IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Singapoh I think my gal is going to out grow the 3 to 6 mths in another 1 mth plus.... She is no longer as petite as I think she is when at birth.

Ur maid very powerful leh!! English so good... This is the ex Singapore one? Mine so far I no complaints coz she will find things to do, no need to tell her.

Bubbybear
Where u get yr sleeping bag from?

Singapoh
I shall check out the clearence sale!

Grumpus
I also intend to get the ikea high chair.. Dont want to get too bulky one cos need two chairs.. Else v take up space... The ikea one cost $30??? So exp ah....

Grumpus
Yup this is the one.. I saw restaurants all using this chair but didnt know its $30 for one..
I like ikea tins... I have drawers and changing table and standing lamp all frm ikea for my baby room.. Even cot bedsheets also all frm ikea.. Small stools and chair also frm there.. Hehe..

baby
I live in AU, got it from Mothercare, think Spore Mothercare should have it also. The ikea one looks good too and its heaps cheaper for the same rating.

Bing
Baby bjorn carriers have those sitting position type?
Or all is those hanging type?
Can wear till baby is 12kg... My baby alrdy near to 7kg.. Website say can wear till 2 and a half yrs old.. By then baby only 12kg ah?

Bubbybear,
Heard from my sil tat the sleeping bags at bonds r a lot cheaper.

Baby,
My 3 yr old girl is 13kg. My friend's 2 yr old is very chubby n is 13kg.

Gan,

Yr gal looks very chubby. So cute her cheeks. Hehe..
Mothercare size is big. For western babies ma.

Grumpus,

Wah yr 3 year old still can sit in the Ikea highchair? My big son couldn't get into the chair when he was 2 yrs +. his legs are too long. His PJ size is for 7 year old.

I dunno how the belt broke. I moved house last year and took it out and found that the belt is broken.

Gan,

She is ex sg and ex Msia. Today I just asked her if she is ok with the current arrangement. She does the housework and the other one bbsit and cooking. She said she is ok, doesn't compare or jealous. She works well with the other one.
Maybe coz both are the same age and their kampung are close to each other.
They help each other a lot.

She is a transfer maid. She resigned from her previous employer coz the mdm always scolding her for nothing. Also no proper meals.

happyhippo my gal also shedding hair, every morning her pillow alot of hair can see patches of bald now.=S

Singapoh, u strike lottery coz got good helpers!

Grumpus/baby also intend to buy the ikea high hair to put at my mum's place

Grumpus,

Girl petite ok ma. My son has put on weight since he left full day CC. He is attending 3 hour nursery class in PCF school.
He is 16.5 kg and about 107 cm tall.

I think my twin boy will be the tallest and biggest among my 3 kids.

Just went thru the baby bjorn website.. See until blur.. So many different designs...

Saw the Air design where its v compact... But quite like the Comfort design where can carry bigger baby till 2 yrs old.. But looks bulky.. Hmm...
My bbs aldry 4 mths old.. Now buy a carrier will be it wasteful? Cos didnt utilitze when they are smaller... Saw the picture in the website the carrier seems quite small... The baby in it looks abit cramp..really can accomodate when bbs are bigger??

Singapoh dun intend to shave yet. . She already now quite boy boy looking, scared after shaving even more boyish. When u look at her from the front still ok... The patches of bald is at the back. Think coz she turns head at night.

Gan,

I have the same issue as you. I regretted that i did not shave her on her full month. Ya my bb also look boyish that y i don't wanna shave her earlier. Now her hair drop alot especially her back. So ugly if you look from behind. patches of bald plus very little n fine hair.

hmm..i m also wondring if i shld shave my gal. wanna shave my younger boy today..coz he has recurring cradle cap n keeps scratching his head. i apply lotion and also olive oil n comb away all the dead skin like stuff already... but he still continue to scratch his head like very itchy...

Grumpus,

Me and hub very tall ma but surprisingly my gal is on the small size. Maybe she will shoot up in primary school like I did. Hehe

Gan,

My gal had a lot of hair and my boy hair dropped so much in the first few months. I shaved them both at 4 months. My boy's hair is growing so fast and my gal hair was so uneven. Her top center part grew faster than the rest. So ugly lei so at 9 months I shaved her again. Now growing evenly but still got bald patch behind which I believe can't be helped.

She also look like a boy now. It's ok coz she is still young and clueless about vanity. If wait till she is much older she won't let me shave anymore.

Fashion spree wonder when this hair dropping will stop, my gal's hair also very fine. Will u shave baby V now?

Singapoh is it becoz our babies sleep on their back, friction when they turn their head cause hair loss??

Grumpus my gal will scratch her ears when man zhang.

can i check with mummies who hv gone for c-sect. dunno why lately, along the c-sect horizontal wound, i seem to feel ant-bite kind of pain ocassionally.
just a minute ago, there was a pinch-like pain below the wound.
am worried if sthg is not right. or is the internal cut not recovered yet? any idea how long it takes to recover? wat can we do to speed up the recovery? thks

Gan, not to worry about baby dropping hair, last time my boy drop hair till almost bald now his hair is thick and black.

