IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

my baby's hair looks funny too...
the middle part looks like its getting too short for his growing face...
is it true I gotta shave him to hv nicer thicker mane?

Fashion,

I shaved my gal at 9 months lei.

Wah I let my boy wear a sleepsuit for 12 to 18 months from Mothercare. A bit tight! He is not even 10.5 months

Just went for 30week scan & saw Dr Loh, my boy is 1.7kg while girl overtook him and is now 2kg! Dr Loh was in super good mood today and exclaimed that they are of gd weight. Thought he would give me a black face like the previous time. Today he's all smiley and said that all is on track and we will try for natural. I'm small frame but he says can still try. Dunno if I shld or just opt for c-sec. I am concerned if babies will be too big for me but he said that at most 3kg+ for the girl. Boy may hit 3kg. Dunno if I shld be so brave n try for natural. Any advice?

Imp, how's your leg/groin/pelvic pain? Mine's really bad nowadays too. When I asked doc just now he said it's ligament pain. Now totally dunno what's causing the pain but whatever it is, it hurts so bad that I'm limping too.

Singapoh,
Dr Loh is pro-natural so if babies' positions are possible, he'll ask us to try for natural. I asked if my frame and hips may be too small to deliver such big babies naturally, he asked for my shoe size and when I told him it's 4-5, he said it's small but still can try. So to him, seems that natural is always the first option. If really cant push out then go for emerg c-sect.

Hi gers long long time since I've come... So hectic this few weeks... My bb's 10 days old le..

My ger having milk spit out symptom. Everytime will sure spit out small amt of milk. Try to burp her & elevate her after each feed. Scared the nanny is over feeding her, she is now drinking est 50ml every 2+hrs.. She is mostly on FM with 2 feeds of BM pumper out

Pls advise

Gan,

It was a gift to my gal but we have run out of sleepsuit for him. They just started zzz in aircon room so I didn't have many sleepsuits.

Syrah,

Natural delivery recover faster.

JJ,
50+ml every 2hrs is quite a bit for a 10day old bb. U can use the formula : bb weight in kg x 150ml to get a guideline of how much bb shd be drinking per 24hr. Divide by the no. Of feeds per day to get amt per feed.
Having said tat, it's quite common n normal for bbs to spit up milk. Just need to monitor n make sure it doesn't get worse.

Syrah, still bad Leh my pelvic n joints pain. Sit longer backache, lie down also ache. On a bad day walk few hundred meters will need to stop n rest.

Walk lesser n go for msg if u can. I still hv no remedies for it but I continue to do pelvic tilts n angry cat exercise to loosen my pain pelvic area.

Gd weights Leh ur bbs!! Their weights like ppl in 33-34weeks.
My boy oso smaller same as urs, las scan dr Marianne tot my bigger bb is the boy, she say usually boys bigger.

Singapoh, really shld go natural if dr Loh says so? I'm in 2 minds abt it as m worried abt aggravating my piles during delvy since I last constipated n got piles + whole vulva swelling up. Thinking really hard abt this hehe..

Rostrum, my CL no mention abt tpt fees nor ang pows Leh.
I'm only getting one car seat as my frens n sil bil ard me all not using any, saying bb refused to sit. So m buying one to try out n c hw, since 2 takes up space too.

JJ,

My CL also like that. Give fm every 2 hours so that they can zzz longer. The staff nurse in polyclinic told her off. She told her fm should be 3 hourly bm 2.5 hourly. Bb kidneys are not mature yet so dun feed too regularly.

Syrah,

For me, I already knew I wanted natural from the start. Eventhough I risk on having both natural and C sec, I still tried. It's really up to u. If u dun feel comfortable with natural, then go for c sec.

Imp,

Then u better discuss with Dr Loh about yr worries before deciding on yr birth plan.

I had very bad pelvic bone pain when I was preggy with my first bb. I swam and the pain disappeared almost immediately. I swam twice a week, froggy style 10 laps in 50m pool. Good for natural birth too. My thighs were more flexible.

Bing
The baby bjorn air carrier u have is it easy to use? How heavy is ur bb now? Is it abit cramp?
U use inward or outward facing? I read for outward facing, bb cant turn away if bb feels the surrounding too overwhelming for them...
The ergo carrier seems quite comfy but only inward facing..
Does mothercare also carries Ergo?

