IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Gan,

we picked the names ourselves, and when babies are out, my mum will go look for this shifu in yishun.. she is a nun.. to help look at their ba zi to see if match the names.. if not she will give us alternatives... if possible, we prefer to use those that we hv picked...

my next checkup is also next week.. wait until the neck so long liao! u must be looking forward too

pandawife can email me the name of the shifu? My email is [email protected]. My sil intro one is based on bazi use computer generate a list of characters and mix and match for the name....i also prefer naming our bb myself leh.

Have u stopped ur aspirin? I am still taking leh...dr loh hasn't asked me stopped..but i find my blood very thin now.. Coz when i take blood for ogtt, even after pressing a while, blood still flows after i remove my fingers. Last time not like that.

I always look forward to appt though i can never make out what is what during scan. =)

jeinthiangel,
think im abt the same time as u

my doc is going to induce by wk 38.5 or so.

can u tell me how contraction feels? sharp pain? which part?

im still workg now. how abt u? getting worried where i'll be when contraction starts.

im really not ready yet. still deciding wat cot to buy. where did u get ur cot?

PandaWife,

Re : Maid Transfer. We are the more privileged people who gets to interview or chat with the maid before taking over her. You better do it quickly. Cos MOM take some 2 to 3 weeks to process her work permit.

Gan,

Hubby and I already thought of a few names for her. He mainly used those chinese websites if the names are suitable for girls etc. Cos mainly, we want our girl to have good health and nothing else but good health... not asking for fame or wealth. But at the same time, we also worry whether it will blend with her 8 characters or not. So hubby says, he will shortlist all the names and ask shifu to check which are the better ones that we chose. If those we pick are not suitable, will have to use those mix and match. Hopefully, we can find some good ones there.

BTW, how come u are on aspirin? due to high bp last time? I also look forward to all scans... actually, all MTBs here look forward to doctor's visit after BFP... hehe.

Just Faith, Gan,
for my elder girl we used those submit ba zhi computer generated type of list to choose her name. the shifu will give 12 suitable characters for the 1st character and another 12 suitable characters for the 2nd character.
total of 144 combinations.

Gan,

I am still on aspirin, but finishing up soon. Dr says to stop at wk32. its normal for aspirin to cause the blood thinning effect. i also bleed more from jabs smtimes coz of the aspirin.

I need to get the shifu's details from my mum..will let u know later.

Just Faith,
Leaving the interviewing n etc to my mum. So long as she is happy with the maid, I am ok. No energy to do much these days.. just woke up from nap to eat lunch round 2..going to crawl back to bed at 4pm....

happyhippo, my cot was a handdown from a fren who used it for 6months for her son.

Me inducing next week becoz of gestational diabetes... but maybe either tonight or 2mrw im going to KKH... pain is getting intense as I walk.

Contractions. hmmm if its braxton hicks it targets just ur tummy area like menses cramps comes and goes off and usually goes off after resting.

Real contractions are accompanied by a bad bad backache interval of 5mins-20mins attack and unbearable sharp pains and tightening of tummy.
That is real contractions. Think your body will tell you when its unbearable.

nancy,

u hv to lie down when u self examine...i learnt this from the multiples pregnancy book.

lie on ur sides...when u touch ur tummy, it should be soft to the feel... different from when we are standing or sitting....

when i go for my checkups, dr paul also will press my tummy...but he will press the top, just below the bust and also the bottom of the tummy..to check if uterus is soft....

now everynight i will find myself sleeping on my back even though i placed pillows to support my back. I will naturally shift to lying on my back.
Hope it won't affect anything cos its stated that its best to lie on left side

JJ, its alright.. ur body knows best and will "find" the most comfortable position for u to sleep. when u get bigger, u will not find urself on ur back anymore.

Babies will be fine. no worries.

Pandawife - hor .. thanks for the assurance.
I just thankful that I can still sleep like a pig now ... no prob in falling asleep after pee or when go to bed

its my hubby that can't get good sleep ... its as if he is the preg one ... men !

JJ,

Sorry for the delay in sending you the choco milk sample. I got more stuff from my aunty last night. Will send/pass to you once i clear those two bags.

