IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

grumpus,

can i appoint as the president of the moo-moo club? what you just said, were taught in the class too. but frankly, i forgot most part of it... :p

now i must pay more attention to your posts :p

Just Faith,
hahahaha it's easy to talk abt the theory only. to actually do it is a different story.
i personally FAILED to latch directly :p

Baby
oh ur girls are sooooo adorable and so identical !!! Are u sure u have two placenta ???? So sweet
Wanna carry them!! where did u get those little caps ? Many in the market too big for my boys...

Haha... Thanks for all the 赞美!!!!

Actually they dont look alike.. I can easily tell them apart.. Maybe this photo makes them look alike hehe...
Something interesting... Both of them has different blood group.. One follow my blood gp.. The other follow my hb blood gp...

Just faith
I saw good comments on this dr lilian lian also...
But heard waiting time is super long.. Abt 1-2hrs wait... Bb sure v restless to wait such a long time...

Pls share yr darlings pic here!!!

Nancy
Of cos i have two placenta haha.. Cos they have different blood gp... Hee..
Next time i post another pic.. They definitely dont look identical... I also feel this pic makes them look so alike.. Like mirror image... Hee...

The little caps i bought it at baby kingdom... OG selling also..
Actually it is also too big for my girls.. It always shift or cover their eyes when they move their head... But i think it will be just nice for yr boys cos my girls are still small at slightly over 2kg only...

baby,

your baby pics makes my hubby heart melt. can see his desire to carry little one. hope i can grant him his wish soon.... your girls really look alike. you look at their lips... aiyo.... so lovely.

ya, it is usually crowded in her clinic. but kids clinic is very popular in SK. For PD, i dont want to travel all the way to KK leh... rather go one that is near my place. i m staying near buangkok mrt.

Was just thinking our group of mummies here, singleton, twins or triplets must meet up one day. When are bbs are bigger we must have a gathering. Pls keep in touch after u popped though i guess the road may be tough initially. Haha... I can expect myself to be octopus after confinement
hm... for those not in facebook maybe can send me ur mobile no. at [email protected]. I will try n consolidate everyone's mobile so u can SMS each other next time.

Just faith
Its gonna be yr turn soon... Tell yr hb its gonna happen v v soon... U will hold yr little one in yr arms... The tot of it feels so warm and lovely...

I only manage to see my girls abt 4 days after i delivered them... Cos they are in nicu and im in icu also... The two days in icu im so weak.. Cant even talk properly.. Always sleeping..

But for yr case u can hold yr little almost immediately! Something to look forward to!

Nancy, sure, will email to you later.

Baby, your girls look like who huh? i find their nose very sharp too. nice.. nice..

Wah baby, cute babies u hv there.

My twin boy is seeing PD in SBCC, AMK branch. 1st visit was 0ver $100. Review was $20+ only without medicine.

My twins' PD is in KKH. She said i can just call KKH to speak to her. So one day I called to speak to her but she was on leave so I asked to speak to any doc on duty. I didn't get to speak to any doc because the operator insist that I bring down my baby to KKH. Aiyo I just wanna check with the PD if I should bring him down coz I heard some wheezing noise.

So I went to SBCC with my boy. Few days later I called to speak to the PD, he called back few hours later. That's the advantage of going PD outside.

Just faith
The elder one look like my hb.. Coincidently she follows my hb blood gp...
The younger one look like me.. She has brownish hair.. She follows my blood gp... So i interesting hor...
My hb will squeeze their nose to make their sharper haha...

Singapoh
Thanks gal!
The amk branch one also v popular.. Quite crowded right?
Not cheap to see dr there... Which dr yr twins is seeing? U find her/he good? U did the vacinations there also?

Baby,

My boy is seeing Dr Tang and the other PD, Dr Goh? Whoever that is available la. His condition has improved a lot.

Kkh private children clinic also not cheap lei. We started their vaccination there so just continue.

Thanks singapoh! =)

Baby I dunno how to upload pic here leh. Btw ur bbs Chinese name u got pple calculate strokes to name them.?

I seem to be having insomnia even after birth! Didn't sleep last nite after delivery, tonite sleep abt 3 hrs can't sleep.... Oops

Finally gotten round to catching up the posts here.

CONGRATS to Gan for popping! Was so shocked to read your post. Enjoy your time with your darling now

BabyHopeful,
some websites will tell u that only need to sterilise once a day. some say in between pumps, keep the pump in the fridge then only need to sterilise once a day.
for me, i sterilised after every pump. with an electric steam steriliser, is not that much hassle to sterilise after every pump anyway.

Gan
Haha i also dont know how to upload.. My hb does it for me.. U ask yr hb to do it la...

Yes i did ask people to calculate strokes... And also ask temple what they lack on the day they are delivered... Eg, lack of water, fire etc...

Baby, your twins are very cute
don't look small at all. I'm sure u can't take yr eyes off them even for just a second

Me still hanging on here... Wondering when d date is. But again, next focus is Dr Cheng's return first in two days time. I'm 34w4d today.

