IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Gan/panda
Ya this is the one i saw the mummy using...
Panda, is it easy to use?? U buy what size? Yr hb what size?
U carry the bb in it using cradle position??

Mothercare selling.. Can take out to try one??

baby..i bought medium.. hb using large. the size goes by ur body weight..

u can try the sizes at the shop...

for nb babies...its cradle position.. but when they are older, u can use the same sling for other positions.

i bought mine at mothercare too..

Panda
What is yr weight now? Cos its according the body weight..
Im now abt 53kg... U use medium is it good fit?
At mothercare sale staff help u to try out the sling?
Can take out and try one ah?

baby, i m 52 now. medium is just nice..if too small, u will feel its tight when carrying bb in there...if too big it will be loose fit then u dun feel secure w bb in there...

they hv sample of each size for u to try at the shop..but hor, its not really accurate to try w/o bb...n the sample not clean de..u wun wanna put bb in there to try...

u buy medium go home n try.. i tink there is a return policy...if not gd fit, go back n change.

gan..u make me feel like having mac's fish burger...

i m lying on my bed trying to nap.. just now nap 10mins then my eldest boy cry loudly coz he poo... i ran out to help him change diaper n clean up..

panda,
u r doing a very good job already. i can imagine how chaotic it is with 3 bbs crying at night....
it took me a looooong time to realise my girl was not waking up for milk :p

Gan,
can go out on short trips with bb already lah. my girl goes out to 'school' everyday when i drop my elder off at kindy...hehehe

Panda
Wow u slim down v fast wor... What is yr height?
Cos the sling is very much depend on the height right? If too short then the sling will be too long... Im also abt 52kg now.. But i thk im shorter than u... Im 1.58m.. Then should i buy medium also? If small size will be too small for me right...

U buy at causeway pt mothercare?
I like the reversible ones.. More exp.. There is one that is black color... Dont knw which mothercare has it.. Or should i order online.. Hmm..

Gan
Yr pouch is what size? Does it fit?

Gan
U eat icecream? U aldy start taking cold stuffs?
Im still havent leh.. My mum say must abstain for 3 mths..
But i did eat cold fruits thou... Long time nvr drink cold drinks liao...

Panda
U also eat cold stuffs liao?
I also didnt eat prawn, crab, duck etc...

Pandawife I just woke up from short nap while nursing my gal.... She must be thinking why is her mummy always so sleepy.... I woke up she was looking at me with her eyes big big..

Baby I have started drink cold drinks after confinement coz felt hot... No good I know

Grumpus so far we only brought our gal out 3 times not counti g trips to PD n parents place. And all for high tea... Ha ha

If on my own not sure if I can manage with her n diaper bag

Baby mine is L size haven't tried with my Bb, just threw into washing machine go wash first

Gan,
bb still so small can manage lah. the sling is essential if u dun want to use pram. put bb in sling u hv 2 hands free liao. definitely can manage diaper bag.

Gan
Ya lor i also feel v hot... Super crave for cold drinks during confinement... But now still ok cos didnt eat those heaty confinement food...

U always go for high tea? Where? Nice?
Spacious enought for the stroller?

snuuggly,
oh, 6 wks shd be able to at least see the fetal pole already and in most cases heartbeat as well. hmmmmm sorry but i can't really offer anything else

Snuggly
Some cases can only see when 7 weeks..
What did the dr tell u? Dont be too worried..
What is yr hcg level? Cos if yr hcg level is high.. Most likely will be viable.

Baby not always go but now with baby easier to go for buffet or high tea so that we can take turns to eat. We went Capella twice coz not crowded so lotsa space.

Btw there is a mothercare fair at harbourfront on 3 march to 13 march I think. Maybe u can go check out the pouch, maybe got sale.

im previously from ivf support thread and have not been logged in quite sometimes.

I'm nearing 19 wks now but I still can't differentiate when the baby kicks or it's just gas in me ? since 17 wks plus, I had felt like bubbles popping in my accasionally and sometimes a poke here and there.

Are the bb movements ? Can anyone advise me ? i'm little confused.tks

hi syrah / Diana - hope u guys still remember me

baby, i tink its more of the physical frame than height..i suppose if hv bigger boobs or more fleshy on the upper body, will need bigger size

i din buy the reversible one.. find it too exp.. i bought the brown with pink pokka dots..n hb got the plain khaki colored one.

i m 1.63. my weight drop fast coz i tink bf and no time to eat.. i only manage 3 meals.. in betw will feel hungry very often..but i just drink milk or soya milk...

i had ice cream plenty of times before my bbs were diagnosed with the cow's milk allergy.. now alot of foods cannot eat.. even milo also cannot drink....

grumpus, i find it very difficult being a 1st time mummy n hv to take care of 3 babies.. plus my parents n mil always giving me outdated advise on what to do! smtimes so frustrated i feel like chasing all of them out of my house leh! hahahaha...

gan, ur gal very guai leh.. my one if i fall asleep will probably scream the house down! as i type, i can hear her screaming away for attention in the rocker.....

panda,
hahaha u r too good already. by the time my elder girl was yr bbs age, i had already chased my mil out of the hse :p

Grumpus,

Thks! That gives me some direction in milk bottle selection. At least now I know wide-neck bottles should be my choice. As for brands, like you mentioned, its really dependent on bb. Cheers!

