IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

baby, yes before 20%. whatever amtx0.8x1.3

the stuff are shipped by vpost so the postage would be shared by all who ordered. this would be the 2nd payment. and if u opt to receive your purchase through post, the 2nd payment would include the local postage too.

the only thing about overseas spree is that you may have to wait a couple weeks before receiving ur purchase.

Gan
Price is before discount.. But the stated price is aldry discounted... Means there is further 20% discount? I saw yr order of a pj and hat... The pj price is $8. Do u still have further 20% discount?

Btw any reason why u didnt buy those pj that cover the feet as well? Cos my girls current pj is those that cover the feet... Is it u scare yr girl leg cant straighten within the pants?

Happyhippo,
My girl's head is very stable already so I support her sitting up between my legs n use both hands to put the neck float on.

I potty trained my elder girl when she was 2. I let her be totally diaperless for the whole day except nap tine. Before sleep wear diaper, after wake up take off diaper. The rest of the time diaperless, if she pee on the floor just clean up lor.
If u train bb now then yes u hv to keep removing diaper, put on potty then wear back the diaper. The potty from ikea is not bad, cheap n no frills.

I followed this guide:
http://www.babycenter.com/0_potty-training-in-three-days-or-less_10310078.bc

Baby can apply the 20% to the $8.

Those with foot covers I like are with zip in front instead of snap buttons or no size. I dun like zips coz scared accidentally zip my gal's skin when she moves as I dress her .

Baby if ur Bb legs can't straighten in the pj with footcover, means pj too small leh.

Baby how tall are ur gals? My gal very petite..

Gan
Oh is it? I tot most of it are snap button infront le...
So far my current pj are all foot covered.. Their legs can straightened... Im saying if buy those foot cover means if they are taller.. Cant wear liao..
I thk my girls are quite tall... 65cm now... Yr girl?

Have u buy the tooth wipe? V exp leh.. Only got 20pcs.. Cost $15... V v exp... Abit regret to buy...

Baby better read the description when u order, some with zip. Hmmm maybe I got mixed up with old navy... Ha...

My gal also 65cm at 5.5mths! But Exersaucer she is at first level leh, only recently change to 2nd level

Gan
Ohhh.. So my girls not very tall afterall hahaha...
My girls use the exersaucer at 2nd level... When they tilt their body to one side.. One of their feed feet are flat... Yr girl?
U bought the 9m carter pj... If need to wait a month for the pj.. Will it be too small by then?

Grumpus: Many thanks for your info. I will take note and try to limit using the boiling method.

The max we went out is up to 6hr. Ok will go to kiddy palace to find the icepack. btw, you are saying only bring one bottle out and then pour out the milk from the milkbag, do you need to wash or sterilize the only bottle?

Btw, if the milk bottle alreay keep in the fridge, how many hour is safe in the outside enviroment (I meant before warm-up). I notice today the caregiver takes out the milk upon we reach the centre (8am). And based on the past record, the first feed is around 9-930am? Usually at home I don't take out. I only take out when she cry for milk.

babygalore: Thanks for your advice. I will monitor and if really the caregivers can't continue to feed her I will request them to do that in the later stage. Because she is just with them for about a week or maybe the caregivers just simply no patience to continue feeding her. Because at home most of the time I can feed her completely.

Where u mummies buy baby bolster? New ones always v puffy one hor.. Like not very comfy to hug.. Anywhere selling those softer ones? I saw one seller selling bolster plus cover $28? Exp?

Anyone knows who is selling preloved bumbo chair? Cos thinking to buy for my girls.. Any idea how much does brand new cost?

Ru,
Yes I only bring one bottle out for feeding. In between I will wash n rinse with hot water n reuse for the next feed.
Hmmmm, technically if the caregiver takes out the bottle at 8am, it is still cold so it shd be ok to keep outside till feeding time 1-1.5hr later esp if they r indoors.
But personally I would not be comfortable with this. I also used to take out from the fridge only when I'm ready to warm up n feed.
Do they do the same for all the bbs? If they do I guess it's ok since none of the bbs have gotten sick. But if u're really uncomfortable with it, do request them to store in the fridge till feeding time.

grumpus: Thanks again. so far my bb is the younger and the only one drinking breast milk because the centre is relative small that is why I chose them. Hmmm I should monitor and see how. If today I check the daily report and notice she drinks very late then I should ask the caregiver to take out later next time. Sometime I feel difficult to control, today happen I saw it as she took out infront of me. If next time when i am not around and they denied also cant do anything :<

Ru,
No problem. Yes, reserve the feeding with spoon as last way out, such as during teething or late weaning stage (8 months when baby moving on from sprout to rim drinking and eventually straw).

