IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Baby,

Brought her to see the PD this morning cos she keeps vomit milk after every feed...I suspect we overfed her but my hubby "hao lian", said the instruction stated on the Enfalac is 4-8 weeks, 150ml per feed so 120ml is still ok...sigh...

Now her weight is 4.9kg...so based on the formula should be 150*5= 750ml/8 feeds= about 80ml, right?

But now the problem is she already getting used to 120ml. Tried to cut down to 90ml after seeing the PD, she cried dun know like what...aiyo, feel so guilty...

Prayhard
Yes yr calulation is correct... Can plus minus abit..
Yr bb may have regurgitation... Its cause by overfeeding also..
U can slowly reduce the vol.. If bb not satisfied aft milk.. Try carrying or pacifer.. Reduce the vol gradually...
Does yr bb tougue white white? Cos its a sign of indigestion.
My girls also has this when i overfeed them previously... Same thing my pd say i give too much milk... My bbs also keep vomit milk... Then aft i reduce the vol... All these problems went away.. The white tin on the tougue also disappear on its own...

baby, the high chair i bought from mothercare is shown in this link, $49 at all outlets. only negative point is that the tray is not removable, so when ur baby becomes big maybe difficult to carry her in and out. I bought the high chair to put at my parent's place so that my gal can sit in it while they feed her cereal. I fixed the chair just now, but didn't put on the tray since the tray would only be useful when she learn to self feed. without the tray also easier for my parents to carry her in/out.

http://www.mothercare.com.sg/productdetail.asp?pid=140789

Gan
Im thinking to buy boaster chair instead.. Save space... Dont knw good or not..

Btw the exersaucer hor.. If one feet can lie flat got problem or not har? Cos bb will tilt one side then her one feet is flat leh... Or need both feets to tip top... If yes i got to adjust to the highest height liao... 

Anyone tried giving green peas to yr bbs?
I just brought a pkt of frozen green peas... May want to let my bbs try... I read got to steam it and push it on sieve to remove the skin so its easier for bbs to eat...

baby, my current maid is good. can handle housework, bbs.. good initiative, hardworking.

i havent not started to look for 2nd maid.. my mum says she will help me until end of year when bbs turn 1 yo... so i will to look for one maybe in sept/oct... not very keen in having 2 maids at home..but when the time comes.. no choice..

green pea sounds like difficult to handle.. i made apple and sweet potato purees today. next week will try spinich and banana purees..

i also tried giving my boy avocado.. but find it difficult to mashed and the fruit has alot of strings in it.. bought the organic one... i tink i will stop n only giv this at later mths...

singapoh
was it u who bought hair clipper to cut ur baby's hair? which one did u get? are thereappyhippo different types to look out for?
thinking of buying. tks

Baby,
I gave my elder girl peas last time. Yup, need to remove The skins after steaming.
I used to just mash the peas on a plate n pick out the skins cos I make small qty at a time, too much gets stuck in the sieve

Apple puree cannot make in advance and freeze right? Cos it will oxidized? Difficult to prepare if cannot cook beforehand.. If must eat right aft cooking abit difficult to arranging the timing...

Baby,

U can make apple purée and freeze. After steaming it turn slightly brown. If u dun steam b4 blending, it becomes very brown.

Panda
Ur maid is indo or phip?
Does she know how to cook?
My maid overall ok... Thou do tins abit slow.. But sometimes will have attitude problem... Will talk bk to me when i tell her off... Does yr maid have attitude problem? Obedient?

Panda
How old is yr maid? Got children herself? Any prior experience is taking care of bbs?
If its indo, how does her meals like if she cant take pork? Got to purposely cook another type of meat for her?

I may want to change maid leh... My this maid keep showing us abit of attitude here and there... Show me black face also... I thk cos philipino are more educated so has bigger pride... So when we say her.. She will argue bk...

baby, i just made apple and sweet potato purees today to freeze. apple will turn slighly brown... see the pics in my album..

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10150202682057070.331369.537157069&l=c15ce18181

my maid is indonesia, she can cook. but i dun usually ask her to coz she already v busy w housework and bbs. my parents prefer to do the cooking themselves, and maid will do the washing up.

She is 27yo, has a 6yo son. She worked in a chinese family in indonesia for 3 yrs taking care of a 1yo. she told me she has to do night feeds n take care of the boy 24x7 coz the mum is working.

food wise, we r not pork lovers..seldom cook pork at home. so not a big issue.

attitude wise so far she is good. when i tell her things that i dont find acceptable, she will always tell me she is sorry and i see that she doesnt repeat her mistakes. she knows i m very particular about cleanliness when it comes to the bbs...so she is always v careful ... she works fast too..coz i m quite impatient de...keke..

housework i m not so fussy... can close one eye.. so long as the basics are done, no problem.

i hv heard alot about philippino maids ...yes its a problem when they are more educated..have higher expectations n pride too...

Panda,

Wow, you have let your bbs tried so many solids already! I haven't started hehee... when did you start them? At 4.5 months? I think I will start them on rice cereal next week (they will be 5 months 1 week).

