IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Panda, can advice me what drugs and injections dr paul gave you for the pregnancy?? Then I request for it if my dr miss that out.. Hee.. Must kiasu Liao.. Thanks!

Fruitree,

Could be ur baby head down? both my boys are head down, i always feel the pressure on the pelvic area...esp when they move too much.

baby, your girls weight very gd leh! i m only hoping my little ones will reach 2kg this sat...
i tink ur dr is concern about the development of the babies.. apart from weight, their lungs hv to be developed enough, as well as able to drink milk ..otherwise will still need special care even if weigh more than 2kg.

wan, dr paul only giv me nifed leh..1tablet 3x a day... my proluton jabs are from CARE..hehe.. dr paul actually told me after 28wks, the proluton jabs no longer has any effect....but i too kiasu... coz Angela says it will help keep the babies in there longer...must jab until 36wks, then 37 wk can pop..haha....

Panda, could be. At least one of their heads are down cos every night I can feel it. I must monitor la. I find my pelvic bone also aching more these days. Really praying to keep them in for another 5 weeks! Just 5 weeks. Must tahan.

I'm taking 2 nifed tablets 3 times a day and I'm so sick of taking them.

i am exactly 35weeks today... my little one measures 2.5kg.... yippee! am so happy!! now countdown to 37weeks and see how!!!

Fruitree, try to relax... relax mummy=relax body=relax uterus.

have plenty of rest...i spend alot of time staying horizonal...

i already numb to popping pills... will just guai guai pop them everyday...along w the multi vit, calcium tab, fish oil n iron....i tell myself its for the sake of the babies... mummy suffer nevermind...

True Panda. Am trying to lie down more often even though I can't sleep. And yes, popping pills for a few more weeks only. Can endure.

fruitree, its gd to have scheduled lying down rest sessions.. dont wait for ur body to tell u tht u need rest... cant sleep nevermind, just lie down n watch tv

u dont feel tired more? i can barely stay awake most of the day..haha... very gd at sleeping one..hahaha..

Panda, yes I do feel more tired now. And started lying down more also. Also feeling more hungry nowadays so eating more also. How much weight have u put on so far panda?

fruitree..

very scary.. i put on 24kg already! last tue when i went for my 32 week checkup, gain 22kg...just now i weight myself again, i put on another 2kg in 1 week......

how abt u?

Panda, WOW I'm speechless! No wonder your babies are of such good weight. Up till my 30 week check-up, I only put on 15kg. Must be like u la.

Fruitree..I was telling my hb I must b the biggest fattest mtb on this thread leh. I look at the weight I hv gain.. I wanna faint. Imagine even if aft delivery half the weight gone..I will still hv over 10kg to lose!

It's ok Panda. Weight can easily lose just like u gained. But babies wellbeing is more important.

And don't worry, I'm sure you'll lose all the weight when running after 3 toddlers

True.. Dr Paul says last 4-6wks babies will gain more wt coz they growing fats.. U dun worry too much..still hv time for ur babies to catch up ..

Fruitree
U monitor the hardness... If it goes soft after a few seconds.. That means u having tightening or contractions...

Wanbb
Haha.. U really know how to threaten him ya...
He ask u to come in for ctg today and u didnt come? Why?
U scare after ctg he ask u to stay in is it? If thats the case, tat means its necesaary for u to be monitor in hosp...
Btw the patches hor, initialy stage u might get v bad headache.. But after sometime it will get better..
So how is yr contractions now? Better?

Panda
Initial im worried my bbs wont grow so well cos i not been eating v well lately... Luckily they are growing well...
Ya weight is not the only factor.. They must be able to breath and eat well... Today i had my steriod injection again...
Usually by 34-35w... Bbs lungs are mature enough.. Esp with the steriod injections.. It will help...
Maybe i will just aim for 14th...

Baby, I'm few doors away from you again.. I'm in labourward.. Doing my ctg. Just nw 8pm I got strong tightening again. And at 10 mins.. So I send myself in.. Haiz.. But nw only got one contraction after half an hr of monitoring.. Hopefully can go home.. My girl is here too. I'm glad the nurse let my girl come in.. But nw my hubby bring her go see lightings and eat mac. Wait for my ctg results. You want mac? I ask my hubby to bring to you.

Baby, they giving me an oral medicine and observe one hr, if no more contractions then I can go home!! Hurray!! But why last time nv give me that oral medicine.. Or else I won't have to stay for one night.

Wanbb
U so guai come into labour ward...
Thanks for wanting to buy me mac.. I aldy had my dnr lo..

