IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Bing, we are looking at picnic cos there is a compartment for strollers which I tink is big enuff for 2 strollers but might b slightly out only. Surprisingly in d market, not much picnics out for sale, once advertised gone the next min for those good bargains one. The fuel consumption is not high too for a 2 liter mpv..quite budget. But really not much in market Lor.. Some are o-biang colors which we dun like.

Bing,
Dun go for the Honda stream. Although it's supposed to be a MPV it's really tiny and like blissful fate said, practically no booth space. If u want booth space u gotta drop the seats then it becomes a 5seater anyway.
The oddyssey is not bad, Mazda 5 too but it's quite ugly :p

I'm taking a bus to united sq cos hb got the car to pickup #1 from school.

Bing I m in 89S24.... Hehehe really many batches before u. Ok I think eat together is the best option. I see some family they eat first n the helper look after the kids. But usually outside my gal is fuss free, so will be akward if we eat first n she looks at us and later she eat we look at her. Will eat together bah.

I m not into cars but Mitsubishi also has a mpv?? Tot that one quite spacious though not very nice aesthetically.

Blissful is the combi stroller easy to use ? Thinking of buying one to put at my mum place so easy for her to bring my gal for walks or outnxt time

We are driving Puegeot 5008, 7 seater. All the seats are taken so we bought 2 Jive Umbrella strollers from Mothercare. It fits just nice.

Gan, Combi stroller is easy to use n light
, I used to have prego stroller which is heavy but spacious.
Yes Mitsubishi have MPV I like it and spacious.

Rostrum, Grumpus, if not mistaken my hub told me odyssey fuel consumption very high.

sorry mummies,

can i ask a silly qns. for those feedin formula milk, do u feed evey 3hrly or when bb cries for milk. realise my ger only cries for milk every 4hrly. over the weekends as we chiong outside with bb, i fed her every 3hrly even when she not fussin... but when in d night she starts crying like last time colic pattern. wonder if its due to d feeding or overtired...
sianz, she cries n cries n even pacifier or gripewater doesnt helps.

Rose, last week during the day she fuss for no resond try many ways to calm her down like you said doesn't work then I decided to increase her intake to 150ml so far so good crossing my fingers n legs...heehee

Since all of you are on the topic for car. I'm driving a Toyota Wish. It is definately spacious and fuel consumption. I can even put my peg prego piko 3 stroller inside and still have plenty of space. But the last row of seat have to fold down in order to put the pram in.

hmm sounds like im the only one still wrapping my bbs.. Cos im afraid they wont sleep well and long without the wrap.. Like they will feel insecure.. Also scare they feel cold.. Dangerous to put a blanket over them also...
Hmm... Maybe i wil try to dress them with long sleeve top and long pants... Set aircon at 26... Now i set at 25...

I bought my combi from TaiSing, the distributor. I asked for discount. Didn't get it but was given a combi toy worth $20+. The prices are controlled so this time I bought coccorro carseat from Isetan to earn points.

baby
i still swaddle my baby at nite, but just waist onwards. his wear diaper to sleep, but he kicks alot, so his leg always expose & swaddle all go upwards also hhaha..i dont on aircon coz my place is quite cooling

baby,
yup that's a sleeping bag. but the ikea one is very warm, for 20deg room.
mothercare sells a range of bags, but they're not that cheap. sometimes online and bp hv cheaper offers.
look out for the weight or "tog"
0.5tog is for rooms 24-27deg

Gan,

I just got my Isetan card, haven't been to any private sale yet. Prices are usually standard. If got discount, it's islandwide. Discount given by distributor.

blissful,
u r feeding how many hrly apart? night feed wean off liao?
total how many feeds per day? i am thinkin of increasing to 150ml per feed for 5feeds per day so tat can wean off her night feeds. her last feed usually ard 9plus n she figdets for milk ard 1am den 5am... i heard many say if increase can slp thru d night...

i recall someone here ever listed a comprehensive comparison of various brands of carriers...anyone still have d list? am thinking of gettin baby bjorn carrier...

Isetan private sale usu. have discount for combi stuff. I got my car seat with 15% off that time. Have to check the flyer or call to ask to make sure.

