IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Working wife,
I just dumped all the clothes into washer and use bb detergent. Those that kenna poo and urine, i will soak with detergent first and then rinse before washing with the rest.
I didn't rinse the washer cos it is really too much work. Anyway, we dun have anything that dirty.

Baby - I already eyeing some stuff (car seats, steriliser, food warmer) already just waiting for the ripe time/ sales time cos now my hubby keep saying too early too early ... what to do ...

I've already acquired a used twin stroller. Going to the twins annual 2nd hand sales this sat at Turf City.

My breast pump & baby sling carrier already planned to ask my fren to buy frm USA where its cheaper.

now thinking whether to buy 2 cots or not for them ... u lei .. u bought 2 of everything ?

Ladies...
iam in week 8 +. is it ok to have white discharge ? not smelly..

and my boobs are feeling very heavy.. is it ok at week 8 +

url]

Anyone can offer option whether is a girl ?

Working wife, I wash one round w detergent..then immediately 2nd round w just water.. I suppose it's individual preference..

Pandawife,
thank u so much.. iam so worried all the time...
everytime waiting for the next scan for assurance that it is growing...
u doing good?? all 3 playing inside ??

Fancy..dun worry too much although I know quite difficult..

So long as no staining or bad cramps..shld b fine.

I m doing ok..babies v active..everyday playing inside...Smtimes I wonder if the three of them having a game of football...hee

thanks all for advice!

Baby, GD so far ok... Sometimes sugar level high when i eat too much carbs, or eat outside food so gotta keep adjusting. Also on insulin so hopefully this can help control all the way to 37 wks.

Can I know what's the difference between the down syndrome test & Oscar? Most pp seem to go Oscar however Dr Loh said the down test is even optional. Very confused between all these tests now.

update scan at week 32 - twin a at 1.7 twin b at 1.6kg. Dr says it's like singleton wt at this stage so seeing him at week 34. He measued the tummy size and says the size is like singleton at week 37 ... No wonder breathless and low energy

Diarrhea okay already think maybe it's food. Thank u ladies for ur concern and suggestions. Btw the nurse gave me an admission letter ask me to have put together w wallet if possible. I was like " Huh ? Admission letter ? I am 32 weeks. She says it's normal practice so I felt more assured.

Panda
Now I am also like u - have shorter targets. Next target is 34 weeks first then move on from there if not a bit stressful. Zen zen .....

JJ
Maybe I slightly taller so look a bit slim but my wt pre pregnancy was more than 60 kg hee... I love sports got some muscles but now all turned into fats already
u are also another pretty mum to be like many here. The food photos u posted makes me drool ....Yummy

Singapoh
thanks for the stroller referral but my FIL is sponsoring the boys' maclaren hee... So will get a new one. Btw saw ur boy sitting in a maxi cosi car seat looks comfy
is that from ur elder boy or u bought 2 more new ones ?

Just faith
That fall u had must be quite serious luckily u
recovered well except for the swelling. Hope then u were insured.. Just curious read some pple with such op in the knee will have to show dr letter while clearing airport customs detecting metals.

Panda,

For 1 baby latch on during 1st already very tiring coz u need to rest to recover and build yr supply. U got 3 babies lei. This method might not be the best to u.

Once back to my ward, I started latching on my boy every 3 hours around the clock. My gal was in SCN coz she didn't know how to suck on her own. She was on tube feeding. Kkh has pump so no need to bring.

JJ is right. Sometimes own people change their mindclast minute then u jialat. Yumyum has 2 maids and still feel very tiring taking care of babies and housework. Yes sometimes she has to help with housework while her maids handle her triplets. I too let my hubby handle the kids while I do housework. It's a small break from them.

Nancy,

1 carseat is given from a girlfriend and the other isva loan from another girlfriend. My boy's old carseat is too bulky, not enough space in our 5 seater car.

Singapoh,

hmm.. sounds like its better for me to rotate latch and feed EBM.. will hv to try out to know...

hopefully my parents n mil don't change their minds...and we will hv to rely on part time helper for housework for the time being..until we figure out a better arrangement....

Nancy, happy to hear that your boys are growing well! good weights!

When is ur 34week scan scheduled? I going for my 32wk scan on 23 Nov..

Dr Paul stop measuring my tummy size liao.. coz at 28wks, he said i m already full term singleton tummy size n weight... this week my challenge of getting comfortable sleep went up one level higher.. everynight hv to adjust myself many times before i can fall asleep and keep waking up due to discomfort, whether i m lying down or sitting reclined :S

syrah, the ds test dr loh mentioned is the oscar test which is called in other hospitals, i.e. NT scan and blood tests. It's optional coz it's up to the parent whether they want to take the test. I have read in some threads some parents chose not to take the test.