What oral med they give u? They nvr put u on drip?
I feel contractions evey now and then.. Now somemore together with back pain.. Thinking to ask them to do ctg and up the drip med...

Did the nurses call dr f that u in labour ward?

Baby, I also don't know the name of the medicine. They looks like mini eggs with egg shell colour. The nurse say it works better than ventolin and it will calm the heart.. They call dr foong and he say I have taken this med but I nv seen it before.. I think he mix me up with other patients. I wasn't on drip. Nw waiting for another half hr then if no contraction I can go home..

Real labour contractions sometimes can be back pain. Not neceessary stomach pain. So if having tightening you feel back pain must inform dr. I wish I can hold on until 34 weeks.. At least don't have to go kkh..
My tightening is real strong until my face turn red.. So no choice I have to come.

Wanbb
Its call nifedphine... It helps to control bp and contractions.. Im on 4 tabs 3 times a day ah...

Find it werid how come dr nvr give u this med when he discharge u that time.. He only gives u oral ventolin?

Hopefully u have no contractions!! Then u can go home!
I just ask the nurse to up my drip to 35u... Tml will tell dr f abt my back pain... The nurses always say tighening and contraction is diff.. But its so hard to differentiate la.. Haha...

Yr hb and dau come bk with u liao? Are u at labour ward 3?
I always in ward 3 everytime...

Wanbb
See u nvr post... In sure u are aldy on yr way home!
Rem to rest rest rest at home ok... Dont walk ard at home..
Wait to be served.. Hehe... Try to sit down when bathing and do a quick shower.. Dont spend too much time standing ok.
Lets jia you together!!

Baby, ya ya, always labourward 3. I'm home. My poor girl drop after reaching hm. This time round the damage is low. Only $70. I thought the bill will reach hundreds..
The other time dr only give me ventolin.. I didn't know there is other drugs to help.
I just check the bill, that med is call adalat. Izzit the same as the one you say?
Strangely, I knew I'm having real contractions the first moment and time I have it. You will know it's the time.. Maybe it's maternal instinct. I even tell my hubby to go sleep while I wait until contractions get closer before admitting. Those were the easy days..
We must really jia you together. You are getting there already! Hope I reach your stage soon!

Wanbb
Glad u are home... There is no other better place than home!
Yup adalat and nifedphine its the same... U should be on 2 tabs 3 times a day right?

In no time u will reach my 34 weeks... Rem.. I was also hospitalised for 5 days during my 28-29w... And here i am now 34w... Aiming for 35-36w... Dont stress yrself too much thou its easier said than done... At least now u are at home.. Do enjoy the time when u are home ok.. Be prepared to hosp stay when u are getting bigger.. So rest well at home to avoid being in hosp... But sometimes hard to avoid.. I also bedrest at home aft the first hosp stay.. I also ended up in hosp.. Haha... Gng to forget how my home looks like how my bed smells like...

Baby, I don't have the medicine yet... Dr foong nv give it to me. Maybe tomorrow morning I go take from him. Plus patches and injection.
Very soon you can go home and this time round, together with babies.. U will even stay at home for many many weeks to come. I nv go out until my elder girl is 3 mths old. Kiasi mum... Heee...

baby,
i remember mrs wong mentioned during one of her class...even if we dun eat for 2 weeks, babies will be fine..coz they will absorb from our body reserves
of coz being worried mummies, we always try to eat as well as we can.

seems like all is going well for ur gals.. weight is good, done the steriod jabs... so hang in there for the popping date! it less than 2 weeks away to 14th.. very fast de.. jia you!!

wan,
wow! looks like u had an eventful night. glad you managed to go home. better get all ur support medications from dr later today... prevention is always better than cure. u r right..kiasu abit is gd....

Panda, I told my husband you have triplets and has been taking med and injections since preggy, nw you are still at hm. Then he went wow! So I decided to ask dr for everything necessary to keep babies in and me out of hospital. Hee.. You are my inspiration! But hubby mention that you must have spend alot of $$ for injections. I tell him better than babies come early, with so many of them the cost will be worst than injections.. If I do injections twice a week, it will take abt 12 times and close to 1k.. But at least I'm in the comfort of my home..

panda
u have triplets and u only put on 24kg...i have single and i've alreadi put on 24kg...wonder wat have i stuffed myself ..whahha

wan bb
when is ur EDD?

Pleasance, Edd is 13th feb. But I think early Jan or mid Jan I should have popped..

