IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Thanks Best Twins..I'm also thinking if Blue Rabbit has given birth..probably on the same day as me...haha

Stumbled by, ya can be done while Mum is still conscious. Initially yes, quite difficult to breastfeed due to the pain..but it's still manageable as long a you are determined to breastfeed..

actually after delivering, I miss those pregnancy days..so enjoy yourselves as much as possible during these 9 months...

Winter1,
Even thou u under epidural, Still can feel the pain arh? I tot is painless leh...Now got 2nd tot just incase mine is C-section too..haha..
How long u & babies stayed in the hospital?

Have u name your babies?
Thou most mummies said better to enjoy pregnancy, but I now hoping bb will come out soon...

Stumbled by,
After 2nd trimester, u will find time pasts very fast de, nowadays, have been experiences very sereve kick from bb, but I enjoyed it, always hoping he will kick more...
I am going to scan this morning...yeah...but abit worry now...cannot sleep well last night...This morning already woked up by 5am+...Hubby still sleeping now...

hi winter, glad tt both mummy & princesses are doing fine.....
tt's wat i heard from lotsa mummies..... njoy pregnancy now, esp during 2nd tri as it's the most comfortable period

hi LY, update us after your scan.... must b exciting to see bb again...
agreed on the frequency of bb's kicks, my bb's kicks seem less frequent now
so hopefully will increased next month onwards

hi hui, been bz...
wat abt u? hw r u feeling?

Rae
me ah..MS onli in the morning nia but no appetite yet
.. goin into my 2nd trim liao still no appetite so abit worried..will ask doc tis sat

hui,
hopefully when u r in 2nd tri, ur MS will go away
better write down the qns b4 u see him tis sat :p else forget...
my colleague oso jus found out she's preggie, 10weeks. she has MS in the morning & late at night...

Hi Rae & all ladies,
Morning went for scan liao...
B4 gynae even start with the scan bb, already start yelling inside, pushing &kicking inside... pain pain... hahah...

My bb weight at 1.85kg at 31 weeks,4days.
At the average weight...so very glad that bb is growing well thou not very big size...My HB is 1.83m tall but seems like my bb is not that big size lor...kekeke...
Today i also double check with gynae to see if bb is really confirm a boy...haha...u know wat the gynae do...she enlarge the organ & print out a pic for us to bring home...
I am also glad that I din put on too much weight this time only 1.1kg since 3 weeks ago...During my 2nd tri, I put on 1kg per week leh...So scary...

Stumbled by,
Today I was told by the nurse there that from this year dec onwards, NUH not going to supply formulated milk for bb cos they are encouraging breastfeeding...so in case mummy dun have milk, hospital going to charge us the FM as per usage so better bing your own formulated milk just in case no milk...Last time FM is included inside package de...haiz...

hui,
ya lotsa piggy babies next year
i like piggy babies leh but my edd is at the border.... so if he decides to come out early, will be piggy head with dog tail..... hehehehe ;p

LY,
mayb ur bb takes after you? but still early bah, bb will grow extremely fast during last few weeks.....
u r so funny..... at least ur bb is willing to show him his organ... for me, "flashed" at us very quickly then hide..... :p hopefully he will let us see a little longer at next appt.... kekekeke
tink my baby will b big cos his weight is 1010g (1.01kg) at week25 but who knows :p

LY,

thanks for the info. My hubby is almost as tall as your hubby too. But he is quite thin. A lot of people said my tummy is big for 1st child, i thought maybe take after the father's height. Hope my bb can be average size like yours! It will certainly make delivery much easier.

I doubt NUH will let u have epidural during C-section. Even egg extraction is done GA, do u think C-section will be done by local anethesia ? egg extraction should be much more minor compared to 'taking out the baby'! Maybe PC Wong is more careful...but i doubt he will encourage epidural during C-section, what u think ?

Rae,
Your bb so big arh, when he is 25 weeks... Good luck to u for your next visit...hope u can see the gender this time.

Stumbled by,
I got a friend who done IVF in NUH.
She went thru c-section with epirdual. She is the one whom recommend me this present gynae de... So is possible..But r u mentally ready for that?

LY,

u mean mentally to go thru c-section with epidural only ? For people like us singletons, actually shd go thru normal delivery. But in case go for c-section, i guess at least we know there is this option of c-section with epidural involved.

actually wanted to go for c-section irregardless of medical reason. But got bombarded by a doctor (not PC Wong) n some mothers lar..

hey gals, went for my check up of 9 1/2 weeks on tuesday all looks good.. both babies about 3 cm. waving their hands frantically so cute! got me and hubby excited

was talking to my hubby on how us chinese, like scared pantang everything, until cannot say this cannot do that, become llike so fearful of everything, how to enjoy pregnancy and be happy about it?

hope all of you enjoying your pregnancy!

