IVF with KKH (Dr Matthew Lau)

oh ya… shall we share what are stuffs that we can't do during pregnancy? or food that needs to be avoid…

So far i heard from my friends that can't attend bb showers, weddings, bday parties, funerals. cannot allow people to tap on your shoulder.

got anymore or not? heard from mil, cannot shift furnitures, cannot do sewing or cutting on bed...

Actually time flies quite fast… all of us jiayou and 1st trimester will be over soon~~~

My hubby is waiting to make official announcement… lol. his mouth itchy~
Yap 2 wks ago waiting for bt.. now waiting for 1st scan lol

We dun dare yet cos of past experience. Now wait till 1st trimester over abit then announce. Actually I very worried for wk8 cos m/c few years back when 1st conceived naturally.

dun worry too much… during your 1st scan see what doc says… if everything is fine, shouldn't be a problem…

are you working? if not you can have more rest…

Hugz. .. don't think too much. Each pregnancy is different. Just continue to be positive.
I'm thinking what to say when my colleagues ask when I'm back to work on thurs. I think I'll tell them "dunno yet, still early to say.. "

oh ya… shall we share what are stuffs that we can't do during pregnancy? or food that needs to be avoid…

So far i heard from my friends that can't attend bb showers, weddings, bday parties, funerals. cannot allow people to tap on your shoulder.

got anymore or not? heard from mil, cannot shift furnitures, cannot do sewing or cutting on bed...

raw food, salads, fish with high Mercury, unpasteurised mayonnaise (using restaurants will make their own mayo from raw eggs. Fast food ok add they used pasteurised ones) all must avoid. Those cooling food like cucumber, cabbage, banana, water melons too.

As for events, depends if u mind anot. If u are not comfortable better dun go.

Changing of bedsheet get dh to do, don't do heavy chores. Shifting or renovating work best to avoid during these 9 months.

raw food, salads, fish with high Mercury, unpasteurised mayonnaise (using restaurants will make their own mayo from raw eggs. Fast food ok add they used pasteurised ones) all must avoid. Those cooling food like cucumber, cabbage, banana, water melons too.

As for events, depends if u mind anot. If u are not comfortable better dun go.

Changing of bedsheet get dh to do, don't do heavy chores. Shifting or renovating work best to avoid during these 9 months.

Change bedsheet also cannot? Why? Ask hubby do dunno must wait until when sia~

Hugz. .. don't think too much. Each pregnancy is different. Just continue to be positive.
I'm thinking what to say when my colleagues ask when I'm back to work on thurs. I think I'll tell them "dunno yet, still early to say.. "
Yap just tell them dunno yet. coming up will be exam period soon everyone starts to get busy. ;) once june hol start, or first trimester ending le ;)

Change bedsheet also cannot? Why? Ask hubby do dunno must wait until when sia~
Cos the bed is too heavy. Scare will 动胎气 when u bend down or lift up the bed to tuck in the linen. So better not. Ask dh do when he ard. Tell him for the sake of u & bb.
Lol remove the pillow case and bolester case. then ask him to help change the bed linen.
Now we are not suppose to carry stuff heavier than 3kg.

Look at the bright side. Having ms is good sign. Your body hormones reaction. Jiayou! Sleep more k. Mb cos in the morning empty stomach so nothing to vomit. But vomit water is definitely better than vomiting out food.
Did he give u mc to rest at home if take anti vomit meds?
Maybe try chicken in biscuits or soda biscuits. ;)
no leh.. last time the first scan i told him liao.. he never give mc... mayb i on n offsickness ba... ya will try chicken i biscuits. 因为够咸.. lol

Oic then go gp or take urgent leave if feel dizzy.
yap even dh also enjoy. Will take it out and start eating. Whatever I eat he also eating lol

Today should be week 8 day 5.
Next Week BT will be my Week 9… so oscar scanning will be week 12.

I'm also taking twice a day. each time 1 tablet. Maybe i have not been spotting or bleeding and so dr lau thinks i can just continue with my folic acid...
meilingg is ur stomach growing ? can see ur stomach pop out liao?

Lol~~~ piggy1327, I just couldn't stop laughing. Oh gosh, my tummy.. It's so funny!! Your poor hubby.. become rusty metal.. haha haha :D:D:D
ya they say our smell sensitive will go up... my mananger even worse all kind of shampoo not suitable for her smell end up go hair salon wash hair! :D:D:D but she got $$$ la..

Good morning ladies!

@daja, glad that ur bloatness went down. :) take care!

@sumiko83, how are u dear? Better today? Able to walk normally without bending now? Go back o&g if need more mc k. Looking forward to ur recovery :)

@meilingg & piggy1327, I do not have any ms symptoms too. Heard it's better to have. Cos of changing hormones.
Meilingg ur bb wants to use another brand of toothpaste :D
Cherrywalnut drs likes when we have morning sickness. But it's okay if u dun experience it. I only have least them a week of mild morning sickness during my 8 weeks of pregnancy. Currently in second trimester. BB is growing. So dun worry. So long bb is growing can Le

Niece, Thanks for the assurance :)

Ladies, I have a silly qn here.. I've been laughing hard even over small little things. Quite uncontrollably. So hard until my tummy cramp now. Will it hurt my beanie? Is it Bcoz of hormone change?:(
Laughing is good! Good for ur beanie too! Actually I also have this symptom dh say I laugh until very funny. Keep up the good mood! Cheers! :D if tummy cramp take a few deep breath will feel better ;)

Is stretch mark cream safe? I don't know anything about this. Need some enlightenment too. Haha.. now tt my ohss subsiding, I have super ugly unsightly stretch marks at my buttock. 太恶心了! But I don't really bother. Lol :D

Yap usually can apply at stretched areas but I prefer to use natural products :D
Nv observe my buttocks during ohss cannot turn to look at the back so nv apply there oops..

