IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Catherine..

aiyoh..yesterday i ate one panadol flu tablet..
goodness.. felt so guilty now..

hopes,

I did not experienced sleepless night. I slept and still sleep like a "pig". I sleep around 8pm-9 pm these days...the latest check in time is about 10.30pm. But i do wait up more frequent these days to pee and continue my sleep but i dream almost every day...one of the dream was i partcipated on Amazing Race!

No worries...i guess and i still think different people experience their pregnancy differently no one is identical. If we are...we are clone.

Just take care of yourself with the flu/cold. If you have a cough..share with you this Cough Syrup that my Gynae prescribed to me i find it very power! Prospan Cough Syrup...herbal extract...i drank 1 or 2 x my cough stop. Very tasty...taste like honey.

Catherine,

Aiyoh...what happen to you? I think alot of viruses out there these days. Better take good care of yourself. I was feeling stomache discomfort last week...and went to see my Gynae. First thing he checked was not me (the mother) and was to check the baby whether got heartbeat! I think all Gynae are very anxious about the baby inside the Mother. :)

2 days MC, good man! Can rest at home...relax yourself and listen to music. Take care and chat with you again soon!

deer,

You need to check with your Gynae. If the Gyne say YES. You both can go ahead to do it. Usually is after 1st Trimester.

deerdeer..

i got a pet dog at home.. think it's safe lah..i even slept with my dog everyday..
Maybe when baby is gonna be due then consider what to do with our pets.. but i'll be very sad to give my dog away lor.. i dun think i will do that..

thanks bodhi..

i've decided to go see 24hrs KKH clinc 1st thing tmr morning..
safer lah..
no more self medication for me..hehe..

Deerdeer
I've 2 dogs and i know of close friends who kept pets throughout their pregnancy... their babies turned out to be absolutely healthy.

However, to be on the safe side... pls consult your doc since you are keeping rabbits who hv different fur texture as compared to dogs...

Hey Stacy
How r u? You into your 2nd trimester alrdy?

Hope all is well and that u must be so excited to see your 2 boys... when is your EDD?

deer,
so sorry for the late reply cos doing lots of bed rest and reading due to my current condition so only login occasionally.

ya, i checked with my gynae and also read books that for IVF pregnancies, not to do it during first trimester.

and yes, i do have sore breasts...

congrats holi and hopes, welcome! looks like there's really a lot of success cases these days! let's all jia you together!

Hopes
Hey... u too a dog-lover? Yah... me also can't bear with giving any of them up... just see how it goes...

I experienced very bad insommia after tested +ve all the way to my 7wks. Every night, if i can manage 3hours of sleep collectively, i'm considered "heng" liao... counting sheep all the time

Thats why i always hv headache and feel lethagic during the day... cos' i become "owl" liao...

Try not to take too much water at night and for me, i do alot of reading b4 sleeping and it makes me sleepy...

hi Ashly!

I'm in the exact same situation as u leh.. in terms of parting with my doggy and the insomia part..

How many wks are u at now..? can sleep better already..?

Hopes
I'm now 9+ weeks... How abt u?

Insommia slightly better, past 2weeks can manage abt 5hrs of sleep, really hope it'll get better... i really hope to be those MTB who can snooze whole night. I've to come to realise the most "suffering" part is not the counting of sheep or tossing/turning... but to hear the snores of my DH

BTW, how old is your doggie?

Ashly,

I'm only abt 4.5wks.

haha.. agree with u.. my hubby snores very loudly too leh.. ! just makes sleeping even more impossible!!! :p

my doggy is 5 yrs old... mine's a Westie
how abt urs?

Hopes
Yah yah... i agree... the snores really make it impossible to sleep!! Thats why its a torture to me...

