IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Panda
Im still waiting for my dnr... Hungry mann...
Just now hb took out bbs clothes to wash tml... Then help me change bedsheet... So delay the time to go collect dnr frm my mil place...

I ask my hb to buy sea coconut ice jelly... But he say can eat sea coconut meh... In the end i change to soursop ice jelly..

My hb bought four leaves wholemeal bread and donuts.. Later can eat for supper... Hehe...

My cousin just gave birth in glen e... Bb has jaundice so need to stay in hospital for treatment... One day cost is $800!! Oh no... The cost for bbs treatment hospitalisation really not cheap in pte hosp...

Even if our bbs have good weight to go home.. Jaundice is quite common... We have more than one bb... So got to x2 and x3 the cost....

baby,
jaundice is common but high jaundice that need phototherapy in hospital is not as common. dun worry too much.
there is an alternative to rent yr own phototherapy machine to do at home. not sure if it'll work out to be cheaper but u can check it out.

baby, wah..u must be starving.. i already finish my sandwich..heee.....

grumpus is right.. mild jaundice is quite common..but extreme high jaundice not so... besides there isnt anything much we can do to prevent it.

i m feeling sleepy again... yawn....

Pandawife
Now I understand why my gynae said some twin mums can't tahan anymore at week 34 and ask if they can deliver already. But babies must be at least 2 kg first ....Actually I dun mind the lying down and resting but sometimes feel so bored then " hu si luan Xiang" . Sometimes think of all the negatives things ...

I have brought forward the baby cot delivery to next week just in case. Did u ask them to fix the cot inside the nursery or fix outside then push in after fixed ? My mil pantang even ask my hubby to ask them to fix outside the unit and push in when done ....

It's raining cats and dogs here ... Cool evening finally.

Nancy..read some books or watch tv? When I m not sleeping..I will surf net look at nice bb things..or read up on how to take care of bb.. N everyday watch one or two episodes of tvb or Korean drama.

If cant sleep..can try listen to boring classical music w babies..I always nap while they listen to music..automatic one...hahaha..

Panda
That's what I thought. I just hide in my room while they fix it up in the nursery next door. I know my mil meant well but not necessary to fix outside the unit. Thanks

Dun know why some days I feel very happy some days feel very sad... Hormones must be the cause. Sometimes when I try to read the more I read the more I feel I not ready ... Sigh . ...

Nancy
U cant tahan liao? How many weeks u are now?
Is it yr bump too big and makes u v tired?
Im also on bedrest now... Not easy esp when i dont nap.. Time is quite hard to kill lying down...

Panda
Finally i had my dnr... Eat a big plate of meehoon... Some tofu, cai xin and onion egg... Dessert later heehee...

Mild jaundice no need to stay in hosp? I tot once got jaundice must ward in... Ic ic...

today went for my first scan finally see my little one's sac

nancy, its the hormones.. tell u.. i even asked my hb if i m really pregnant w 3 babies leh..hahaha.. he ask me to look at my tummy! hahaah

smtimes feel abit like self denial...

dun worry too much ..read n learn wht we can.. first time mummy, alot of things hv to hands on to really learn.. i take it tht i m reading to mentally prepare myself for what's going to happen..

baby, wow, ur dinner very late.. i already had 2 rounds of snacks liao..and just took my bedtime cup of milk.... very full now...

hb eating potato chips n drinking sasi in front of me...argh!!!

anyone looking for those 4 tier plastic storage from toyogo?

i was at toyogo showroom this afternn. Bought one 4-tier storage @$32. NTUC selling 5 tier at $44+ but smaller and Giant selling 5 tier at $59. Besides the plastic storage, I also bought xtra laundry baskets, clothes hanger (those for hanging mittens/botties). The address is Blk 11, Lor 8 (Industrial Park). Opens everyday until 7pm.

Ladies, your dinners are not late. I just ordered MCD for dinner. :p Was out this afternn, then ate 3 curry puffs at lor 7 toa payoh until now... just started to feel hungry.

Baby
Today I am week 32. Still can tahan but feeling very tired. Feels better when I lie down. Self inflict bedrest
I keep telling myself to hang on as long as I can. Singapoh, skies and bing's cases keeps me going ...

Panda
Potato chips u can eat too. Haha u really ask ur hubby if u are really pregnant. So funny ..

Just Faith,
Btw, which NTUC and Giant did u see the 5-tier storage box?...I went NTUC before and saw the 5-tier at abt $80+...Which model did u see?

Nancy
Ya we must endure endure!!

Panda
I just had my dessert... Still have meehoon left... Hmm.. If later hungry still can eat... Haha...

