IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

today my younger boy since after breakfast food strike!! lunch porridge he refuse to eat.. put in his mouth n spit out. apple also dont want. giv orange also he took one bite throw away.

dinner i made a chicken cheese pie.. again he spit out.. haiz....

i got some samples of cerealac milk w cereal from the bb fair. open one pack let him try, he finished up all of it..i think was almost 200 ml of thick milk...

baby, i was considering betw little wonders n kinderland. aft discussing w hb, we decided on kinderland coz its walking distance from my hse n my mum hse... plus they r located within a plaza tht has dance, language schools..so next time its easy for them to attend enrichment classes...

little wonders my dad need to drive to go pick them up n its a landed property.. when it rains..will b a hassle to load n unload 3 monkeys...

grumpus, when linus starts crying, he will want me to carry n he just koala... i cant do anything else... he is always crying coz wants me to carry him walk ard! haiz..

lately whenever put him in high chair he will want me to carry him.. after tht put him down he will start running all over d house let me chase after him w the food......

if dont take him out of high chair, he will cry n scream non stop... until the tears n mucus all over his face..... really buay tahan..

i think his separation anxiety v serious... whole day want to cling to me..n its seems to b getting worse.. usually my maids can pat him zzz.. this week he refuse all including my hb.. day n night wanna cling onto me...:S

panda
it's tough when u got 3 same age cos u can't show favoritism. the other 2 will also want u to carry all day!
actually Linus behaviour is like my younger girl. just tat I hv only one so easier for me.
I do bring my girl everywhere with me. I go toilet she follow. I shower she plays in the toilet area n makes monkey faces at me thro the glass. I wash dishes she sits on the kitchen counter n watches me.

gotta slowly let go. my elder was like tat too but now she's ok esp at home she'll play by herself

grumpus, its already unfair to the other two..haiz. lucas is v jealous of linus. whenever i m playing w lucas, linus will cry to get my attenion. n lucas will walk over n whack him! haiz..coz he knows once di di cry mummy will hv to stop playing w him n go carry di di........

my girl spends most of her time w my maid... coz my hands r already so full w two sticky boys....

everyday i try to hv some ME time w the other two... but the minute i walk away he will scream for my attention n my maids cant handle him.

now whenever we go out, the 3 of them see me wear the carrier all will come to me, hold me legs n cry...see who cry the loudest so tht mummy will carry :S

wat if u alternately leave 2 behind with yr parents so u can ME time with the remaining one. just one hr also good

Panda
The recipe u share is the tomato base sauce u always use for pasta?? That looks yummy and healthy... But the ingredient u use quite alot.. The end result sauce is alot is it??
Hmm.. If i wana try for the first time shouldnt cook that much hor?
Did u use any salt or sugar? Cos tomato base sauce always v sour.. If dont use sugar would it be v sour??

Alamak linus really v sticky to u.. My small girl also sticky but not as bad... Yr girl poor thing.. Gor gors got all mummy attention.. :s
My elder girl lately show v bad temper.. Always cry and scream if she didnt get what she wants... And she will sit on the floor and kick her legs.. Walau.. Buey tahan... Cant imagine she did that outside...
So now me and hb trying to train her... Totally ignore her.. Let her sit there alone and cry.. We walk away... She will continue to cry till no sound.. Poor girl... Hai...

Kinderland full day? How much?

The cerelac milk drink i also got sample from my pd.. I let my small girl try.. She drink 1/4 pack... I tasted it myself.. Quite good.. Not sweet and quite filling cos quite thick... I got the banana flavour one.. I saw outside have vanilla also..

Just cooked cheese sauce again.. This time better.. Practise makes perfect haha..

Tml will cook chicken and abc soup.. Let them try to eat with rice.. Today i let my small girl had some of our soup with rice.. She like it.. But not sure whether cos its something new so curious... Lets see tml... Heee

baby, yes i mass produce to freeze. i think about 10 single ice cube trays

i dont use salt or sugar. the carrot n pumpkin is sweet...so can neutralize the sourness from the tomatoes..

kinderland full day for working mum after subsidy is $700

i gav the vanilla one... yup not so sweet... my boy finished the whole pack at 6pm.. 9pm drank another bottle of milk again....

