IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

happyhippo,

i have habit of soaking and hand wash table cloths, hand towels, my undergarments etc before going to bed (with aircon running at full blast in my room.)

i think all these direct contacts with washing is really not good for me.. especially will kena water retention. And I feel my joints are very tight when I wake up the nx morning.

BTW ladies, just heard that TMC has been suspended from doing iVF... not sure if it is temporarily or what. Cos I missed the news just now.

Just Faith,

tightness at the fingers joint in the morning could be possible carpal tunnel syndrome.. i get it every morning too... usually first thing in the morning, i cant bend my fingers all the way..need to do some exercises...then after tht will get better...

yeah...TMC suspended from taking on new cases.. until investigations are completed.. and existing patients will be given the choice whether they wanna stay w TFC or transfer to other clinics. Very serious coz MOH already spotted flaws in their processes...

JJ
Don't worry, common flu and cough is safe during pregnancy, but only take meds prescribed by Dr, they know which ones are safe for pregnancy. I myself have countless times of common flu and cough during this winter as #1 goes to CC and got back all the germs.

Just Faith, Panda
Not surprising that these mix-up occur in Spore, mistakes are common in all hospitals, alot goes unreported, I have few family members in medical line and this is just part and parcel of life, that's why their medical insurance is so high.

Thanks bubbybear, I've emailed Dr Loh & he replied me at 6.14am this morning to state the the meds were safe.

Now on the road to recovery. running nose has stopped so has the sneezing. Now just sound nasal & have stuffed nose

Panda
I just had my cravings hee... Had roti prata... One egg and 2 plain ones... I still have prawn soup mee for my tea break later.... Actually after eating 3 pratas like still not v full... Haha.
Hmm... Dont know what to eat for dnr today... Any idea frm u?

baby.. i just had ban mian lunch..keke.. quite delicious.. u can have it for dinner..hee.....

dunno wht to eat for dinner though... later nap already then decide...feeling sleepy after eating...:p

Panda
I love handmake noodles!! I always eat mee hoon kuey instead of ban mian... I like qiulian stall... But tabao bk always no more soup liao... The kuey absorb all the soup... Not nice liao... Duno can separate the kuey and soup not.. Hmm...

I just took my shower... Now lying on my bed again... Outside weather like gng to rain soon...

Baby..yup..tabao the soup gets absorbed ..but ok for me. The flavour still there..

Me hiding in Aircon room..tried to nap w/o ac..but very warm..then now cannot sleep coz babies r kicking everywhere..so just lying down to rest the body.

My support belt going to burst soon..hb went to buy Velcro extensions ...hopefully can wear until I pop.

Metro having 20% storewide pre Xmas sales...u k ask hb go do some shopping. Mine went to buy the pigeon brand tongs n avent hair body wash... Tht time we got a cheaper tongs from bb kingdom..after attending mrs Wong class..hb says tht one cannot make it..Hahah ..

Pandawife

no it is not carpal tunnal syndrome. My maid usually get it. Our syndromes are different. Felt better this morning. So far, I only get on my rite leg n rite hand.

Btw, my mum fried bee hoon for lunch. hubby and I went macpherson to buy Zhong zhong wu Xiang ping. Four of us, including my dad finished the bee hoon and wu Xiang. Now my tummy still very big. Going ntuc to walk walk now.

Just faith..Ohhh..only on right side... Mine is both hands tight n painful..but no swelling.

I scared will swell...every morning wake up will check my fingers n feet...

Baby..u thought of names for ur gals already?

Talking about names, u all plan to give English plus Chinese names? I plan to even hv middle names, like v long leh hehe...

Yesterday was my 28 wk appt. Got the jab for mature bb lungs n started the uterus relaxing meds too. My bbs weight 1.15kg n 912g. Dunno if becos of my drastic diet change never eat enough nutrients for them
doc said still within normal range, just continue to monitor. Hope bb gal can increase more weight n catch up.

Panda
The pigeon tongs u buy is it the brush kind or sponge type? I intend to get a sponge type cos i thk easier to wash... I already have the brush which comes with the avent steriliser bundle...

I can ask my hb to go compt pt metro to buy... But dont know that outlet have baby dept not.. Cos i nvr go before..
Initially tot of asking hb to go kiddy palace to apply membership card and buy the bumper and the bottle sponge...

The names ah... Havent confirm yet le... Even chinese name also hvt think yet..

Working wife
Yr pillow arrive liao? Is it good?

Dont worry abt yr bbs weight... Yr dr says its within range..
Maybe u try to eat more? Can drink chicken essence...

Baby..the tongs is nt the cleaning brush or sponge. It's for holding the bottles out from the sterilizer n also put the teats into the bottle cap. U need one w good grip. I bought sponges for washing bottles n teats..different sizes..from pigeon. My gf says brush will scratch the bottles.

Working wife..for us will b English n Chinese..already think until brain fry..heheh..so no middle names.