Babyhopeful,

The code is 903-4. FOC one 201-4 (mini drawers). hehehe.

Yes, cash and carry. Purchases above $500 then got free delivery. My hubby says not heavy. He carried the 4tier drawers on left hand and the laundry basket and other stuff on his right hand. He is driving a nissan latio. It fits nicely in the car boot. Not sure if the boot can fit a 5tier though. Nevertheless, can still put in the passenger seats lah.

$80+? So ex!! Lucky you didnt buy. I was at NTUC hougang mall and Giant Tampines y'day. I cant remember the exact models. For NTUC Hougang mall - it should be 803-5. The one at Giant Tampines should be 903-5.

For product details, go to http://www.toyogogroup.com/TYGSG/index.php

Go to Product > furniture > cabinet & drawer > 9 series >.

Hope these info helps.

Do you intend to use for long-term? Cause our customised wardrobes will only be ready after CNY. So bo bian, I need to find temporary storage for maid/baby stuff first.

Just Faith,
Thanks for the info.
I intend to use the storage box for temporary use till bb is older. I asked Toyogo before but they dun wan to reveal prices at their warehouse. My hubby is worried it is too bulky to cash and carry, as the one we saw is 5-tier and it is really quite heavy.
Wah, so good they FOC somemore...I dun think will purchase above >$500 lah..

I din know Hougang mall NTUC sells toyogo storage boxes. Been there before but never notice them. I saw them at AMK NTUC.

Nancy,

i couldn't eat the chips coz no more space in my tummy! hahaha.. before tht i just had sandwiches and a cup of milk...

yeah lor.. until now i still ask hb in disbelief..tht i m pregnant..and inside tummy got 3 babies! smtimes sound like silly woman...

baby, so late u still eating..hehe.. i was already snoozing away in dreamland at 11pm.... so tired...
it would be good to try n sleep early..otherwise next time babies also very late dun wanna sleep..keke....

i kiasu, now i try to giv them a bedtime routine...listen to some soft music, read a bedtime story, then i tell them its time to sleep, n go to bed

Panda
U are good mann... Training them now... I slept at 1am plus yday... Just woke up not long only...

Hb just wash the first batch of bb clothes... We use the pigeon detergent and softener... The pureen will use when bb gets bigger have stronger immunity.. Cos pureen not anti bacteria...

Later for lunch... Im asking my hb to tabao qiulian mee hoon kuey for me... Kekeke.... What u having for lunch?

baby, coz angela scare me..hehe.. she says got one of her mummies during pregnant time sleep very late...coz play mahjong.. then babies come out same pattern.. night time dun wanna sleep.. exact same sleeping pattern as the mummy..

we cant control wht time babies wake up... but we can try and train wht time they sleep..

hee.. i was just organising the bb clothes by sizes into the wardrobe n drawers.. see the little clothes hanging in the wardrobe..very happy...feel so blessed...

i hv already eaten lunch..keke.. hb bought me roasted duck n char siew rice and a cup of bubble green tea w milk ... very full now....

Panda, really ah.. Now u scaring me leh... Hee...
Not that i dont want to sleep early... I dont feel tired le... Dont know why i have so much energy... Didnt even take naps during the day... Night time still can tahan so long... But i usually woke up late...

U hang up the bb clothes ah... So cute... Where u buy the little hangers? Ikea got sell?

My hb just went out to tabao... So hungry mann... I ask him to buy additional char kuey teow or popeye chicken... Haha..
Yday nite forgot to eat birdnest...

What u having for teabreak and dnr later? My mil bringing me chicken curry for dnr today... Teabreak i may just have donuts and fruits... Boring... Hehe..

baby, but u can sleep for very long hrs leh... almost 12 hrs .. i cannot.. my sleep is broken into many small parts..just like my meals..heheh....

i hang the going out clothes.. homewear i fold n put into drawers... small hangers bought from $2 shop... ikea also hv... but abit far for hb to go all the way to just buy hangers...

my tea break is four leaves strawberry shortcake w milk.. dinner no idea yet..hee..

Strawberry shortcake... Sounds yummy... Didnt know fourleaves sells that... U mean its in the cakes display fridge? U buy whole cake or small pieces?

Im still waiting for my lunch!! Mee hoonkuey and popeye!

Hmm... I think i shall ask my hb go ikea and buy hangers, bedsheet... Lamp...

Actually i didnt really buy bb go out clothes leh.. All i buy is for homewear... Most of it in whites... I hvt buy those sweetie pink wear for them.. Dont know what they wear for full mth party...

