Kimchi-ger
@BabyNoFour not yet. Mine nxt fri. U? U under dr thh?@Kimchi-ger you when for your first scan already
are you able to book the slot?I should be doing in early Dec or next year Jan
Hi, i haven book any slot. Dr Sadhana told me i should be doing in early Dec. I haven even went for the IVF briefing. How do i book for that briefing?are you able to book the slot?
wow!! why do you say that??Hey, is Dr Tan leaving for pte practice?
What makes you think that way?? Share sharwHey, is Dr Tan leaving for pte practice?
Woah... confirmed news from him? It will come as a surprise for me coz i asked him when i last saw him in Aug. That is why i booked an FET and a fresh cycle in Oct and Dec respectively. Hmm.....Hey, is Dr Tan leaving for pte practice?
You know which channel? Can go toggle to lookup...I heard he appeared on TV last nite, he announced this?
CNA?You know which channel? Can go toggle to lookup...
Better wait for @sunflower09 to confirm. Toggle has a long list and hard to find if we duno which show and if he announce on the show. But i doubt he announced it on the show coz that is staff movement within the hospital and needs "clearance" before he can announce.CNA?
hi Almonderaie, have you asked him yet...I try asking him today... Will any of u girls follow him to Pte practice if he did go?
I will follow him since i have exhausted my grantsI try asking him today... Will any of u girls follow him to Pte practice if he did go?
Later... My appt at 2.45pm but likely I will see him much later lol...hi Almonderaie, have you asked him yet...
They go by the period. As long as you have embies in storage after Feb 2017, they will bill you again.For my case, I freeze mine in Aug and paid a annual fee which is up to July 2017. If I do a fresh cycle in Feb 2017 and had embryo to freeze, will I still need to pay the annual fees ?
go by period meaning is Jan to Dec?They go by the period. As long as you have embies in storage after Feb 2017, they will bill you again.
Likely still need to pay as they are frozen in different batchesDoes anyone know we need to pay the embryo freezing annual fee again if FET is done within the year?
For my case, I freeze mine in Aug and paid a annual fee which is up to July 2017. If I do a fresh cycle in Feb 2017 and had embryo to freeze, will I still need to pay the annual fees ?
Lol I'm doubtful he will tell me leh... But I will try to coax himAlmondearie, let us know ok? I cant say how i heard cos this is public forum, wait the one who disclosed gets into trouble.
Actually this is not the first time someone mentioned about him leaving liao. Is the source from within KKH HR or from a reliable source within KKH? I wrote in to ask about it previously. KKIVF centre told me that there is no news that he is leaving. And if he is leaving, why would he need to apply leave during his usual period in Dec and Jan 17? I also asked him and he said no plans to leave in the short term aka 1-2 years coz there is still some prospects in KKH. If it is because of $ and time, he would have left a while ago.Almondearie, let us know ok? I cant say how i heard cos this is public forum, wait the one who disclosed gets into trouble.
Hello all! Had my second appt with Dr Tan HH to review my blood test result. he said everything ok, result was good, alot of eggs but just that my PCOS is not releasing them. So told him that we will schedule for IVF.
After seeing a gynae and Dr Loh @ TFC, i must say Dr Tan HH really alot of TLC. Dr Loh made me so upset on my second appt =X
Now waiting for them to call me to tell me the appt for IVF. I guess should be next year.
Ya man! I only found out about this thread after seeing him for the first time and my husband also agree he has alot of tlc.You're definitely in very good hands under Dr Tan HH. He has a lot of empathy and a very encouraging doctor. That's why he has got a lot of of fans in here! haha
Ya man! I only found out about this thread after seeing him for the first time and my husband also agree he has alot of tlc.
If its a bfp, another happy problem, where to find a gynae to match his tlc? Haha.
Ya tender loving care. hahaha.Sorry but what is TLC? Is it tender loving care?
I tink coz the predecessor was stuck as a HOD for a while and no further progression? So moving out might be a better move? Whereas for THH is already sitting in the exco at such young age. He said he will still be here for a while coz of some personal calling. He also ever mentioned that only in restructured hospitals, there will funds set aside for research. I guess this could be other reason why he is still here. Let's keep fingers and toes crossed till cramp..I shall pray n hope he dun go.. Not now lol..
His predecessor also keep saying not leaving not leaving all the while but towards the last month suddenly left.