Panda
The end result sauce is smooth? Cos both parts need blending so not bits in it? And u didnt use any garlic?
Hmm.. Maybe i will use garlic and use olive oil instead of butter... Cos dont want to use too much butter for sauces.. Cheese sauce alrdy use butter liao... Can put abit of black pepper too..

U use the sauce for pasta and what else?

U intending to put them at kinderland for full day in jan 2013? Register liao?

I will go visit pat, pmi.. And maybe mmi...

The cerealac milk is good to bring out for them to have it as a milk... No need to bring bottles out.. And the pack no need to fridge so easy...
Did u try to give chilled fresh milk to yr trio to drink as it is?
When i go macdonalds so tempted to just give them the cold packet of fresh milk...

Baby there is a little woods kindergaden at novena too, gentle road .

I wish my gal will sticks to me... She doesn't! When I go work , she just waves bye to me. I think she only has separation anxiety with my dad. Cries when she sees my dad going out.=s

Bubby I just reached Sydney! Waiting for coffee before I go meeting . It is so warm here... I am expecting some cool weather but it's hot!

Hi baby, the cerealac milk that u mentioned, is it in packet form? Since u mention no need to bring bottles out. Is it sweet?

Baby, I m intending to let them start half day from jan-June. Aft tht convert full day. Not yet registered. The center told me by sept register still ok.

I m oso exploring the option of sending them for 3 hrs n1 class n I get rid of one maid..continue to stay home instead of going back to wOrk until they turn 3yo....

Gan
U came at the wrong week la! This week is super hot ! Guess that's the fun part in a 4 seasons country, u never know what to expect. I din even keep my winter woollies for this summer!

I was super tired the last few days, legs also feel like jelly, due to the m/c, lucky hb around. Yesterday, finally my energy is back Made some orange sherbet at night, later the kids can have for afternoon tea. Now going to make my bread b4 #1 comes home.

Gan
Enjoy yr sydney stay!
So fast u sending yr girl in july... I intending to send next yr.. Now aldry start to get abit anxious... Heee...

Panda
U mean normal cc and nusery different ah? 3 hrs sounds good... I dont mind 3 hrs... All cc has this type of nusery for 3hrs?

Just faith
Yes the cerealac is in packet form... Comes in 2 packets in each pack... I think the price is abt $4plus..
Comes in banana and vanilla flavour. U can see it at the normal baby food section.
I find the drink not sweet... And the taste dont taste like milk.. More of cereal taste... And the liquid quite thick.. Feels quite filling.. Think can act as a meal it self.. If yr girl can suck from straw well.. This pack v convenient.. Just pop in the straw and drink! But depends whether yr girl like the taste not...

Went thru eton house website.. The cc look so spacious and nice!! But the fee is huge!!

Hmm...

Didnt expect the search for pre school for the kids is so stressful and a big headache!
Now till jan next yr is v short.. Totally unprepared to send them there... Hvt even decide which one to put them in..

Just faith
U not sending yr girl to cc right? Then which playgroup u putting yr girl in?

Any mummies did any research on PMI along newton road? Preschool for the mulitple intelligience...
I saw the website... Saw the environment not bad.. And also has food menu for the month stated in the website..
Is there only one PMI in spore?? Cos i only see one leh..
So strange how come only got one outlet...

y is it strange there's only one outlet. many schools have only one outlet. doesn't mean only one outlet means no good
many schs with multiple outlets r franchised

baby, if normal half day cc is 5 hours. nursery class is 3 hours n timing not the same. the kinderland nursery class has 3 different time slots..

today trying out beetroot soup... just popped into the slow cooker.. one bb beetroot, carrot, tomato, onion and pork ribs.

Grumpus
Oh i see... Hmm... Heee.. Cos i didnt do alot research on cc so didnt know much... Only know those more popular ones...

Panda
I see different cc have different criteria in nusery and toddler class.. Some nusery enter age is 4 and others is 3...

Im simmering chicken and abc soup... I tasted it myself.. V yummy! I use one chicken breast wih bone and few carrots and one big potato, small onion and a tomato... Shall see whether my girls will like not...

I notice last time when im cooking our own soup.. Using slow cooker the soup taste not as fragnant compared to using stove.. So i prefer to cook over fire...
I use russet potato.. The whole potato melt into the soup.. Cant see it liao...