I've got 2 Mini Schnauzers... one is 8+yrs and the other is 3yrs... Westies are soooo cute!! Love their face shape... squarish and absolutely adorable!! Just look at the Ceasar's (pet food) mascot!!

haha.. Ashly..

u noe what..? i like Schnauzers too.. but my hubby just refuse to let me get one more doggy.. coz i dun really do all the cleaning up..hehe...

so..once in a while, when i bring my dog for grooming, i'll get them to cut the Schnauzer cut on my Westie..hehe.. then he'll look so wierd. :p

Hopes
Yah... i get u... if your Westie has the schnauzer cut, he does look quite funny... but i love their white coat... so white and pure

I was "allowed" to get another one cos' i did my share of work and clean/bath them.

My schnauzers are diff colour... older one is salt/pepper and the other one is black/silver... each time go grooming, i'm broke... cos' 2X to pay... heh... heh...

Ashly..

I really hate the tot of giving away my dog leh..

he's just like a child to me also.. and i'm sure u'll understand .. i'm only afraid that my mother in law will insist that i leave the dog elsewhere away from the baby in future...

hopes, ashly

understand that u lov ur dogs so much and dun want t be apart frm them even during ur pregancy. well, just a gental reminder that e dogs and cats hav a kind of bacteria that will lead to deformity of e fetals. not to sure wether every dog will hav it or not, maybe u want to send ur dog for a checkup see whether they hav e bacteria. and also ask ur gynae whether u can keep them? it's just my own wori for u 2. dun get angry hah, i just kpo

weiwei..

really ah.? okie okie.. i'll being my doggy for a "check up" next mth. no lah..dun say urself kaypoh lah..hehe...thanks for sharing the info with us.

Weiwei
Thanks for raising your concern... we shall be checking with doc and vet cos' we want the "best" for both pets and baby... From my understanding so far, seems that cats are of a more "health risk" as compared to doggies becos' of their faeces.

Hope to see u around... Take Care!

gals,

for your infor, cats do have risk cos of a certain bacteria, forgot what's the name but not dogs, the vet told me that and even mentioned that so many vets got pregnant ( still working) and have normal babies too, as per normal, we only have to take care of personal hygiene, that's all. I have a dog too and my gf has 6 dogs, no problem at all.

Higher chance of getting infection from human than dogs, that's why your gynae will always ask you to avoid crowded place.

hopes

The average waiting hour for sat is abt two hours based on my last few visits. I was quite surprise that it is more crowded than clinic D. If you are not working, you can choose Friday afternoon instead, if Dr Loh doesn't have any emergency cases, Friday noon is less crowded. I waited about 1 hour yesterday.

Happy

Long time no see ya, how are you doing?

happy..

thanks for the additional info..

koala,

wah...2 hrs ah..? damn long hor..? they should open a big big shopping mall beside KKH.. hehe..
i think i got no choice..i'm trying to save my leave.. in case next time gotta use..
already took alot of leave after ET , damn sianz.. they should give expectant mothers like 1 more wk of leave mah..hor..? hehe.. for the additional check ups..:p

hopes

If you really not feeling "good", please take mc to rest at home. We are never like the normal pregnant lady, ours is very preciuos. Don't care about the short of leave.
I went back to work after tested +ve, after 3 days of working, I was having brown stain. Dr Loh immediately instructed me to have full bed rest for 2 weeks. If you refer to my previous post, I was having problems with my boss, really stress that time and I even thought of resigning.

Hi! Ashly,
I'm fine. My EDD is in Sept but most likely will be in Aug according to Dr Loh, cos multiple gestation tends to be earlier.I've already start counting down.... Is your lovely baby born in year of Piglet?

Hopes,
The ambience at TPS is very good so you can relax while waiting. If you want to walk around the hospital, you can key in your handphone number at the PC proveided at the counter and they will sms you when your turn is abt to come.

koala,

totally agree with u.. we are not like normal preggy women.. we are highly fragile.. i'm so worried tt i can't carry the pregnancy to full term.. esp now only at abt 5 wks.. i'm so worried that i might have a miscarriage anytime.. it's like..constantly on my mind lor..

i already told myself..no OT at work until everything's stablized. hack care the boss..haha..

