IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Grumpus I have Bren trying to latch my gal whenever I can in hospital except when pple are visiting or nite time . Kk is actually very pro breastfeeding, the nurse always ask if I breastfeed. But today I think I will express for my gal as she is doing phototheraphy. Latching takes longer and she always dun eat her fill. Want to maximize her phototherapy time so that she can go home with me.
Just express another 40ml for her 1 pm feed

Panda shld have met her 3 babies le

Gan,
Ya usually if bb under phototherapy is better to feed ebm cos easy to get dehydrated so u want to make sure they're drinking enough.
Wow another 40ml.....keep going and do give up the fm already :p

Singapoh he is! He has been telling me ' thanks for giving me such a beautiful baby' we married 7 years le and he always love kids.

Grumpus want to fatten my gal and also build up her immue system. Definitely want to breastfeed her as much as possible

Panda wife has popped!
waiting for her to announce her good news here. Hopefully I'll get to see her 3 babes.

Wow Gan, u are a lucky woman! Yr hub is so sweet to u too! My hub never thank me for giving him 3 kids! Waaa..

Yeah feed more to clear jaundice. Remember to avoid Chinese herbs and limit Ginger till her jaundice is totally cleared. U will need to bring her to polyclinic to check her jaundice level. Target reading is below 100.

Singapoh hers is 220.....=( alreAdy told my hubby if kk not discharging her I will stay in kkh but move to the rooms for parents that accompany kids for treatment. Easier for me to see her and express milk for her

Gan, I was very touched when I read your post regarding your hubby comments.... my eyes were red. Then when I read singapoh's post, i burst out laughing.

Jia you, you are doing well!!!

Gan,

The reading depends on which day too..

No point staying there with her in KKH. U need to recover fast so better rest at home. She needs a strong mummy.

Girls
Im getting abit discouraged on bf... Its v tiring.. Always got to pump every 3hrs even at night time for nearly abt 1hr...
It make me so sleepy during the day... After cl leaves i dont think i hv the energy to take care of two bbs plus pumping..

My mum says give up bf.. Must make our own body strong so that we can take care of two bbs.. Cos my mum say im not having one bb... I got two.. Since bf is not enough.. Might as well feed them all fm so that i can have the energy to tale care of them...

Somemore now my right side is engorged... Damm painful.. Make me even wana give up... The engorgement pain is worst than the wound pain mann...

Wow i very long didnt check here and most of you had delivered.
Congratulation... ;)

Dont give up on bf. ;) it's tiring but really fulfilling ..

Baby,
It is very difficult to exclusively pump n take care of bb. Moreover u hv 2. If u're still getting engorgement now, seems could yr pumping technique that u're not emptying yr breasts properly, not sure if u hv friends who successfully pumped who can go down n help u check while u're pumping. Or maybe get a lc.

In any case, it is a personal decision u hv to make and most of us here grew up on fm and we're all fine too

Grumpus
Tats what my mum n hb says... All of us grew on fm... We are fine too... Mum say if im always so tired all the time.. I wont be taking care of bbs well..

Hb says just feed them for the first mth can liao.. After full mth just give them fm.. He says now fm is just as nice.. Maybe he is trying to console me...

Do u know how to stop bf? Take med?

Baby,
The difficult way to stop BM is keep applying cold cabbage n dragging the pumping interval.
The faster way is get med from dr. But some ppl say the med make the breast shrink until quite jia lat.

Baby today I pump 3 times le, quite painful but good to see my gal drinking well. The nurse said she finish the 60 ml, 40ml and 50ml I pass them. But I do agree engorgement is painful!! Today the nurse massage my breast hard lumps I went ouch quite loudly coz the pain was beyond my expectation

Gals..brief update first ...will provide details when I go home...
My two boys came out first as gor gors..2.5 & 2.8kg...mei mei is 2kg. All in normal nursery now.. Feels like a dream leh....I still lost n blur...hAvent had chance to touch my precious yet..overwhelm by my in laws n parents who came. Later 530pm will try to latch them.

