IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

baby, when banana mix w avocado, its not so yucky looking.. n tastes great!

happycall i use everyday..it cooks fast ..i find it useful ...

i gav purple sweet potato, mushroom and spinach porridge for lunch. dessert was apple, avocado and raisins. thankfully all 3 guai guai finish d food in their high chairs...30mins..

dinner i will make cottage pie.. bought frozen peas to let them try.. havent given before...
did u add milk to the mash?? so tht its not too thick.. coz smtimes bbs can find the mash too thick..

Panda
U always serve lunch followed by fruits immediately? Wont it be too full? And i heard food with fruits serve together with affect certain nutrients absorption...
I usually serve fruits abt 1 and half hr later... Serve as a snack. Can help to fill their tummy till dnr time...

I didnt add milk... I add water to un thicken the mash.. Dont wana add milk cos the sauce aldry v milky enough liao...

Just now serve them one banana each to self feed as a snack.

Happy call pan u use everday ah? Even for porridge?
In what sense useful? Is it cos can flip over? Or just use like a normal stir fry pan?

Panda/gan
How many times yr ones nap a day?

My elder lately refuse to nap in the afternoon esp when she nap more than an hr in the morning... Seems like she is dropping one nap... My small girl still naps twice a day...

If my elder nap in the afternoon.. She will be hard to sleep at night.. Can toss for more than hr.. But if she didnt nap.. She will doze off while drinking her milk...

baby, as u can see my trio dont eat alot.. hehe.. and they hv a bad habit..must eat food w fruits.. one mouth food one mouth fruits! so i hv no choice, hv to serve both together.. n they wanna self feed..so if i serve separately means mess another time!! no no.. 4 x a day is already bad! hahahaah..

happycall cooks faster than normal stir fry pan. really fast kind... compared to normal cooking. i spend less time in the kitchen.. porridge i dont use tht..the other non porridge meal i will definitely use. today i made cottage pie, so i baked d potatoes in the pan w butter before mashing. after tht i stir fry mushroom n pumpkin. followed by minced pork w onion and tomato paste before i put all together.

my ones still on 2 naps a day. morning 9am 1-1.5hrs. afternoon 2pm, another 1-1.5hrs. my eldest is ready to drop one nap..but since the other two still need to nap, i make him nap too.. otherwise i cant cook n rest..

Panda
When u close the pan.. It means baking is it??
Otherwise how to differentiate frying and baking?
The pan baking effect same as using oven?

Dnr not so good either... My small girl took one spoon and shake her head.. I guess cos the salmon fishy smell in the soup so she dont like.. I make cereal and put in the rice and ingredient.. She ate a full bowl..

My elder eats.. But halfway thru she wana gag.. And she got hicups.. Hmm.. Dont know is it due to the broccoli gas or cos the rice abit hard on her stomach so she hiccups..

baby, bake no need oil.. fry put oil..to me thts how i differentiate.. yeah..close the pan n bake.. same effect as oven..

my cottage pie wiped out.. happily finished up. beetroot soup also finished. bbs shared one bowl, i had one bowl..

Bubby where is a good shopping mall in sydney to buy baby clothes, I may have 2 hrs to spare tomorrow before flying home. CBd area is easier for me.
Was at country road... Too ex! And didn't see any shops to buy stuff for my gal. Maybe I was rushing as shops are closing

grumpus
do u bring your no 2 to swim on your own? i don't think i can manage going alone leh. so swimming only happens on wkends, is also only once in a blue moon.

Grumpus
Wow how u manage?
When u change before swim and shower after swim, where does your girls wait? Outside shower cubicle? They guai guai sit or run around?
Esp after swim, hmm maybe I sound silly...if I shower and change my boy, I don't know where to put him. If put him in stroller, it has to be outside shower cubicle. If stay inside shower cubicle, he will get wet.
U go public or private pools?

Panda
When did u make the switch? U just change directly or u make a gradual change?