Pandawife - u same height as me wor ... I thot you were more petite .. hahaa...

Can ask ladies from kkh .. when does the booking of hospital bed begin huh .. I'm already 31wks & no mention of delivery details from kkh.

I know dr loh said unpredicatable on when the twins will come out .. but till now no mention of the registration details for delivery.

Panda
U are 5cm taller than me.. Hmm.. Then u thk i will fit the medium size? Cos im trying to shed another 5 kgs if can.. But i thk quite hard.. Another 3kgs im quite contented liao..

Hi Rexxie!
Yes I do remember you
glad to hear that u r doing well. U r expecting a singleton? Know the gender already?

As for baby kicks, I only started feeling it ard 18weeks. In fact it was more of a consecutive thudding sensation that lasted on n off for more than an hr. Before that I also didn't know how to differentiate if it's baby's movements or not. Don't worry. U will learn to recognize it soon enough as it gets stronger & more frequent

Fancy,
I'm not sure if it's lack of calcium frankly cos I'm drinking lots of milk already. But these 2 days cramps are gone ever since I did a hot foot soak. Will ask Dr Loh if he can prescribe calcium pills for me though when I see him next week.

JJ I booked when I am 33 weeks, delivered 36 weeks

U can actually go to the admin side to ask abt the package n they will explain to u the B1, A1 package. U can book on the spot. Dr loh's nurse only asked if I booked when I was 35weeks

wow .. Gan that's pretty late.
Likely I will go down to Admin side to find out more on the package. Don't want to deliver & then there isn't a bed avaliable.

since my twins, I don't know if can last till 35wks (really hope can & more like 37wks) so i better take the 1st step.

Baby, Pandawife,
How do u manage to stay so slim after carrying so many babies? How much did u guys gain during your pregnancy? I gained 25kg in total and still need to lose at least 10kg to my pre-pregnancy weight! I still can't fit into my pre-pregnancy clothes and I'm so depressed! Everyone said that I'm fat now!
I regretted eating so much in trimester 3 last time as I was afraid that babies would be born too light.

Pandawife, Gan, Just faith,
Since you are still breastfeeding, any of you want fenugreek pills? I have a bottle of unopened fenugreek pills from GNC to give away since I'm not breastfeeding now. The retail price is $30+ if I remember correctly. I find it a waste lying in my drawer. Let me know if you want?

Bing I still have a tummy despite breastfeeding and once on mrt someone offer his seat to me.=s ironical when noone offers their seat when I was in 30 plus week

grumpus, smtimes i wish i can do tht too! but with 3 babies, i need the extra pair of hands.. even with 4 of us... its a struggle to find rest time.

baby, i suggest u go to mothercare and try out the sizes. if u r buying to wear now, probably need medium? then again, if u r petite, u might fit small too..hehe.. not much help hor? :p

i have been losing 1-2kg per week for the last mth plus.. dunno if will continue to lose weight..but am happy w current weight coz i can fit into most of my pre preg clothes already.

bing, i put on 26kg in total..was so worried tht i will end up not able to lose the weight. immediately after i popped..15kg was gone. the balance 11kg went away in the last 2 mths. i suppose its due to bfing, lack of rest and slp plus no time to eat!

Panda,
u need to find time to eat and eat more esp if u want to continue bf-ing. cos now yr 'spare' all gone already it will be harder to keep yr supply up particularly if u're relying on expressing only.

Fancy, I did not kw there is 2 more detail scans in kkh aft the week 20 one.. I Tot after d detail scans will b growth scans only. Anyway will just go with d flow.

Snuggly, some ppl can only see fetal pole n hb in week 7. Week 6 might b too early. I rmb my 6th week scan in kkh is already nearing week 7. Dun feel -ve yet. If u cannot wait for the next scan in kkh, u can always pop by any clinic outside to do a scan on your own first.

Jj, do u hv intention to store your twins' cord blood?

Ladies, seeing u all posts about d kicks n ripples, till now I can't feel any karate kicks from my babies lei.. Only occasionally light kicks which I also cannot cfm whether is kicks or not... Hehe... I Tot twins Shd b able to experience the first karate kick faster... Guess I still hv to keep waiting ba.. I m 19 weeks + now...

Hey, for mummies who have pop in Nov/Dec, I was reading that you gals bought the dry (powder??) shampoo to use during your confinement. Can you kindly advise which brand did u use and where did u get it from?