Baby, dr only give me the adalat.. The rest he say slowly add on.. Yesterday he let me go home is a bait! Today he mention if got contractions, I just drop by like yesterday then I can go home.. I was thinking where got always so simple. Hee hee.. He is a good dr.

Wanbb
Yes dr f wont give u at one shot... That time he also add on gradually for me.. In fact he is quite reluctant to give me the patch cos it causes headache... And if he gives u all at one shot.. He wont have anytin to give u when yr pregnancy progresses... Yr body might have aldy immune to all med liao...

So far u ok? Any more contractions? Dr f this morning told me.. He has a feeling i will deliver at 35w... Hmm...

Panda
Really... Lucky mann... Cos i really didnt eat alot lately and scare i starving my bbs... Even wana force eat also cannot... See the food wana puke... Today slightly better... Ate egg sandwich for lunch with payaya... Bfast didnt eat cos v tired.. Sleep thru.. Last nite didnt sleep well...

Wan,
you r right..the cost of the jabs are well worth it... me n hb decided to continue jabbing with the end goal of carrying the babies as close to full term as possible.
the nurse shared with me that from their track record, triplet mummies who jab faithfully all the way, hv very high chance of popping at 36-37weeks... those who gave up half way, pop at 34-35weeks...

besides, i rather i suffer the pain and cost of jabbing then have to see babies suffer in NICU when they are out...

pleasance, u must be very slim before preggie? hehe.. i m within normal weight range prior to preggie.. even w/o getting more than the normal portion of food, the weight kept going up... cannot be help..haha.. but smtimes i tink it could also be coz i hv sweet tooth... and hb kept buying sweet foods for me.. lost count of the number of strawberry shortcakes i hv eaten!

baby, yes.. hehe..mrs wong told us we hv to eat to keep ourselves alive more than the babies...coz they will just keep "sucking" from our body.

try to eat what u can.. its probably difficult smtimes since u r in hospital for such a long time and bedresting all this while.

35wks is next week!! gosh... very fast leh.....

nancy, how have u been? u r popping next week..picked ur date already?

Baby, that's what I think also.. Maybe I'll need more drugs in future. Now on max pills popping already. Btw, what are the patches for? Also contraction or relax womb? Really bad headache? I hate headache... Can take panadol to control it?
If dr say 35, then I think he is prepared to let you deliver then. 35 weeks is very good. I wish I can last til 34weeks. Btw, you intend to let your helper go hospital help after babies is here? My hubby say let the helper build bond with babies so he will put her by my side everyday..

Panda, it's definately worth it, if given a choice, I would also have the injections. I only took it until 14 weeks cos of my blood clot. Actually should continue anyway it's only 23 weeks left to full term.
I think your side more triplets so dr is more experience and careful.

Wanbb
I also dont whats the patches for.. Should be to control contractions bah... Dr f must be wondering how come u know abt the patches haha...

Its to paste on yr tummy... The first two nights i paste.. Got terrible throbing paiN.... Took panadol also no help.. But after a few days no more headache liao..

I dont thk i will let my maid handle the bbs... For the inital start cos the maid still so new and bbs still so small.. Dont dare to take chances.. I will only let her do hsewk...

Dont worry wanbb... Dr f is just as experienced... He is a v nice dr... Panda dr paul also say no need injections.. Its the care angela gave it to panda.. So i believe most drs will not give med unnecessary... Cos all med has side effects.. U wont know what effect it has to the mummy body or to the bbs... And maybe cos panda has 3.. So need extra caution to prevent preterm labour... She is doing so well mann!

baby, wanbb
back from ctg. decided not to induce tmrw. hope baby can wait till dr f back next week.

first time do ctg, wow baby heartbeat very loud. can i ask what is ur contraction readings like? its the 2nd set of digits right? my reading ranges from 1 to 60+. does it mean any reading means contraction? but i really dont feel anything.

Baby, dr foong must know I got spy.. Hee.. The patches must be quite strong to let you have headache.. Strong=good. I think very soon I would try it out myself.
For me I think I will let the helper carry la.. No choice leh. I'm all alone then my cl going back during cny.. But only carrying.. Bath and feeding my hubby have to handle. Change diaper will depends.. Cos I worry if not clean then baby will develop rashes or too rough then hurt baby skin..
Ya, panda is coping very well in her pregnancy. So envy..

Happyhippo, 60+ you should be able to feel the hardening.. For me 60+ is quite strong already..
Wonder if you and baby will give birth on the same day.. Good luck and have a smooth delivery... Btw, izzit c-section of natural?