I just bot 6 cans of stage 2... Got to wait till it finish then change to 3...

happyhippo
I go to public pool, usually toa payoh swimming complex. I usually wear my swimming costume at home first under my clothes so I dun need to change when I get there. just change my girls.

for after swim I will shower n bathe my girls first then shower myself. #2 will sit in stroller just inside the door of the shower cubicle. #1 will stand near the door too. so far I find it ok, they dun get wet. then I take a very very quick shower.

Gan
Don't spoil market leh, ozzies don't work so late...haha. Usually, shops close at 5 pm, city maybe 6pm on most days except Thursday, they open till 9pm.

Yah c'tryroad is ex without sale. I won't pay full price for it also. Hmm...in the CBD, do u like Pumpkin Patch ? My friends love PP when they come here. Its cheaper than Spore. They having sale now and usually have one section for summer clearance, if u can find sizes, prices are good. It is at the Glass Arcade, if I'm not wrong along Pitt Street mall, somewhere near Soul Pattinson Chemist. Or u can try Myers also, alot of kids clothing too and always have sale. Esprit is at Westfield ground floor so can't miss. If got no time, don't bother going to GAP or Zara, cos I actually found some designs that I bought from Spore last year and price wise, after conversion Spore is cheaper.

Bubby yes the shops closed ao early! Yesterday I managed to reach westfield Sydney at around 830pm after work but they are closing at 9pm! Only thing I bot was a country road top for a friend's kid and T2 teas.

I will check out pumpkin patch later if I have I have time! can't wait to go home and hug my baby.

The weather has been wet these 2 days.

Bubby Sydney is just just too ex! I am spending $70 Aussie dollar everyday going back and forth in cab. The place I go work is in lane cove industrial n there is no public transport. My rice with prawns in some old Chinese restaurant coat $19.80!! I missed my $3 chicken rice!

working_wife
U ask about orange sherbet, here is it. But the texture is not as smooth as commercial sherbet. But it tasted really good and fresh. This recipe I got from a magazine is simple without the use of an ice cream maker.

Ingredients
2 cups milk
1/2 cup caster sugar
2 tbsp grated orange rind
4 egg yolks
1/2 cup fresh orange juice

1. Combine milk, half sugar. half orange rind in saucepan. Bring mixture to the boil. Remove from heat and stand for 30 mins.
2. Beat egg yolk and remaining sugar with an electirc mixer till thick thick and creamy. Gradually add milk mixture to the egg yolk mixture.
3. Return mixture to saucepan, cook and stir constantly over medium heat till mixture thickens slightly and coat the back of a spoon.
4. Remove from heat and strain the custard through a fine sieve into a large bowl. Refrigerate till cold, stirring occasionally.
5. Add orange and remaining zest to cold custard. Pour into freezer-proof container and freeze till firm.

Happyhippo
Do u drive ? Actually, it is manageble to bring them swimming alone. I sometimes don't shower, just shower the kids as #2 usually is tired and will nap after a swim, I just dry as much as possible ,put on a beach dress over and then sit on a towel in the car and drive home.

Gan
Yah, I agree, public transport sucks and food sucks too, nothing compared to Spore. Cab meter jump faster than heartbeat ! Lucky u staying in CBD and not some hotel in that ulu place.

baby, they hv been on full stage 3 for about 2 weeks.. i did a gradual switch.. over 2 weeks as well...

now that they r eating 3 proper full meals..i feel comfortable to switch over. stage 3 milk tastes v vanilla... i m planning to let them take this until 2yo n switch to fresh milk. my ang moh frens all switch to fresh milk when bbs turn 12-13 mths....

today going to try soupy macaroni for dinner... since they like to drink soup. lunch i cooked pumpkin apple porridge w lentils.. v long time din cook this liao...

Panda
Will u let yr trio drink fresh milk when out as a feed?

So qiao.. Im thinking of cooking rice lentils with apple pumpkin and pork too for dnr... Thats also the only thing left inside my fridge... Got to go ntuc again...