Nancy, yr bbs weight is good!! Yeah, next hurdle to clear is 34 weeks
Hang in there!!

Sometimes I still feel like my tummy is small... hard to imagine there are two babies in there. I keep looking at it and trying to wonder how curled up are they to fit in there! Last week's visit when I was 28 weeks, doctor measured my tummy at 33 weeks and he said bbs weight is normal range, then I feel a little assured.

Its so difficult to sleep at nights now. Really lie on back or sides also hard. and I have ligament pains on the sides and near pubic area (the v shape area). so hard to get out of bed... sometimes I feel like peeing, I will feel so lazy to get out of bed, cuz I know the amount of effort it takes!

My target now is the 30 week scan next week... pray everything goes well!

Ya mann... For us carrying multiples.. Its really hard to sleep when our bump is big... I also didnt sleep well these two nights... Cant find a good position... Kept tossing and turning.. Turn until v tired... Then when finally can sleep.. Wana pee.. Duh... Whole night peeing.. Tossing... Turning... Arrghhh..

Panda
U must having yr morning nap now... Hee...
Checking what u having for yr lunch today....
My mum cooking fried rice for me... Not done yet.. Still waiting... Im lying on my bed...

me already up for lunch... napped almost the whole morning..... watching tvb drama n eating at the same time.....

yes, my nights are also pee, toss and turn.. i cannot sleep on one side for more than an hour.. smtimes both sides pain already, i crawl onto the armchair..

my lunch is porriage, steam egg w minced meat, and potato stew

tea break mum made white fungus, red dates and huai shan dessert. hb also bought polar sugar roll....

today low energy level..

hmmm .. potato stew ... sounds nice
Good to eat on this cold & wet day ... give me idea on what i can ask my mum to cook this fri !

Oh pandawife how's the arm chair good to sleep in ?

Panda
My next dr visit is 18 nov at week 33 and 5 days. If not maybe can say hello to u at Tmc. I am not sure anymore detailed scan like yesterday but the nurse didn't book me for any scans. Think just normal scan in dr room.

Sleeping is a challenge now. Toss and turn like cooking satay like that and each turn may come with some strain. Now I know what u meant when u said u need ur hubby to help u turn haha ...

Working wife
Dun worry abt the size of ur tummy it will balloon up very last stages. Sometimes I also wonder how 2 babies can curl up inside my tummy. Last dr visit after I came back after knowing their weights, I asked my hubby " hm.. How heavy is 1.3 kg "
then we into kitchen took few items like packets of salt, sugar. Instant mee, small packs of Milo to make up the weight and carry to see how it is haha ....

Panda
Yr hb buy teabreak for u before he go work? What time he go work everyday?

Today i dont have teabreak le... Hmm... After eating two bowls of fried rice... I still not v full... My mum also make red dates longan water for me..

Nancy
U so funny mann... Haha... So now u know how heavy is 1.3kg...
1.3kg is in yr how weeks?

JJ, there are also discomfort from sleeping in arm chair.. but different parts of the body.. when sitting reclined, there is pressure on the hip bones from the tummy weight if in tht position for too long.. but will not hv side pains.... maybe my tummy is too huge to find much relieve from it ....

nancy, yeah lor, was tinking if same day we can say hi..hee..
my hb will "hold" my tummy n help me turn at night or when he is home... but smtimes middle of night, i try not to wake him up, will slowly turn myself.... luckily my bed is quite high..so i can get down easily... my gf who has those low platform bed, during her last tri, cannot climb up herself...everytime pee, hb hv to wake up n carry her up from the bed...

baby, the polar sugar roll was bought last night ...hehe.. put in fridge... no time to buy in the morning ...

Nancy,

I was carrying over 5 kg of baby weight in the last weeks. That exclude water bags, etc. I was so afraid that I was gonna topple. Haha... Belly was pointed shape. Can't tell I was preggy from behind. I walked people siam and stared at my huge bump smiling.

Panda
My bed also platform bed... So i cant get up from the sides of bed.. Must slowly drag my body to the highest part of bed to get up...

So good u can nap... I cant... I just bathed come out.. Lying on the bed daydreaming.. Haha...
Dont know why im not sleepy esp when i didnt sleep well the past two nights... Maybe cos i dont move around so didnt use any energy... Thats y not tired...

Nancy,

You are right. I have to carry a doctor's letter everytime I travel. In fact, I put it permanently in my passport. So far, I always clear the custom without the "beeping"..

All multiple mummies,

Really must salute to you for carrying multiples. I know it is not easy. Sometimes when I get out from bed, I will see my hubby smiling and joked, "you look like a ball, so round"....then i will keep laughing, and more breathless.

FYI, I already outgrown most of my maternity pants. Still thinking if I should get one more. Cos now, I m relying on 2 black 3/4 maternity pants. The rest really getting tight at the hips. And after spending so much on baby stuff, I really dun feel like buying anymore clothes.