Would like to check on how many sessions of post-natal massage did u all had after delivery? Was being offered a package of 10 sessions (1hr/session). Isit too much ?

Any mommies using Combi Coccoro convertible car seat travel system ? Not sure if its being sold in sg. Saw from online that the coccoro being fitted on the frames of Combi strollers.

Gan,
hows the quinny zapp xtra ? Am still toying on the stroller & car seat.

What other brand of carriers in the market that is good?

Panda
U still using the pupsik pouch? I find its not v comfy for my girls.. Cant carry them in it for long...

jj,
agree with d rest, fm unlike bm is not so easily digest. 3hrly is better, if overfeed at night may cry. y is ur nanny feedin her 2hrly, did ur bb cry for milk? ur bb drinks fast n always hungry? my cl even helps to drag for 3hrly when my bb cries, she told me sometimes hav to coax bb or change carry position if bb cries but not yet feeding time. but tat time i was feedin bm so i insist must feed on demand even if its only 2hrly...

Baby,
The baby bjorn air carrier is easy to use. The arm and leg holes are adjustable so bb won't feel cramp. My babies are facing inward cos their necks are still a little wobbly. The neck must be firm for the babies to face outward. I think babies feel more secure when they are facing inward against your chest.
I considered getting Ergo carrier before cos it looks quite comfy to me and has many designs. But I found out that it's meant for babies above 5 months with a firm neck support. For infants below 5 monrhs, you need to get an additional infant insert which costs around 50 only to be used for a short period of time. I thought it's troublesome and not worth it. so I decided to get baby bjorn instead. I think Ergo carrier can support more weight and last longer compare to baby bjorn. But my hubby was telling me that I wouldn't want to carry the baby using carrier if they are more than 15kg. It will be tiring and straining.
Mothercare doesn't carry ergo carrier. Firstfewyears at KK carries both ergo and baby bjorn carriers and they let you try with them baby.
Fashion spree is using baby bjorn air too and she likes it.

Tickles,
Haven't heard from u for a long time. Only saw your girls' photos on FB. How are u doing? Back to work already? Your baby Theo is really a happy baby. Always smiling ;)

Day aesthetic wise the Quinny zapp extra looks hip ( at least to me) n my baby seems comfie in the stroller. But I dun find it a practical stroller coz u need to dismantle the seat everytime when u want to put in the boot. Not like those conventional stroller u can just fold the whole thing. The Quinny zapp u can fold the seat together with the frame but the seat is for bigger babies. Dismantling the seat is not difficult but I find that ma fan coz additional work. In fact I m now looking into buying a combi stroller to put at my mum place, I tried combi well comfort I think, one hand can open so compared to Quinny zapp extra easier especially if u r out alone with Bb.

Baby u can check out bulk purchase. The ergo carrier shld be cheAper, $150 n for ergo performance $180
Check www.agapebabies.com

wow!
i fed my bb ger 150ml for her last feed at 930pm last night n till now 530am she hasnt wake up for her night feed!!! can last tat long! she yest daytime feed was 120ml per 3-4hrly. will bb gets gastric if no night feed or interval for more than 8hrs???

Imp & Singapoh,
Those 2 exercises can help? Dr Loh told me no exercise last time so I dare not do anything till now. Ok I shall try them out. I'd love to swim but hubby doesn't allow me to go on my own.

My heart is telling me natural but the mind is the one doing all these thinking & analyzing. I shld transfer my thoughts in a different channel now.

Imp,
I was totally shocked to hear their weights. Dr Loh said he just delivered a set of twins yesterday n the biggest was just over 2kg at full term 37weeks. I asked if they r growing too fast n he said usually each week baby can put on 200g so mine are fine. Eh, how come u saw Dr M instead of Dr Loh.

Syrah, good weights yr babies hv!!! Wow!! Even better than some singletons weight lei...I wonder Hw is mine now? Going for the 30th week scan in may... Which is still a long way.. Haha... If can try natural, go for natural la..I get wat u mean abt hving 2 minds... Cos m also worried abt emer c-sect. Just go with d flow ba...

