IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Tickles,

That's bad. Hope she recovers fully soon.

Daylesford,

Aprisn dun hv combi. I bought in Isetan. Can earn points. They are sending it tomorrow

happyhippo,
Thanks for the info

really a twist of event!!! i woke up fr nap n my fil scolded me for asking my mil to change, 3 of us den had a heated argument n they threaten to move out!!! however, after a while i approached them again n open my heart n talk things out, they did d so. i apologised for raising my voice n explained my position. they did d same too. now we all understood each other dilemma n we all agreed to keep this episode fr my dh. i was so happy to pour out all my concerns n fustration out n my mil said she will watch her personal hygiene coz i told her if u dote ur granddaughter, u will change your clothes right? den we talked bout d difficulties being parent n stayin together etc la now we all feel so much better!!! i am sooooo glad tat d sky has finally shown a ray of light...

Daylesford,Tickles,Gan2973,Rostrum - Thank u =D
glad that I am able to get info from u ladies..
definitely resting more and I set alarm for my oral support meds.haha

Hihi rostrum, are you also in July thread? Yep, used to chat with the ladies there but was quite tied up recently so never login for awhile. Furthermore, the thread became more & more quiet these days.
Ohh at least after hearing what you say, I felt more at ease

Rose, tt is great to hear!!! At least they willing to talk it out n get sorted out. Good!

Starnight, I m a silent reader there
enjoy Yr last lap of pregnancy!

Day
Why need to collect the stamp? Can exchange for what?
Cos im also using huggies diaper.. But didnt notice got what pink stamp leh... Its which huggies diaper cos got many types.. The blue packaging or ultra purple packaging?

Rostrum,

Isetan dun do installation of carseat for costumers. U can try places like bb hypermart, bbtown, Taiseng (distributor), etc.

Baby,

Some huggies come with green stickers. My kids are using Huggies pull up pants. Each packet has 2 pink stickers. Some of the stickers are missing from the packaging. U can bring the plastic bags and receipt to exchange stuffs. It's stated in Huggies website.

I changed 30 stickers for a Vtech toy worth $89. Gonna redeem for more diapers this time. The redemption place is in Bugis. Always long Q coz they also hv redemptions for many other brands. Got to walk up the stairs so dun bring yr bb in the stroller. All the info is in the website. Redemption till end April.

I heard that we can use the same stamps for their next redemption.
Can also use the proof of purchase points (round label on the plastic) to buy Little Tikes stuff. I just ordered a Little Tikes kitchen ( Aprisin) 50 points + $129 Up is $299

Baby,
These huggies stamps can be found on ultra, dry comfort & pullups. Checked and saw that the S sizes which I bought do have the green stamps on them while the NB sizes don't. M size and above have pink stamps. Station 2(8 green & 6 pink stamps) & Station 4 (30pink stamps) are quite worth it. Like Singapoh, my friend been scouting for pink stamps to xchg for Stn 4.

Baby,
The baby bjorn carrier is adjustable. I'm not sure whether the firstfewyears at paragon carries both carriers. Maybe you can call and ask them. I think you should try to bring your babies down to try the different carriers before you decide on the one that's suitable for you.

Working wife,
Yes onz! See u tmr. In case my babies fuss tmr and take very long to have the morning feed, I maybe there slightly after 10am but should be able to make it before 10.30am.
Oh have you added me to your FB? I wanna see your bb

Daylesford,

I got 36 pinks stickers now. Going to exchange for station 3. Now NTUC got promo on pull up pants. Ask yr friend to stock up.

Tickles, luckily my Hb knows my mil pattern. My mum says my mil always handle raw meat or fish in the kitchen n dun wash hands properly. Still gt v strong smell..then go n carry n touch bbs! My mum din tell me until mil went bk home!

panda,
same same, my mil do things oso anyhow, but my situation different coz we staying together, if i dun close two eyes really will 天下大乱. yest episode oledi classical, coz my ger just had her jab n i scared she wil hav fever so just wanna mak sure all clean clean esp those she comes into contact. and my il can become so angry, coz they thot i think they r dirty...tats y my mil said in future bb cries she oso wont touch. ...n said i never explain d situation to her, which i did. but old ppl smtimes only listen to wat they want to listen, they only catch certain words. esp my mil likes to watch 爱, watch too much family quarrel liao. even though we talked things out, i oso skeptical of my future living with them. but really 请神容易,送神难, wat to do...just hav to play blind, mute n deaf in future shld such things happen.