Ur babies weight is within healthy range..trust ur dr n dun worry too much. Eat what u can n hv plenty of rest

Baby ..compass pt metro shld hv bb dept. The discount now is better than the 10% kiddy VIP discount. K buy from there ... I m v tempted to do pre natal massage leh..everywhere aching.. Next monday will ask Angela abt this...Mayb wait until I clear wk32...

Panda
Oops... Hee... Ya tongs is for holding the hot bottles... Pigeon has only one type? Big one? Dont know my hb knows how to buy not..

Panda
Hmm... Pre natal massage? How do they massage U with the big belly? U cant lie flat on yr back... How to massage leh..

I just had zi char fried rice for dnr... Cant finish the whole pkt... Only ate half... Maybe later hungry then eat the remaining... Hb still buy two popiah bk...

baby, can sit n massage back or lie on sideways?

i also dunno..hehehe...

i ate fish head curry again! hahaha.. now eating an orange...

Panda
Better get green light frm yr dr before doing massage.. Cos u dont wana trigger labour..

Fish head curry... Yr hb tabao bk ah? There is one at toa payoh.. V nice...

U have yr 3 bbs christian names liao?

baby..yeah.. i tink even if doc says ok, i will wait until after 32 weeks...

now i ask hb to gently rub my back at night.. dr paul says its ok.. will not trigger labour..hehe..in fact he laughed when i asked about this....:p

yeah..hb went to tabao the food..n also buy groceries.. i like the one near my place coz its not too spicy.. n have lotsa vege in there..

we hav all the babies english n chinese names already...but chinese not confirmed coz mum wanna hv them looked at by some master when they are out.. but english names we can decide.

Baby, yeah pillow arrived already. The material is very nice... velvety, plush and soft. Comes with waterproof cover too.

The size is smaller than I expected. I think watching the bf video at Mrs Wong's class, the twin pillow looked bigger. to get the pillow to the level near the breasts, must prop up with pillows below it .

Panda
Ya we also gng to get a master to see bbs chinese names after they are born... To see what they lack...
English names no need for master to see...

Working wife
How much in total u paid for the pillow?
Im still thinking whether need to get one not... Cos once bbs are bigger.. Cant use the pillow liao... But it will be useful for initial stage esp for us who bf for the first time...

Babyhopful
Is the variety alot there?

Working wife
Wahh... Not cheap wor... Even more exp than local mybrestfriend pillow... I tot its only abt $100...

baby,
The Metro baby dept does hold a number of items from various brands like Avent, Pigeon, Nuk, Lucky Baby etc. But not the full range from each brand though. There are more toys and outside clothes available. If you're looking for basic necessities like bottles, teats, wipes etc, should be ok. Quite standard items. Not much variety for cots, strollers etc.

baby,

i had sharp needle poking pains this morning on my side of the tummy.. went down to CARE to let Dr Paul check just now.

He says its the irritated nerves from all the stretching of the tummy.. and all is well. babies are very active and my uterus is soft. I asked him if i m having contractions...he says no no..hahaha.. n told me stress is usually the culprit of contractions n pre term labour.. must RELAX........

Angela told me smthing interesting, she says normally the feet will swell for 3x, meaning swell, subside 3x ..n by 3rd time, it is a sign to standby for babies to come out.

Babyhopeful
Thanks... I only want to get tongs, bottle wash sponge and baby clothes detergent... All pigeon brand... Hopefully they carry...

Panda
Sharp poking pains? I also have that sometimes... But only for a few seconds... Its near the pelvic ovaries there... I didnt think much of it...

Ya i think must relax relax... Too stress bbs also stress...
But with the normal scan dr cant know whether u having contractions not... Only ctg can tell... But its normal to have braxton kicks contractions now as we are already in our 30weeks... U will kind of know it when u having it.. Its a tightening feeling where yr belly will harden for a few seconds.. When u press yr belly... Its v hard...

What does angela means? U mean legs will swell 3x? My legs not really swell le... Only v slight water retention... Or maybe its fats... Haha...

baby..

mine was beside the belly button on one side of the tummy... quite sharp for a few seconds .. tink i paranoid abit..hahaah....

dr paul did physical examination of my tummy... he also says if i hv contractions i will know..coz the whole uterus will contract..n when he checked, he says still very soft... no need to worry.

3x meaning the legs will swell, then subsided..then swell, subside again... finally 3rd swell, and subside..tht means can prepare to pop babies liao

mine also expand slightly...but not swell..more like expand due to the increase in body weight..hehe..

My fren went to the whampoa bb clothes shop & then complain to me that very little variety.
I told her what u expect from neighbourhood store. But she did say its cheaper

Panda
Ya i also same... I think its fats to accomodate my growing belly and body weight...

Dont worry abt contractions... U are doing v well so far... With 3 bbs i feel u are doing v v good! Yr next appt with dr paul is at 32 weeks? My next visit also 32 weeks... Cant wait to check on my bbs weight... Hee...

Next visit to see dr Paul will b 32wks4dayz to b exact.

Me try to zen...manage to stay cool all the way ..until recently abit paranoid...dr Paul says I must not feel stress..then he k help bring me full term..he was v assuring this morning.