U still working now? Tink I will stop work ard week 33-34.. But yet to arrange yet till my next scan.

Imp, initially my cl also din mention abt trpt till I call her last week to ask abt wat things to get..as for Ang POWs, I tink it is a normal practice to gv..

Most likely I will get 2 car seats at a go cos I wan to train d boys to sit in car seats from d start. I m tinking to get Combi corrocco too, will go n c d actual pdt soon..then will get Dh to go get nearer to edd..

Wow Syrah, Great weights.. Good Going.. I think if Dr.Loh says natural , then i guess its good.

did u complete pre admission formalities? which ward etc?

Singapoh,
I did prompt him with me having such piles n vulva swelling history still advisable for natural, his reply was it's different area I b pushing by then. But I asked ard frens who had piles got it worse or those who didn't hv got it after delvy.

Rostrum,
Supposed to bk nex week for the admission but haven made up my mind natural or csect. Also trying stall n c if bbs got 2kg hehe.. Btw I asked dr Loh, besides 2kg oso depend on bbs development as some bbs tend to b bigger but not fully developed yet.

Syrah,
Did dr loh order the lungs jab for u? Big bbs really as gd as singleton!! Still one breech n one head down?

Syrah,

Did Dr Loh tell u to refrain from exercise in 1st trimester? Or u hv some complications? I always check with him before I want to do anything like exercise.

Imp,

It's true. It's different area to push but sometimes also push salah. 2nd (3rd for twins) baby also comes out. :s

I had piles before I got preggy, during preggy but now dun hv anymore. I guess it depends on individual.

Syrah, Day mentioned pelvic tilts not suitable for low placenta ppl. I learnt fr goofie who attended prenatal classes n her instructor said angry cat sure helps relieve backaches. So far it relieves but once I zzz n wake next day I get aches back again. But I still do for some instant relief. I jus do 6 times each set n not more.

Imp22, Ohh....din kw bigger babies might not mean not fully developed. So many things to tk note. Does this applies to multiples pregnancy only?

Did u order any bb clothes online? Care to share any links if hv?

I din do any exercise from preggie till now. Everytime c Dr Loh, he will say rest more...

Rostrum, there r bbs over 2kg but pre term, so bbs deliver at which stage oso plays a part. Singapoh's bb at birth 2.7kg had to stay few days cos he/she can't suck well if I rmbr correctly. So it really depends.

I'm outside nw, pass u some links when I hv access to my hm pc
I bot some clothes, nappy rash cream, nursing tanks all fr bp spree

Gan,
Yes, both ON/GAP, Carters/OshKosh accept SG credit cards. Easter hols' coming. They should hv some pretty gd online sales soon.

Gan,
Oh yes, Thanks for your feedback on Quinny Zapp Xtra. Was being recommended the Nuna pepp baby buggy by a gd friend of mine. U may like it as it is chic looking.
-> http://www.nuna.eu/pepp .Now Aprisin Sg having sale and its going for $299. The main drawback is it fits baby from 6mths - 18kg. I may pop by to try it out over the wkend.

Day yup saw the buggy stroller on the reebonz website as they r selling at $299. My hub actually likes the Nina leaf baby rest but since got the FP rocker, drop the idea of buying.

Imp,

My gal who was 2.6 kg couldn't suck on her own. Her organs were fully developed though. She stayed in SCN, not ICU for that. After she discharged, she sucks faster than her kor kor. Ha!

Daylesford,

I went to Aprisin last weekend. Tried a carseat. Very bulky next to our aprica carseat so didn't get that. Bought coccorro combi instead

Thanks Day and Imp!!! Day, u really into online shopping now..haha...I hardly hv time for it since I am working now...by the time I go back, just wanna rest on bed and talk to my babies...

Btw, mummies, any recommendations for studios for maternity shots?

Did u all went any or intend to go for any?

Singapoh,
Ya. First time kena from jie Jie. Second time dunno how she got it too. Now she's permanently on the inhaler le. Hai! Her lungs are weak. When she got phelgm, it gets trapped inside her right lung. It's called bronchitis. Hers is alwas the virus type called rsv bronchitis.