Dr Loh always remind me to sleep on my sides, when I asked why, he said it is to improve blood flow to the baby. But I find myself lying on my back when I wake up.

Nancy, u r welcome.
how are u these few days?
i slept most of today....just woke up n still yawning.. hungry now.. eating a piece of digestive biscuit n a cup of milk while waiting for hb to come back with dinner.

JJ, yes, enjoy the good nights sleep while you can! sleep will become very challenging at later stage..

jj agree with pandawife...starting this week, i will wake up at 3am plus to pee and after that can't sleep till around 6am...5am will feel very hungry... Not forgeting i have woke up to pee at around 1am. So been feeling tired at work lately.

Just faith i am given aspirin to improve blood flow to placenta as my bb was alittle small in earlier scan but have to stop soon coz dangerous to have thin blood during delivery.

Gan, nowadays, my sleep challenge at night is getting to sleep...coz cannot find comfortable position. i will be on my left, right, armchair, left, right, armchair until smtimes very frustrated. but day time i dont hv this problem leh.. dunno if its becoz by night time, tummy is bigger from the whole day's food intake...

this morning i was up at 330am hungry..drank milk and crawl back to bed..sleep until 630am, hungry again! wake up eat abit of oatmeal, then knock out at 730am until about 10am...

its amazing u can work leh... i cannot imagine myself working at all...even if work from home i also dun hv energy....

Panda,
Gan's is singleton, yrs is triplets mah. cannot compare. most preggie women work until they deliver. u r considered fortunate :p

Just Faith - Its okie take yr time, my request for preg milk samples are coming in already so i try those 1st ..

so far I prefer anmum milk

Panda: So sorry, i just came on to the forum and realised you had asked about me a few days ago. Very busy la.

I'm doing fine. Just turned week 29 this week. You're reaching week 32 in a few days rite? You must be so excited! I also think you will stretch till week 37! I can't wait for my next check-up which is at week 30 to see my babies again.

I dunno if I am right, but I find that my stomach is not expanding as much. But I can feel more of my babies movements and sometimes when they are doing major movements, I have difficulty breathing. Also, i dunno which baby is moving anymore! I can't differentiate between the bottom baby and the top babies. I'm worried about the movement of the bottom baby. Sometimes can feel way down below. But not as frequent as the ones on top. Should I be worried?

Dr Loh hasn't given me any jabs yet. I'm still continuing to take my nipefidine, 2 tablets 3 times a day and 2 progesterone tablets once a day. How about you Panda, what are u taking now?

JJ: I am also having trouble sleeping these days. Got to keep turning from left to back to right and back again. Area just below bust is painful.

Tickles: Congrats! Good to know you and the baby are doing fine. As for NICU charges, try speaking with the business office to see if they can downgrade the class for your baby. But I think they are quite stringent. Must live in HDB and they also look at household income plus maternal grandparents income and housing!

ANd the best part is, NICU, whether A1 class or C class, treatment is still the same! Find it so unfair.

pandawife, kekeke grumpus is right, urs multiples so definitely lower eneregy than me. If everything ok during my check up, i will work till end of my 36 weeks ..then take leave..dun want water bag burst in office. =p

Fruitree, you are still working?

yup, this week wk 32..next tue due for my next checkup.. ur checkup also next week?

my tummy is growing more sideways as compare to forward leh.. thts y sleeping on sides becoming more uncomfortable.. and alot of times, one of the babies will kick non stop if i lie on my sides!

actually very difficult for us to monitor babies movements..will be very confusing and stressful. my doc says no need monitor.. smtimes when bb is facing inside, we cannot feel their movements de. my last scan, doc says all 3 babies are very active..but i din feel much movements while i was on the scan chair....

i m on nipefidine 1 tablet 3 times a day, plus 2x a week proluton jab. ur 2 progesteorone tablet has the same dose as my jab...

Baby79, how r u today? Hope u are resting well.

Panda,
I hv exactly the same problem, v hard to fall asleep at night. Turn frm side to side, sometimes find it hard to breathe also cuz tummy pushing upwards. But daytime find it easier to sleep. Think tummy more bloated at night.