Baby
is it necessary to pump for one hr? U keep pumping acc to time ? I pump till no milk then I stop already. At most 15 mins . Yes I agree every three hrs is very tiring but do what u can. We all want the best for our darlings but some times we can only do this much. What's more we have two to care for. Remember a happy well rested mum = happy healthy babies
jia you

Baby,

I totally understand how tired u are now. When I bf my first son for 22 months, I almost wanted to give up when I had my twins. U just give whatever u can. Partially bf also good enough.

U can continue to bf even when u are sick. The antibodies in yr bm is protecting yr babies. Of coz unless yr doc says that u can't bf for some reasons.

If yr bbs suckle each breast for at least 20 mins then u dun pump anymore. U dun hv to pump for 1 hour. Got 1 sister from her, her supply is very good. She pumped every 2 hours and she is very skinny!

Jiayou Baby! Dun give up on bf so easily!

pandawife
big Congrats!
update more when u are more rested

do u know of any 24hrs PD? tot i better find out first coz my baby is very unsettled today, keep crying a lot more today. also got some whizzing sound, not sure if he got a stuffed nose or a cold

Happyhippo,

If u r not sure if it's wheezing or phlegm, better bring to a doc. If it's wheezing, yr bb needs to be warded. My son was warded for that and given ventolin puff every 4 hours.

do u have backache during confinement ? I have been having mild ones past few days but just now the ache was soooo bad I can't eat n finish my dinner. Lie down also pain. Popped to painkiller then better

If bb got phlegm.. Can to get a tcm powder frm tcm chinatown... Quite exp.. A little bit cost $20 a pkt... I gave my twins this powder.. Its call somthing like 喉子奏...

Congrats panda! Rest well and return here to update us ya!

Singapoh
Thanks for ur encouragement!
I dont latch on my bbs... I use pump...
Did u mgt to feed for yr twins total bm aft u establish the supply

I went to see gp just now... Gave me panadol.. Say since my breast is not red and swollen means no infection... Maybe just heaty... I took the panadol and the fever went down... Feels better now...

Baby, most welcome! I can tbf them but I m giving 1fm as last feed of the day. When my gal is back, I dun pump. I latch them both whole day.

I m surprise that she still wanna latch on during weekends. She is on bottle feeding when she is with my mil, during weekdays.

Singapoh
U also tbf during night time?
Dont u feel tired that u have to wake up to tbf them?
Did u experience engorgement?

Wow... Long time didn't come here.. So many deliveries! Congrats mommies..(panda, fruitree, GAN, Nancy and who else?)! Its immense excitement, joy and u just wanna hold your baby all day long right?? Hee hee... Enjoy~

Baby,

u don't need to pump for an hour. I pumped every 3 hours and 15 min in total (mine is dual pump) for almost 2 months. After thAt I will drag the time at night for 7hours or if I went out duringthe day. But I find my supply dropping alot now.

Try not to stress on bm. I felt quite sad when I find my supply dropping. I will tell myself I will give them whatever I have as long as possible. If you really feels tired waking up at night, maybe can extend the night pumping to 4hours instead of 3?

Baby,

Of coz I was supertired coz hv to wake up to feed bbs every 3 hours including night in the first month. Hv to plan carefully when direct latch. U dun want to hv 2 hungry bbs screaming at the same time. Sometimes I bf both at the same time when they were smaller and lighter.

After my supply is established, I bf when they wakes up at night. I lie on my side to feed till we both doze off. Hehe..

Outside I will "demand" the feeding. When I know it's abt time for feeding, I quickly bf 1 bb first then the other one. Now my gal takes abt 5 mins for a feed. Boy longer.

wow mummies, sounds like bf wil encounter many problems. my worry is that i may not have sufficient milk when my turn comes. is there anyway to start preparing for bf, such as massaging the breast? but i heard that massagin prior delivery may induce early birth or uterus contractions.

Singapoh ur gal takes 5 min and is full? My gal suck 40min yet still not satisfied very fast hungry.... Think is the way I latched, she can't suck my nipple properly and get the milk she wants. When ur daughter is newborn, how long do u feed her?

Been pumping since yesterday as she is doing phototheraphy. Gave 40ml this morning still not sufficient and nurse supplement w FM.