IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Baby,
Maybe cut away the 'core' part? Just give bb the outer part.
Ya pumpkin is very soft. Can try butternut squash also. Similar to pumpkin.

Panda
The exersaucer seat can go round and round one is it?
Cos i see frm the picture the toys are 360 degree.. So im wondering how does the baby play with the toy behind...

Btw u bought the play yards liao right? U still have the link?
Is it good?

Grumpus
What is butternut squash? Ntuc have?
I will try again with the carrot.. The thing is hor.. Its not the core that is not soft.. Its the side of the carrot slice also not soft... Hmm... Dont know why.. If really fail again.. Will go buy the small carrots..

Puree food can keep how long in the fridge? Freezer?

I know what is butternut squash liao... Its looks like a longer version of pumpkin... Dont know supermakets sell in halves like pumpkin else a whole one too big for baby liao..

baby, the set i bought bbs can move 360 degree around the toys.. its slightly different compared to the usual exersaucer..but i suppose all should b able to move full cycle so tht bbs can reach the toys.

check out my bbs at play
http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10150188402657070.326493.537157069&l=fc2720f5fc

this is definitely worth the investment

errmm..play yard link...the one i saved previously is no longer valid leh.. u can go search under bulk purchase. i hv not set up the play yard yet coz bbs not mobile.. only using the play mat now.. its probably useful at later stage when they start crawling..

Baby,
Puree food if kept in fridge, best to use within a day. Frozen can keep a few weeks but I usually dun make more than one week's worth.

baby, i bought the australia carrots from NTUC..big ones, but they are slimmer than normal ones.. no problem ..steam 15mins.

grumpus, can we giv broccoli steam n blended huh? but it wont be very tasty right?

Panda,
I gave steamed broccoli and cauliflower but tat was slightly later when bb could take some lumps. I just mashed it, didn't blend. Think it will be difficult to blend till a smooth puree.
It won't be as tasty as carrots n pumpkin of cos but good for bb to learn to eat their veges. Peas r good too, but difficult to de-skin.

Did u try avocado? Very nutritious n no steaming needed

Panda ur younger boy n girl look alike leh. Girl very pretty , nice big eyes! My gal's double eye lid became single eye lid.=p

Baby the evenflo seat can turn 360 , it is actually an alt. To walker.

hmm..broccoli giv later ah.. ok.. i m confused..haha.. i thot everything can steam n blend to giv now...

not yet try avocado.. coz i dun like it myself! if giv them left over i hv to eat :p

gan, thanks thanks.. i tink u meant my eldest boy n youngest gal. the two of them look like me..keke.. both their double eyelid hidden! just like when i was young. the big eye boy with obvious double eyelid is my younger boy..looks like my hb...

ur gal's double eyelid could be hidden too.. when she grow older, it will reappear de...

Baby

If u happen to go taka, can take pic n show me? I want to buy another one for my gal. I will put at my mums place. Yes, the one I have can turn 360deg. My girl simply loves it. Or us there a link I can view online?

Just faith
No prob man! I will take a pic and show u here.. Will ask my hb to upload for me cos i dont know how to hehe..

Panda
Yup will go chk out the carrots u mention...
I also wana try avocado... Read its very good...

Thanks babygalore

Mommies, my gal super cranky at certain time of the day from aftn ard 4+ til ard 10pm. Is this so called colic? She will cry till no sound n unable to goto zzz at all. Hw do I pacify her? Her cries r making me blue man..

She is only 2weeks old n begins to recog my CL to carry her,
n would stop or behave beta when CL handles her till I gota
tell CL to reduce feeding, carrying n talking to her. Else nex
x she leaves me n maid jialat. Any solutions for that?

Imp22
Sounds like colic.. Does bb tummy feels bloated? Does bb pass out gas?
U can try giving ridwind.. Can get from pharmacy.. Apply ruyi oil also...
Its quite hard to solve colic crying.. Bb usually is unpacifiable.. But carrying and rocking.. Giving pacifier sometimes help...

Dont thk at 2weeks old bb can recog people.. Maybe yr cl is more experienced in handling bb thats y better in calming bb down...

Dont be despair.. Colic wont stay long.. It will go away on its own aft bb is few months old.. Alot of us been thru it..

Imp,
yup, it's prob colic or gas. very common for young bbs. you hv to trial and error and see wat works for yr bb. carry, rock, pacifer, swing...

2 wks old bb are not able to recognise ppl yet. prob yr CL is calmer and more confident when carrying bb so bb calms down. bbs are very sensitive, they can sense when the person carrying them is stressed, anxious or frustrated and they in turn get stressed and become fussy. when the person carrying is calm, relaxed and confident, bb will be able to sense it too and relax too. just hv to practise more and learn wat bb likes.
try carrying her more when she's calm to gain confidence and let her get used to yr way of carrying.