Stimbled by,
Natural birth better leh...recover faster...if I can tahan the pain, wish can go w/o epirdual...
My SIL gave birth in NUH, twins, w/o epirdual...cos no time to inject.

LY

if I set my mind on epidural. I will inject it asap, and will not wait till the eleveth hour. I heard of people who inject too late, thus no effect ;p

But epidural may cause one to be numb, hence difficult to push. Hmm..maybe after I attend the antenatal class I see what they say.

Rae,

have u thought about delivery method ? I guess it is still 'early' for us..;p

Rae,

wow..u confirmed so early. Need to inform him/her so early meh ? I wonder if epidural will make pushing more difficult..what makes you decide on this ? Fear of pain ? heehee..

stumbled_by, i can take the pain of injections etcetc but am sure the pain during labour & giving birth are many times more painful & intense. morever, it's my 1st pregnancy so nt sure hw easy/hard, duration for the labour.... usually it will b quite long for 1st timer :p so din want to risk it

my gynae asked me during the detailed scan if i had made the decision on type of deliver & hw many bedded so told her i had confirmed & settled once & for all......
less headache, can concentrate on other bb's stuff....

My baby is a girl! When the doc is scanning at the area in between her legs, i was looking out for 'the extra thing', but there was none. Before doc annouced, I knew it was a 'SHE'.

Actually after seeing the 'statistics' here, I kind of expected it to be a boy. And my tummy is pointed (at 5months). Some friends even say my physical apperance changed in a 'hard to describe way'. So I guess all these are pure myths. Now it is time to start thinking I have a girl instead of boy ;p

stumbled_by, Congrats! A princess among the princes
ur girl gg to b "hot" :p very fast, 5mths.... u did the detailed scan? hw's everything? can start to plan wat to buy for her already....

Rae,

haha...'hot'...what a word ;p

Yes. Did the detailed scan. Doc was mumbling a lot of facts about the anatomy of human being, i can hardly catch ;p

Havent started to plan what to buy yet..maybe buy when the date draws nearer..

curious,
long long time......never see u leh! glad that u r due in 10 days....have a smooth delivery!

sumbled by,
congrats on finding out the gender of ur bby, take care

rae, hui and everyone,
hope all of u r doing great as well...take care

hi, i doing fine. puke stopped a whole week last week, this week like back again leh
can like tat one ah?

i only crave to eat tom yum noodle most days..

next doc appt is next Sat.

<font color="0000ff">Dear all,
I HAVE A MESSAGE FROM qoo_gal....

Her waterbag broke and cervic opened up suddenly yesterday and she is now in icu in NUH. Both twins have heart beats but twin 1 (whose waterbag broke) is nearer to the cervix. Only two options now....either wait for twin 1 to have natural miscarriage, cut the cord and stitch the cervic and rescue twin B or hopefully bbies will stay inside until 28th week or full term(she is now 19weeks). She is praying for a miracle now that twin 1's water bag will be back and twin 1 will go back to normal position</font>

<font color="ff0000">She is badly in need of prayers now......please pray for her sisters</font>

Praying hard for qoo.....twinsmom

curious,
I m ok la...just too tired to even sit in front of the computer. Also very scared as time nears...praying hard that i must manage to carry them till term.

hi curious, yes of cos, rem u.....
wow very fast hor
deliver soon... take care &amp; wish you a smooth delivery &amp; motherhood.

Qoo_gal, praying for you too...

twinsmon, both my bb and myself r doing fine....
thanks... hw abt u? must take care

Hi Curious,
Yes definitely remember you lah. Remember me?? Din see you in the forum for so long. Time really flies and now it's your turn to deliver. Must take care.

Wonder how is Blue rabbit. She must have already delivered mid of November.

Qoo_gal,
Praying for you and hope everything will be fine. Take care.

Hi stumbled by,
Congras, finally got to know the bb sex... How heavy is your gal during the scan?

Hi Curious,
So anytime u will pop, right?
Good luck to u...hope bb will come out smoothly...

Best twins,
U not working right now? Should rest more liao...Take care...U doing the scan soon, hor...keep us update of your bbies...

Qoo gal,
U must jia you ..jai you...think positively....your twins will heard our prayers...