Stacy,
wow.. TPS so good svc ah.. at least can walk ard w/o worries..hehe.. btw.. they just open a new book store there.. can go there browse liaoz..yay!

ladies..

anyone here can advise whether after tested pregnant after FET, do we need anykind of injections..?

sorry..

another question ladies..

i still have some white discharge now and then.. i'm currently at 5 wks. is it common..?

I have been diagnosed with gestational diabetes yesterday and today, I kena diarrhoea

Does anyone know what we can take to stop the run and pain during this period of time? Apparently, some medicines can be taken if you are having girls but not when you are having boys or vice versa. I took some medicines like librax for gastric and Dr Loh told me to stop as he said it is not good if I am having a boy. So, he prescribed something else for me. Anyone met with the same situation before?

hopes

I had the same discharge problem until I reach 9 weeks +, Dr Loh told me that as long as the discharge is not smelly and not make me feel itchy, and it is not in brown and pink/red, it is alrite.

On the injection, I don't think KK like other pte practise will give us any injection after we tested +ve. Only dasphaton is given.

Hi Jeni,
I was down with gastric and diarrhoea just a few days ago. Doc at KKH prescribed me with charcoal and antacid (tablets type). Take care

By the way ladies. the pigeon counter at KK pharmacy is having 20% discount on quite a few items. I bought the manual pump, steriliser as well as the food warmer at a relatively cheap prices compared to some places like the baby Kingdom at Ubi. The discount seemed to last till the end of this month. I think is quite worth it.

Ladies, thanks for your care and concern.

deerdeer

Try prune juice, eat more vegetable.. but please don't drink barley water. (Very liang)

If you want to eat banana,please don't take the del monte green type. I don't know what is it exactly name.

Deerdeer

Have you drink a big cup of warm water every morning when you wake up? (Before brushing your teeth and taking any food) It helps a lot.

deer,

Eat Prune & drink Prune Juice - No. 1 Remedy. If you still can't make it and your tummy feels very tight and discomfort. You will need to go see your Gynae and let you drink that white powder thing to get it out. Don't use aggressive force to get it out, if not you will have piles...it will be very painful and hot and make the condition worst.

Drink lotsa of waters....

Jeni,
Okay! Will check it out when I go for my consultation on this coming Saturday. I've a long shopping list to complete.

Did Dr prescribe any medicine for your GD? Recently, I have terrible joint pain
, cannot go shopping for too long.

deerdeer..

have u gone for ur first scan already..?

by first scan should be able to scan the heartbeat right?

or u mean as in physically hear the heartbeat?

Deerdeer and Hopes,
I just got to hear my junior darling's heartbeat at the last visit and I was 24 weeks.

Stacy,
i bought a lot of stuff, especially the wipes as baby will need a lot... steriliser as well as food warmer... Anyway
i think is quite worth it.

Jeni

You hear your darling's heartbeat at Dr Loh's room at TPS? I always think KK machine is not able to do that. So actually we can hear the heartbeat lah? but may be in later stage? Did you request?

My friend, who is with TMC, the doctor let her hear her bb heartbeat at 6 weeks...

Koala,
yes, I heard it at TPS at Dr Loh's room. I did not request it. He just let me hear it. Maybe you can ask him and he will let you since your friend got to hear it at week 6 at TMC.

Jeni

Aiya, I asked him on my last visit, he said no need to hear, the heartbeat is good... May be I shall wait up to 24 weeks? But never mind, I just curious.. Ha ha, during the scanning he seems like more interested finding out to find out my darling is a "he" or "she".. Asked me I prefer boy or gal on my last two visits.. and said Chinese still prefer boy lah..
May be he wants to do some statistic if KKIVF produce more boys or gals.