IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Ok! So is pink d, then JJ...

Fancy, imp22 n Syrah are too early to pop la... Pls wait...Keke...

A little update from myself.. Hv decided not to go back Camden for the 22nd week scan as it is too expensive n plus we are too anxious... So we bring forward the scan to today at 20 weeks..

Everything is fine n I m expecting 2 princes

PinkD, I m not popping yet. Am 26weeks now expecting a boy-gal twin. Guess after JJ will be me...
Update on your appt later ya! ;)

Syrah, same here too... Guess we need to constantly tell babies to b good and tahan for as long as possible

Pandawife, I m expecting twins only, not as siong as u
I also wana enjoy my quiet days now as much as possible.
Ur cot mobile is a good buy! I also want to search for 2nd hand. U got it fr SMH forum too?
How much did you pay for your maid? I have applied for a Phil maid to help out, still in process takes abt 4-6weeks. want her here earlier to familiarize herself with the chores etc.

Rostrum, congrats! U mean u brought forward ur Camden scan fr 22 weeks to 20weeks, or did your scan at another dr?

Panda
Aiyo yr cot mobile very good buy leh! How come cant use for long? U mean when bb get bigger the cot mobile cant use?
Which site did u go to get the preloved cot mobile?

Aiya i lazy to set up the fb acc la.. Even if i get one.. I will be lazy to update it.. Even surfing the web i also lazy to use computer.. I use my iphone to surf web.. And i use watsapp to send bb photo to my hb during the day if i snap cute pics of them.. Hee.. Im a lazy mummy!

Btw u know where have good variety of cot mobiles? Robinson? Tangs? Taka?

Pink
Panda one is from pupsik.. U can chk out their website.. Can get it online or mothercare...
The one panda use is a pouch.. Where there is no need to tighten using tie or ring.. Comes in sizes for the person who is using it..
Whereas sling is one size.. Anyone can use it.. Tighten using tie or ring..
I bought a sling but nvr use before becos it looks quite difficult to use.. So i wana get a pouch instead.. But sling is more secure than a pouch.. And no size which means yr hb also can use.. I have many friends who use sling. Say once u get a hang of it its v easy to use..

Aiyo suddenly v free now.. Both girls sleeping.. One sleeping in the automated rocker.. Another sleeping on her tummy..
Just had a bath.. Nothing to do.. Not sleepy.. Hee...

I agree the ring sling is much better than pouch once u get the hang of it. I can still use my trusty ring sling to sling my 3 yr old.

Panda
I see yr bbs not wearing mitten and bootie... Can dont wear liao huh? I still letting my girls wear leh... I scare their hand and feet cold cold leh.. Cos when i touch their hand and feet always v cold one..

baby, we were told during mrs wong's class to stop wearing mittens once bbs reach 6 weeks old as it will restrict their growth. my bbs dont sleep in air con.. so no problem with them feeling too cold.. at night we dress them in long sleeves..

the cot mobile, once bb knows how to reach out n grab the hanging parts of the mobile, hv to remove it.. not safe. the seller whom i bought it from, her bb is 8.5mths ... i bought from SMH forum.. i will browse the forum everyday to check out if there are any good deals..

just confirm a fisherprice play gym purchase.. original price $109, this mummy selling at $25 after using it for only 1 mth..

babies toys either outgrown or lose interest v fast..so not really worth buying new ones de...i rather buy preloved ones and buy more variety...

Imp, i got an indonesian maid.. she is a transfer case. her salary is $380 and we top up $20 for no off days. she speaks quite good english..thts y i m willing to take her, otherwise i wld hv gone for filipino one.

pink d, i let u try my sling when we meet next week

baby, i just took a 1 hr break..went to cozway point buy baby gifts for a fren who is popping today. now feeling sleeping....

tmr bringing my cuties for their first vaccination jab. mummies who r still bfing.. i got this tip from another triplet mummy.. can drink barley few days before the jab..so tht it goes into the bm for bb to drink. this will help prevent bb from having fever after the jab.