Nancy,
Tell u, couple of days ago I had some crampy feeling like colic pain at my lower abdomen. Pain was there on and off the whole day so by 8plus pm decided that I better go check if its anything. Did ctg scan and found I had some contractions (3 recorded in 1.5 hrs). But I absolutely couldn't feel anything. Now I understand what u mean by not feeling anything but still hv contractions.

Dr Cheng came back in to see me and checked cervix, all ok. He said its BH contractions, most importantly cervix still v long. So touchwood, I hope everything is ok n can tahan till 37 wks. Dr Cheng was chatting w us and he said why don't I aim for 11.1.11. Said no one booked yet, I can book that date! That wld be 37 wks 5 days. I also dare not think so far ahead man! Tomorrow is my 30 wk growth scan.

working wife,

i always crawl into bed about 9plus..coz feel tired..but by the time i turn, toss and find a comfortable position, its usually 2 hrs later

the good thing is once i fall asleep, then i am fine.. even wake up for pee trips also can get back to sleep fairly fast....

i read that its quite normal for multiples pregnancy to experience BH contractions earlier... my dr told me so long as there is not pain that is unbearable..its fine...

11 Jan 2011 is a very nice date! its good to set a target and works towards it leh.. so far my doc only says i might pop anytime in Dec...

if i can go all the way to 37weeks, i will wanna c sect on xmas eve..hee... *dreaming again*

Panda, yup, my check up is next week.

For the past few check-ups only sonographer scan me. Dr Loh didn't scan. Guess my lower girl must be facing inside.

I'm still working, but from home. But it is getting tiring to work from home even. I have to keep moving from my computer chair to my sofa.

The other day, I had a bit of cramps in the night for about 2 mins. Got worried. But after that was ok. Must bring this up to Dr Loh next week. BUt I know what he will say. Will just ask me to rest more.

Fruitree..i started to sleep alot from wk29..the need to get horizontal very high.. R u going to work from home until u pop?

Dr Loh is right..hv to rest more. Our body working 3x as hard..so hv to rest to conserve the energy. I oso experience twitching pains or ligament pulls on the tummy ..doc says it's all normal..

The babies will turn in all directions ..coz now still got space for them to play...I think when they reach a certain size..their movements in our tummy will be more restricted..

Panda, yes i'll be working from home till I pop. And I'm hoping that I'll pop in the 1st week of Jan which is 36 weeks for me. If I can tahan till later, that would be a bonus! Keeping fingers crossed, but taking each week as it comes. I'm aware that anything can happen. Also cos Dr Loh is going on leave and I want him to deliver my babies.... Really hope I can tahan till Jan.

Working wife
Im still in hosp... On off still have contractions..
Now im doing ctg cos dr reduce my drip dosage further so need to monitor for contractions..

Now ctg shows my contractions still quite often... So the nurse increase the drip dosage to see whether can get better not...

Sigh... Dont know how also...

Panda
For the past week after the false alarm, I was lying down most if the time. I only walk around the house. Actually i dun feel the low energy I was experiencing weeks ago. Weird.. I realized something . .. I never had swollen feet thru out the pregnancy. A day before that false alarm my feet suddenly swollen like pig trotters and the following morning I was in labour ward. After I was discharged, my feet went back to normal one day later. Now everyday I check my feet haha .. Paranoid

Working wife
oh luckily is BH. At least u didn't have to stay a night to
monitor
Past few days I also few some cramps like menstrual for few short mins then it feels okay. Guess will be experiencing this often. Keep us posted after ur dr visit

Baby
I can understand the anxiety when ctg is hooked up. The sound of the machine can make one more Kan cheong. Easy for me to say but try to relax ... Can u turn ur body sideways while on ctg? If not very uncomfotable lying face up. Jia you

Baby, hang in there ok? The fact that ur in hospital is easier for them to monitor u, just think that help is just right there so you're in good hands.

My friend who had twins earlier in Feb this year delivered at 33 weeks. Though they had to stay in NICU for abt 2 wks, they're now sooo chubby n big! They just recently brought the twins to HK Disneyland with their other kids.

