IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

stumbled_by, no prob, all of us know what are we going thru
how many months preggie are you ? is your tummy very big ?

didi,

I am at week 14 now. Tummy is obvious to me, but if i hide well with some of my clothes, u can't tell yet. Now i have to be more selective on clothing, cant just wear ALL my clothes..

my frens who had singleton said they can bear until 5th month before wearing new clothes. I doubt i can bear so long :p

Hi ladies, Just to seek some advice. I've been experiencing backaches (area btwn my bum & waist) recently. Is tis OK? Any way to minimise the aching? Tks.

stumbled by,
thanks..ya i still rememeber envy u gals finalli promote to mtb..hehe

rae,
oh..nothing serios..kanna OHSS..actualli am very good le..coz in ward 42 there's 4 of the patient havin OHSS include me..one gal stay 1.5mths inside..

vendy,
issit..hehe
.. am goin check up on 10th Oct for LIver blood test then see if Dr Loh ok with my 17th Oct scan anot.. coz mu be 6 weeeks then can scan for sac

Stumbled_by, yep I have friends who can 'hide' their pregnancy till 6 months, usually those tall and slim ones

hui,
icic, soo amazing to have great great grandmother leh....send my regards all of them. Me too have a grandma but she's old and sick la...so i always worry i wether i can show her my baby, now her dream and my dream has come true

I will also be in kkh on 10th oct, wat time is ur appontment?

didi,
today is ur scan rite? keep us posted how many beenies are there ok?

qoo,
how are u doing, din see u on the other side for long leh..

take care all other mtbs.

Best Twins,
mayb m family all married early that's y still young..i will be there 12.55pm my appt

u?..cant wait for my scanning to see how many little ones doin inside

hui,
icic, my appointment is at 2 pm, scan first then see doc. I'll sms u once i m there, see if u r still there k....

me too very excited to know the gender, so that i can start buying things.

Hui

Did your doctor prescribe you progestrone gel for insertion? If so, the bits of things could be the "leftovers". I had that when I was inserting Crinone.

Nanz

There are some exercises that you can do to ease the backache. I saw them in some pregnancy reference books.

Hope these help.

Best Twins,

U going to do detailed scan next week arh?
Wish u good luck, & hopefully is a boy & gal... That wat most people wants....

So far u experiences any symptoms...cos mum always has the right feeling whether is a boy or gal...

hui,

So u must be very young, right?hehe...
U back to work already so fast....?
Doc din give u more MC arh?

Must take good care during the first trimester...

didi,

i think its not the tall and slim ones that can 'tong' until 6th month without wearing any new clothes, its the 'small size' and slim ones, cos if one is tall, the baby may also be tall...so... but i think 6th month is really kua1 zhang1, the best I have heard amongst frens is 5th month..n their pre-pregnancy weight are all < 40Kg kind ;p

Vendy,

Most likely it is v-scan. In fact my gynea gave me V-scan until week 12. But after all our past fertility experience, V-scan is nothing...heehee

Besttwins,

week 20 u will know rite ? Detailed scan at week 20 will tell u gender. but some pple say 'girl' u must re-confirm at subsequent visit, cos it may turn out to be a boy..

Hui,

I remember u are 23/24 years old ? Wow...having a great-grand ma around is amazing! How old are your mothers/grandma/great grandma ? For me, only my grandfather is around. He's long overdue for a great grandchild, he shed a tear when he heard I am pregnant! (ps: i am eldest grandchild n cousins near me are males hence still 'young')

LY,

i'm hospitalize for so long liao my bone aching lo..kp slping none stop
, im 23 this year...

Stumbled by,
my parents both 43, grandma abt 63, grandpa late 60s, great grandma 80...i'm the eldest grandchildren oso

Buddies,
nd help here.. anyone have sore boobs n nipple now? my boobs most painful in the morning when i wake up

Hui,
thanks! me too excited but dont know can sure confirm the gender or no.

LY,
Thanks! ya i like to have b/g combi but if cannot also ok la...still got 5 embies left can produce one more later haha...

stumbled by,
true. some cant see the gender well even in the detailed scan, but most can so i m keeping my fingers cross. Well the most important thing is the babies to be healthy. How many weeks are u now? Are u still having morning sickness?

vendy,
I had both abdominal and v-scan during my week 6, after that all abdominal only cos doc dont want to introduce infection i guess. Usually from week 8 they dont do v-scan if i m not wrong but again depends on the doctor.

Hi Vendy,

My first scan during week 6 is a stomach scan. The BB is very small, think mine measure at 6mm. U can see BB from the monitor screen. Is look just like a tiny little dot then....Next visit I will ask them if can let me hear the heart beat. Cos tat time they only told me bb still small and heartbeat normal.

So when u going for ur scan?

