hopes,
i had browning stainings during week 5 too and doc increased my dosage of progesterone tablets and also gave me jabs to stabilise the preg and also MC to rest. also week 5 is too early to detect heartbeat so pls do not worry. in fact, when i scan on week 6, i can only see one heartbeat, the other not yet. However, when I scanned on week 7, i could see 2 heartbeats! so pls do not be disheartened and think positive. also, i think it's best to see your doc if there are any unusual symptoms. they are normally more re-assuring and know your condition better.
How r u today? Any spotting still? If u need to see Dr Loh, go and make a trip to TPS today (after 2pm). Even if he might hv alot of patients but if u need a piece of mind, just need to wait and see him.
Hopes,
mine was brownish...
Anyway, update us after you have seen Dr Loh, ok?
Stay positive! It will help as our emotions will pass on to our little darlings.
hopes,
i had brown staining during week 5, bleeding during week 6 and week 7.5 (the bleeding is like fresh blood gushing out when i went to pee) the two bleeding incidents really terrified me and i am currently on alternate-day jab as well as progesterone tablets 3 times a day. luckily, for both times, the bleeding stopped after i bedrest and had the jabs. phew... now, on mc till end of this month to bedrest as much as possible and minimise movement. so far, the scan revealed that the babies are developing well so i just have to play my part and be a good girl and endure a couple more weeks of bedrest...
haha. By end of this month, would be near the end of 1st trimester so would be more stable then. let's all jia you together!!
Dr loh did a scan for me just now.. one sac is still there but apparently one sac is coming down.. (the cervic) if i hear correctly. so.. more or less..one is like gone case liaoz..
was given a jab and a wk of mc to rest..
after i came back .. i went to pee.. and was horrified to find my panty liner soaking with blood...when i pee..there's some globs of wierd jelly like thingy coming out also...together with blood.. i was really horrified..but tell myself..it could be bcoz of the scanning just now.. and quickly clean up and go for my nap..
i just woke up after my nap and went to pee again.. my panty liner is all soaked with blood again and there is globs of things coming out again.. oh my god... i got a feeling i've lost both sacs.. i really dunno what to do..
dodo...
did u remember feeling those jelly like globs thingy coming out during ur bleeding indicent..?
Hopes,
You sound quite serious.Maybe you can try email him, as he always reply promptly, or quickly rush to 24hrs clinic and explain to them your situation.
maybe u want t rush down t A&E in KKH? they wil attend to u quite fast n u may ask them to contact Dr Loh on his HP as well. in government hospitals Drs wil take turn to be on-call, n when they r on-call, they wil be available 24hrs. just see ur luck if he is on-call tonight. even he is nt on-call, there wil be a gyn consultant on duty. u sounds quite serious, pls dun decide or presume anyth by urself. get ur hubby go down to A&E with u.
just for ur info, if u hav bleeding (real bleeding, not stain or spot) during ur pregnancy esp 1st trimester, u should rush down to ur Dr's clinic (office hr) or A&E. dun care abt e appt time or feel sori for cutting e Q as u r in emergency! tat maybe a warning sign of proceeding miscarriage!! minimize walking n get a wheelchair when u reach e hospital.
hi hopes,
try to stay calm, the bleeding could come from the sac which is near yr cervix. anyway, u might want to try paging for sf, i remember there is a number stated on his card for paging, tell the nurse it is very urgent that u must speak to sf immediately. stay calm ok, everything will be alrite. take care n will pray for u!
hopes,
while waiting for sf to return yr call, u might want to talk to yr bb, tell yr bb:
1) to be strong
2) to stop the bleeding
3) be healthy
i learnt these from a book, it said our bb are actually very strong and powerful but we must guide them to heal themselves of any problems
i just took out his card, he's no more using pager. nowadays i think all of e Drs using HP but they r nt supposed to tell pt abt e NO. as tat is only for hospital staffs' use.
i'm currently trying to rest as much as possible and minimise movement.
miracle, i tried ur method (tok to baby) and when i last check.. bleeding is lighter already. . i hope by tmr it will stop..
i will keep monitoring myself again.. seriously.. i was thinking..if it's lost.. it will be too late to do anything also.. might as well rest first.. and pray for bleeding to stop.