Baby,
I saw KiddyPalace selling bumbo as at discount of about $66 or so. U can start a thread at WTB section. I saw some forumers selling at $35 to $45 at WTS section.

baby are your girls very chubby coz if they are chubby, their thighs may get stuck in the bumbo. my gal sometimes get stuck!

ru, read that LG mat is better quality than parklon. i bought mine from small small world. u csn google and compare the price from small small world. mine is parklon...think paid $168..something like that, bought the mat when i was still preggy.

Gan
Is it... Alamak... I also dont knw whether my girls thighs consider normal or chubby leh..
Thats y i dont want to invest on a brand new pc..

bb,
measure ur gal thigh, i see if its ard d same as my gal...
my gal thigh oso get stuck, have to expand d rubber a bit to remove her thigh fr d bumbo.

Ya lor i also think they will outgrow it v fast.. Thats y doesnt want to buy a new one...
Cos i tot can let them learn to sit up... And also my small girl has v flat head.. Tot of letting her sit on bumbo during the day to less pressure on her back of head.. I aldry let her use minso dimple pillow yday night.. Hope to see improvement soon!

Gan: thanks will search and compared the price again.

Baby: I saw you order the pillow. They act very fast, receied on the same day but not yet let my girl try. Because I washed her cover.

Ru
Yeah.. I ordered on wed nite.. It was delivered yday evening.. I too kiasu.. I immediately let my girl sleep on it yday nite.. I didnt wash the cover..
U ordered what size? How old is yr bb? Yr bb has flat head too?

baby: my girl is coming to 4mth but she told me if my girl know how to flip then I should order XXL. So I ordered the larger size for her.

No, my baby head is not flat because she knows how to turn so we concern if she doesn't know how to lift up longer and will cover herself(I am using babysafe pillow with cover). Besides, after attending Infant care, she now likes to sleep her left side and like to turn and turn.

Pandawife, sounds like I gota work extra hard to build up relationship with bbs n get tl know their likings n dislikes.

U r rite at times relying on helper has got it's risks like ill treating, n my gal has already got used to maid's carrying but still fussy abt mine
the only consolation is at least one of us can handle my fussy gal. u sound really like a super mummy doing most things yourself!!

Btw any idea if I'm planning a short getaway to genting hw long can I store bm in an ice bag? Ebm can store in fridge hw long b4 spoil?

Grumpus, softshield cannot be sterilized? Omg I've been putting into pot n boil in the beginning til CL tells me like getting smaller

Mummies, what's with the theory of not giving pacifier to bbs? Worried they'll get addicted or like my CL says will hv protruding teeth? Seems alot ppl resisting the idea of giving bbs pacifiers but I'm certainly giving them alot when they cry badly to avoid them catching wind. What's the cons of pacifiers?

imp, i gv my bbs pacifiers from day 2 they came home. its chaos to hv 3 crying bbs when they cannot self soothe yet.

now my bbs are coming to 6 mths.. my two boys wean off pacifiers on their own... dun like it anymore. my gal only needs it when she wanna zzzz... so the theory of being addicted doesnt really exists for my kids.

Imp, i m not super mummy, i only try to do what i tink is best for my bbs

during my initial mths, i had alot of help from my mum. being first time mummy alot of things very blur n confusing. when bbs are about 3 mths old, then i felt more confident in taking care of them and things also seems more settled.

my fussy boy now sticks to me like superglue everyday. dont want my maid or mum! so dont worry about not being able to carry ur gal to her liking now. it takes time and i m sure she will v quickly bond to mummy!

i never freeze emb coz i always clear within the day...not enuff to freeze.. maybe grumpus or singapoh can advise on this

Imp,
The soft shield will get deformed if u sterilize too many times.

How long ebm can store in ice bag depends on yr ice bag. Could be 4, 6 or 12 if u hv a good one.