Hi Best Twins/ Stumbled by,

i have notice that I start to develop rashes (tiny red spots) on my body. Is this oso one sympton that we may experience? I dun have swollen breasts yet, is this normal?

nanz,
preggie symptoms vary from woman to woman, some may start to have such symptoms only later. Yes, i hav heard that some preggies had rashes or skin problem. For me, I had tiny red and white spots like u on my chest and back (below the neck) now the marks really looks ugly but no choice i cant do much until i deliver.

hui, I think is normal but do check with doctor if u r worried.

Best twins,

ya, will check with doc... will onli see him on the 10th.. coz till now will feel on n off got cramp oso..sometimes very scared AF cm..hehe.. but will stay +ive of course

Hui,

Me too, have been toking to BB since ET every morning when wake up and before sleep at nite...

My HB oso do the same, but he naughty cos he will tell BB the same thing every nite that is "next time when U grow bigger kick mummy hard for daddy"...

Let njoy the journey to motherhood together...
535161.gif

Nanz,

ya.. toking to my bb/bbs frm ET onowards.. watever i do n go will "report" to them..hehe

my HB haven start tokin to the little one/s yet..

sisters,

its been a long time since the MTBs list is updated. Maybe hui/didi/nanz/vendy can update their details in the table and file(attached somewhere in past posts) ?

hui,

wow...your parents are really young. My mother is only a few years younger than your grandma. Mind if I ask you what age did u get married ?

best_twins,

I am at week 14. Mine is 'evening sickness' instead of morning :p now it is much much better, except that if I dont like my dinner, i may still throw up. Too oily i may also throw up..somehow the mind controls the body :ppp

nanz,

i don have such problems. ya..symptoms can be very weird at times..i don have swollen breast too..some MTBs 'feel' their breast, but i dont..I am not even sure if they have grown bigger :X

hui,
my granny is 78 and i married when i was 22, wah u married very young leh...think singapore needs more hui keke...

I think its normal to feel like AF wanna come, i used to check every half hour las time :p

stumbled by,
ya the table has not been updated for long and there are a lot of mtbs now, for me i cannt sit long in front of the computer nowadays, will immediately have severe back pain so let the active ones take over haha...

Best Twins,
now singaporean don't married so early lo...
i oso go pee kp checking but try not to think dunwan bring -ive tots to the little one/sthat's y i say stay +ive is very important

Best twins,
Do u think we can still drink those 'caffeine free' flower tea like camomile, hisbicus with rosehips etc...sometime feel very sleepy cannot drink coffee and lipton tea, so i was wondering if we can drink these 'caffeine free' tea?

Hui,
Very amazing that u r very very young leh...
Just curious to know, do gynae advised u to do IVF at this age? Tot usually women age over 30 will then consider IVF.
If more Spore women think like u, govt wont have headaches liao...haha...
Really envy u to have child at this age...
If I know can concieve thru IVF, I would have try that earlier than wait for so many years...
But now very contented already, cannot complaint too much...

Hui

I, too, have sore and sensitive nipples especially in the mornings. Sometimes I was woken up due to the pain. It felt like someone is pinching them. During my early stage, I also have cramps on and off. Apparently, my dr told me that it could be the uterus growing to accomodate the developing embryo(s). Was told to do deep breathing when feel the cramp.

hi nanz, y dun u try red dates + dried longan brew with water....improves blood circulation....check with ur elders this drink shld be okay....hui drink this occasionally also...

hi hui, congrats &amp; take care
u must hv suffer a lot..... may i ask hw old is ur hubby??

am in my week20 now &amp; gg for detailed scan next fri afternoon....

nanz,
as far as i know, u should cut down on caffeine and avoid herbs, i m not very sure of these drinks cos i dont drink them may be u should check the ingredients and make sure there are no herbs ok.

LY,
Doc will advise on either IVF or ICSI after checking both me n wee

Actualli my aim is to be mummy when i'm 21 but delay till now

Rae,
.. wee is 31 this year
.. all these suffer worth it..hehe

Hi Hui, I'm here.

Hey dun mind jus curious why u intend to get married at such a young age. Actually me oso consider married young lah, ROM at 21 (becos need to apply flat and at tat time the law say must ROM first), customary at 24. Only at 27 then try BB....Hey hope u dun mind asking jus casual toking...

I jus did ET on 25sept and due for HCG blood test on 12oct. i itchy finger, went to do urine pregnancy test yesterday n result turn out to b neg so ver sad.currently on oral n pressary progesterone. and over past few days, i feel like my ovary being stimulated like before egg retrival. can anyone tell me if this is normal? and can u feel anything during implantation? e.g cramps?

Nanz,
hmm.. i oso duno.. mayb fate.. i was surprise too coz i knw wee not long then decide to get married alot ppl tot i short gun..haha
, just feel comfortable with him lo

Ahnie,
u test too early liao my dear

i experince bloatness,cramp,craving for food

Vendy, me oso has backaches the last few days...It get better yesterday after I took a bottle of chicken essence...dunno will it work for u...

Wee, thanks for the recipt for e red date drink...Hui is lucky boy u seem very thoughful and know alot abt conception..not all man do! My man oni know to say 'sayang lor' when i complaint of back pain or rashes..