IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

LY & twinsmoms....
like u said, pack early but i have stuff yet to buy....will wait for yr end sales :p then cheong to buy

LY,
i ate durians during my 2nd tri & bb did indeed grown quite a bit
but of cos din eat much lah, just twice

hui,
dun exert too much force during ur poo poo as it will cause piles & very painful when tt happens
like u said, take fruits & veg

stumbled_by, usually for detailed scan, the report is ready on the spot, mayb u can request it from ur gynae when u see him next time.... hw come u drank coconut drink so early?? i thot shld b 1mth or so b4 due date??

stumbled by,
I heard from friend cos she also same gynae as u.
I already start drinking coconut on last sat... the next day seem to have frequent visiting of toilet leh...

Rae,
Stumbled by has not taken coconut yet, she just mentioned to drink b4 delivery...hehehe...
Also when i reached 34weeks onwards, feel very tired liao...so not very advisable for u to go shopping so late leh...somemore Xmas season very pack...What r the things u not buy yet?

Hui,
U prefer a boy or gal?

Hi ladies ,

long time no hear .. how's everyone , I am into my 14 weeks and will be going for my 17th week scan in 2007 Jan ... bb growing very fast at this stage , doubling everytime I scan . amzing !

Hui , you into how many weeks then can see the gender ?

MSH , I had spotting too during my first 12 weeks , the doctor's first reaction when I call is to lay down immediately , if the bleeding still persists got to go see him , fortunately it stops . For you if still got spotting , better go hospital , yes you are right hard to conceive for us , so better not play play ..

Hui

I prefer boy at first but don know why since I got pregnant , I prefer girl .. maybe cos my niece super cute and pretty , tot its nice to have a girl to dress up :D

did your breast grow a lot during your pregnancy ? I noticed mine grow in 1st trimester. From 'A' cup to B-/B cup. But since 3rd or 4th month(I am now in 6th month), I dont see much growth. IN fact, when I see my pregnant frens, their breasts really look like expectant mums! (As in the their breast will 'catch' your attention) Whereas for mine, it looks like a normal female (imagine I am still B- or B now)...

hui,
u mean u will see gender before the detailed scan ? From the statistics here, boy seems more common. But I got girl anyway..heehee..
yes, i saw someone's scan that is boy. 'birdy' is really obvious. how come har...it doesnt look that proportional to me ;p

Rae,
I see. But for my case, my gynea is NOT the one that did the detailed scan, another doc from the same clinic did. Maybe i will call up since my next appointment is sometime later.

dz,
usually u will know gender during detailed scan. Detailed scan is done around the 5th month. Week 20-22.

stumbled_by : oic .. still quite some time but I feel maybe due to the festive seasons and Feb being a short mth ... by bb going to be due 6 mths later , very fast leh... scary !

Dz,
bb form in week 16..my hubby say ger can dress alot but boy very boring..hehe

Stumbled by,
yah, can see gender before deatil scan

my colleague wan also like that his son birdy like "steam" like that..haha

hui,
Hope you are doing well. You may see your bb's gender during your next apt. cos i know my bb's during my week 12 scan. another senior batch mommy ffrom ivf support group also knew her bb's gender during her week 11. you must be very excited for your coming scan. me too. pls take good care ya.

Will be going to KKH tomor to have my first "formal" detail scan of 8th weeks. During last informal v/scan, doc found 2 sac inside, hopefully tomor the scan will clearly show me that I have 2 bb inside.

hui,
excited for u......
the scan after xmas
tink u will b too excited too sleep the nite b4... :p

LY,
icic.... my mistake....:p i need to buy sterlizier & milk bottles teats.... rest, my sis have...
next week is yr end liao so am in my 32 weeks
so still ok to go shopping :p

stumbled_by,
my detailed scan oso not done by my gynae but appts were arranged in such a way tt after the detailed scan, i see my gynae with the report

as for breasts, mine oso grown during 1st & 2nd tri but towards end of 2nd tri, it stopped
dunno y too....

btw, i applied a new stretchmark cream & developed a reaction so my tummy is now red & itchy. called my gynae & advised to apply calamine lotion and it's much better now

jus a word of caution to the ladies here, dun apply new stretchmark cream since u may hv used to the old one. dun b like me
suffering from it...... *sob*

Renee,
12 weeks ah? my 12 weeks i see nothing leh. my 14 weeks also cant see..

Catherine,
dun wori.. stay +ive

Rae,
ya lor, now countind down 6 days, some more my scan in the evening i confirm no mood to work..haha.. talkin abt milk bottle i mayb abit kiasu but i bought 3 AVENT milk bottle,liquid to wash the toys and milk bottle..hehe

see got cheap sale then buy and keep..

hui,
oh ya, have to buy bb detergent... got to do a checklist of things to buy...
else forgetful...

very nice weather today... finally the sun's out....

hui,
ya, 12weeks. normallly if it's ah boy the dr can see the gender faster. unless your ah boy very shy, don let you and dr see loh. haha..... cos during my 12 weeks detail scan together with DS blood test, the machine was very amazing. dr already could see my bb's toes, fingers, clearer nasal bone,the brain, kidneys,heart and of cos the niao niao lah.
cos that scan is the 1st detail scan taht could on;y done thru this machine. to check on the bb whther has DS or not beside doing the blood test.the normal scan machine at dr Loh's room machine is not meant for detail scan.