Baby, ridwind is the brand name?
So it will lasts few mths?? Omg... Her constant crying really makes me very fan, I tot I jus got over the crying period after a rough start into confinement.

I was told by the physiotherapist at KKH that nb can c ard 2weeks short distance up to one meter. Despite we tried to carry her the way CL does, doesn't help. Prob the Seh not there hehe..

Grumpus, I c.. Hv to pretend to b confident then! I alw end up frustrated myself as tried all carrying styles also doesn't pacify her.. N her cries r like ppl beating her up, fierce n angry n at times no voice.. It really makes one v heart pain, m sure u mommies know wat I mean.

She often wakes her bro up due to this n we prob created the habit of carrying her up to avoid asking bro up. I duno if she jus wan ppl carry or it's colic

imp can take ridwind. I being the kiasu mum, asked kkh PD to prescribed ridwind to my gal to stand by when she was few days old. The doc prescribed 0.2ml. baby crying at a specific time is usually colic.

Just faith/baby the exersaucer. was at taka just now to buy 1 carton of pigeon liquid detergent and the maclaren sports. not a very well taken pic. =P
5521969.jpg

imp,
we understand....all of us hv gone through it. the cry like kenna slaughter type of crying :p

the first few months are the roughest cos bb keep crying, fussing and dun know how to respond. just remember tat it's only a passing phase, things will get better!!

i'm a strong believer tat bbs cry cos they're not comfortable or are trying to tell us something so i always pick my girls up when they cry. nb bb dun know how to 'manipulate' us by simply crying so someone will carry them.

i like to apply ru yi oil to bb tummy then carry bb with her tummy against my tummy so she can feel the warmness from the oil. the warmness soothes her plus the slight pressure helps to relieve gas.

Imp22
Yes nb can take ridwind.. Its safe to take...
Actually when my girl has colic.. Nothing helps... Its quite frutrasting.. The cries make us v fan... Esp at night.. But like grumpus say.. Its passing phase... Just tell yrself to relax..

Gan
The exersaucer is at children dept is it?
Is it v popular cos its so much discount....
Is it better or yr mega splash better?

Grumpus
My girls have small little red pimples like on the neck and some on the body... Is it due to the solids?
Cos i rem my pd say wait till 6mths then intro solids cos intro early can lead to ecezema...

Baby yes children dept. It's similar to my mega splash, just that the colour n theme of toys different. Really good buy coz preloved Exersaucer some already selling $100. U have Taka card?? This weekend got 10% off for card holder, that's why I bot 1 carton of pigeon bottle detergent to stock up.
If ur child gets bored with the toys , can buy others from amazon.com to interchange . I just ordered 4 to interchange.

imp22,
endure. thats d only thing i can advise, oso try gripe water, ridwind n ruyi oil. dun worry about cl being able to handle her while u cant. cl takes care of countless bbs n we r only first time. no need to compare. bb dun feel secure, imagine u r inside a dark womb for many mths n no sound, noise n no need suck to feed urself, n all of a sudden, u r exposed to sound, light, movement etc. sure cry n scream due to fear.

cl got experience, bb can feel sense of security, so feel more at ease. furthermore due to painful wind in tummy etc. dun feel despair, just refresh urselves if u cannot stand her cry. n always put ur hand on her chest or carry her chest to chest to give her sense of security. just remember tat bb is scared.

we all suffered thru d initial stage...u just have to take gd care of ur mental n physical well being so tat u can be calm taking care of ur bb. it will pass...just bite ur lips.

Gan
Oh i see.. Can interchange toys... Can buy locally instead from amazon? Cos mafan to buy frm amazon... Need to go thru vpost... Lazy hehe...

I dont have taka card..

Hmm.. Looks like i must go apply robinson and taka card..
Later im gg OG.. Cos having sale.. Gg to stock up bb items there.. I have OG card.. :p

Panda
Aiyo yr bbs so cute lor!! Its triple the joy mann!!
U still using the pupsik pouch? I not using liao leh.. Collecting dust at home.. Waste $$ haha... Will try to use it when they are bigger so can sling them sideway..
Yr 3 little ones are quite chubby... Shhshh.. Dont let them hear hee... They wearing L size diaper?

Gan
U using mamy poko for yr bb now? Did u buy the new huggies ultra promo to get the toy? Quite a good offer... The toy itself aldry worth $100.. So means the diaper is sort of free... I see the new series sample.. Feels v soft.. Looks comfy.. Hopefully is better than the current series..

Baby,
Did u notice the rash come out only when u started solids? It is possible it is due to solids, but unusual cos the food u fed them is not consider high allergy.
Possible it is heat rash. The weather these few days is very bad.
If u want, u can try an experiment to stop solids for abt 2-3 days n see if the rash subside then start again and see if the rash come back.