U holding yr full mth party at yr home or outside?

their strawberry shortcake very nice.. buy in slices..cannot eat whole cake...hehehe.. will become super fat fat...LOL.... plus fresher to buy slices as n when wanna eat...

huh..u havent buy bedsheet too?? i thot only bumper havent buy...

the going out clothes mostly bought by my bil n sil.. i only bought 1 set each bb..either for 1st mth party or CNY wear.

hmm.. u like whites? very hard to maintain.. esp when stained..will turn yellowish.. i din buy any white clothes.. all colorful ones...

most likely hv the party at home.. it would be a hassle to bring 3 babies out... and very likely we need to split into 2 days... one for my parents' side relatives.. another one for my in laws relatives cum our friends...

Next time must try the strawberry shortcake hehe...

Ya hvt buy bedsheet yet... Can one shot all buy frm ikea...
We like whites cos pure and clean.. Dont worry abt turning yellow la... They wont wear it for long also.. They will outgrow the clothes v fast... Not enuff time for it to turn yellow haha...

I just had my lunch... Yummy... The lady gave my hb wrong.. Ban mian instead of mee hoon kuey... But also nice... And i had one piece popeye chicken... And fries... V nice... So much nicer than kfc...

baby...

i m having ban mian for dinner...heheheh.. but ask hb to buy from another stall... slightly different flavour..

me anti whites... hehe.. never like it coz gets dirty easily and hard to wash...:p

ask ur hb get the cake for u to try..the cream is very light, not too sweet and they use fresh strawberries

my hb just went to mil place, to pick up my weekly chicken essence and supply of birdnest..

Panda, haha.. Yr turn to eat ban mian.... Hee...
Its really a comfort food... Eat it during raining day even more shiok...

Ok ok next time ask my hb to buy the strawberry shortcake for me... Only one type of strawberry cake there is it?

My mum also cook days of supply birdnest for me... Btw, the best time to eat birdnest is just before u go to bed and best to eat it cold... Chicken essence i still drinking eu ren sheng bottled ones... Easier...

My hb just now arrange cots and drawers.. Changing table.. Everything arranged liao... He already washing 3rd batch of clothes liao... Next thing is to pack hosp bag... U pack liao?
Any idea what to bring?
- pjs
- maternity pads
- disposable undies
- disposable breast pads
- slippers
- toileteries
- bbs go home wear
- receiving blanket

What else did i miss?

baby, according to my cousin's hb whose family supplies birdnest in msia..best time to eat is middle of night leh.. sleep half way, wake up, eat it n go back to sleep! hahahaha.... very challenging for me...

i hv to take the brew chix essence coz of the calcium.. angela says the bottled ones dun hv the calcium content required..

i m half way thru my hospital bag... TMC gave a list of wht is required.. so i just follow.

This is the list for your reference:

personal nightgowns (front-open types for easier breastfeeding)
• maternity brassieres
• cardigan or dressing gown
• bedroom slippers
• sanitary belt (optional)
• sanitary towels (optional)
• polythene bags (for your soiled linen)

Panda
Sleep halfway wake up... Too tedious la... Just eat before sleep can liao...

Brewing chicken essence too troublesome for me.. Since im taking calcium tabs.. So ok... My dr says not necessary need to drink lots of milk for calcium cos fat content quite high.. He says take tabs form can liao...

We gng for c sect so need to stay longer in hosp.. So might need to bring more things... Tmc practice stay for how many days for c sect?

We gng into 31 weeks this coming week.. We must jia you jia you... Cant wait till we are 34 weeks... At least more assured..

Btw did u get nursing pillow? U intend to latch bbs on or pump?

baby,

i take low fat hi cal milk... i rather take more calcium then not hav enuff..esp when there are 3 of them taking my body's calcium..dun wanna end up with bone problems after giving birth..

standard stay for C sect at TMC is 3days....

now hor,i set short term targets...my first one is to clear 32 weeks..so tht i dun need to go KKH deliver... next one will be 34wks..followed by 36weeks..like tht not so stressful

i din buy nursing pillow.. i hv the armchair...n will use the memory form pillows at home..its firmer than normal pillows.. shld b able to do the job... if possible, best to latch..but also need to pump concurrently if possible to kick start good supply.....

True.. More calcium is good... Esp we have more than one bb... I also drink meji milk... But not every day...

Short target is good hor.. Ok ok i shall do that... I will look forward to 32 weeks first... Hee... Then aim for 34 weeks.. Then 36 weeks...

Will u latch bbs on during nite time? Or u will sleep and yr mum will bottle feed them with ebm? Cos u have 3 bbs.. By the time all finish eating.. Abt the time for next feed liao... No time to sleep...

i tink first mth hor, better to latch if possible.... tahan abit... to establish the supply.. and also avoid nipple confusion...

of coz if cannot, then hv to rotate to latch and feed EBM....

yeah..short term target..n everytime reach a target, have mini celebration w hb! hahaha... gd idea right? i told hb he has to buy present each time i reach a target :p

Haha... What present u hoping for?