Fresh cycle is when they retrieve eggs from your ovaries after stimulation (series of self-injections) and then fertilize these with your husband's sperms. Once fertilized, they will transfer the embryo back into your womb.Hi ladies, I am new here. In Sep, I went for SO IUI but failed. Changed my doc to Dr Tan and saw him this morning. As I m approaching big 40th in May next year, he suggested me to go for short protocol IVF which most likely in Jan or Feb 17. And also I might be able to make it for 2 cycles which in between each cycles is one mth break. There are few terms he used which I don't quite understand and I forgotten to ask. What is the different between fresh cycle and frozen cycle?
Thanks almondearie! Your explaination is very helpful. Do you happen to know if first cycle failed (unfortunately) and I opts to go for frozen transfer (if I managed to freeze some) how long is the waiting time? Dr Tan mentioned to me it take only a mth break for me to go for next cycle, which I think he might be referring to frozen cycle? Just wanna confirm cos I heard 3 mths waiting time for IVF schedule and I assume this refer to the fresh cycle? A bit worried on the time frame due to my ageFresh cycle is when they retrieve eggs from your ovaries after stimulation (series of self-injections) and then fertilize these with your husband's sperms. Once fertilized, they will transfer the embryo back into your womb.
Sometimes in the fresh cycle, you get more than 2 or 3 embryos, so since the max number of embryos which can be transferred back is 3, the rest are placed into the freezer. So in the event ur first fresh cycle doesn't work out (choy choy), then the next cycle, you can choose to take from the freezer and just do transfer.
This is short term protocol in a nutshell.![]()
Congratulations! I remembered you cos you always address your Mrs! So strangely I was also thinking how's your progress. Very happy to hear your news! Take care!Ladies, i am back.
For those who wondering who i am, well firstly not a mrs but a mr. We like many others here enbark on the journey about 1 year ago with many falls from IUI and IVF. Why suddenly i am back is because we hit the jackpot!!
Our gyne is none other than KKH and yes he is a very very very nice doc and very frank guy. It will be very sad if he is to leave because we seen other doc bevfore and NONE are as good and undersatnding as him. It is as if he been thru the process before and understand our pain thru the course.
There are many ladies whom had been giving me words of encouragement during the last months and i hope there are positive results too. The journey of parenthood is sure not easy espically for the mrs and is either easy for the hubbies who have to put up the varies demands but the mrs are the queen among the queen during this time.
Is exicting to see the small one develpoing and growing each day and focus suddenly change from work to family for me.
Advise to the all ttc-ing, enjoy the process, dun worry so much have faith in tth U in the best of hands (hands of god0 i will say.
I will keep in touch with all again, thank for all the up lifting messages all mummies to be!
REMEMBER THERE IS ALWAYS HOPE.
Eh I recall one of my cycle buddies bfn in July but has her review only in Sep, it's also cos our Dr Tan is hot property. Packed schedule.Thanks almondearie! Your explaination is very helpful. Do you happen to know if first cycle failed (unfortunately) and I opts to go for frozen transfer (if I managed to freeze some) how long is the waiting time? Dr Tan mentioned to me it take only a mth break for me to go for next cycle, which I think he might be referring to frozen cycle? Just wanna confirm cos I heard 3 mths waiting time for IVF schedule and I assume this refer to the fresh cycle? A bit worried on the time frame due to my age
Thank you and I can't thank all the ladies in here. Luck and emotions plus some old wife tales may be did help this time.Congratulations! I remembered you cos you always address your Mrs! So strangely I was also thinking how's your progress. Very happy to hear your news! Take care!
I see.. Hope you strike the first time, don't need to go for the frozen cycleEh I recall one of my cycle buddies bfn in July but has her review only in Sep, it's also cos our Dr Tan is hot property. Packed schedule.
I haven't gone thru my first frozen. Heh.
I understand. I also like to plan in advance one. I struck first time but didn't end up well so have to rest before my first frozen cycle. I wish u all the best ya!I see.. Hope you strike the first time, don't need to go for the frozen cycleI just kiasu a bit, thinking to book in advance for the next if the first failed. Lol!!
Actually you can start any time after review with Dr for FET. If you have scheduled your cycle and Dr Tan is not available on the transfer day (yeah, their schedule are very fluid) a covering doc (nowadays is usu Dr Jerry Chan) will do the transfer. Mine could be done by covering doc this time round coz Dr Tan is away for a week!!!Eh I recall one of my cycle buddies bfn in July but has her review only in Sep, it's also cos our Dr Tan is hot property. Packed schedule.
I haven't gone thru my first frozen. Heh.