So when you fed them rice cereal, you did it for a week before progressing to puree? And so far, you have been introducing one puree a week? I saw your fb photos... you feed them cereal + fruit puree + vege puree at one sitting? How much of each do you feed? When you first started, you fed them 1 teaspoon cereal? How did you gradually increase it? How much are they eating now?

Panda
U are lucky to get a good maid! Good maid is hard to come by... I thk i will get a indo maid... Philipino maid is smart.. Able to follow instructions v well.. But bad side is they are too strong in pride..

I saw yr fb photo.. U make apple and sweet potato puree with the skin too?
Are u still feeding yr bbs rice cereal? I feed pure vege puree during lunch.. Then feed rice cereal for dnr.. Hvt start with fruits yet... Can i add vege puree to my rice cereal to feed them? So wont be so boring just feeding rice cereal alone..
Cos the books always only say add rice cereal powder to thicken or fm to dilute.. Never have recipes on adding vege or fruit puree to rice cereal...

Which agency u went for yr indo maid?

Thanks for the yard link!

Panda
Is yr maid over worked helping u take care of 3 bbs and do hsewk? She help u with night feeds also? What time she sleep and wake up? Does she show tired face?

Hee..so many qns...
Working wife, I start testing them close to 5 mths..till now only my eldest boy eats well, the other two still can't swallow ..will push the food out w their tongue.
I start w rice cereal for a week...after tht I started puree..each type of puree I feed about 4-5 days..then I intro a new one. I.e..I started w carrot, followed by pumpkin. On some days I giv just pumpkin. Sm days I mix pumpkin w carrot. No fixed rules..i want bb to hv fun trying different tastes n I hv fun making them !
I m still doing foods testing..so they continue their milk feeds as per normal. I dun intend to let the solids replace any milk feeds until they r at least 6 mths old. So the portions I feed r not alot.

Baby, I peel the skin after steaming..suppose to better retain the nutrients. Ermm..smtimes I mix cereal into the vege puree, smtimes I feed cereal followed by vege puree.

I gt her from Upview.

During the day my parents r here to help, plus me. I seldom Ask her to help for night feeds. Two of my bbs slp thru aft midnight dreamfeed. Only one wakes up 3hrly so I can handle myself. She sleeps more than me. Zzz from 9Pm to 5am.

Working wife, I gav the cereal n veg puree in the morning, afternoon after milk then I gv the apple puree..v small portion to test test ...

Panda
How u are paying yr maid? Before the wage increase or after? Yr maid got off day?

U are making excited mann... Gg to start them with fruit puree! Same same.. My elder girl take solids well.. Even ask for 2nd serving.. I feed her using the avent cup.. I saw u also using it.. My elder girl can finish up 1/4 cup of puree..
But my small girl doesnt seems to like.. Dont wan to open her mouth.. When i push the food in.. She give me yucky face look... Only mgt to feed a few spoonfuls only...

How did u warm up yr frozen puree?
So far im using the avent cup to freeze.. Then i use the avent warmer to warm straight and feed straight frm the cup... Convenient... But dont know whether the avent cup can tahan long usage not.. Cos i also not v comfortable in using plastic to warm bb food...

Baby,

My 2nd maid is also from Upview. 27 year old Indonesian single. Speaks very good English. Ask for reasons when I do something. Recently attitude very bad and shows unhappy face. Refuse to go for haircut. I sat down and talk to her for 20 minutes. I told her either she gets her hair trimmed or pack and leave.

Since then she is back to her old cheerful self. I asked her again why she behaved so badly last week. She said maybe she got pms! Faintz!

Singapoh
How long is this maid with u?
But if she can go bk to her usual good attitude then good... Maid also got mood swing hahaha... But i really cannot tolerate bad attitude.. I dont mind mistakes... But attitude is something i cant compromise...

Only 3 months. She's a transfer maid. She claimed that she resigned coz last mam always scold her without reasons.

I already asked for replacement but changed my mind after her attitude improved.

Singapoh/baby mine doesn't leh, so I always have a dish of chicken or fish.
Soup if use pork bones to cook she doesn't drink.

Singapoh
How come le? U request them to eat or they aldry eat pork at their country?

Gan
Must specially cook chicken or fish for them abit mafan... Cos sometimes at hm we only eat one meat pork and vege.. Thats y i didnt get a indo maid... But now i got to consider getting a indo one... Sigh... Maid is problematic... But without their help also die... Haha

Rose
Have u redeem the bbq toy set? I went and its out of stock!
Within an hr of redemption.. All given out...
The lady say another batch will come in july.... I thk they nvr expect the overwhelming response on this promo...

Panda/gan
I gave my elder girl apple puree just now.. She slurp it all up!!
I tasted it myself.. Not sweet leh.. Abit sour sour one.. Haha..
But my small girl reject the pumpkin... Hmm..

Baby, my boy gv me weird face when I fed him
apple puree. U r right, it's sourish. But he ate it all too...does ur gal poo more often w solids? My boy poo 3x yesterday!