Panda,

You mentioned that you order food from outside for your trio - pasta and fish & chips. Adult food right... that means very salty? How do you control their salt intake then? I'm very paranoid about salt intake la... cuz too much salt can cause kidney failure and brain damage, and toddlers' salt tolerance is lower than adults. So while I want to intro them to outside food, I'm also hesitant because of this. How do we know that its too much or not for them? One or two mouthfuls ok lah, but if a whole meal, is it too much?

Bubby,

So sorry to hear about your loss
Take care and I hope you recover soon.

Hope you don't mind my many questions... just wanted to check with you.

Do you order outside food for your #2 when you eat out? I'm wondering if I should do that when we go to Melb? Since you mentioned those baby jar food hard to get in the supermarket right?

Orange sherbet sounds so nice. How do you make it?

Panda,

I also noticed the iced mango you made for your kids. How do you do it? u use ice cube tray? It has like a stick attached to it?

Bubby take some bu to get ur health back. I wish it is cooler, was sweating when I walked to the train station. Things are
Pretty ex here! Mineral water $3.50!!

Baby is work trip... Can't enjoy!

Wana share a good stall with u...

I chance upon a beancurd stall in whampoa market.
The sign board states they use 100% organic soya beans..
Uses no preservatives and gynsum powder.
I was like wow.. Thats a good beancurd to eat!
It has lots of flavours.. Strawberry, pandan, corn etc...
Displayed in a huge fridge... The beancurd texture is more to pudding like instead of the tradition beancurd..
The original beancurd has low sugar version too but its not ready when i wana buy.. So bot the normal one... Gave my girls and they love it... Its adult sugar level.. So may be a little sweet for bbs.. Next time will buy the less sugar version.

Working wife
I also same like u.. V scare to give outside food to my girls.. Not only concern on the salt level... And also the oil content as well as whether is there any msg added...
So far i hvt give outside food as a meal.. Only let them try abit of our food to let them explore...
But i guess sooner or later we will let them eat what we eat as they grow older.. So its a matter of time they are exposed to the seasonings...

Also scare once they got the taste of outside food.. They will reject my healthier version of home cooked food... Sigh... Worrying too much...

working wife, i tasted the food, it doesnt taste salty to me and i avoided giving them the sauces n gravy.. just used a little bit ..
i dont think small amounts of outside food can cause kidney n brain problems.
they ate baked rice and pasta w fillet..
i also discussed w my PD when is a good time to let them eat full meals outside.. he says after 1yo is fine.. they are already 14mths..n just had their first outside proper meal.

i guess like u mentioned earlier, i m more adventurous..hehe.. they hv taken milk n home cooked stuff for so long..its time to explore them to outside foods once a while its ok lah..

the mango smoothie is just fresh milk and mango blend together. i bought these ice lollies containers from daiso... comes w the sticks

baby, my younger boy start to reject porridge again. today 2nd day in a row spit out the porridge for lunch. end up he ate my food.. fried bee hoon! faint.. dinner i cook macaroni w egg and cod fish, he finished up.
i hv this feeling v soon he will reject macaroni too...

the beetroot soup is v sweet n tasty! all 3 of them enjoyed it. i kept a bowl for myself too..hee...

working wife
I just checked with my bro who's a dr. he said it takes huge amts of salt to get to kidney failure n brain damage stage.
normal food, or outside food will not lead to tat even for toddlers.

Panda
Both my girls also starting to show dislike in porridge.. Even my elder who is usually ok with any food will show me the disgusted look when i give porridge... Thou she will still eat but i can see she dont really enjoy it...
I guess its quite common for toddlers to show rejection in porridge... Even myself also see porridge till i sian...

But i will still continue to give cos i feel porridge is still v nutrieuous for them.. And its easy on the tummy... But now i wont give them both lunch and dnr.. Will only give either lunch or dnr.. And some days totally porridge free day...

Today i give them rice with the chicken abc soup.. Both finished up! I cook half cup of rice.. Left abt 1 tablespoons of cooked rice.. Means they ate quite alot compared to porridge..
I also steamed a egg for them to eat with the rice..

Yr beetroot soup nice ah? Okok i shall try it soon too.. Hee
So far i hvt intro beetroot to them.. Cos i myself find it yucky haha..

