IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Hi Mooch / Rae,
Thanks for both your advice on the list of facial ingredients. I just purchase whitening products just last week and used it for a week. Stop since I saw both your posting. All along I tot that it's only vitamin a - Retinol acid tat we hv to avoid, din know there are so many others. How did you find out? Wanted to read up those articles. can i find it from internet??

Jolene, congrats
hmm I was just thinking of pm you last week to see why no news of you
welcome to the motherhood club

Catherine,
Wow!! coming soon..today i went for my scan..now in my 14th weeks 3 days but ultrascan come out to be 13 weks 5 days n bb 7.6cm..i find abit small
, think due to my appetite..hope i improve in my appetite bb also grow bigger

Hi Didi,
Thanks. I have mia for quite a while. Just return to forum. How are you?? How many weeks now?? Babies are getting bigger and heavier hor. Must take care.

Jolene, I am 19 weeks preggie. Yep, I must take care as advised by doc too
feeling tired all the time

hi jolene, my preggie colleague told me abt it cos pre-pregnancy, her complexion nt too gd. When she preggie, she shown a few products tt she used to her gynae & was told to stop immediately as it will affect her bb..... so she had no choice but to endure not to use the products during her pregnancy......

hmm Jolene,
did not receive leh...so strange
mind leave ur email here or u want me to pm u again?
so sorry to trouble you:p

Rae.

how are u?i'm using Nivea face cream now to cure my face itchness..my face very very itchy leh..also using Clarins stretchmark oil to prevent stretchmark..

hello winter1, best_twins,
yes, I hv given birth to my bb gal on the 20/11. She was dued on the 16 and still don't want to come out, so Doc Loh induced my birth. Long process... started out the day at 5.30am and my bb only delivered at 2314hr weighing 3.07kg. I pushed for an hr plus until I hv no more strength and I asked Doc Loh for help. My bb was delivered via vacuum... birthing is really a very amazing experience. Good luck to all MTBs here

CONGRATS blue_rabbit!!!

Cant believe time flies soo fast.....Ur little girl is sooo adorable! Wow! her weight is pretty good, think its normal for singletons?? Enjoy ur motherhood! Hmmm...u must have had queit an ordeal giving birth to a 3 kg baby? Take care

all gals,
hope everyone is feeling good and enjoying the journey to motherhood
For me i have no energy to sit in front of the computer for long, so will post once in a while. Take care all

hi hui,
am fine, thanks
hw abt u? went to see gynae on Mon & I had gained 4KG in 4weeks!!!! Gynae asked me to cut down on starch & ideal weight increase is 2kg/mth....
siao liao man.... but bb is doing fine & he's now 1532g at 30weeks....

hi blue_rabbit,
wow, ur bb gal is very cute....
looks bigger than 3.07kg :p

Rae,
i'm trying to gain weight coz since preg weight drop from 65 to 62.5kg..till now i still duno bb how heavy
, now i'm in my 15 weeks..

hui,
take ur time to gain weight.... am sure u & ur bb will put on weight in no time... dun stress too much.... has ur gynae prescribe any supplements to u?

Blue rabbit,
Conratulation....your gal is sweet....
I cant wait to see my boy too after seeing your pic..

Rae,
Me also terrible, put on 2kgs winthin 2 weeks...gynae also ask me to cut down on carbo.
But previous 3 weeks, i only put on 1kg in 3 weeks.
Haiz... now also dunnoi wat is bb weight cos scan was done 3 weeks ago...
feeling very heavy & tired easily now...

Blue rabbit,

congrats! Finally the 'truth is out' and u know how your bb looks like..heehee..

hui,

dont worry about weight gain. Just make sure the weight increase is not too sudden. You may have lost weight due to your morning sickness in 1st trimester.