Hopes, i suggest even if by tmr, bleeding stop, better go let doctor have a check, jst to make sure everything ok and if need be, take more supplements. Meanwhile, yes, do rest well ok? Aiyo, so worried for you.
Hopes,
do you feel any cramp?
Maybe you can check your email now as I think Dr Loh would have emailed back by now. He is quite prompt in his reply.
You have to be strong, stay positive and talk to your baby. Remember, don't give up!
Call TPS again tomorrow and explain the situation to the nurse to ask her to squeeze you in again. Meanwhile, bed rest is important.
one thing i'm afraid is..the scanning thingy..is it making my situation worse..?
coz initially, it starts with just staining..so i went 24hrs.. they did a scan... came back not long after.. it becames slight bleeding... and i went tps to scan and check again... and after coming back..it became quite heavy bleeding.. my god..i'm really scared of the scanning machine leh.. *sigh*
jeni,
i only feel slight cramp.. in fact i dun feel so bloated now.. compared to the last few days.. dunno whether it is good or bad..
Dr loh has yet to reply my email yet.. tmr i'll definately call him to check on my situation.
hav a gd sleep n go n see Dr Loh 1st thing cm morning. take care as there is still hope. by the way, e u/s scan wil nt worsen e bleeding nor induce miscarriage. dun wori, u ned to do e san to confirm whether e baby is still inside. of coz e technician must be extra careful while performing e scan.
Hopes, sorry i missed your msg till now. Do see Dr Loh again if you feel unsure ok? Can tell him your worry about the scan worsening your situation. Maybe he can then advise or be more careful? Most important, need to know baby is doing fine or need more supplements. Then you can rest in peace and concentrate on making both of you well.
How r u today? U managed to speak to Dr Loh yet? Did the bleeding became lighter throughout the night?
Pls try to rest in bed totally and don't walk around too much...
You take care and pls continue to "talk" to your little ones...
sori for ur lossing sacs. did Dr Loh ask u to do D&C? when can u back to ivf treatment? dun start too soon as u need to tiao ur body 1st b4 anyth, right? need how many mth? sori for so many Qs, pls take care n waiting for ur return
hi hopes,
so sorry to hear that. pls be strong and nurse your body back to health, then try again. pls take good care of yourself. you may wanna do a D&C to make sure everything's cleared?
i'm going back next fri to check again..if still not fully cleared..will have to do D&C.
as for when will start again.. will see how Dr Loh advise first.. I was thinking..maybe 3 mths or so at least... take a break first... and maybe seek some TCM treatment in the meantime...
just consult my friend who s a tcm, she said at least rest 6mth. so, dun think too much, n treat urself like just delivered. tat's wat my friend told me also. she said after miscarriage, our body wil lose a lot of Qi n need to bu Qi.she said after delivery or miscarriage our body is wide open n cold wind easily enter our body. we may hav body ache, headache, or even difficult to conceive later in our life if we dint take care. dun touch cold drinks or even wash clothes. try to keep urself warm. ya, u may take tcm to tiao ur body during this 6 mth. by e time u r ready to start, ur body also wil b ready. take care, dear sis
thank u very much for the advise...wah... that means must wait 6 mths before we try again ah..? very long hor..?
koala..
thanks too! must do mini confinement for 3 wks..? that means cannot go out ah..? i just went out for sushi yesterday leh..
red date drink.. hmm..instant one can..? or how to make huh...? btw... check with u..ur m/c in feb, is fresh cycle or FET?
U hv been a strong gal... Hope u r feeling slightly better... have plenty of rest and take good care of yourself, like what afew of the sisters here have recommended.
Perhaps u may wish to consult/see a TCM doctor who may help u to nurse your body back to the pink, before trying again.
Do "drop in" here and keep in touch... Take Care buddy!!