Rose, it's never easy to stay with ils, but since no choice n already stay together, just hv to close both eyes. I had experience whereby pil only come to stay wif me temporary for a few weeks only n I already kw Hw difficult it is. So I can understand your frustrations. Staying together with Hubby initially already not easy due to different lifestyle let alone with old ppl.

Singapoh, easy to install d car seats? Then will chk it out at tai Seng then. Thanks!

Day, we can stock up pampers now? I dunno when to stock up actually.. Dunno to stk up NBs or s-size cos of twins n also dunno wat brand is good also.. Btw, diapers got shelf life?

Rostrum,
My friends who swear by diapers recommended Huggies, Mommypoko & Goon and i bought a few packs of NB & S sizes to try them out. Well, it all depends on individual baby as of which brand suits them best. For a start, I will try the dearer ones coz will not compromise bb's skin. No Rash = No problems for us. The packaging on the diapers did not show the expiry date though but I guess its no gd to overstock them as well.

Thanks Day, ya, heard tt goon is not bad too...tink will stock up only next mth...

Mummies, wanna check for the Desitin cream, is it better to get the purple ones or blue ones for NBs?

rostrum,
can request for samples fr various brands to try out.
for my bb, drypers is a no no, i oso heard my cl said many bbs get nappy rash fr wearing drypers. so far i let my bb wear huggies or huggies dry at night n day time wear fitti basic coz cheaper (72pcs only 11over bucks) n daytime i change diaper quite frequently. my bb ger during her first mth wore huggies day n night since newborn skin still sensitive.
sensitive.

rostrum,
blue one is barrier cream, oso can cure nappy rash n use as daily apply for prevention. purple one if not wrong is to treat nappy rash, nappy rash cream. i use blue one. last time my bb ger had rashes from wearing drypers at kkh, i use blue one can cure d rash.

diapers i remember someone in d forum ever mentioned not more than two years? but for me, unless got promo, if not i dun stock up too much, since supermarket just nearby.
u got twins, may hav to work out d cost, goon quite exp n newborn poo n pee very often esp if on bm. tat time my ger on full bm change diapers like on tap...
maybe one day, u go supermarket n calculate d cost per diaper for goon, huggies etc. but i think huggies is gd enough...

Rose, so huggies is affordable and good? My fren is a die hard fan for mamypoka, but I tink mammypoka quite exp lei.

For the Desitin cream, so blue one is for everyday use while purple one is not? So I tink getting blue ones is safer right?

Thanks Singapoh

ya, blue one since day 1 i usin on my bb ger, still havent use finish. mamypoko one i oso use before (sample), oso gd, but between d huggies n mamy, its d markin on d waist if i remember correctly. oso think got wet indicator for mamy? anyone can correct me...
hav u request online for sample diaper? go to their website n signup, but 1 address can only send once, so i used mine, my pil old hse, my mother hse to request for more.

I been using huggies since day one.. Its really good.. I use mamy poko before also... Still prefer huggies... The green packaging for nb and small size.. There is no medium size for the greem packaging... Medium size use ultra huggies.. Purple packaging... The blue packaging one is not as good.. Its thinner.. But good for day time use... Night time use also ok but need to change at least one time during the night...

I also use fitti during day time.. Good and cheap! I usually let my girls wear huggies ultra when gg out...

Wana share baby wipes product..
I use a korea organic baby wipes.. Find it quite good.. Can try mummies..

I been using pigeon baby wipes.. 3 pkts for i thk $12.90..
I went carrefour the promoter recommend this baby wipes from korea.. 3 pkts for $8.90... Its organic.. I find it not bad.. Not better than pigeon but just as good.. Its cheaper and its organic.. No nice fragnance like pigeon thou...
If call to order directly from supplier.. Its $8 for 3 pkts.. Free delivery above $60..