Pandawife thanks for this tip, gonna drink that before my gal's 5 in 1 jab on 7 march.
Having a break now....my gal is asleep...realised that she won't sleep when i am in the room...eyes big big look at me...so i decided to walk out of the room for awhile, just peep , she is asleep. =) so cute.

Baby ya my gal's hands are cold though the air con in the room is at 28, i just off it...coz thought the hands abit cold. I usually let her wear socks.. but socks are getting tight. Where do you gals buy the socks??

gan, u gal can fall asleep on her own...very good gal! my ones must pat pat one..if not will cry for attention... i tink spoil them liao..opps..

i dont wear socks on my babies too... in fact at night i just dress them in a long sleeve top and diapers..thts all! :p lazy mummy..keke...

Pandawife, she can sleep on her own if she is not in fussy mood. she will kick kick kick and then sleep. but if she wants attention, she will scream and once see me, will give a sad look and cry. i have to carry her to sleep then.
When she is not fussy, i can get some time to wash, sterilise, laundry....if she fuss, i stress coz alone noone to wash the bottles, pump etc. =P

Grumpus, i really dun like the smell of the rubber....like not very good to feed baby with latex teats. i open the steriliser, the rubber smell is very strong.....i am observing if my gal drinks more with latex teats coz easier to suck. how do you know your elder gal prefer latex teats?

Gan,
Can get socks from fox baby or cotton on kids. cheap cheap. united square has both shops

i dun know if my gal prefered latex teats but she had such weak suckling and the nuk latex ones are pretty much the easiest to suck already so i just used lor.
but when she was 10mths she started drinking less and less and i suspect it's the teats so i changed again. by then she so big already so i switched to avent which has faster flow.

Grumpus
ok i observe and see....she took 2 feeds of 90 and 100ml not sure coz of latex teats or she was hungry. going to use the silicone teat for next feed and see.

Baby – I saw the pics on the wall at his clinic. If you like to know who he is, I can pm u

Rostrum – I’m still weighing my options maybe will deliver in KK. Going to 2 gynaes is to get more assurance since I’m first time mum and I’m all alone here.

Pandawife – wow, your bbs are so very adorable ! and you are one good looking and slim mama..haha..so envy..

As for shaving bb’s hair, my mum shaved all our hairs even the eyebrow oso during 1st mth. That way, hair will grow back evenly and darker. Maybe that’s old wives’ tales but no harm trying if u think u want thicken hair for your bbs.

Imp22 – I think Diana is also almost same edd as syrah if not wrong.

Syrah – congrats…so happy for u for having twin boy-girl. You and your hb must be overjoyed. Haha…still inside u they already know who’s the boss in the house ah…so cute. Your edd is in May or June ?

Fancy,

U have good memory...me should be popping around mid Apr leh...not decided on the date yet as my hb is getting Feng Shui Master to choose for us but cfm will be c-sect with epi.

Panda,

I remember you delivered in TCM, right? Any free gift for baby, e.g. Receiving blanket, baby clothes or....? Thinking what to pack for my baby in my hospital bag.

And u opt for one or two bedded room huh?

rexxie, thanks! i m panda mummy.. two dark eye circles liao.

prayhard, yes.. there is a diaper bag which has bb clothes, receiving blanket, mittens. u will also bring back the balance huggies diapers tht are not used, the bottle of hand sanitizer as well. i brought my own bb clothes there..coz those they give are brand new, not washed de. suggest u bring 2 sets..coz my bb boy while nurse was changing him, pee on the only set of clothes i brought.. so end up hv to wear the brand new hospital one.

i stayed in premier single bedder coz no more standard single rooms available. very nice and spacious. free internet access and a LCD PC in the room for surfing too....

Wow.. Lately having alot of twins pregnancy here.. Alot having boy-girl twins! Best combi.. Can close factory lo!