Happy, you just given birth? If it is ants bite is ok that mean your wound is healing But if it is very painful pls go see Dr

Blissful Waaa good good need to have some me time. When r u bAck to work? I m posting while carrying my gal. She is cranky n just cries very badly, finally pacify her to sleep.*sweat*
I need a haircut, the last cut was before cny.

HAppyhippo I dun hV the ant bite feeling but I always felt thAt part of the tummy like alittle numb. I read we can start exercising 12 weeks After c section, so guess wounds shld more or less heal?

Gan
My girl also have bald patches behind her head... I also nvr shave their hair... Outside people always ask are they boy boy...

The funny part is when they are wearing dresses.. People still ask me are they twin boys...

Singapoh,

When u shave ur girl hair, it took how long to grow it back?

Gan,
I'm hestitating. Don't know if I shall shave her. But her hair really drop alot . Mine too. Heard from my friends it will improve after 6 mths. My mum keep asking me to shave her to have nice thick hair. So confuse. How about u? U shaving baby grace?

Gan, my mum want to cut hair too so I brought my parents n gal along. My gal is making a fuss at the saloon, lucky no ppl so all the attention is on her.

Last time ppl keep asking me my boy is a gal or boy now my gal ppl ask me boy or gal. I think it depend on the baby looks. My boy look more like gal like me, my gal is a mirror image of my hub very boyish haha

fashion spree, baby i have pple asking too! can't believe that they ask when she is in pink. =S once at kkh, this uncle was asking his grandchild to shake my gal's hand and he asked "didi or mei mei?" when my gal was in a dress.

Fashion spree my hair is not dropping. *finger crossed" only Baby G's hair is. at this moment not shaving yet...hmmm but if the bald patches get worse, maybe bah.

Gan, fashion spree,
My girl is dropping a lot of hair too. To the extend that it's almost getting bald at the back of the head. It's quite funny cos she has a lot of long hair in front but it's bald behind. I think she keeps rubbing her head again the pillow and it's causing the hair lost. Relatives asked me to shave her hair but I can't bear to shave it.
Many people are fascinated by my twins when I bring them out now. Many of them will start asking me how come my girl has so much hair but my boy has no hair..

blissful,
i delivered in dec, so its already 4mths now. so far still antbite, not extremely painful. oh if u say antbite means healing then i more at ease now. was worried wat could be wrong inside.

gan
i used to have tat numb feeling for a long time also.. probably for abt 3 mths after delivery. now the numbness all gone but now hv those ant-bite feeling.

Fashion,

After I shaved her botak can see some hair grow very fast after a few days but after that growing very slowly. Haha.. 1 old lady also asked if I hv twin boys. She was wearing a shirt and a pants like my boy. I didn't mind la..

Fashion/gan
Ya lor.. Sometimes when people ask boy or gal when my girls are wearing pink dresses.. It makes me scratch head man...

My mum say people like to ask whether its boy first cos traditionally people prefer boy.. So its only polite to ask if its a boy first rather than asking is it a girl...
But now times have change.. Most of my friends all prefer to have a girl... Say can doll them up... And will be closer to mummy when they grow up... But some father like boy cos can play with them.. Haha...

Gan
Will U try for no 2?

Did u play with yr girl on the play mat u buy frm world of korea? Yr girl learn to flip aldry?
I just got the mat.. But dont knw what to do with it cos my girls still hvt roll yet...

My big son has a girl look. When he was 2 years plus, in boy clothing, ppl can still ask if she is a gal.

When he participated in the CC concert, they applied makeup on his face. I couldn't recognize him when I went to select his photos! Put a wig and u see a girl face! Wahaha..

Baby,

Don't worry. Boy or gal also closer to mummy one. I was close to my dad when I was very young. Grew closer to my mum as I grow older

grumpus, my boy scratch until will break the skin leh.. hmm... i dunno if its itch or not...but he scratch very hard...

Gan,

You are so fortunate that your hair is not dropping. I'm so scared that i will be bald like my daughter. Haha.

Singapoh,
I really dont know if i shld shave her now. She is 5 mth plus now.Scared that her hair grow slow after shave.

Bing,
Your girl also have this problem. Her hair look so nice in pic. Ya your boy n girl really look diff on look and quality of hair.

grumpus, yeah.. i tink will shave both the boys.. tempted to do for gal too ..after tht buy nice hats for all 3 to wear..keke...

Baby my baby can't flip yet maybe she too heavy .=p when I brought her to the PD due to rashes last week, the pd said her weight is at 75% n he mentioned she may take sometime to flip due to her size.

Have not used the mat leh. Yesterday my maid helped me open up n if we put the mat in the living room, most of the living room walking space occupied leh. So most prob can't use at home, bring to my mum's home to use.

Number 2 ... Dunno if got the guts to get preggy in 40s. Will see how later.

bbhopeful,
my ger can support her head but sometimes when she sleepy aft feed, her head wil swirl den hav to support her neck. but i still hold her neck when carrying her. but when put her on tummy doin mini pushup, she still cant really hold up her head.

gan,
even when i 34 i think i will close shop aft #1...
dun think can go thru ivf, pregnancy, givin birth n taking care of bb for second round. tired liao.
i am happy with one ger.