IVF with KKH (Dr Matthew Lau)

Lol... your hubby more flexible lah, can do it there. My hubby wants to do it at home. I told him it's better to produce "fresh and pipping hot" sample for them mah.. :D

Maybe cos he feels more comfortable @ home. But must rush down quickly within an hour.

Im seein him next wed. Hope to see u there too. :)

I guess 1st scan will be 2 weeks later right?

Oh ya, does hubby have to be there everytime? Im thinking of going alone since he can't always leave his work like that.

Congratulation Meilingg, so happy for u :D How long do u need to wait for bt result?
So the nurse ask u to book appt to see Dr. Lau 2 wks later or they will book for u?

Congratulation Meilingg, so happy for u :D How long do u need to wait for bt result?
So the nurse ask u to book appt to see Dr. Lau 2 wks later or they will book for u?

I reached ard 7.35 and already got 6 infront of me. Then they called me at 11plus while i was napping lol.

Now going back to kkh to see nurse for med and see what they says.

Just completed er. Gg home now. Total XX eggs :D very surprised! Dr worried ohss cos of the high quantity. Hope everything will go well

icic... that's mean u haven get ur ivf report lor... They ask me to go before 10.30am on monday 31/3 lei.. dun know wat time shld i go cos is mon too.. Long Q n always a lot of ppl on mon...

Just completed er. Gg home now. Total 29 eggs :D very surprised! Dr worried ohss cos of the high quantity. Hope everything will go well
Dun Worry cheerywalnuts everything will be fine...;) So happy for u ..:D Finally completed ur ER... drink more water n red dates drink.. Have more rest .. So u will ne goin back on Thurs for ET?

Just completed er. Gg home now. Total 29 eggs :D very surprised! Dr worried ohss cos of the high quantity. Hope everything will go well

Wow! 29 is alot leh!!!!

Go home rest well and drink more water for the next few days~

So during ET you need to do BT for ohss?

icic... that's mean u haven get ur ivf report lor... They ask me to go before 10.30am on monday 31/3 lei.. dun know wat time shld i go cos is mon too.. Long Q n always a lot of ppl on mon...

Ivf report is get from sperm bank right? Cos i got mine from there this morning...

Alamak.. lost my typed msg.. gonna retype..

Wow.. so happening here. I just offwk. Phew.. Later gg for my jab at 11.30pm.

Meiling, I'm really happy for u. Continue to rest well and eat well. Be careful arh. Don't forget to praise your little one. Lol thanks for your Bb dust.

Cheerywalnuts, don't worry. Drink more water and h2O instead of 100plus cos it's more gassy. Get yourself prepared for the ER.

Meiling, I'm really happy for u. Continue to rest well and eat well. Be careful arh. Don't forget to praise your little one. Lol thanks for your Bb dust.

Cheerywalnuts, don't worry. Drink more water and h2O instead of 100plus cos it's more gassy. Get yourself prepared for the ER.

Haha! Yes yes i will~~~

Tml im going back to work already while you all starts your HL~~~

Good luck to ur trigger shot~

Stay relax till your ER~

Thanks sumiko83! I tried the non gassy 100plus.. felt more nauseous. Quickly drink the gassy one & felt much better. Dunno why. Yap completed er le hehe
Gg back on thurs for et

No need to go so early for trigger jab. 10mins b4 ok le cos everything closed

Thanks sumiko83! I tried the non gassy 100plus.. felt more nauseous. Quickly drink the gassy one & felt much better. Dunno why. Yap completed er le hehe
Gg back on thurs for et

No need to go so early for trigger jab. 10mins b4 ok le cos everything closed
Haha.. maybe the gassy one helps u to let out gas more easily.. I'm gg er on thur 10.50 must reach.
For the trigger jab, we can go there alone right? Won't be cause dizziness hor?

Haha.. maybe the gassy one helps u to let out gas more easily.. I'm gg er on thur 10.50 must reach.
For the trigger jab, we can go there alone right? Won't be cause dizziness hor?

Yap I think so too lolz

Good if DH company u cos so late. Nope not dizzy but might feel pain at buttock. I walked slowly after the shot cannot sit down lol

Yap I think so too lolz

Good if DH company u cos so late. Nope not dizzy but might feel pain at buttock. I walked slowly after the shot cannot sit down lol

:eek: cannot sit down.. I was thinking of driving there myself from my mum's place as it is so much nearer. I don't want to go bk cck. It's so late and tmr still need to work.

Cheerywalnuts, is the er painful?

:eek: cannot sit down.. I was thinking of driving there myself from my mum's place as it is so much nearer. I don't want to go bk cck. It's so late and tmr still need to work.

Cheerywalnuts, is the er painful?

Abit painful for me but bearable. Should be ok to drive :D

I don't feel anything during ER. The after effect of sedation is nausea. Felt thirsty cos no water intake since morning. Nurse gave me milo& biscuits. After effect later was abit cramp at lower abdominal. Felt better by drinking more and lying flat :)

Suddenly recall something! Cheerywalnuts, did u take the 4 antibiotic pills after your er? V important leh.

Yes I did! Was told to take after dinner cos the nurse worried tt I wld puke

How's ur trigger shot?
Very De painful.. back to my mum's place. Not really at the buttock. It's around hip area. So pain that I was shaking. The nurse told me to stop moving. Lol ~~

Has the pain subsided?

Yesterday had a hard time sleeping keep waking up to drink water. Kept sweating & my mouth was dry like super dehydrated. Felt quite crampy after dinner.

After ER, rem to bed rest more and place a bottle of water next to u so no need to get up to drink.