Qoo Gal, you must hang on and dun give up. we will all give you our support and pray for you...

anyone heard from Hui lately? her appt was last Saturday, and no news from her yet.

LY,
yes anytime now. these few days tummy tightening &amp; pain on &amp; off, but very often. gynae said cervix not dilated leh....so waiting everyday lor....

Update from qoo...
She's still in icu and praying twin 1 to be strong.

About me,
Just came back from doc's appointment, have been having tightening and contraction kinda thing since last week so doc has asked me to take bed rest and has given me more and more tablets to control tightening. I m scared nowadays. I hate lying on the bed other than sleeping wonder how am i going to cope??? any ideas???

My twins are approximately around 1kg now (27 weeks completed)so am also worrying on how to increase their weight Haiz....so many things!

I wont be logging in as often as before....so will keep u all updated whenever possible.

Take care all and be extra careful in all that u do

twinsmom
27 weeks
twins are approximately 1kg
will be on bed rest from today

hi mooch, hui was warded last wed at kkh and just discharged two days ago....now still on mc....

best twins, pls convey our best wishes to qoo...hope they can hang in there and things turn for the better...some times when things get tough the little one in there has even stronger willpower to come out tops against the odds.

hi wee, thanks for letting me know. any idea what happen to her? is she alright?

pls send her my regards if you hear from her. thanks.

mooch....we had a shocker last wed evening at compasspoint bus interchange...went shopping and after that was at bus interchange waiting for bus, suddenly she bled from vaginal area....was conveyed by ambulance to KKH and warded for 5 days. the eventual Diagnosis was 'threatened abortion' but i doubt KKH even knows what happened. Talking abt this sets my blood boiling...
last wed evening upon arriving at KKH 24hrs clinic by ambulance, got to wait there for 45mins before was seen by the doctor there!! Can u imagine such an emergency situation which should take priority and yet got to wait in one of the room for 45minutes before was seen by the attending doctor and upon doing ultrasound scan and knowing that the little one was okay then we calmed down a bit...

she was warded for 6days(last wed to this mon) and apart from the first night where she was given a jab to stabilise the feotus, the rest of the stay was only on oral medication, apart from 3 ultrasound scans done. Was experiencing intermitten bleeding/staining for the 1st 4days of stay also. Asked the ward doctors on duty what was the probable cause of the bleeding, none could answer. Worst still they replied Hui that "its normal to bleed during the early stage". I was not there if not i sure give the doctor who said that a good verbal one. Totally tactless and insensitive. If its normal to bleed, then there should be lots of bleeding pregnant women on the road then?
More annoyed was that Hui's gynae did not even come to the ward to take a look at her (he only ordered the ward to arrange for ultrasound scan on the 2nd day), till on sat night i sent him a long email then on sun he dropped by to see Hui.

All these while despite many of my friends advising me not to continue with KKH but i still stick to my stand cos after all KKH helped us to conceive....i don't even mind paying more to be at the tps, however after this latest incident, sorry tats it i decided.
Mon discharged straightaway asked Hui called her previous gynae Dr Chris Chong made appointment and last night went to see him. He did a physical check and mentioned that its probably infection down there tats y bleeding and took swaps for further tests.
It sets me thinking that during the 5days stay at KKH none of the doctors, not even Dr Loh came to physically did an examination down there to try determine the cause. Only gave medication and asked Hui to rest in bed till bleeding stopped, scanned ok then discharge...i bet KKH till when discharged dun even know the reason for the bleeding...

sorry for typing so much cause really very disappointed and annoyed by the incident

wee, this is not the first time i hear horror stories about KKH! Is Hui alright now? she has been chatting with me over the msn, and gives me encourangement and support most times, and when i didn't see her online, i kinda got worried.

if you do chat with her, pls send her my regards. she must be really worried. KKH could have done a better job figuring out the cause. i also had a bleed scare earlier, and my doc acted upon it, pumping me with drugs to strenghten my pregnancy.

i did hear that KKH is good for its technology and all, but is it worth it when they dun really haven that 'personal' care?

i really hope she is getting better, and total bed rest, after my bleeding scare, i learn that bed rest is the only way to go.

all the best to her, and hope she gets better soon.

wee, sorry forgot to add, if you do talk to her, when i had my bleed scare, it was quite a bit of blood gush out, i was at home.

but doc said to me, could be due to me squatting and puking into the toilet bowl so the contractions cause the baby sacs to break away from the uterine wall causing the bleed. tell Hui to puke into the sink or plastic bag, and try to stand up while puking. dun squat. and no pineapple and watermelon. these tips did help me. i started puking into plastic bags and sink after that, and my clot from the bleeding slowly stopped.

hihi curious..... excited? :p am doing ok... bb >1kg, reslised my legs started to swell &amp; tummy hard hard liao...

twinsmom, u take care too...
try to hv bed rest as advised by gynae.... but walk when nec

OMG, hui must hv suffer! hope she's better now and in good hands of Dr Chris Chong. praying for everyone &amp; hui too.

wee, pls give my regards to her

Curious / Twins mom,

Yes, I am back now. Yes I am good.Thanks.