Panda - tomorrow!! Excited or not?!! Lemme know when u pop already and are well enuf to receive guests - I'll try to ask nurse if can go visit u and see yr 3 tigers

for posting of images, go to help> formatting. look under /image and follow the steps. upload image with smaller file size.

Working wife,

i tink my babies are more excited than me... these two days they hv been playing so much... i feel so exhausted..been sleeping most of the time. cannot eat much also.. small tiny portions of foods make me feel terribly bloated..hehe.. guess its about time to bring them out as well...

sure..u wanna PM me ur mobile number? i drop u an sms once I m ok

panda, jiayou! endure one more day n u will finally get to see your 3 baobei!

dont forget the entire ivf mummies to be forum are cheering for you!

Jia You - Panda !!

U can do it .. i will be awaiting photos of the triplets on FB so remember to update .. after u have rest of course

Panda,
Jia You... Please load the photos in the forum as well :) like baby...

Enjoy ur day every bit of it..cherish your pregnancy.. i know u must be uncomfortable.. enjoy the kicks... .tomm u r entering in to Motherhood phase... and take a snap today with ur hubby at home and if possible ask somebody to record the first cry of the babies tommorrow..

baby ,
after seeing ur babies pic.. my dreams are fullof babies... now wondering how will mine look.. so thrilled...

Thanks gals!
Yup..we will hv plenty of pics on fb soon...less than 24hrs to countdown.

Wondering how's Fruitree n her babies...

Thank you all the aunites here for the compliments!!

Pls try to upload yr bbs photo here to share!!

Panda
Im so kan cheong for u leh... Tml finally is the day!
What time is yr op?

Hey panda!

Wanted to wish u all the best for tmrw! U will finally get to meet your 3 little ones after this long journey.. Congrats!!

Just faith no doc visit me today leh except my friends. Hehehe
Starting to feel the pain at c section. Tried walking abit .

Thanks to all of u nice mummies...

Baby...op at 12 noon.

Winnie..Angela in Hk Tmr..she says wanna b first few to c babies pics..ask me to update her..hee..

Gan, huh? thought doctors usually conduct morning visits? u mean it is not the normal practice in KKH? or because Dr Loh is on leave? then who will certify you can leave hospital?

Is your baby latching well?

Gan
u poped !!Congrates !! remember u have abt the same edd as me, din expect u to pop so early
glad to hear u have a smooth delivery. do share with us ur princess pic.rest well n enjoy ur confinement .

just faith
y GA n not epi? heard GA when awake is more painful?

baby
congrates !!ur twins are soooooooooooo lovely
for a moment i tot they r identical twins...

PandaWife
Wishing u a smooth delivery .Jia You !!can't wait to see ur triplets pic. really exciting .

Just faith this morning there's a doc young one, not sure if she's MO. She just ask me any pain. Dr marianne said I can discharge tomorrow but I mention to her I want to extend another 2 days. Tomorrow will check with kkh.
My gal latch well but my supply not enuff so she will cry and ask for more. She is being cupfeed FM too.

Thanks pleasance! Didn't expect to pop so early since no symtoms.

Gan, I see I see! Must jiayou! I also have no experience on bf.. but I am sure more milk will come over the nx few days.

Pleasance, actually both procedures will be painful when one is awake. One of my cousins have bad experience after delivering her #2, so my family and relatives are all against epi during delivery. when my relatives knew i was expecting, i kena so many warnings to deliver natural or dun use epi, if possible.

Just faith,
Hehe we're the same. I'm trying to go natural with no epi or if I need c-sect I will pick GA.

Gan,
It's good yr girl latches well! Keep latching to stimulate yr supply n try to wean her off FM as soon as u can. Or ask the nurse When feed FM dun feed too full so she will still look for milk when u try to latch her. If she's too full on FM she won't be interested liao

Grumpus I just fed her, for 45 mins but she cried very loud after the feed, the nurse thinks she is still hungry so is cupfeeding her with FM now. I think it's my position when I feed, my wound hurts now. I have been using football hold but think not comfie for her so just now try cradle hold.

Diana shld go see a doc

Gan
Its good that yr girl latch on well.. I never successfully latch on my girls... So im still pumping..
Pumping is never as good as direct latch on... But i still prefer pumping cos i feel its easier for me.. And i can know how much they drink... Somemore with twins.. I really not confident to latch both of them..

Yr wound stil hurt now is normal... Did u put on a binder? It will help alot to hold the wound so u wont feel so much pain when u move...
Im wearing the binder 24/7...

Hi ladies. I delivered on sat, 18 dec to 3 beautiful babies!!! I'm still at Kk, will be discharged tomo. Babies were 1.68, 1.6 and 1.38. So all 3 in NICU now. They are doing well so far. They are off the ventilator and have started on feeds. Can't wait to bring them back home!!! But it may take some time. The happiness to see them is just indescribable.

Panda, wish u all the best tomm! Have a Smooth delivery and quick recovery.

Gan , congrats to you too! R u still in Kk?