Baby, I was about to say the toys looks v few on the exersaucer too..the one I hv gt more toys ..bb can move full cycle ard the toys or the seat itself can oso turn 360 degree...I always put my eldest boy in there, turn him back facing the toys n feed..v gd coz of carry him he don't want sit down ...

Panda yes 10% off $18.90. The maclaren sport after discount is abt $215.

Baby must apply rob n Taka card!!! I always go for such sales to buy teats, wet wipes , detergent. Somemore free delivery, we dun have to carry all the way up 5 levels!! I m using pampers n nepia for my gal. I have asked for free Huggies ultra samples... Heee.. Think will get in July bah. Just being greedy.=p

Gan, thanks! Is offer valid only till this weekend? I prefer to shop during weekday leh.... my mum will faint if I put another "toy" in her house.

Imp22, sounds like colic. If mild, can use ridwind/Dentinox. I usually feed her in syringe. Alternatively, can try to feed her ridwind/dentinox before her colic attack at 4pm. My gal has less than 5 colic attacks when she was still in her first month. After that, we try to stir her milk using spoon. For her, colic went away before she turned one month.

As what most mummies recommend, please use ruyi oil... it is very effective. I will die without ruyi oil.. hahahahahaha.

Gan, thks !! Asking my sil go help me buy.

Baby, my two boys wear L, they r 8kg +. Gal still wearing M, she only 6kg+. I m using pampers or mamy poko. Hv tried the new huggies n not as lasting compared to pampers..the absorbent material in the diaper not so gd..my dad dissect the various brands out of curiuosity..he says pampers is the best n it has double layer of the absorbent material.

Jus Faith,
Whats the reason for stirring of her milk with a spoon b4 feeding?
Noted, will b gg out to buy ridwind later.
My CL keep telling me is not colic but she just want ppl to carry her to zzz.

Hi Ladies, I have just graduated on 23 May with a BFP. My scan is on 6 June. However I don't feel much symptoms up to now. Breast not quite sore throughout, no vomiting, occasional nauseas, not much cervical mucus throughout, occasional light and strong cramps, no spotting, some days tired, some days not. Can eat alot since 2ww. I wish I can feel more pregnant to be more assured. Bloatednes from pregnyl has gone down but still has a bulge as I am prescibed with dusphaston as weel as two pregnyl and proluton jabs per week. Has anyone experienced this during the early part of your pregnancy? I know I am going nuts with all the waiting. as much as I wanna stay postiive, I also wanna know as much as I can.

Pandawife, I agree with you!! Pampers brand is still the best. Though huggies ultra claim can absorb up to 12hrs, I somewhat feel the absorbent is not as good as pampers. In fact, I feel huggies ultra diaper is very "thick". I still prefer the way pampers diapers absorb the urine. My preference is pampers, followed by mamy poko, huggies ultra, drypers, fitti, pureen.

Imp22, I stir milk so that there are lesser bubbles in the bottle. My girl is almost 5months and I still practice that. Hehe.

Just faith
I just bought the exersaucer frm taka... Alot people buying...
The staff say left a few sets... Not sure whether they are replenishing stocks not... U may wan to go earlier if u want to get it...

Mabel I have no morning sickness, good appetite during my pregnancy. No worries just stay happy n eat nutritious food Rest when tired.

IMp room temp abt 4 hrs.

Baby I was at Taka just mow, stocking up Avent bottom balm. Left quite soon coz baby cranky

mabel,
congrats on yr bfp

when i was preggie with my elder girl, who i conceived naturally, i had no symptoms at all and didn't even know i was preggie until a routine scan showed i was 6 wks pregnant.

with my second girl, who was conceived via ivf, i went thro the agonizing 2ww to bfp and another 2ww to 1st scan. i also had very minimal symptoms. mosly bloatedness due to the drugs. when i stopped the drugs, all the symptoms went away.

for both pregnancies, i had zero vomitting and zero spotting, only occasional nausea, light cramping and some tiredness.
my elder girl is now 3 and my younger is 4.5mths.
i count myself lucky tat i hv easy pregnancies

dun worry too much, u've already done all that u can and there's still a long journey ahead

Gan and grumpus - It is comforting for me to hear from mommies who had similar experience as I am going through this trying period. Thanks a heap!! I can't wait for the scan

Hi hi! I'm 16 weeks now and my fren told me I've to start looking for confinement lady, any good one to recommend? Is it too early? Btw anybody experience rashes? I've rashes all over my body

Hi Janice,

I experienced rashes as well during my early stages and now in my 3rd trimester. Suggest u bring this up to your gynae, the rashes are probably due to hormone changes. Keep yourself cool, don't bath with hot water coz it dries the skin, use gentle cleansers like cetaphil, and use non scented moisturizers like physiogel. When the itch gets really bad, I take zyrtec, an antihistamine and was prescribed elomet, steroid based cream to be used sparingly..having said all that, talk to your gynae/ dermatologist for a better assessment.