IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Fruitree..congrats!! So happy to hear from u before i explode later today. it must hv been a really touching n heart warming moment to meet ur babies.. I m looking forward to it too... Having insomnia now... N babies kept playing...

Hope u hv a speedy recovery n update us !

sleepless again...

panda, u must be awake too...

any more food or cold drinks craving better fulfil soon, aft tml noon wil be entirely different matter.

Rose..yeah..I m wide awake. So r the babies ..kicking non stop.

I hv to fast from 5am..plan to eat light bf at 4am. Had ice jelly aft lunch n bubble tea aft dinner just now. No more cravings....

Wish somebody k knock me out n I wake up n see my babies already!

very soon very soon, enjoy d quiet night for now, you have come a long way...

just continue to stay zen...you wil be d greatest mummy n i bet for the many more xmas to come, you wil always remember this time...

Fruitree congrats!! Our babies shared the same birthday! Yes I m still at kkh, guess suppose to discharge tomorrow too but I will be staying here another 2 days before going home as I need to climb quite number of flights of stairs to reach home do hubby wants me to stay a couple days more to let the c section wound heal. I didn't sleep much at all since delivering! Maybe not used to the environment. Which ward r u? Who is covering doc for u when dr Loh is on leave?

Pandawife u must be looking forward to this afternoon. =) c section is fast and u cAn meet ur princes and princess very soon

Rose..u r right..i will never forget the feeling of lying in bed w such a huge tummy ! Hehe...
Not v quiet here...hb snoring away.....

Gan..yeah..dr Paul told me abt 30mins...all will b done...amazing..

Rose can't sleep not sure why .... I didn't sleep at all first nite, yesterday 3 hrs, today 1 hr... Already a panda. Day time didn't nap too coz visitors or nurses popping by to check or send things.

gan, aiyoyo, poor thing. think d sleeping pattern has not resume normal. try to take hot milk and keep your mind calm and relaxed.

panda, dont forget to take more pix n video. best is to record video on how you rest on bed with your big tummy, in future can show your kids... :D document everything, its once in a lifetime!

Gan, I'm in ward 82. Dr MArriane hendriks was covering yesterday. But now it's dr cheng. How abt for you? I was supposed to be discharged yesterday but I extended too cos I wanted to get a bit more mobile first.

Panda, it'll be damn fast and you know what you will feel the relieve of a load off immediately when your doc pulls out your babies. And it'll be damn fast. My babies were born 1 min apart from each other! Dr loh joked that his parents should have named him So Fast Loh!

Fruitee we r nearby i am at ward 81. my covering doc is dr h h tan according to dr marianne but has not seen him yet. Did dr cheng check ur c section wound? I m wondering when they check as I am starting to feel pain when I move

Gan, yes dr Cheng checked on my wound yesterday. Said good to go home. Then the nurses changed my dressing to the waterproof one. Today they will be cutting the knots and changing dressing again.

Maybe u check with the nurses when dr tan will be seeing you. Can u walk around now? For me, pain is slowly subsiding but still there. Like cramps. And also I still haven't pass motion. Must ask for medication later today already. And alot of gas so very uncomfortable.

Fruitree, Dr Loh very funny leh! i burst out laughing reading ur post

me n hb cant sleep....i just finished eating my breakfast...

just curious, whts the sequence of birth for ur babies? gals are mei meis or jie jies?

Fruitree i walked to the nursery to see my gal and also to toilet.... my urine bag was only removed yesterday. But I have to walk slowly and tonite I started peeing more like 3 times already. Getting off bed is painful at the wound. I have not pass motion too. Ur c section is in morning on sat? Dr loh was good mood on sat . When he checked my dilation at 1 pm on sat he told the midwife his name is 'xiang fei' so he us doing what his name said, fly off that nite.

Pandawife u must be very excited the next few hours. =)

Gan, yes yes! finally gonna be my turn.. i see all of u go popping n sharing the blissfulness of it all..i also want!!

Hi Fruitree,

Congrats on your 3 precious babies! Good to know that they r doing well. Did doc say when they can be discharged from NICU? U better rest well now.

Did u opt for epi c sec?

working wife, u are right..hahaha.. i din sleep leh....

i just took shower..n watching tv at home... not yet at tmc

my admission time is 9am.

Haha Pandawife the feeling of holding ur child is out of the world. My hubby though back to work, has been camping here coz he can't get enuff of his gal. =) he is up 530am today and we had our gal push to our room, he has been carrying her since then with a contented look on his face. =) I will breastfeed at 8am later.... My left breast is leaking and both r hard.

U will enjoy when u see ur 3 baobeis even if c section sound hurts!

Wah...you all popping one by one, faster than popping champange ! But big congrats to those who have popped...and also to Pandawife this midday !

baby
Your babes are such cuties...

Nancy/Ladies
I like your suggestions of meeting one day and keeping in touch when I'm back in spore cos, I think we will drop out of the thread/forum over time. Maybe can include your email address and nickname together since some of us may be overseas and SMS may be not ideal.

Gan
My hb also ask me that day, when he can carry our bb when we were out shopping and he saw a woman carrying a nb, although this is our 2nd child
Guess your heart just melts when you see them. But I want to keep him in until due date in Jan'11.

Think your milk ss is coming in, u pump or not ?

Pandawife
So early prepare already....I think u can't sleep last night.

Bubblybear I haven't bot my pumps yet! Will try massage and feed my gal at 8am, her last feed was 5am by the nurse with FM.