Maybe tml porridge free day.. Mashed potato with cheese sauce... And meesua soup.. Hmm.. Stil thinking...

Hope to try out the creamy mushroom soup... Wanted to give them more variety if im gg to reduce the porridge times to them...

Pandawife, thanks for recommendation on cerealac. She loves it too much! Hiak hiak hiak! How often you give this to yr trio? Is it okay if I give on alt days? Don't need to substitute milk powder. Just want to give her as tea-break. Lol

Baby, at the moment I settled for PG. 1.5hrs. Start 2 May. She will be 16mths and 3days old by then. Genius tots. It's a small set up. They used to run their classes at home. But recently rent the classrooms from the shops above buangkok mrt.. Only 8 toddlers per session. Will let her try for one term. I am keen to know if my girl is those that will guai guai sit in classroom or walk around and wave the books in her hand. haha

PAnda
Saw yr fb photos... The recent photos are taken at expo? There is a group photo with yr friend and a pair of boy twins! They look identical... Who is that mummy? Do i know her here?

Didnt see any photos that has yr ai xin cooking leh...

Just faith, I giv only when they refuse to eat meals I cook. Like Linus anti porridge 2 days... One of d day I gv this, another one he ate my fried rice.

Baby, the one w twin boys is rostrum! The other tall lady in black is singapoh. She oso hv twins! But she din bring her kids tht day.
My food photos r in another album leh. The one u saw is the monthly photos album.

Just faith, my trio confirm will b those walk ard wave books or go disturb other kids ones! Now go library other kids sit n read. They walk ard go bang their tables, n help d librarian rearrange d books!

Grumpus
I only taking multivit now as the bu food, the easiest..haha. These few days so hot here, don't feel like DOM and those ginger stuff.

Gan
The weather heard u ! Today's weather should be good for u. That's why people rather drink beer and wine rather than coke and water...haha. Yes, overall stuff here is exp. cos of the exchange rate now. That's why I go crazy shopping and eating in asia whenever I go there. If u have time, u can go supermarket and load up on water and necessities, will be a fraction of what u pay at the stall. Now is end of summer sale leh, maybe can get some cute clothes for your gal if u have time for shopping

working_wife
The baby food jars, can find, in supermarket just not as many brands, so u may not find the brand that u are used to.

Actually, when they are tots now, their system is capable of handling adult food already. I also base on the theory, if the food is salty to u, it will be salty for tots too. My #2 eats whatever we eat when we go out for meals. Its been like that since he was 11+ mths. But we eat at restaurant for freshly cooked food for meal time and make healthier food options. The occasional fast food like chips/nuggets is only for tea-break where the whole family shares a portion. Also u can request not to have salt added to the chips. Even when u dine at restaurants, if u are not comfortable, u can request for less or no salt added to a dish. They are quite happy to accomodate.

Bubby yeah!! Today the weather is good for
Me!! I wish I can shop! I am stuck in some lab in the north Sydney suburban... By the time I left last night it was 11pm! Can only shop in
7-11

There is this thing about Australian slang that sometimes I dun get what they are saying.

Just faith babies at our age shld be having short attention span, mine will sit for 5 mins and starts crawling around during her class!

Panda
Wow... U mummies having fun shopping together at expo... Rostrum twin boys are identical is it? Cos they look like each other... Singapoh so tall! Heee...
Both of them seldom come here le...

Today is "me" day for me.. Doing pedicure now.. Heeee

Later got to rush home to cook their dnr.. Mee sua soup with spinach and egg...

Went cs to buy organic broccoli, carrot... Bot thai honey mango too...

Btw i tried this cream cheese cup cake from four leaves.. V nice... Its rich and soft.. My girls love it.. Can try for yr trio..