Wan,

dr paul's style quite similar to dr f... they r both experienced w multiples pregnancies since both does ivf. dr paul din even wanna give me the steriods jab leh... i asked him twice n he told me i dont need. the proluton jab, i told him i wanna jab coz it gives me assurance...so he just smile n says ok.. if i dun mind the pain, can continue :p

baby, i m struggling with each day...coz babies are growing bigger, n tummy gets heavier..

just now my mil came to visit..she pour a whole bucket of cold water on me leh. she says my tummy so huge n low now.. she dont think i can last until 37wks!! :S
i called n told my hb.. he also says he see me so xin ku..tell me if all ok, just deliver at wk36..he is very happy already.....

Pandawife,

Dun worri, I believe you can do it. Just make sure that when the time comes, you have somebody besides you.

I am in my 29 weeks already feel heavy, I totally cannot imagine you have triplets and can stay so positive and focus. You are truly amazing!

Happyhippo
I nvr know the reading leh.. I only know if the paper show a peak graph means contraction.. If nearly straight line means ok... Dr f will be bk on tue noon... Thou he open clinic on wed... So if u in labour after tue noon.. I thk dr f can deliver for u...

Wanbb
Haha.. He nvr ask u how come u know abt the patches ah...
In fact he tempted to let me paste two when im still having contractions.. In e end he nvr cos he scare i have headChe again.. Somemore im aldy have 4 tabs of adalat...
So far u ok?

Panda
Ya my dr also say 36 is good enough... Not necessary wait till 37... Dont have to make yrself miserable... I know how xinku u will be... Yr bump must be huge now... Haha...
Im only a week away frm my big day... Scare leh.. Dont know what to expect...

Panda, I think it's the team at care. So although Dr foong is very nice and good dr but he is alone. You must know the nurses at the clinic then got better treatment. The normal also not bad la but if you wanna talk to dr, make last min appointments or some special request, then you must mingle with his nurses.
I don't think u need steroid jabs. You are doing great.. Ur mil is speaking the obvious.. of cos your tummy is low and big. There is 3 babies inside. Even with one baby, mine is quite low at your stage.

Wanbb
oh no u mean 60+ is considered strong? oh dear i hope i can tahan till next wk. wat is ur peak readings? how often do u get 60+ that u need all the medication to keep ur contraction down?

baby
i really hope dr f can deliver for me. did he say which day u could possibly be delivering?

Baby, Dr foong nv ask. Hee.. I'm very interested in the patches.. How come can be so strong with just sticking onto the skin.. Then the skin turn red under the patches?? Very interesting.. Hee..me mountain turtle..

you taking 4 tabs at a time?? It's more expensive than ventolin.. In fact it's double the cost. My hubby spend $110 just on adalat today..
I'm better with adalat. The contractions Is not as strong. But i can still feel stomach harden every hr or two. I think it can only give me a little more time.. Then I have to advance to other drugs Liao..

Rose, thanks! My full time job now is to focus on growing babies..hehe.. so must make sure i do it well.. mil always going on about how lucky i m to be able to stay at home when preggie..she worked thru all her 4 pregnancies. :p

baby, aiyoh, i cant believe u gonna pop next week! very fast.. i also excited and nervous for u..... i m also mentally preparing myself tht i might pop anytime... told hb to prepare his hospital bag soon too... so tht no need to run to n fro when i pop.....

just now i was having macs dinner.. half way thru, my gal suddenly decided to do break dance leh! gosh... i couldnt move nor breathe coz she was v violent!

recently one twin mummy from CARE popped earlier coz her bb ger burst her waterbag...:S

wan, really huh? so its normal for the tummy to be low? i hv no idea..n the way my mil said it, like i might just be due anytime tomorrow!! scared me abit....

u r right about the team at CARE..they hv indeed given very fantastic support during my pregnancy.. smthing tht i did not get from dr paul's clinic nurses too..... i might have already be down w prenatal blues if not for all the encouragement and support from the team.

Panda you are 34 weeks already right? With 3 bAbies how your mil expect them to be high. Nest at the chest area? Babies has to get ready to engage their head. Cos Only 3 weeks to full term. Moreover she has 4 pregnancies before and still say such things. Old people always like to say funny things. That time a aunty from my girl sch who has a twins before mention I have small tummy at 4 mths! I was thinking how many preggy women has an obvious tummy at 4 mths??If she can tell I'm pregnant at 4 mths mean my tummy is nt small already ma.. Some people just love to compare and say words that is nt pleasant to the ears of others.