LY,

u are counting down I guess..about 1 month away. Jiayou!

hi LY,
dun worry too much..... when's ur next appt? btw, did ur gynae do a bb growth scan at week33?? cos according to the nurse, gynae will do mine at begining of Jan......as wat stumbled_by said, u hv 1mth to go....
hv u prepare all the stuff?

hi hui,
remember to take the supplements
but for the past 1 week plus, i had stopped taking cos left most of it at my mum's :p but realised that whenever i "poo-poo", there's no bleeding liao
so wondering is it due to the supplements & body too heaty.....
forget to ask gynae but see no pt cos abt 2mths to due date... :p

Stumbled by & Rae
Thanks..Ya..counting down, another 5 weeks to go ... Today I just washed my 1st batch of bb clothing...Sudden got the urge to wash leh. Just now I heard that 1 of my friend from forum had just popped yesterday, at 33 weeks. I just met her up on tues & she suddenly popped on wed, which really frightened me leh...
I trying to start packing now...
My appt is next week but no more scan already.The last scan was done on 31+ weeks, bb at 1.847kg. So now i also not sure wat is the weight...

hi LY,
wow, ur friend's bb wanted to see the world so fast
but sometimes, it's really hard to say, it's not within our control

if no more scan, wat to check? our weight & blood pressure?

Rae,
So it really hard to predict lor....
U also better pack early...hahaha...
Now my visit is only measure BP, & measure tummy size & bb heartbeat ..Ya take weight too..& urine test... I think next few visits will be on CTG to monitor bb blood flow.

hi ladies, need some help here. I just tested positive on Tuesday, with KKIVF... I'm with Dr Loh but he's on leave now and I don't want to disturb him by leaving an email, though my hubby said it will not be surprising if he still checks mail and reply mail. haha....

well, i started taking duphaston on Wed morning, then yesterday and today, i'm having pinkish/brown staining. Is it normal? i have been on bed rest, since yeesterday morning.... but still no stop/reduce... so scared the colour will change. then i'd surely cry. :-(

Hi MSH,

I was Dr Loh's patient previously. Conceived under IVF and already delivered in 2005. U can try emailing him. If he has access to internet, I'm pretty sure he will reply your email cos he once replied to me when he is on leave.

As for your spotting, did u go to KKH 24hr to check if it is ok? Cos it happened on me 3 day after tested +ve. I got real bleeding and was admitted 2 days. They did a blood test to ensure the preg homone double each day before they discharge me. Oh yes, he also give me stronger pregnancy support in the form of a oil based jab too.

Thanks Chemistry for your reply, i'm so grateful. I have just emailed dr loh. feel so sorry to disturb him on his holiday.

i'd discuss with hubby tonight if we should go to 24 hr clinic. so for your case, it was really threatened? lucikly you got help on time. oh dear.... think i better not take chances.

MSH,
Dr loh is in Australia now. Recently I've emailed him regarding my health problem and he have replied, so dun worry abt disturbing him. He also advise me to call Nurse Sarah or Sis Phua if cant reach him.

MSH,
You worry, I also worry for you. Nothing is confirmed yet since you've not seen DR yet. Hope you will okie soon
615577.gif
Little fairy will come and help you. Take CAre.

Hi MSH,
I think is better u call up the nurse at KKH to find out wat happen. I din experience this b4...better dun take the risk & wait till your gynae reply you. See if the nurse at the ivf centre can help u?

MSH,
Ya like LY says better go to 24 hours, think doctor loh wil also ask u to go 24 hours if it doesnt stop. For some its normal to have some staining or bleeding but for others it may not be the same. so its best to go see doctor! dont worry or panick k...just relax and rest more!

LY,
Was ur friend who gave birth in 31 weeks carrying singleton or multiples??? Me too very worried lately about premature delivery
praying hard that i should hold on to the babies for another 8 weeks, I m now 29 weeks. Haiz...still long way.

Rae,
have u bought everything? I still have some more things left but have asked my friend to help me buy. I have not packed the hospital bag yet may be will start packing in a few weeks time.

hui,
wah...so fast cannot sit too long ah? me only after my 20th week cant sit too long. Now every position whether i sit, stand, sleep or whatever is difficult...really dont know what to do (=P

Best Twins,
My friend supposed to be in early feb and she is carrying singleton, but hor her is a natural delivery w/o epidural... really pei fu her cos she admitted hospital winthin 2hours popped already. How i wish mine like her too...