Gan, how are you doing? My 32 weeks scan is tomorrow. So fast leh.

Baby,

I try not to nap too much. But I will try to get to bed early. Like before 10pm, if possible. Usually, I get abt 10-12hrs of sleep, which I think is sufficient.

I only napped alot during my 1st tri.

JJ,

During scan, the sonographer never say yours boy or girl? I also cant tell, mine is a girl and was told by Dr Loh. You onli got 1 scan?

baby,

u will reach a stage of the pregnancy tht u will be able to sleep more.. body auto will shut down..hehehe... esp when babies are getting bigger, and taking up more of ur energy...

do u feel better after taking the red dates drink? not so breathless?

wow..platform bed difficult to get up....i confirm cannot ... so it was a blessing we changed to a higher bedframe cum mattress before preggie...

Just Faith, i also burst all the maternity wear tht my two gf pass to me. one of them small size, one medium size..n now cannot accomodate my tummy..... luckily i hv another fren who close factory liao, and she is large size... so i got another batch of clothes to last me until i pop....

Rose - Dr Loh scan me .. i ask him specifically if can see gender .. then he tell me too early can't... wait till 20th wks scan ... then i sian liao.

I've booked appt to visit the dentist in dec .. my teeth needs cleaning !

JJ,

Must remind doc you pregnant.
If got 1 boy and 1 ger wld be perfect! Can close shop after tat. hahaha. I already thinking of closing shop after my ger is born...its too much for me...dont think I can go thru one more round.

Panda
If i lie still i wont feel breathless... I will only feel it if im tossing and turning or lying flat on my back...

Maybe in the next few weeks i may feel the tiredness... But now so far im ok... Hopefully i can sleep better at night... Else v xinku... Cos i cant lie on one side for too long.. Then got to turn to the other side.. But not easy to turn... Got to do it slowly...

Gan,
Thanks. I asked Dr Loh abt the tests today & he said there's no diff too. Now I'm having second thoughts to taking the DS test. I'm carrying twins. I'm worried what happens if results show 1 high risk & the other low risk? I can't possibly say keep one n not the other twin. If so, going for the test seems redundant now.

Mummies with multiples, can share your thoughts & experience on this?

Also, when will we be able to tell the gender? My DH was so excited to hear the heartbeats today. Now he can't wait to know the gender.

syrah,
well at least if u know beforehand one of yr bbs has DS u can be more prepared before the birth, read up on any special needs, join support groups, talk to other mothers etc etc. rather than getting a 'shock' when the bbs r born.
it's not necessarily a keep or dun keep decision.

just my thoughts.

syrah, I am having twins and doc asked me to take Nuchal Translucency scan (NT scan) instead of Oscar. Because for twins, Oscar won't b able to tell the diff between twins but NT scan, they will check the neck thickness for both twins and tell frm there.

Grumpus is right, i think its more to know n prepare yrself not so much want or don't want.

just faith i have a rough day today coz my engineer is giving way lotsa of problems that i think my blood pressure is going up coz my colleagues were telling me my face is red. Can't understand how the working attitude of the younger pple nowadays. I am seeing dr loh on friday, hopefully bb is growing well.

Syrah i know i am having a bb gal when i was 14 weeks.

Gan, dun mean to scare you. My gf was admitted recently due to high bp. She was hospitalized for two weeks. Her EDD was 18 dec. She had c-sect on 1 nov. Her baby gal weighs 2.16kg at birth. Now still at NICU. Mother discharged only y'day. She is 1yr older than you.

So please watch out for yr bp, ok?

Gan
U have bp monitor at home? My dr ask me to test every morning i wake up... Test while im still lying on the bed.. He say must call him if the reading is above 145...

Baby,

I didn't visit her. My mum went. She is still in the incubator. My mum didn't ask much. I also think her weight is okay. But apparently they can't feed her thru bottles, she's on feeding tube.

My gf pressure went down after delivery. She stayed in hospital for 1 week.

baby i have the bp monitoring at home... Usually i measure after breakfast or dinner. Last visit dr loh also asked me monitor at home. I think my blood pressure is up coz of the engineer....can feel myself breathless, heart pumping fast after talking to her.

Just faith i tot bb more than 2kg can go home...need to stay in nicu? Coz lungs not mature?

Bb must be more than 2kg AND hv no complications like breathing or feeding probs then can be discharged.

If edd was 18 dec, c-sect on 1 nov means bb was abt 7 wks premature.

Thanks grumpus & working wife. Hubby and I really in dilemma over this. The blood test is next week already. Really have to decide soon. KK does FTS which is able to scan for twins too.

Gan, ooo 14 weeks can know already? My next appt is 13th then 19th week. Will prob know by then I guess