Good morning ladies!

@daja, glad that ur bloatness went down. :) take care!

@sumiko83, how are u dear? Better today? Able to walk normally without bending now? Go back o&g if need more mc k. Looking forward to ur recovery :)

@meilingg & piggy1327, I do not have any ms symptoms too. Heard it's better to have. Cos of changing hormones.
Meilingg ur bb wants to use another brand of toothpaste :D

Hi ladies, glad that everyone is doing fine. I was so busy at work today. The reality finally sank in. Discovered that my colleague pretended to cover my work for me but didn't for the past 3 weeks. Now all the o/s work is back to me and he messed up the doc even. Still need to figure out which is what before I can act on them. My boss was so glad that I m back to handle. I hope I can meet the deadline n stress level don't pile up. I have some random cramps today and I hope it's nothing serious.

Glad tt ur boss understand maybe can ask for extension of deadline don't stress urself k

Dun stress yourself too much. Do whatever u can. Most importantly is your health and bb. Random cramps are normal I guess which I'm still having too. Maybe it's your Bb reminding u not to get too exhausted la~~~ :D

Ladies, anyone has tummy warmer? Can show me a picture of it? I rmb meiling said can get it from uniqlo but they aren't selling now. I don't know where to get it.

I think it's at the travel section of daiso :D I din get it. Usually will use the towel to cover the tummy area

I see. Thanks cheerywalnuts! Coz sometimes I'll take public tspt to work.. The aircon can be Damn freezing in the morn. I don't want beanie to catch a cold. :D later gg shopping with mil. Tmr start work and I only have 3 fitting dresses. :rolleyes: finally tmr gg bk to work! Mixed feeling. Haha.. Guess I'll be busy tmr. In case I never msg u cheerywalnuts, update us on your scan ok. ;) wow.. can't wait for another good news to come.

Be careful while taking morning tpt. Quite squeezy in the morning.
Cool! can shop with mil later for some clothes. Maybe get those loose blouse/tops and go with stretchable waistband bottoms more comfy.

Yap looking forward to the scan too. Hope can hear hb :D

i got 2.. 1 still brand new… u want? i can mail to u… cos i dun use it… too hot for me. lol. i dun like…. i bought from daiso.

I see. It's okie, meiling.. I'll get hubby to go imm with me this weekend. Save your trouble of having to mail it out. Keep it, u may need it for your confinement. . :D thanks anyway.. ;)

haha… ok…

but if anyone wants it, i don't mind giving away cos i doubt i will use it…

Be careful while taking morning tpt. Quite squeezy in the morning.
Cool! can shop with mil later for some clothes. Maybe get those loose blouse/tops and go with stretchable waistband bottoms more comfy.

Yap looking forward to the scan too. Hope can hear hb :D
Yep.. kinda worried about taking morn tspt. Haven't been taking for the past one month! But I'll drive to school for the next two days and stay over at my mum place as it's nearer to my wkpl. Need abit of adjustment.
Yes yes.. gg to get some stretchable bottoms! I've been wearing hubby's boxer shorts at home. :D
Jiayou!! tmr u'll see your two beanies!! :D:D

Yep.. kinda worried about taking morn tspt. Haven't been taking for the past one month! But I'll drive to school for the next two days and stay over at my mum place as it's nearer to my wkpl. Need abit of adjustment.
Yes yes.. gg to get some stretchable bottoms! I've been wearing hubby's boxer shorts at home. :D
Jiayou!! tmr u'll see your two beanies!! :D:D
That's great! But rem to sit when u get the chance to. Walking all over the sch and standing is part of a teacher routine. Walk slowly don't run when u go for consecutive lessons in diff classes. Don't over tired and stress urself on 1st day of sch. Take a few deep breathe to calm urself down if any students try to agitate u.
Lol I took dh shorts ;)
Yap Hurray! :D

That's great! But rem to sit when u get the chance to. Walking all over the sch and standing is part of a teacher routine. Walk slowly don't run when u go for consecutive lessons in diff classes. Don't over tired and stress urself on 1st day of sch. Take a few deep breathe to calm urself down if any students trying to agitate u.
Lol I took dh shorts ;)
Yap Hurray! :D

I'm glad I only have my form class to teach. But almost everyday I'll have full block of 4 periods (2hours) with them. Besides the usual teaching, gonna busy preparing for the kids report book comments, mark processing, exam marking, parent - tr meeting... :eek: wah.. hope my beanie won't get too fed up with me. Haha...
That's good! At least the rest u can do sitting at ur desk ;)
My old days were crazy 6-9 periods per day 45mins per lesson. Running ard like mad. Worse is the break slot clash with recess. No chance to eat as teachers also queue with the kids.

That's good! At least the rest u can do sitting at ur desk ;)
My old days were crazy 6-9 periods per day 45mins per lesson. Running ard like mad. Worse is the break slot clash with recess. No chance to eat as teachers also queue with the kids.
Oh wow.. that was crazy. . 45 mins per lesson.. u had many back to back lessons. I have a total of 32 periods per week. Anyway now u can stay at home to 安心养胎.. :D