Have faith that everything will turn out fine, k?

baby, hope tht all is well thru the morning...
stay brave and positive for your gals... u just need to tahan less than 2 weeks... remember golden 34!!...

nancy, ooh.... so what angela told me might be true. will swell and subside 3x before popping... i also observing my feet everyday leh... everynight will ask my hb if my feet is swollen..

when u r getting more rest lying dowm,maybe dont feel so tired? for me, even w alot of sleep, still exhausted..maybe coz of sleepless nights...

Fruitree, u are doing very well.. still can work from home... i was sharing w my hb...he says wow... then he looked at me and laughed..:p

nancy,

thts wht angela told me..coz i was telling her i m very worried tht anytime might pop... so she looked at my feet and say not so soon... haahah...she says will swell n subside 3 times..by 3rd time can standby to pop liao...but i guess it might be very individual...some of my gf swell all the way ...never subside ...some never swell at all...

she even ask me to update her when i get my 1st swell..hahaha....

Panda
Ya my dr and i is counting down to the golden 34 weeks haha... Today im 32 weeks + 2 days...

Dr say i may need to stay in hosp till i deliver... Omg...
The drip will help to control my contractions till i can deliver.. He dont want me to deliver now.. So i must tahan another 2 weeks more... How i wish time flies now hehe...

Baby dun worry time will pass soon...Can you hubby stay overnight with u in hospital?

I decided to take off today coz the week of poor sleep has given me a very bad headache this morning..and i having very nice dark brown eye shadows below my eyes.

Gan
Cannot cos im staying 2 bedder... Hb cannot stay over unless u stay in single bedder..
But i also dont want him to stay cos difficult to sleep for him.. He stay also no pt cos i will be sleeping also...

He will cum in the morning.. Help me with my bath then he will go work..

Ya u should rest more... Dont over work ya...

Hi gers
This morning while showering I had discomfort pain at my whole belly (like gastric type pain) then I was resting on my bed after shower cos the pain really PAIN !

The pain mainly radiating from the tummy just below breast as per normal gastric pains, so i press press there & I let out 3 big farts afterwhich went to poo abit.

Only then did the pain subside to aches ... now in office still abit achey but reducing back to normal slowly ...

Wondering if I should go kkh 24hr just to check it out ... Advice ?

baby..i also counting with you..hehehe...i m only 32weeks today... but finally cleared the 32weeks target....

i tink stay in hospital will have a better peace of mind leh... coz u will be well taken care of... focus on resting n growing the girls during this period

i tell myself everyday...i must relax and zen...i want my body in the best condition for the babies to grow... and everyday they are happily playing inside..LOL..

JJ you didn't poo for sometime? I had bad tummyache when i didn't poo for couple days. But i think for a peace of mind, no harm going kk 24 hrs to check out. Take care.

Baby actually what is this drip? It is like progesterone? You have a neighbour in your 2 bedder? The last time my gf was hospitalised in Glen E during her early pregnancy, it was her birthday, so i dropped by and then we talked abit loud and got scolded by her neighbour. =P Subsequently we have to whisper the birthday song to her.

Gan
The drip is ventolin.. To control contractions..
Ya my neighbour already change 2 liao...
Previous time i stay in single bed got better privacy but due to cost wise i stay 2 bedder this time.. No pt waste $$... Somemore 2 bedder in glen e aldy not cheap...

finished at kkh 24hr, on site doc checked my cervic & scanned the twins. both doing fine. doc said it's gas/ gastric & ligament pains. glad I went to assure myself.

but still no guesses on their gender!! sigh ... wait for 20th week scan la.

JJ,

Take care, dun worry about gender.
U can start accepting bets from colleagues and relatives...hahaha...I bet on 1 boy 1 girl. Good.

Panda, although i'm working from home, i'm not as productive as before. Told myself, if need to rest, will just rest. Babies are the priority now.

BTW, just saw your post about swollen feet and popping. I din know that. My feet always gets swollen. Especially if I stand or walk for sometime. Hmmmm, now looks like I need to monitor this swelling more carefully.

My MIL made for me barley water, that helped to reduce the swelling too. But I must always keep putting my feet up.