Rae,
i nd to buy bb wet tissue,bb wash clothes detergent...

Renee,
oh that machine is for detail scan..

i still got to wait till 17th Jan or my detail scan..then can see bb internal organs etc...

hi everyone, i'm better now. thanks for all the advices. i went to 24 hr clinic. my beta was increasing, and i was sent home, cos nothing can be done. luckily the staining stopped.

this week i have very bad nausea and dizziness in the morning. so hungery but no appetite. everything don't feel like eating, things which i loved to eat, i don't feel like eating at all. almost force feeding myself every day. then it gets ok for awhile cos i'd go sleep and mazui (numb) myself, and the cycle repeats in the afternoon, and again at night. is this morning sickness? i don't throw up. touch wood. but so nausea that i will think i'm going to throw up next but very scared to throw up cos i scared teh duphaston i take will be thrown out too. any suggestion on what type of food to take/avoid? i want to take fruits cos i seldom take fruits, but don't know what to take.... any no-no?

MSH,

no pineapple,no banana, water melon, orange can but abit.. u can try apple and guava

meanwhile rest well..
whem i'm in my 1st trim i MS very jia lat also.. force myslf to eat cause have to take med...so i eat for the sake of eating

MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE!!!

sorry haven't been posting much, find it hard to really sit still in font of the comp nowadays

Just happy to have the 2 little ones in my tummy to share my christmas this year!!!

So MERRY CHRISTMAS to you all!

my goodness the morning sickness is so unbearable! everything is smelly for me. today my hubby bought yong tau foo for me, i only took the beehoon and the soup, the rest of the ingrediesnt, which used to be my favourites i can't tahan. fruits help cos i think they very light and esay to digest. can help to suggest how to relieve the discomfort during this period? everybody tell me to tahan and say it'd be better by week 14-15.... but i now only week 6, week 14-15 look vrey far off!!! nesxt week my hubby go back to work liao... i don't know how i'm going to survive when he's at work. help!!! :-(

hope everyone is doing great

625779.gif
<font color="ff0000">MAY LOVE, PEACE AND JOY BE UPON EVERYONE FOR THIS AND MANY MORE CHRISTMAS TO COME</font>

<font color="119911">A VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE</font>
625780.gif

Morning Mummies,

how's everyone holiday? For me isn't that good cause having bad mingrain for the past two days..very bad

Today much better...Wat a nice day to zzz today...

MSH,
dun wori the MS will go off soon.. i start my MS on 8th week and it goes off sround 13 weeks
.. so bear with it awhile ok?

LY,

I am starting the antenatal class in january. On the first day, there will be the hospital tour. Hopefully will get to visit the labour ward, which is the most important. What about u ?

hui,

wow...your gynea open at night hur. Usually u will book the package in 4th or 5th month, depending on the hospital. i think u dont really book for hospital. u book for package first..Hospital depends on gynea where he/she can deliver right ? Cant book yet cos u dont know when u deliver ?

hui, I book my package at week 20. Then at week 32, they start to do the admittion booking. Then they will give u all the forms to sign, like what bed u want?

Stumbled by,
i tot of attending the hosital tour on this coming Jan 1st tues leh.
I told the nurse liao...but dunno if she has made a booking for me or not. I wanna go &amp; see wat they have down there.

I am new to this thread.
I have just found out from KKIVF that I am pregnant and will go for my first scan with Dr SF Loh on 10th Jan.
Can any of the lady here who is pregnant with twins tell me your first beta reading? Mine is 379.4 and I am hoping for twins, not triplets...
Just want to have some mental preparation so that I will not be shocked when I go for the scan.

Stumbled by &amp; LY,
yesterday i sign package and doc say he will book the hospital for me...Yesterday bb dunwan let me see gender leh..so got to wait till 22nd Jan detail scan then can see

Jeni,
Welcome to the thread. Congrats and have a smooth 9 mths

hui,
so u know the gender ready??? who's ur doctor now?

jeni,
u can check the archieved pages here for our table showing beta reading and number of babies...hope it helps take care. Your reading seems like singleton....but there are some who got such reading and ended up with twins but triplets may not be possible for this reading....however, we would never know

Best Twins,
I'm now with Dr Christopher Chong..He used to be my gynae in KKH now he open his own clinic in Glen E.. but usualli i see him in Bishan Clinic

Haiz, got to wait till next mth 22nd Jan then can see bb gender and the detail scan also

but happy bb active and growing well inside

Hui,
I also managed to see bb gender on my detailed scan around 22weeks... Just need to be patient abit liao...Talk to your bb more often to co-operate on next scan...cos mine took very long time to do the detailed scan.

hi hui,
wowow... very fast yeah... reaching week 21 next mth
so long as bb is developing &amp; growing well, it's gd enough

welcome jeni... agreed with twinsmon, tt u may hv singleton or twins based on your beta readings.... but best to confirm with your gynae