Lunch doing potao mash again.. But this time i will use mango as a sauce rather than cheese sauce.. Potato carrot mash with broccoli and chicken.

Anyone bot food from petit bowl?
The food all comes in frozen form? Not those hot food that we can tabao for bb? And the shop sell dried baby food as well is it? Cos i see from their web that they sell mee sua and noodle..

I wana buy healthier mee sua... Where can i buy brown rice mee sua? Ntuc only sell those normal ones...
Im reluntant to give mee sua too often cos the ones i buy off shelve from ntuc not that healthier.. There is salt added... So i prefer to give horfun... No salt added..

Baby I buy from petit bowl when we are out for
Meals around the area or i have no time to cook. U can ask them make it hot if u r eating out. If buy to keep in freezer for use at home can be in frozen form.

Bubby managed to buy a dress for my princess from pumpkin patch. What a wet day! I was dragging my lugguage along the whole Pitt street to glass house .
Now waiting to check in. Home sweet home!

Gan
How u find the food from petiti bowl?

Panda
My lunch just now is good.. All wiped out in record time. I guess the mango sauce does the trick... Its their fav.. And i find its v tasty and refreshing compared to the cheese sauce..
U can try it too.. And its so easy.. Just blend the mango and its done.. Compared to the cheese where need to warm it on stove..

Baby, my bbs loves cheese or tomato based sauce. Anything w these two they will eat! Lol...

N now there is less milk feed I try to giv cheese for at least one of the meals.

panda
How much ml milk yr trio taking per day now?
My elder drink 540ml with 3 feeds... My small girl take abt 400ml with 2 feeds.. Sometimes 540ml with 3 feeds.. Depending what time she wake up from her morning nap.. if early then i give milk before her lunch.. If late then i drop the feed...

I feel is enough for them on top of the 3 full meals.. And they will have cheese with bread for bfast on most days.. And some days with yogurt... So no need for me to give them cheese sauce as a must... I dont wana give too much of this sauce cos i find it abit salty.. Due to the cheese i guess...

Tomato based i hvt try yet.. Hopefully they will like.. Its a healthy sauce!

Apple no nice liao.. So got to change menu.. Rice lentils with tomato, butternut squash and pork... So orangy.. Heee

baby, their daily intake ard 400-450..cant hit 500ml..

tomato based is orange! so hard not to give orange foods already..hehe..plus d sauce even harder! lately i notice my girl's nose turning orange! LOL...

today is just not my day. my younger boy super cranky... fuss so much after lunch tht i forgot about the pot of soup cooking over d stove.. it got burnt.. haiz. when they napped i had to cook another pot again.... now they r eating their dinner.. my mum came by to drop off the diapers she helped me buy from JB..see me so shacked out stayed to help me until hb comes back...

happy, u can try going to the zoo? or airport? these r two places my kids enjoy alot...

mummies, i m meeting fruitree on 18 Mar at T3... anyone else keen to join?? time is open for now...

grumpus
oh ok, your method sounds workable, will give that a try. how is tp swimming pool? I've not been there since primary school days..hahaha. does the shower have warm water? what time do you usually go? coz wondering what time is the pool water least cold.
hv u tried bishan swimming pool?

bubbybear
i've not driven for a long time, think now will be even more nervous with baby in car leh. not very good lor, must really make an effort to start driving again. go home then shower looks workable too, coz i also usually take quite rinse, go home shower again.

pandawife
zoo - hv u signed up for membership?
t3 - if u go T3 is to go to the indoor playground? u taking mrt with your trios there?

happy, i got corp passes to go for our first trip to test water. next trip we will buy the membership. most likely going again this month.

t3 is the indoor free playground. quite smal, but good enuff to keep them happy for a while.. n there r lotsa carpeted open space for them to run around... i usually go on wkends w hb..he will drive.

wkdays abit challenging for me to lug all 3 out for long distance travelling... the furthest we hv gone is from woodlands to orchard by train.

when i go swimming w my trio, we dont bathe there.. i just dry them w towel n change. same for myself. i usually bring them betw 430-5pm. n back home at 6pm for their dinner. after the afternoon sun, by 4ish water not so cold.

happyhippo
I go after their afternoon nap so abt 430-5pm then dinner then home. there is no warm water but the toilets are all fairly newly renovated. I dun shower the girls with soap, just a quick rinse to wash off the chlorine. I usually wash them up again after we get home as part of their bedtime routine.