Its really a joy being in motherhood.. Esp for us who has wait till our neck so long.. Going thru multiple failures.. Physical and emotion pain.. Anxiety in waiting for results.. Spending tons of $$.. Just to name a few...
Here we are talking abt motherhood now.. Seems so unreal sometimes.. Thinking abt all these really brings tears in my eyes... Aiyo.. How come suddenly i get so emotional huh..

Congrats to those who are preggy now.. And welcome to Motherhood to those who has just given birth!

Pandawife,

Thanks. Will bring 2 sets of baby clothing then. As for room, will opt for the standard single room so hb can stay with me. How about the baby? Is baby staying with us if mother stays in single room?

Btw, what do u use to clean the baby's belly button area huh? I can't find the traditional cotton wool which last time our mothers' used to clean babies one...can we use the facial cotton wool instead?

Prayhard
I use alcohol wipes to clean bb belly button when the cord still attached. The alcohol wipes u can get it from pharmacy.. Its those small pkt where hosp uses it to wipe before injection...

I use those small cotton ball for bb cleaning.. I uses ntuc brand.. Cheapest i can find so far.. $1.10 for 100 balls.. I ise alot of it so must get the cheapest.. I use it to clean bb eyes, bb bottom with warm water..

Panda/gan
U can get ntuc brand of cotton ball.. Cheap..
Last time i buy pigeon brand.. So exp.. $3plus per pkt..
Also buy guardian brand before.. $1.40 per pkt.. Ntuc cheapest.. $1.10...

prayhard, i also use alcohol wipes for the belly button. PD will also give u a anti baterial powder to use after u bath the baby.

ur baby can room in with u if u choose to do so. i left mine at the nursery coz i wasnt too mobile immediately after c sect. they push bbs to my room only during feeding times for latching on...after tht they will bring bb back to nursery for FM feeds coz i wasnt able to fully BF and they were smaller bbs..so PD advise to partial feed FM.

baby, i use facial cotton leh.

i wanna order those girdle that support until boobs there also same time tighten the tummy & support back ... what brand recommended huh ?
Wacoal or triumph ?

Panda
Why use facial cotton? More exp right?
I tried using facial cotton before.. Its those square thin type right? I find not good to use leh.. Cotton ball easier... Somemore its cheaper! Hee..

I saw the bamboo panty.. Like not bad hor.. But seems abit ley chey to take off to go pee... U buying medium size? Getting which color?
I hvt got chance to go chk out those girdle panty from triumph or wacoal... Hvt chk out the pupsik also.. Must go shopping this wkend liao.. Haha..

Baby,

I also use facial cotton. You can get from watsons. Buy those jumbo size.. LOL. Guess I need to top up supply soon.

I just PM you my fb account. Please add me when your account has been set up.

Gan,

Saw in your earlier post that you bought drypantz?? Think it is too early to let your girl wear drypantz leh. She's too young.

Fancy,

During my last trimester, my visit is every 3 weeks. Only when I was in week 37, then I start to see him in 2 weeks. Unless your pregnancy has complications, you will see Dr Loh earlier.. otherwise, it is every 3 weeks for last trimester.

Baby,

alamak, why you cannot accept private message? like that how to add you in FB? I dont want to publish my email here leh.

baby u dun use wet wipes to clean baby bottom? use cotton ball and warm water? the water is boiled water? I just bought a packet of cotton balls from robinson yesterday leh...$2.60. hmm next time buy NTUC.

Just faith, i just told hubby got drypers promo and pass him the diaper wrapper. He bot the drypants without realising it's not the usual diapers.

Gan... oh i see. Then can let her wear when she's older. BTW, I just emailed you my email add, can add me in fb? Just like to share with you, my place here selling drypers for $11.80. One of the cheapest around.