Not all twins give birth so early de...my friend who done ivf same day as me, having twins also have not pop too....u rest well...should be able to last for another 8 weeks....

Actually even premature babies, as long as the weight is good...should be not a problem...
try to increase your babies weight fast...they said eat beef, durian, Jap sweet potatoes can increase bb weight...Today i just ate durian...yummy...

Hi MSH,
I can understand your anxiety. I have this terrible experience before. I started having brown spotting on my 5th week. Seen dr Loh in my 6th week and was given mc to rest. But I did not rest, the next day it started bleeding red, it was really scary. I went to KK 24hours when I have red bleeding. But they only scan for heartbeat and no jab to support saying they dun give jab. I find it strange. Anyway as I am worried so went to private gynae for hormone jab to support. So remember to rest and take mc to stay bed rest. DR also comment that this is symptons of pregnancy as embryos are embedding to our womb. Of course this do not happen to all the girls. We are the few that have this symptons. So have to take good care. At this point, you have to rest and dun walk. I read tat you have high beta right, could be embries trying to embedd. So be positive. Have u gone to KK 24hours. Dr Loh also mentioned that this might also be due to when embroy grows and hit the blood vessel and thus bleeding occurs but this will stop. It will detach a little bit but bleeding will stop and it will heal back. So hv to rest and get more MC. I rested till end of 12 weeks. Have a smooth 9 months.

Rae,
previously i poo poo very difficult sit on the bowl with the :shit: stuck halfway coz very very hard ( sori to be disgusting ) ut now ok le.. try to take fruits ya..

Best twins,
hi hi.. long time nvr hear frm you

ya lor now i sit too long backside very pain leh..go out eat dinner after sit too long muz move my buttock abit

MSH,
just went thru ur post.. when i'm in my week 12 i suddenly have heavy bleeding.. is more than menses and ike urine flow n kp flowing for fw days then spotting.. but bb is ok no pro at all.. mayb ur's is implantation bleeding..but still nd to see doc.. pls stay +ive and rest well.. kp us update too..

Rae/hui,

yes, the iron tablets and supplements may cause constipation. My friend introduced me to muesli. Its something like oats but u can eat it raw, but of cos, i don eat it raw. I eat it by adding into milk or yogurt. I find its very effective! Not that I will have a 'full load' every morning (pardon me), but definitely easier. It is quite nice to eat too, unlike oats ;p

MSH,

most clinics will put u on hormone support jab. I had spotting on/off for first few days after tested positive too. Better put your mind at ease..

LY,

u scared bb too light that's why eat durians ? I didnt get any report for the 5month detailed scan leh.. I was expecting some report when I visited doc recently but he din pass me anything, so I just kept quiet. Yes, my next scan is at 31-32 weeks too. Hopefully my girl is really a girl cos I heard of 'false positive' before ;p I have been calling her girl since the detailed scan!

618409.png

Stumbled by,
Hehe...how u know i just ate durain last friday...
I also ate sweet potatoes too...
I got my detailed scan reported on the spot , cos was done by my gyane. Maybe u can ask the nurse, properly they have a copy in the file.
Heard that your gynae on vaction liao willbe back after new year...
Think chances of a gal is high..not to worry lah...the scan supposed to be quite accurate.

LY,

u said in earlier post u ate durian, so I know!

i heard b4 delivery u should drink coconut water..good for delivery. Drink just once..

but usually when there is report, PC Wong will pass to me leh..your gynea told u PC Wong on vacation ? I dont know, cos nowadays only visit him once a month, so next visit is in Jan.

stumbled by,

this 26th dec will knw bb gender so gan jiong leh.. after that looking forward to detail scan.my colleague just done n she got the report on the spot also..very cute..her's is bb boy so the "birdy" very obivous...