I've been to the bishan one but not as fun cos the kids pool is just a square pool. the tp one has a fountain thingy in
the middle and somehow it seems more fun when there r more ppl. the bishan one very quiet

just try la. it's only a dollar for u n bb is free

Baby I tried the food from petite bowl myself not bad, maybe coz they add herbs in cooking, so smell nicer. Panda and you are really good, whipping up so many kind of yummy food for the kids, I am like one lazy mama.

This weekend will try the mushroom soup for my gal, to make up being away from her for 4 days.

Panda
It happen to me before also... Forgot abt the cooking on stove.. End up throw the food away... So now i will set a timer to remind myself.. And i will sometimes tell my maid to keep a look out for me... U can do that with yr maid too.. Somemore u have 2... Plus u.. 6 pairs of eyes.. Heeee

Sometimes really hope parents and inlaws are ard to helpout.. Having them ard to entertain the bbs.. So mummy can take a breather..

Hahaha.. Yr girl nose orangy ah... Hmm... Probably u try to give them orange food free day more often?
For me.. I will try to give orange food either lunch or dnr.. Will try not to give both times a day...

Went ntuc to stock up food again... Saw aust broccoli...
Also saw the werid green avocado.. Didnt buy.. How is it?
Bot donut apricot.. Look so special.. And bot sugar pear...

Btw the ipon horfun u asking abt.. The brand is kangkang.. I bot another pkt today.. Its easy to whip up last min meal with meesua or kway tiao soup...

Gan
No lah.. Im one lazy mum myself.. Considering im a sahm.. I feel im not doing enough lor.. Feels guilty at times.. Esp seeing what panda is doing.. Im no where near mann... :s

I also trying to whip up mushroom soup too.. Bot mushroom and cream...

Baby the green looking avocado is very nice. V v fresh n tasty. ESP so when mixed w banana.. I bought another 3...

Later going to bring my bbs for train ride go junction 8. Planning to let them eat at pasta mania today. Mummy need a break.. Not cooking lunch. Let them try d pizza too...

The donut hor...v small n odd shape. I was thinking after peeling off d skin left not much to eat..so I din buy... Will go check out Ntuc finest at j8 for fruits later...

Oso tempted bring them to swensens eat ice cream too! But tht outlet v small usually long q on wkends...

baby, i bought the kang kang ipoh hor fan, and kway tiao to try. also stock up on ingredients to cook soup. plan to cook soup for them to eat w rice every alternate days.. i can also drink..

pasta mania lunch was a success today. they enjoyed the food so much. my eldest boy kept saying "more" "more"... i gav them the pasta, baked rice and cheese sticks. the cheese sticks r very nice.. each of them ate 1 stick..
baked rice abit salty though..so only let them eat 1 tablespoon each.. they almost finished 1 plate of pasta..

gan, you r not lazy lah.. u hv to work mah. i stay home w them, cooking for them is a must... next time if i go back to work, n left only one maid, i might not hv energy to cook for them too..

my simple goals to staying home w the kids are to give them fun play, healthy foods and lotsa attention.

Panda
What kinda pasta u ordered for them? No
Time to cook porridge today Coz bot my baby for swim, will be cooking this sweet potato noodles I bot at CS.

Panda
So qiao.. I brought my girls to swesens for lunch today! Only me and maid and two girls.. Hb not free.. I drove myself..first time dine out with hb...

I ordered chicken baked rice.. Both enjoy it so much.. They didnt eat as a meal thou cos i brought food out for them.. Also ordered one scoop of vanilla icecream for them...