Bubblybear I suspect my waterbag leaks coz I was climbing up 2 storeys on Friday afternoon as we parked at b2 carpark N no lift. Just a guess... So dun over exert urself, ur boy will be a 2011 Bb!

Gan
Can try use hand express and store to relieve the pressure and then give to your gal later. Why not ask your hb go buy a cheap hand pump since u still going to be in hospital for 2 days.

Gan
I think from track record, I will be overdue. I walk alot everyday, used to it. Last week, spotting, I tot popping also, went Dr, he says not so fast cos bb still quite high up.

Working wife, thanks. I did epi c-sect.

Panda, my girls came out first, boy is the last.

Gan, yes my op was in the morning, 8 plus. Requested for that time.

The PD can't say how long my kids will be in NICU for cos still early. I think my girls will come back home first. I still haven't carried them in my arms yet. They are so small. All I want is for them to have the best care now first. Ive only been stroking them so far. Cant wait to hold them in my arms yet.

Gan,
Ooooo leaking and breasts r hard means milk ss come in liao and engorged already. Now is to get the milk out. Since yr girl latches well, latch her more often, dun give FM already. And try to latch on demand, no need to stick to 3hrly.

Fruitree,
Congrats! I'm sure yr bbs r doing well n will be back in no time. Take the opportunity to rest now while there r nurses taking care of them for u.....hehe

Panda,
All the best for yr op! U'll be seeing yr bbs soon

So exciting!

I just feed her.... When I feed her my right side and my left will leak.... Was alittle pissed off with one of the staff nurse here... I asked for help as I am alone. Anyway told her I want to do cradle hold. She demonstrate with my gal and with 1 head supporting her head and neck she sway my Bb head sideway!! Got me so worried! She is still so young.

Rose kk do have pump, just now the nursery nurse came to check if my gal has eaten, I told her my breast are hard she said will get a pump for me later.

Fruitree mine was 8 plus at night.=)

working wife, i m at level 5 room 504.

feeling soooo hungry... nurse says most likely no food for me today.. hb get to pick his dinner tonight from the menu... sad.....

the premier single room here is quite nice... more spacious than the standard single.. and newer too..

The bed for hb is a sofa bed.. Not the full size bed tht we r sleeping on.

Singapoh..my whole brain filled w thoughts of food now! Hahaha

Fruitree, congrats

Panda, In a few hrs time u will see ur darlings. Early congrats to u.. I hv been sick since last week after I came bk from Italy. Just saw a dr, given MC today & tomorrow.. But I think I need to go bk tomorrow as my bosses all on leave & overseas..

Panda
Ya after op.. I have nothing to eat and drink for two days.. I was so thirsty... Dr say cant drink cos scare my guts cant take it... Can only take sips of water or wet the lips...
Aft op... Will pass out alot of gas...

Have a safe delivery ya!! U will see yr 3 little ones v soon!!

Gan
When breast is engorged... Its super painful one...
The whole breast is hard and sore... Lumpy also..
U must massage the breast to get rid of the hard lumps.. Else it will get worst... Now my right side also abit engorged.. Later must massage hard hard to squeeze the milk out...

Really not easy to bf.. No wonder so many give up...
Somemore im deprived of sleep cos need to wake up in the middle of the night to pump... Tired...

Pandawife u won't have appetite for food after delivery. I didn't eat anything after delivery till sunday morning though my last meal is Friday dinner. Only asked got Milo after the delivery.

Just pumped 60ml of milk for my bb, she has jaundice n has to do phototherapy today. Hopefully she can go home with us on thursday .

Fruitree, you finally reported! Was wondering how are you and darlings! 18th Dec was a good date. Must have been a busy one for Dr Loh before he flew off.

Gan, Dr Loh so cartoon hor? So Fast Loh.... lol.

Seemed like everyone busy popping and moo-ing here. I also want leh... But little one has been good. Told her to tahan at least until christmas. Anytime after Christmas will be ideal.

PandaWife, jia you! jia you! do update us later.

Gan, 60ml of milk? wow! u r doing well leh... keep it up! Better get your breast pump from downstairs before u discharged leh. Cos I think your hubby will be blur what to get for you after u discharged.

Gan,
Wow yr supply is good! Actually so fast engorged can tell u got good supply already.

Now there's two ways u can go. If u want to be hardworking, then u latch yr girl, feed her already then pump out the excess. The excess u can freeze and after u go back to work she can still get BM for a while more since dun intend to pump at work.
The other way is if u feel that it's too much effort and u just want to latch, dun want to pump then u can use cold cabbage leaves to control the engorgement. This will actually cut down yr supply but as long as yr girl continues to latch well it's ok cos she will control yr supply through her latching.

Otherwise u will always hv this mismatch where yr girl cannot empty yr breast fully and u will get engorgement. If u keep pumping out to clear the engorgement, yr suppl will actually keep increasing.

Gan
Wow ur supply really good mann!!
So early can pump out 60ml... Me now can only pump 80-100ml... Im aldy 17days post op liao... Qty still so little..
U definitely dont need to supplement yr girl with fm...

Baby,

Yr supply is very good too lei. Mine not that much on day 17. Yeah bf is hard in the early weeks as u r working on the supply but very easy after that. Bf more than 1 baby is a big challenge.

For me, my gal is at MIL's during weekdays so I got to pump to freeze and maintain my supply for her. Also got to work hard. We jiayou together!