Ur bbs sleep at 9pm everyday? What time do they wake up? My ones sleep early at 7plus..n wake up really early like 4-5am.... Tried to let them slp later, but v tough ..they either get grouchy or we r too tired to play n carry them until so late.

Panda
Yes! My elder girl more often... Last time she usually poo once every 2 days.. Now poo everyday.. Some days even poo twice a day...

My girls usually cant tong until 9pm... Usually in bed by 8plus... I will bathe them ard 7plus.. Then let them have their milk... So before 830pm.. Sleep liao...
My small girl always wake up first.. Ard 7plus am.. My elder sometimes can sleep till 9am... But in between they will still wake up for their milk... Lately after milk got to carry them to sleep during the night feeds...

Yr bbs wake up ard 4-5am then refuse to go bk to sleep? Then how? Means u cant sleep also?

Ur gals v gd leh! Can slp until so late! Do they nap much during the day? my ones nap average of 3hrs..

Most of the time they wake up at tht time after milk dun want slp. Want to play! Like today my gal woke up 430am, hv milk, my maid pat her until 5am her eyes still big big kept smiling! Then I was so tired I just put her On my bed beside me. She lie there play in the dark until I woke up at 6plus. The boys can zzz until later but also wake up before 6am......

Hmmm, I bathe them at 5ish...mayb shld try bathing later..so tht they zzz later n hopefully wake up later!

Panda
Is it? I wish both can sleep till at least 8am.. Able to sleep thru all the way! Haha... Fat hope hor...

They nap quite often during the nap.. Usually need to nap once awake for abt 1hr plus... Normally can nap between half hr to 3hrs each time... But usually abt an hr...

Ya maybe u try to bathe later.. I always drag their bath time.. If i see them sleepy.. I dont let them nap cos too near to bedtime liao.. If they nap they will be harder to tuck them to bed... Cos i make it a routine to let them have their bedtime milk once aft bath... Usually aft a warm bath.. They will be comfortable and ready to sleep!

Panda,
My girl did 2 nights of waking up at 4.30-5am to play then just did 3 nights of sleeping at 12.30-1am n waking up at 7+am.
I'm becoming a panda soon.

Grumpus
Talking abt being panda.. Me too leh! Yday night both my girls wake up 4am for milk.. Finish milk both very awake... I got to carry rock my small girl to slp.. Took me an hr! My maid worst still... Rock my elder girl frm 4-530am!
I wish they can sleep thru from their last feed till 7am! If cant, at least go bk to sleep immediately aft their milk! Wish wish wish... Hee...

baby,
ya! so jialat, heng i called before going down. i didnt chong number one, thot so long as day one shld b ok.

they said july den got stock? catch no ball wat d lady over d phone said, just left my name n contact. she said will reserved n called me once stock in. but july??? they said july?

Rose
Ya lah.. Lucky i didnt purposely go there to collect cos im around that area this morning... Tot should be able to get it cos i went ard noon time.. If go at 10am i thk should get it haha... The staff lady say many daddies scold her.. Say how some no stock... So funny...
Ya she say in july.. I also leave down my name and hp no.. Say will call me once stock arrive... I saw the list very long ah.. Alot leave down their contact...

baby,
ya lah, if i go down purposely n they tell me out of stock, sure angry mah, furthermore is day one leh. they shld hav anticipated, at least not run out on first hour...

but their redemption period is till end jun, and now they said july stock in...wat if they overlook d list or didnt contact us...den still valid? til july stock comes in like too long leh, still d same toy or different? ... think their marketing got problem, first is shelvin never put d promo, den is can preorder never state so, den now is redemption...

Baby,
U rock yr girl for so long!! If it was me I would hv dumped her on my bed to kick by herself liao.
I dun mind doing night feeds as long as like u say, drink n sleep back immediately!

Dunno wats wrong with my girl also, these few days fussing a lot n cry very loudly with tears type. She's normally not like tat at all.

Baby,

I didn't request them to eat pork. 1 is ex hong kong for 7 years and she is a great cook and look after my babies. The other is ex sg and Msia. 2 and 3 years.

I didn't go to Aprisin to redeem but called to reserve the grill.

Rose,

When this promotion started on May 20th, many people went down to Aprisin. 400 pieces have been redeemed on that day.

Don't worry. U will get yr grill set. I also ordered a Little Tikes super chef kitchen when promotion was over. I have just collected it last week.

Grumpus I suspect is a phase the babies go thru, I remembered my gal fuss alot for couple weeks when she was 4 mths old! Totally threw me off as she was fuss free when younger. But now she is a happy baby, only fuss when comes to milk time coz want to play, dun want to drink properly. Shhhhhhhhhh.... can't let her know I praise her else starts the fussing again!

Singapoh
Promo aldry over? Cos the redemption coupon states the promo end on 2nd of june leh...

Rose
Dont know leh.. The lady say stock only comes in july.. Once have will let us know... Hmmmm... Should i just went down to redeem when before today hor...

Hi mummy , My girl recently only drink milk when she sleep. If she is awake she refuse to drink milk. Any mummies has this problem before. Besides, between 7:30-9pm, want to carry and walk here and there, if not cry non-stop. Is it normal?