I become slimmer, prettier and confidence, I realise that hb is also showing more concern towards me. Best of all due to the flexibility of time, I can manage both family and work and is able to cook simple dinner daily during weekdays.

I quit my job last year after I'm pregnant. I have a 6 year old son in P1 and a one month plus baby boy. I'm a SAHM with no helper, anyone got lobang working from home ?

Hi Lonely Mum and other Mums, I just joined this forum. I am also an SAHM. I love the piano, interacting with my baby and talking about babies and children - discipline, education, health, food, etc. I don't blog as I don't have time. I was a teacher with MOE before I decided to stay at home to look after my precious little baby.

Life is so very busy and I face ups and downs but it has been meaningful thus far.