Went zara to buy clothes for them.. Exp mann. Spent $100 over ah... A hole in mummy pocket...

baby, my food album:
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10150294692097070.358715.537157069&type=3&l=091c908703

zara no sale now right??

i have been buying light cream cheese cake from this japanese eatery near my house.. very nice..one small little piece cost $2+.

organic broccoli turns yellow super fast! now i just buy australia ones.. cauliflower too...

the thai honey mango very nice.. i hv given quite many x.. ntuc 3 for $2+..

the recent avocados from ntuc very strange green... even when ripe also super green.. later going to cut one n try.. its already soft..but the skin still looks very bright glossy green leh!

rostrum boys not identical. one look like her, one look like her hb...

yes...singapoh super tall! feel like drawf standing next to her.. yeah they seldom come here. we chat everyday via watsapp

baby, i tried a new recipe today. simple one. steam rice, sweet potato, cod n cheese mix together.. dessert was avocado banana. my fussy younger boy ate it all up. phew!!

tmr will make a cottage pie for lunch.. dinner macaroni.. starts to get more stressful cooking coz the fussy boy will taste and spit the food out if he dont like the taste!

Panda
Ya zara no sale... All original price.. Bot two shorts.. Two leggings and two tops...

I usually buy organic broccoli.. No problem leh.. Cos i will choose those v small ones.. So will finish up within 5 days or so.. Still green when i last use it... I dont like non organic ones cos need to soak.. And there is always a waxy feeling.. Organic ones easy for me.. Just rinse no need soaking.. As and when just use... No waiting time.
Cauliflower i didnt buy organic cos too big and exp!!!
Where u buy australia broccoli and cauliflower?? Cos i see ntuc all china leh...

The thai mango i buy from ntuc 3 for $3.50.. Today cs i buy $5.95 for 3... But its much bigger in size.. Nicer quality too..
I buy mixture of ripes ones and green ones.. So can keep longer...

Ya now cooking more stressful cos they are older and show their dislikes and likes... And also they have taste those tastier foods.. So those bland and not that tastier food get rejected.

Panda
How u serve the avocado banana? In slices? Or u blend it to make a smoothie?

Yr food menu has two creamy soups? The darker one is mushroom.. The yellow one is corn soup??
And there is 3 very dark colour puree in plastic container.. Whats that?

U serve in those colour ikea bowls.. Thats the portion they usually eat? Hmm.. My ones eat more than that.. Now thinking whether im overfeeding them... Heee.. The portion i fees definetely more than their fist size!
Now just dnr both finish up a pot of mee sua soup.. Both had nearly 2 bowls... Soup also all finished.
I notice they will prefer their noodle soup without any meat.. So i will always add in a egg or tofu for protein.. Then meat will give in porridge or salad...

Btw how u make baked rice? I have the peter rabbit pasta sauce hvt open yet.. Thinking to try to make baked rice with it.
If they like pasta sauce.. I will then make my own sauce... Dont want spend effort to make my own when they dont like it...

baby, i buy the australia veg from CS.. NTUC all china ones..

avocado banana i mash w fork.. mix together.. very tasty..

the yellowish orange soup is carrot pumpkin soup.
the dark color puree is apple apricot jam.

yeah.. thts the portion. my ones all small eaters.. small tank..

baked rice just mix the pasta sauce w the cooked rice, can add egg too n bake ... i use the happy call pan instead of oven..

Panda
I mash banana before.. It turns dark v fast... Looks yucky..
So i never mash it again... I will just let them hold and bite it themselves.. Both can eat one each on their own. I bot those small organic ones from cs...
So far never try it with avocado... Avocado i usually mix with mango... Or i add it in yogurt... My girls dont like to eat avocado on its own.. I myself also dont like.. Heee... Taste yucky to me...

Happy call pan v good to use?? Thinking to order one as well.. But scare end up white elephant...
Happy call series has pots also.. Look nice too...

Panda
Trying to do porridge free day for today...

Giving potato butternut squash mash with cauliflower and minced chicken top with cheese sauce...

Dnr im trying to do a new dish... Poached salmon in soup with broccoli and egg yolk.. Serve with rice... Wonder how will the response be...

grumpus
just scratching my head where to bring my boy out.. besides library, playground, window shopping.... where do u usually bring your no.2 to spend time? anythg in orchard area suitable? i guess museums are too 'cheam' for 1year old lah hor?

happyhippo
museum only if it's a kids exhibit la. orchard area places like paragon hv small playground. my girl also like to just walk up n down the aisles in toys r us :p

Lunch not too good... Both only had abt half a bowl..
I think cos the mash plus the sauce too rich and filling liao..
Dont wana force them to finish the bowl.. I stop once they shake their head...