After my #1 confinement, going thru the no washing of hair for 3-4 days, I really cannot stand it....so this time, I wan to make sure my hair smells nice....

Rostrum - decided not to store cord blood. Public hospt don't accept twins donation & private banks are too expensive with no gurantee that the cord blood can be used in future.

I rather save the $$ & buy insurance

Going to register myself at nxt med appt for the delivery package

Stb the brand is klorane, can buy from guardian , Robinson . But personally l didn't like it. Maybe I didn't comb thorough to get rid the powder, after using I got powder on my pillow. Stop using after once coz scared the powder goes to Bb nose as she slept in our room. I washed my hair subsequently

JJ, I see. Ya...I read a no. of mummies also not storing cord blood for twins as well. I also intend to get insurance for my bbs, my insurance agent already approach me..

Rmb to update us when u pop
Hv a safe delivery!

Dear ladies,

I'm 29 weeks now. Everybody know what is the frequency check-up at KKH ? Yesterday just finished my routine visit and dr loh ask me go back 4 weeks time later and then dun want to see me again, is it normal ?

JJ/Rostrum,
I also don't intend to store my twin's cord blood. Can I know which company r u buying the baby's insurance from? What r the required things to look out for?

Rostrum,
Twins will normally feel kicks later not earlier. Do read thru the link that fancy posted earlier for Rexxie. It's really useful info. I finally knew why I feel more kicks on right than left coz left during detailed scan it's revealed that for left baby, the placenta is in anterior position and hence acts as cushion between baby and belly. And yes, Fancy is right. For twins at KK, they'll recommend that we go back for scan at ADC at 25th and 30th week again.

Vio,
U r welcome… wow ,my edd same as ur bday. 
Hmmm regarding neck pain .. I can’t comment.. I had sever sore boobs.. take enough rest and might be u didn’t sleep in a good position. Mainly be stress free.

Snuggly,
As everyone says .. stay calm. 2 Weeks after your HCG BT they will fix for first scan. Usually it is 4 weeks from ET( i.e 6th week of pregnancy). Ur HCG level is good 321 on 16 DPO. So relax.. and stay positive.. it should be viable.
I can understand ur feeling I was also scared initially hence to be on the safer side I went for first scan little late by 7th week of pregnancy, by then we should be able to definitely see. All the best. Keep smiling.

Bb_jo21,
Hi!!!!! Me too expecting a boy.. so nowdays I don’t admire Pink he he…
U know there are so many MTB in june EDD
Syrah, winnepoh ,Diana…..

Syrah,
Ya u better check with loh.. just follow what doc says..might be u need more bcos of twins..

Rostrum,
Patience.. once u realize ..confirmed baby kick.. rest is all history.. it’s a bliss.

Mic,
I know the frequency is less in KKH like 4 weeks - 5 weeks gap… how come no visit after 33 weeks..
I thought frequency will increase during last few weeks..

Gan,Justfaith, new mummies from KKH .. can you let us know.. how was your check up scheduled during 3rd trimester.

fancy,

I also dunno why. He only said dun need waste money since everything in good except my placenta is low.
Maybe i not intent give him deliver, i will go back msia to deliver.
I ask my sis, she said near to EDD must check-up every 2weeks or 1week.

Mic1980, Are u expecting singleton or twins? I kw that in TMC, tri 2 will be 4 weeks apart for the next chk up, this is for twins also. My fren with singleton is hving her chk up every 3 weeks in Glen E..not sure when they will start the bi weekly chk up though...I personally find tt the next chkup and scan for kkh is too far apart.

syrah, I am looking at Great Eastern but I hv not read the details yet as my insurance agent said get it within 15 days aft babies born...so I leave it to later part...now too early....not sure which one is a better deal...I hv not started reading the link given by fancy....will try to read it by today...When did u first experience the 1st hard kick from yr babies? Sometimes I am rather worried leh...cos coming till 20 weeks le and its like v light movements only...

The 25th and 30th week scan is called growth scans right? Not detailed scans? Which week are u now? 24?

Vio, maybe chg to a more firm pillow might help...I dun recommend massage at early stages of pregnancy.

Fancy, since now I cannot experience kicks yet so I v looking forward to each scan....keke....I read for 1st time mums, they will exp 1st kick later.

Ladies, 3rd tri starts in week 29?

Stb not sure abt other brand for dry shampoo but this is the brand most of the mummies like Pandawife, tickles bot. But maybe hear from them abt the effectiveness coz I may be biased. =p

Fancy my pregnancy abit complicated coz suspected high blood, low amniotic fluid, restricted growth.... So since 24 weeks I think I see dr loh every 2 weeks. But if ur pregnancy no complication if I m not wrong u see dr loh every 3 or 4 weeks. Maybe when u r week 34 or 35 u see doc more frequent. Maybe can hear from just faith .