Each pkt has 80pcs.. Pigeon has 82pcs.. Actually the draw pt is organic... And its cheaper than pigeon.

Rostrum
Can try avent bottom balm.. Its act as a mosituriser, barrier, prevent and cure nappy rash... It has a nice smell too..
So far i been using on my girls since nb till now.. No rash at all... Its recommended by mrs wong from tmc..
But most imptly to prevent rash is to change diaper often when its soiled.. And also must use absorbment diaper.. I use pampers (yellow pktg) before.. Its super no good.. My bbs bottom is wet! Ever since i never buy pampers... I still have two pkts of nb...

Re: links to get free samples of trial of pampers and milk powder??
Diaper Sample
Drypantz / Drypers Diaper 1800 466 3002
Fitti / Pet Pet Diaper 6861 9155
Huggies / Pull Up Pants / Little Swimmers Diaper 1800 484 4437
Mamypoko / Pull Up Pants Diaper 6265 1648

Milk Powder Sample
Dumex (Mamil series) Milk Dumex - A world of advice from pregnancy to parenthood
NutriLine at 1800 265 3188
Friso Milk Friso Singapore | Curious Kids Need To Be Tough Inside!
Friso hotline at 64198484
Abbott (Similac / Gain / Grow / Pediasure / Isomil) Milk http://www.abbott.com.sg/family/free_sample.asp Wyeth (Promil Gold / Progress Gold / Promise Gold) Milk http://www.wyethnutrition.com.sg
1800-6886886
Nestle Milk 800-6011633
Mead Johnson (Enfa series) Milk http://www.meadjohnsonasia.com/
Karihome goats milk Milk Punggol Plaza 2nd floor kids shop

baby, what is the brand of the korean baby wipes can only buy from carrefour? I like pampers leh, only started using couple weeks back. but mine is green packaging not yellow.

Rostrum, huggies is not bad but the cutting is abit small, so maybe dun stock up too many NB size. Goon cutting is quite generous.

rostrum,
tat time i use online request for diapers, huggies n goon.
the above list i saw on other forums, u may wish to try though. for milk, i neber ask for milk sample, end up when switch fr bm to fm, my ger rejected s-26 n similac...wasted. now she drinkin NAN Pro 1, coz thinner, more like bm.

Gan
Eh.. Forgot what is the brand name.. U can see from this website, bubblybabies.com
There is only one type of organic baby wipe.. Green colour packaging. I bought from suntec carrefour. Promo $8.90.
Can also order directly from supplier $8.00... But min $60 for free delivery. U can buy 1 pkt from carefour to try out.. The material is slightly thicker than pigeon.

Hmm maybe cos i use the yellow packaging thats y no good.. Never try the green packaging thou.. Cos i aldry find huggies not bad..

rostrum,
like wat baby said, avent bottom balm is oso gd, i bought tat initially but when my ger returns fr kkh, my cl said her nappy rash must use densitin, end up buy tat. use 3 times, her rash all gone. so now d avent bottom balm i use only when out. if ur bb no rash, avent one seems better coz its texture like moisturizer whereas densitin is thick creamy like toothpaste.

chk with u, do u still stop half feed and burp ur bb or let your bb drink all at one go? my ger finishes her 120ml today without restin n when i try to burp her after tat, only small burp but later aft 1hr, she spilt up a bit of milk n seems to be in pain n cries when burping her again.

Yesterday I spent $50 at Metro Infant fair and got a free Similac 400g. Also get a free playtex bottle (177ml) with any purchase with a printed coupon or show the coupon on yr phone. Just go to Metro in FB and click Like. Coupon is inside.

Singapoh
Really ah... I hvt use the pull up thou.. I use the blue packaging huggies also got pee leak during the night if i dont change... But the ultra one wont...
So u use fitti for whole day? Actually its quite good.. I try using overnight and it wont leak... But the diaper got one smell...

The metro free gift cant choose milk brand ah? If dont drink similac then how? Hee...
The metro infant fair got 20% discount on all baby pdts?