Ohhh..I oso ask Angela abt taking coconut water nearer to due date..she says no need..esp when we cant really tell when I will pop..so dun take the risk...just in case it induces labour coz too cooling.

Wat was ur lunch today? Vegetarian day again..like so fast. Just curious..does ur hb oso take the two days if veg food?
My mum made me brown rice huai shan porriage mix w mushroom, corn and vegetarian crab meat.

Panda
Ya i wont take coconut water also... Dont wana take the risk..

Just nw lunch my mum cook plain porridge... Fry french beans, xiaobai cai.. Egg.. And canned gluten...
Dnr my mil cookimg vege meehoon...

What u mean by my hb take two days of vege day??
My hb also eat vege like me on 1st and 15th...

Panda
The past few days feeling really tired and low energy. Lying on the bed most of the time. Hopefully can hang on for the next 5 weeks to deliver. When I start counting the days it's only like 35 days ..... must zen like u mentioned.

Can't wait for the 32 week scan on Monday to check on the boys.

Baby..my hb too! Take veg food every 1st n 15th. Tonight my mum oso making fried bee hoon. It's gd ur mil oso can make veg food. Mine freaks out at the mention of veg food!

Nancy..jia you! Feeling low energy is a gd sign bb r growing well..coz they take more energy from us when growing. Just rest n sleep more...

Come to think of it.. U, me n baby might pop ard the same time! Hee....

Panda
Ya i quite like fried meehoon... Else tabao outside also dont know what to eat...

Hmm... I wonder who will be the first one to pop among 3 of us... Hee... Hopefully all of us can tahan till mid dec...

Low enegry is good ah... I dont have low energy leh... Im not sleepy at all... Didnt even take naps... Im still wide awake at 2am plus...

I notice when i lie flat on my back.. My bbs movements are more obvious.. When i lie sideways.. Can feel them moving but not so intense...

I feel like eating mee hoon kuey... Hmm... Maybe can eat that for lunch tml or wat... My mum will be gng bk home later.. Cos hb not working tml so his turn to take care of me.. So my mum can rest...

baby,
The tongs and detergent should be available, as I saw before. Bottle wash sponge I'm not too sure. They do carry bottle wash brush of various brands.

baby,
btw, the pigeon laundry detergent dun hv 20% discount @ Metro. It's nett price.
If u r going compasspoint, Kiddy Palace is juz on 3rd floor, above Metro. Just in case, the items ran out at Metro. But Kiddy Palace only 10% discount if u r their member.

Babyhopeful
My hubby just went to buy liao... He bought at metro..
I think he didnt know pigeon detergent no discount... I wonder kiddy palace got 10% not... Anyway already buy liao.. Too late... Haha...

Panda
My hb went to buy one pkt of huggies nb diapers and one pkt of pampers nb... And 2 pkts of pureen pads...
Too bad kiddy dont have variety of bumper.. So didnt buy...
Where else have nice bumpers?

baby,
Kiddy Palace also no discount for pigeon detergent. I checked the last time. It's nett price. I wanted to buy at first but the stock still the old one, so i want to wait first. Anyway, I'm not in a hurry to wash the bb clothes. Maybe early Jan then wash bah.

Babyhopeful
U mean pigeon detergent got new packaging ah?
I got to buy now cos washing bb clothes soon...

Hubby now unpacking all the baby clothes.. Divide into whites and colours to wash...

I've given in & ordered pasta mania ... been wanting to eat it for some time but cos delivery is ex .. i curb ...

but now my hubby isn't in & I'm lazy to walk to my kopi thiam to get dinner.

Plus just now during lunch I nearly fell down, my ankle suddenly gave way even though it was a straight road.

Then after that as I was eating my chicken rice on my sofa, I spilled the chili sauce on the sofa & myself !! Arrgghh... I'm such a klutz today

baby,

You dont hv to worry coz ur babies are growing very well mah! Plus you are still early.. nancy started feeling the tiredness close to 32 weeks...mine is of coz earlier coz 3 darlings sucking my energy.

hmm...how about istean or OG? i remember seeing nice bedding sets at OG..but cannot remember if they sell only bumpers...

Panda, Just Faith,

Noticed that you were talking about this washing powder for washing machine drum? Where can I get it? Should wash the washing machine with that before washing the clothes?

Panda
I think i will hold on to the bumper since nbs wont turn so dont need the bumper yet..

Working wife
U can get it at supermarket... I bought mine at ntuc... Just pour the powder mix into the drum then wash as normal.. But some here prefers to soak before wash... U can follow the instructions on the box.. Different brands may hv diff steps.

working wife, i also bought from NTUC, but cant remember the brand.. tink its a jap brand...
i follow the instructions on the packaging.. hmmm... i tink its personal preference whether u wanna wash the drum

baby, yeah.. thts a gd idea too...
my dinner menu changed to mee goreng with vegetarian wu xiang..hehe... ate at 530pm..now hungry again.. hb just bought me four leaves egg n cheese sandwich :p