Yr trio shared one plate of pasta? Which one u ordered? Which kind of pasta?

I think sooner or later they gg to reject home cooked food...
Outside food is so much more tastier! Lol...

Will bring them for swensen again to eat as a meal for them.. Wont bring food out liao... The swensen baked rice not v salty leh.. I find its lighter in taste and sauce compared to pasta mania.. But more exp... Two baked rice and one scoop icecream cost me $30 over bucks liao...

Gan, i ordered the tuna turkey bacon tomato herb pasta. it has tuna, bacon n mushroom in it. i din let them eat d bacon. only the mushroom n tuna w the pasta. baked rice i ordered dory baked rice.

i think next time can order their delivery n feed bbs on days i need a break from cooking!

if u bringing ur gal there, bring ur own scissors for cutting the pasta..coz they dont hv macaroni...

baby i ordered linguine.. yeah 3 of them shared one plate, almost finished.. plus some baked rice and the cheese sticks.

next trip out i will try swensens..there is one very near my house. or can go to the one at T3 on the 18th.. u wanna join us that day?

i ordered 1 pasta, 2 baked rice, cheesesticks n 1 drink, $29...

whats for dinner today? i made cod fish veg pie.
potato, broccoli, cauliflower, mushroom, codfish and cheese.

Panda
U gg with who on the 18th?

Today u went with hb and maid? How come only have 3 mains? So much cheaper.. Swensen so exp lor.. But i find the food is nicer than pasta mania.. Also more children friendly...

I bot one pack of linguine from marks spencer.. Exp! $8.50 for a pack... Wana let my girls try.. Also bot one bottle of tomato and sweet garlic sauce...

Today reach home v late liao.. So only cook meesua with the frozen soup and throw in spinach and egg... Both had a bowl.. Didnt want 2nd serving.. I think cos of the late lunch they took..

Today the lunch i brought out disaster.. The broccoli smell so overpowering.. The whole mash smell of it.. Even with the mango sauce also not v appetising.. Both didnt finish.. They rather eat the baked rice.. Lol..

Where u mummies buy shoe for yr little ones??

I went to mothercare, kiddy palace and a few children stores.. Most only have sizes up to 12 mths old... Even fox, cotton on and gap also same.. Mothercare have toddler only see kai run... Very exp mann!!!! And the design not alot...

Anyone went to the mothercare harbourfront sale? Is it good?

Panda
The linguine pasta u cut into very small bite sizes or u only cut roughly and swirl the noodle and feed?

Cos i tried feeding spag.. V messy.. Cos the noodle cant get all into their mouth.. So alot hanging outside and with the sauce damm messy...

Btw wondering how come u didnt order those small pcs type of pasta.. Like spiral pasta?

baby, i pick linguine coz i hv never cooked this .. at home i hv macaroni, fusilli and penne. i cut into bite sizes so tht can scoop w spoon for them to eat. hahaha.. i hv high tolerance for mess.. and my bbs after so much pasta quite well trained liao. i brought along spare clothes prepared to change them after lunch. but all 3 were still nice n clean..haha.. no need to change.

my bbs all wear disney shoes. both covered shoes and sandals all from disney. cheap n good.. i normally buy during metro 20% sales. KP also sells them...

another place tht my fren suggested was bata..they hv pretty interesting toddler shoes at reasonable price too...

baby, i hv a fren whose girl is attending playgroup at GUG now. she says d price is comparable to JG.. might as well go JG?

Grumpus
Both my girls aldry wearing fox size 4 which is the largest.. Bot $10 for a pair during sale.. Now aldry abit tight liao... Must faster go buy new ones...

Okok.. Will go check out bata.. Baby gummers is a brand?

Panda
Oh so u cut till very small bite sizes.. Means got to cut v long..
I tot u feed as it is.. Wondering is it easy to swirl the linguine and feed directly.. Heee..

Disney shoe ah.. Didnt see in kp leh.. Hmm.. That time went metro also didnt see...