Hi Baby, how r u today? Me same old same old, drips between 4-8. Off n on contractions. Sometimes the peaks quite high but I only feel tigthening *touchwood*

Panda - don't worry abt yr MIL, just focus on yr day to day. Though my doctor did explain yr body is only doin what its supposed to do at that stage. Ie. Altho I'm 32 wks, but size is already like a full term and weight also like full term singleton that's why there's cramping and pulling and tightening causing contraction. Don't be too overly stressed abt 37 weeks... Take each day as it comes

My own target is 35 wks but leave it to God's will. Suddenly it seems we're gonna meet our darlings soon huh?

Wan..wats nesting at the chest?
Everytime my mil visits ...I feel stress.. Told hb to minimize her coming over until I pop.. I need peace to stay zen now..n when she is here I can't nap..hv to entertain her. At first hb wants her here so tht I will nt b alone at home..but it's not working out too well.
I oso hv pple saying my tummy dun look like I hv triplets leh..after a while I stop telling pple tht I m carrying triplets..when they ask boy or girl..I just smile ...act blur..
Yeah..I m 34wk this week liao..

Working wife..glad to see ur update..now I everyday ponder
who will b the next to pop! I m scrutinizing my feet to check for swelling too..since it cld b a possible sign for me...
U r right...suddenly we r all like so near to meeting our little ones!

Aiyoh since day 1 ppl have been telling me "hahn teins? Yr tummy very compact and small hor, don't look like twins". Now I am immune also. Feel like asking them u know how big twins tummy supposed to be meh? Can u tell me?

Wanbb
When u got to see the patch u will find it amazing that a small sticker can dispense med... Haha..
Dont worry.. We are in good hands... Im sure dr f knows what he is doing... And u are right that u need to mingle with the nurses there to get special request.. Im in good terms with jenny, angeline... U will notice jenny can be quite nasty to some patients one...

Happyhippo
Dr f targets near 36w for me le.. Just now had a talk with him.. He says most likely 36w.. Bbs can go home with me so i will aim for 14th...
Im sure u can tahan till dr f comes bk... Did he say anytin? When he check u did he say u can tahan a few more days till he is bk?

Panda
Dont let yr mil affect u... Be zen ya..
Got change in plan.. No longer 35w... It will be 36w... Hee..

Working wife
Im still on 35u ah... And still have on off contractions.. Dr says its normal cos it might be braxton kicks and will be pick up by ctg... As long as its not regular and not intense painful...
Did u ask yr hb to chk till date what is yr hosp bill?
Mine is aldy near $11k excluding dr fee... Gosh rite.. and another two more weeks to go....

Baby..I just saw blue black bruises on both sides of my hip bones...probably caused by the tummy weight when I lie on my sides. This morning I woke up w painful wrist coz accidentally slept on tht hand..

My hb very worried tht I cannot sleep properly as the tummy grows.

If u k endure until 36 wks it wld b very gd! The big hospital bill is worth it if babies can go home w u! I oso hoping for tht...so no matter wat pain or discomfort..we must endure!

Dun worry about belly size. More important is baby weight and growth.

Many people commented that my belly was small for twins especially my MIL. She kept telling me that every week when we visited her till I fed up explaining to her that bb weights were good. She kept comparing me with her triplets pregnancy. She said she was too big for the door! She ate for 4 so I must eat for 3. Wahaha..

Then when I hit last trimester, my belly grew overnight! MIL said my belly is soooo big. Keke..

I was 8 months + and people thought I was due already with 1 baby. Belly was huge and pointy. From my back I don't look behind.

Panda
Must be the bbs weight pressing tats y u got blue black bruises... Must be a pain for u to sleep at night.. Now i lie on my back i will get so breathless mann... The bump weight plus the ventolin makes me so breathless even with the slightest movement...

Btw gals who carrying mutliples:
Anyone storing cord blood? Today mind yr body talks abt cord blood stem cells... So i still hvt decide whether i wana store not.. Any suggestions frm u gals?

baby.. very hard to get to sleep.. i tried to sleep since 1030....until now still cant get comfortable..

on my sides, the whole tummy weight falls onto one side n feels very sore... on my back i will suffocate...

just now i felt sharp pains from the pubic bone shooting thru the lower tummy... hmm.. happened a few times..dunno if its the pressure from the tummy weight or its contractions? but i press my tummy..it feels soft... no tightening nor hardening.....

i gave up.. told me hb to sleep first..i m now on my sofa surfing..