A little news to share with you gals. I am pregnant, now it's my 13th weeks. It's has been a tough time as I have spotting and bleeding in my early weeks so have to be on bed rest and took about 6 weeks leave to rest. I just return to work and hope things will be fine now but still got phobia and dun dare to walk too much and too fast. I am very happy that my dream are fulfill. So hoping for a smooth pregnancy journey.

Twin mom,
You have to take good care and rest a lot.

Wee,
Please send my regards to Hui. I can understand your frustrations with KKH. I have experience twice bleeding scare and as what you say, they do not think our case is really emergency and the Dr on duty even told me it's now very common for us to bleed and just scan for heart beat and conclude it's safe and can go home and have to wait for bleeding to stop and if it dun stop, return again. We just can't stop worrying. Moreover they do not give hormone injection to stabilise saying that it is not safe. I really dun understand why they can't give it. I feel that for people like me who have problems KKH is not the place for me as our personal gynae will not attend to us and we do not feel secure at all. I have to seek private Dr for hormone jab to have a peace of mind. Sigh, it's really making my blood boil too. Although I really like Dr Loh but due to the way it's run, i did not continue with KKH.

Please tell hui to have bed rest as much as possible and dun move around too much.

wee,
So sorry for the scare that u and hui and gone thru. I understand how terrible it must have been. Thank god everything is fine and she is back home now
About kkh, ya u did the right thing, for singleton its best to go to a better hospital where u can get personal and thorough care. I have also heard a lot of scary stories abt kkh, i think its becos kkh is trying to manage a vast number of patients with few doctors...the doctors are also stretched to their limits i guess, thats why most good doctors leave. I almost wanted to chang hospital last month when i got pissed of with the 'D' clinic staff and the confusion they caused me but later decided to stay as i m having twins. Cos if (touch wood) the babies come a little earlier than they should and there is any complication the other hospitals will refer me back to kkh and i will be a private patient at that time and also will not be given priority in bed. I like doc loh but too bad he's got too many patients and stuffs to do and moreover he is a infertility specialist and a OB, so can imagine how many patients and cases he have to deal. I m just praying my babies will understand all these and stay strong until 37th week

sorry for the long posting really felt like sharing!

Jolene,
BIG BIG CONGRATS TO U....take care ya!

Hi Wee,

I understand how you feel. Please send my regards to Hui. I support your idea in seeing Dr Chris Chong. Forget about KKH!

Hi sisters,

For those who are still continuing to see KKH gynae, it is better to correspond with gynae through official letter or e-mail. Make them respond to your question officially. This will safeguard your interest.

For every visit with my gynae, I will write to my gynae the next day to summary what my gynae tells me about my condition. I think this helps as it makes them holding the responsiblilties for what they say.

Take Care

Congrats Jolene.... finally, u made it
be xtra careful thou
via IVF? yes, i agreed with u abt KKH, thou they assisted in making me "pregnant" but my hubby ct stand the services provided - waiting &amp; consultation at Clinic D, payments, scanning &amp; collection of medicines were long &amp; hv to go up &amp; down and the other end of hosp...
time wasted on un-necessary stuff

Hi Twinsmom,
Thanks u. I will take good care.

Rae,
Thank you. Ya, it's a long ttc period. Will be very extra careful. This is my miracle baby. It's my last natural conception month before proceeding to 2nd IVF. Very glad I made it at last.
You are now around 6 months right. Another few months to go. Must be excited to see your bb.
My next appointment will be in another 2 weeks. Got to wait for so long to see my bb. How I wish time will past faster hee. I tend to worry on each stage. Will be doing triple blood test by than. Full of worries man....

Wee, please send my regards to Hui too. Was wondering how come she had not been logging on to MSN for so long. It must been a scary time for both of you. Coincidentally, I was just telling my hubby these couple of days that I want to change gynae. Not that Dr Loh is not good but because of the system which KKH is running. After hearing your story, I am now firmer in my decision.

Anyway, please take good care of Hui and hope to see her back here soon.