Check this site for fridge/freezer storage guidelines. It will depend on the temp of the fridge/freezer.
http://www.kellymom.com/bf/pumping/milkstorage.html

The concern with pacifier is bb may get addicted and it will be difficult to wean them off. There r some kids that r perpetually sucking on their pacifiers even when they're awake n past all those wind/colic issues. As for bad teeth, the general guideline is if u can wean them off by 1yr old, it shd not affect their teeth.

ru i have yet to use the mat i bot coz need some adjustment to my home furniture as the living room is small to place the mat. but open before and felt that the mat would be very useful when baby crawls and learn to walk, no need to worry that baby falls down or hurt their knees on hard floor.

Ladies, I hv delivered my boys naturally with epi last night! Both boys are doing fine but needs to go into special care nursery as they are slightly underweight.. Hopefully they can gain weights v soon...

They can't wait to come to this world.. My waterbag breaks yesterday morning at 35w2d

Mummies, I ever watched a Taiwan program tt if u wan to wean the baby off pacifers. We can actually cut d teat of d pacifier bit by bit each day. And in no time, there will b air coming out n they will no longer b interested in pacifiers..not sure whether it works.. But I wil try it out one dae

Mummies, since my boys are at scn now. When shd I try expressing out colostrum? I do still feel quite giddy though. D nurse told me tt d giddiness will tk 12 hrs to go away after birth...

And shd I get an lc to come n guide me or borrow their pump first ?

Rostrum,

Congrats!!!

U can start yr mooing career right away! Ask for hospital pump. Express 3 hourly and yes please ask LC to guide u. Teach u how to massage yr breast.

Most likely u will get colostrum when u get home. The earlier u start expressing, the earlier it will come.

I stayed in e bed with a drip for 12 hours too. Ask nurse to change u after pee and poo. Dun get down from e bed by yourself.

Rostrum,
Congrats!! U can start pumping already. The earlier u start, the faster yr milk ss will kick in.
Even though when u first pump, it'll seem like pathetic drops of colustrum only, it's liquid gold for yr bbs

Get the nurses to syringe it out from the bottle n feed to yr bbs.

Happy moo moo

Ladies, I managed to pump some colostrum out but v little only.. But I realize my nipples start to crack. Do I start to apply cream or wet towel will do?

Rostrum: congratulation! No need to apply anything just use a bit of yr own milk will do. Was told by LC It is the best and safest one.

Gan: my house also same problem as yr. That is why looking at the smallest size. Today just relocate the bed on my common room even though bb is still sleeping in her cot in our bedroom. Though better to arrange first.

Rostrum,
U can use a bit of nipple cream if the cracking is bad. Take good care of yr nipples cos if they crack too badly they can bleed n it'll be very painful to pump/latch

Congrats rostrum! Welcome to motherhood!

Btw mummies who has started solids to yr bbs.. Usually during wkday when i stay home with my girls i will feed them solid food a few times a day... But when during wkend when i go out with them.. I wont feed them solid food.. Is it ok? Or must feed everyday??

Thanks ladies!!

Fancy, it's coming soon!

Btw, mummies on natural delivery. May I kw Hw long does it tk to recover fm d sore? I m feeling quite sore below.. Do we need to use any special stuff to clean below? I m walking like an old woman now

Re : breastfeed
I m discharging tml n will b going home to use my freestyle. May I kw do we jus sterilize d bottles n funnels? For d breastshield jus boil with water? For d tube jus rinse?

Then for both sides do we pump for 30 mins continuously?

Rostrum,

For my twin delivery i took few days to recover down there. For my 1st and single delivery, it took 2 weeks to be completely pain free. I didn't use any alcohol to wash, just plain water. I also sat on the urine pan with warm salted water twice a day.

Do u hv a steam sterilizer? Put everything except the tubings. U can use soapy water to wash the tubes, shake off excessive water. Attach the other side of the tubes to the motor and turn on for 3 to 4 minutes.

Massage breasts, pump for 10 minutes, massage again and pump for another 10 minutes. Ask LC to show u how to massage. Nipple rolling is an important step to open up the "pores". It can be painful coz yr nipples are sore plus u got crack. Ask her if u should get a nipple shield. Also dun use soap directly on yr nipples. Can be drying and crack.