Looks like there is only two of us chatting... The rest must be enjoying their shopping haha... Only two of us staying hm during wkends..

Yr hb tabao ban mian for u liao? Im waiting for my in laws to deliver dnr for us... Hb went for a short jog... But im still quite filled frm the lunch just nw... Not hungry..

Btw u cant get the healtheries cranberry tab.. U getting another brand? Which other brand is good?

Baby..me eaten n resting on bed now.

Presents ah..hehe..din think of anything specific..ask hb to surprise me! Lol...

Unity stock up healthries again..hb just bought me two bottles today. There is another brand..CranUt ..safe for preg woman to eat as well.

Yeah lor..only two of us chatting here..hehe..nancy shld b resting at home too?

Panda
U buy at which unity outlet? I went to amk hub unity.. They dont carry...

U eat dnr quite early... Later sure hungry... Got snacks for u later?

I bought at woodlands civic centre unity. I only ate half of the food..going to eat the other half soon. Today haven't eaten cereal or oatmeal..so if at night hungry will eat tht.

Today dunno y..feel v tired..but can't nap.. Mayb coz hb at home...alot of noise..he was spring cleaning d spare guest room the whole afternoon... I m v light sleeper..abit noise I can't sleep or will wake up.

I abit sianz..my mum kept asking me if I wanna go stay at her house during confinement......haiz...she says my kitchen v tiny n my svc balcony too small to sun all the bb laundry..
But my mil n hb will freak out lor...if ask them go stay there...

Panda
got diarrhea today
dun know why didn't eat anything different yesterday and today. not sure if can eat the po chai pills or not ...

nancy, does ur tummy hurts? or just runny stools?

dun take po chai pills... if no tummy pain, can take charcoal pills... but if painful, better go see doctor.

Gan/panda
This am got one episode of like tummy cramp for few mins then after that it's okay. Then got diarrhea with loose stools from 12pm. So I just rest and drink lots of water today ... Thought tomorrow it's my dr visit and will let him know. Thanks ladies. Will give po chai pills a miss ....

Panda
I think stay at yr house better.. Cos u will feel more comfy staying at yr own hm... Somemore yr mil will feel awkard if got to stay at yr mum hse... U explain to yr mum lo.. Im sure she will understand...

I also super light sleeper... Abit of light or noise i will wake up... Nvrm la.. Tml yr hb work.. U can nap liao.. Tonight sleep early since u didnt nap today...

Nancy
Ya can take charcoal pills...
Rest well...

Baby, I prefer my house too..by my mum brought it up a few times ... I feel bad oso..hv to trouble everybody to travel to my place.. Plus hv to take care of everybody's comfort level.

Yeah..planning to go to bed earlier today.

I hv decided to stop doing my jabs at care..hb will do all the jabs until I m due..tummy so big..dun wanna travel out so much...

Panda
True also... Cos involve both side of the family... So must be careful.. Else might have conflicts and unhappinesss...
Or u discuss with yr mum again... If after weighing all tins.. Yr mum hse is more convenient.. Then maybe u wana move there.. If yr hb and mil not comfy.. Maybe they can go bk hm to sleep.. Only come during the day to help... But nite time yr own parents got to take care of the bbs themslvs...

Ya i also dont knw why u wana go care for yr japs when yr hb can do it for u... So troublesome to travel all the way down with yr big bump...

Baby,

Don't tink my hb will wanna leave me alone ...he sure wanna stay with me and babies..hehe.. he is quite insistent tht babies should be at home...

mil suppose to do confinement for me.. so its strange if she don't help w the babies at night, plus she is staying further away... more inconvenient for her to be travelling to n fro....

all these makes me more tempted to stay at home look after the kids until they are old enuff to go child care... at least i dont hv to be totally dependent on both sets of parents if i m not working..once babies are older, i can let them rotate to come and help.

thought already settled everything, and we also prepared all the rooms too... then my mum is nagging about this...

i go CARE so tht i can have some "social" life leh...its like a 2nd home kind of feeling... always feel very happy when i m there..hahahahah... got pple to chit chat and discuss about the pregnancy...
going there is different from going to TMC checkups.. CARE is very cozy and personalised.....not typical gynae clinic.

Panda,

For yr case, better to pump out at night and let others feed them. New babies latch on for very long. U got 3 babies. Pumping only 20 minutes if u use dual pumps.

Nancy,

Go see doc.