Just faith
I wont be setting up fb account leh.. Can give me the fb link like what panda gives me so i can go view yr fb? Alamak feel so mountain tortise with no fb acc hahaha.. Imagine i dont even have a friendster acc last time.. Hehe...

Gan
I do use pigeon wet wipes.. I use them when im outside and during the night time when im too lazy to use cotton ball..
Cos i read its not too good to always use wet wipes.. Better to use warm water..
My house has diamond water.. So i use diamond water and add warm water.. Wet wipes not easy to clean the labia folds.. Must use cotton ball.. I also practise adding tiny bit of baby wash to the warm water to wipe bb bottom and vaginal when my girls poo... I will dip the ball and wont squeeze too dry.. So its v watery.. And use it to clean the folds and the bottom to get rid of any urine... Thats y i say i use alot of
cotton ball.. One diaper change i can easily use up abt 3-4 balls... If poo.. I will use wipes first to clear the poo.. Then use cotton ball...

baby, u have email add? can send me? sorry, i want some privacy. so, will not be sharing fb links here.. hope u dun mind.

btw, my gal just wake up for her feed at 1230am. Her last feed was 630pm. 6hrs apart leh. Am so proud of my achievements.... during daytime, i let her play more on her playmat, so she sleeps more at night.

Thanks Syrah n Rexxie...

Rexxie, yes... Most impt u must feel comfortable n assured. During pregnancy is not easy. But I m sure when babies are out is even more challenging esp whenever I saw wat the mummies posted here. But this is motherhood!!! Something we hv been looking forward.. For now, enjoy the pregnancy...

rostrum,

hahaha...yes, motherhood not easy esp to express milk n takin care of bb...wonder how i will survive when confinement lady leaves...

but dun worri for d time being, enjoy ur pregnancy.
船到桥头自然直。

seein bb grows bigger everyday is d most rewarding.

morning mommies!

Baby: i saw some carriers at TMC shop yday but not the sling... nice designs and I think I will get a plain one...easier to coordinate with my attires... or hubby's... :p

Panda: is ur maid here? Yes, lookig fwd to seeing you next Tue!

Rostrum: Congrats! lovely combination!

Just an update:
I saw Dr Paul yday... he did not do any Vagina checks at week 37...
baby at wk 37 weighs 2.7kg... is that ok?
He said durian is "not good fats"... and said even if the baby is bulky, it is not healthy fats tissues... hmmm... but avocado is a gd recommendation though... so perhaps I would drink more of that

Next check is next week at week 38... shall see how it goes..

Baby,

NTUC got sell the cotton ball huh? Ok, will go and find during lunch later...and any pharmacy got sell the alcohol wipes?

As for wet wipes, I bought Kodomo Wet Wipes from Watsons leh...$2/pkt...now got promo, buy 10 pkts free 1 pkts...

morning mummies

I wanna check did any of u go to Seng Choon shop at chinatown before? I just wanna find out wat they sell before I head down. I plan to go baby hyperstore this weekend

Pink Destiny
Try to take more protein if u want to beef baby up. Avocado may be good fat but it's very fattening, take in moderation as the fats also goes to you.

Gan
I don't think its necessary to wash the rocker padding. I just use sterilising liquid to give it a wipe or just use anti-bacterial wipes.

Panda,
Your babies r really cute esp your girl. She has got character. :p

Winnie,
U r going to bb hyperstore or hypermart @ kaki bukit ? I been to the bb hypermart and baby kingdom sometime back.The sales at bb kingdom are hard-selling type and their attitude puts us off.

I also bought fisher price rocker from newborn till toddler. Bought 2nd hand for $40, had to wash the cover & it was as good as new.

Think most of us bought that cos its good.

I think the Taka fair got better deals, want to go if I can still move about

Pink d yup boy the fisher price rocker... My gal is falling asleep. =) I notice she likes to look at the ceiling fan maybe it's like q got mobile!!

JJ that's good price. I paid 159 for the rocker. Taka Bb fair starting soon