Rose, I just feed on demond sometime 2 1/2 hr or 3 hr about 5 to 6 feed per day. Now her last feed around 9 or 10 plus can last till 4 to 5 am. Sad to said she still need her nite feed. Yesterday I brought her out I think she is very tired only wake up at 6am for her nite feed.

bbhopeful n blissful,
does ur ger split milk aft feed? my ger can split milk even aft 2hrs aft feed. is tat normal? she burps not tat never burp...

Thanks for the info on the sleeping bag... Guess i will try to let them sleep without wrapping...

I also saw alot people using the baby bjorn carrrier.. Which one is good? Where to buy it?

Gan
U mention u bought long pants with food cover frm mothercare... How much u buy? Is it a pack of few pcs? Comes with top also?

Gan,
I didn't know that you are my senior ;) you are from the same batch as my hubby but he was in S31.
U can get 15% off items during isetan pte sale. On top of that, there's another 3% off. My hubby and I love to go isetan pte sale.
I didn't know that there's Mitsubishi MPV. Will go and check it out.

Baby,
My babies wear mothercare pyjamas when they go to sleep too. It's one piece with long sleeve and long pants covering the toes. It's quite gd cos I don't have to worry about them kicking the blanket. I got the pyjamas during sale. Each piece work out to be around $8-10 if I'm not wrong. Quite a gd buy.
I'm using Baby Bjorn Air. Other models are too hot for sg weather with the thick padding. You can check out the different models at mothercare but I got mine From this BP. It's much cheaper.

www.agapebabies.com

Fashion spree,
I thought Toyota wish is practical and economical, a reliable family car. But my hubby thinks that it looks 'uncle' cos he says he only sees uncles driving that car!? I told him people who drive MPV are at least 30+ with kids and he's already an uncle!

I just started to feed my babies cereal today and they both love it. Intend to get high chairs for them soon. Any recommendations? Is the ikea one gd enough?

Bing
Thanks for the website...
There is many designs for baby bjorn carriers.. Dont know which one to choose.. Most state can only carry max 25 pounds baby... Which is how many kgs? Say can carry to 2andahalf yrs old baby... Looks small leh.. Can fit 2yrs old meh?

I wana get a inward and forward facing carrier.. Hope to get a sitting position carrier rather than crotch hanging.. Cos i thk its more comfy for baby if carry for a long period...

Mothercare have all the baby bjorn designs? Can take out and try one?

BAby is 1 whole piece, top n bottom. 1 pAcket 3 body suit s $56. I buy during sale got 20% off. Now mothercare metro got sale

Bing,

Haha ya it look boring on the exterior but it one of the most economical car n fuel consumption car. My petrol hardly over $320 per mth despite my job need to travel ard with it.

Grumpus,
I'll probably go and get the ikea high chair since u say it's cheap and gd ;)

Blissful fate,
Where did u get your high chair? It sounds interesting. 2-in-1.

Baby,
U can bring your babies to mothercare to try out the baby bjorn carriers. Go to harbourfront one cos it's bigger and carries all the models like original, air, synergy, active etc. Personally I think all other models besides Air are too hot for Sg weather unless u are staying indoor. If u want inward and outward facing, baby bjorn is a gd option. 25lbs is about 12kg. Ergo carrier seems to be quite gd but baby can't face outward. My friend was saying Beco carrier is gd. You can check out their website.

Fashion spree,
Is your wish made in Thailand or japan? Most of the wish are made in Thailand nowadays unless u parallel import? Maybe I'll try to convince my hubby to get a second hand wish. Otherwise both babies got to take turns to use the car seat now.

I had an Ikea highchair (food court/restaurant type) Not very sturdy and the belt can really secure baby in it. At the end the belt broke and I gave it away.

When I bought the carseat from Isetan, they had this every $50 spent a member spends, u get a $5 voucher a week before. We missed it! My hubby lo. Asked him to buy and he kept delaying...duh...

The promoter says they hv this promotion few times a year.

Baby,

U go to the clearance section in mothercare. I ever see 3 sleepsuits for less than $30 (50% off)

My 10 month old gal is 8.5 kg and petite. She can wear size 3 to 6 months sleepsuit.