IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Singapoh,

hehe.. ger ger more petite and siwen mah....

i see the photos..like the cereal so delicious and very appetising...hehehe...its a good thing tht he is eating well isnt it...

Panda, yes I'm 27wk2d today. Babies r 1 kg, 950 and 900gms. I find time moving so fast!! Next week 3rd tri already.

Yah me too find that being horizontal is the best. But I can't really sleep much. Mostly just lie down on my sofa. But that's relaxing enough.

Fruitree, ur babies are also good weights!
yes yes, time flies... but hor, the last mth or so would be the most challenging for us....
now my tummy is like a huge water melon....hehe.. n this melon is going to grow even bigger...:p

my two boys below start to kick alot at very low.. making it very very sensitive at the lower tummy area...smtimes quite uncomfortable....

Panda, my babies also moving alot now. Especially the top 2. We must endure. Just 2 plus months more. My tummy also very big now. So difficult to walk around already. And getting breathless easily.

Yeah..I hv less than two mths...must enjoy n endure..
U hv two babies on top? Mine is one on top n two below. Last night the one on top hyperactive...took a while for her to calm down before I can sleep...

I m still sleeping on my sides...struggling ...but wanna stay horizontal as long as possible...until really really can't tahan than sit reclined... Smtimes middle of night..my sides so painful tht I can't move..hv to wake hb up to help me switch sides...

U can try red dates w dang sheng to help w the breathlessness...so far it works wonders for me...
I only get the feeling when I m turning my body n for the split seconds tht I m on my back.. No problem when walking around the house or when I go out for checkups.

Good morning MTBs,

Sorry MIA for so many days. I have swollen feet and hands. Been using heatpad these days.

Errr... so whats the topic for the day? "Should hospital provide free DNA checks after delivery?" LOL... cant imagine its happening in Singapore.

Pandawife
Pretty big eye lady
Thanks for adding me. How does dang sheng look like? Is it the flat flat ones? I am feeling the breathlessness more now.

Cant talk too fast too much if not need feel no air. Walking around the house no problem but walk a bit more also breathless....

Singapoh
Ur twins are so chubby esp the boy
"Pinch "pinch" U bought a maclaren twin techno? Good to use?

Working wife
How are u? Another pretty lady in the forum..

Just faith
oh swollen feet and hands? read that needs to drink more water though sounds weird ... But drinking more water helps

btw check w u the descaler for the washer. Can't find the brand mentioned so bought another. As instructed I pour the contents into the drum and set it washing like normal. After the wash, should there be any thing left in the drum or nothing. Thanks

Just faith..u hv water retention?

Nancy, u r oso another pretty mtb! But i must say the previous maggie mee hair not very flattering..hee....hmm..I never seen the item..haha..only get end product..u wanna google for the picture? I can't walk fast even if I want to..too heavy already...
I just noticed tummy has gotten more pointed n protruded today! Last night not like tht... Tink nt enuff space liao..starting
to burst outwards

Nancy,

swollen right feet cos I got metal implants on my right leg. whenever i walked too much or feeling heaty, my right leg will be the first to swell. in all, i have 27 screws on my right leg.. scary right? hehe.

suggest you rinse/wash for at least two to three times in full load. cos, i dun think one time is good enough to clean the drums leh. there shouldnt be anything left in the washing m/c. the powder that you poured into works just like sodium. supposedly to clean the dirt/grease in the washing m/c.

Nancy..I oso bought the drum washing powder..used it already...but dunno if worked coz after soaking the water in the machine still clean clean...

Nancy,

Yes just bought the stroller last week. Easier to go out with 2 babies and a rascal. Now only me and hubby.

We paid $517 for the 2007 model in baby hypermart. Latest is abt $800. Difference is the colour and the buckle. It's very easy to maneuver the stroller. Compact when stowed. It's a good buy.

Yeah my boy is a little sumo. Hehe..

U need to drink more water and reduce salt intake when u hv water retention.

Pandawife, the last time i soak about 10hrs cause the machine was not in use.

Maybe the brand you buy is not very strong or you dun use your washing machine that often. MY home washing m/c is heavily utilised. hehee.

Just faith..ten hrs! Okok..I try tht w my mum's machine..I bought a pack for her too..see if it's the soaking time ...

Baby..the case quite shocking..but its very very rare in Sg... Dun think too much abt it...

Just faith
thanks. Nothing left is correct. Thought should have left some residue left inside or what haha .... I didn't soak. just pour and wash ... Must soak is it ?

Singapoh
oh the price so much difference. I dun mind the yr as long it is safe and works well. No problem fitting into the car boot ? I plan to get one too...

Panda/just faith
the brand I bought "oust" from ntuc didn't say must soak ... the next time I can try soaking it ...

Baby
As long as human is involved, there will be a possibility of mixed up. Although I did my ivf in Tfc, I also try not to think too much abt it. We have come this far and our present objective is to deliver healthy babies

Nancy,

I was told that the staff lets u try to put the stroller in yr boot. My gf said her friends r selling theirs. Interested?

Nancy

No lah. I walked on a patch of grass leading to my car. Dim realise there was a hole. My right leg was fractured. So I had 5hrs of op to put two stainless steel implants, with 27 screws. I also had my 2nd operation one mth later. Total of 4mths of bedrest. That happened 4 years back. *sob sob*

Hi Nancy.. you are also pretty mum to be!

I am going for appt with Dr Cheng this afternoon. Hope all goes well!

Yeah, the IVF mix up is rather scary. But it is very rare. I told hubby yesterday like that also can... how? He said, don't worry... whatever happens, these are our babies and will always be. My heart also melt abit when he said that... heee..

I find that lately (last few nights) really hard to sleep. both sides aching v badly, back aching. so lie on back cannot, on sides also hard.

Panda - are you still sleeping on your armchair? Am wondering if that's the solution.

Singapoh

Before I got preggy, whenever I have swollen feet, I will make pao sheng to cool down my body. But now preggy, I dun dare to anyhow take chinese medicine. Anyway, I just made some barley, hope will bring down the swelling.

Anyone started pre-natal massage? I will be starting later.

working wife,

i alternate betw sleeping on armchair and bed...
not used to falling asleep on the chair...

i normally will fall asleep on the bed..n when sides start to feel painful, i crawl onto the chair..

totally can understand how u feel... smtimes my sides are so painful tht i can't even move ...need to wake hb up to get me onto the chair...

baby, do u use ur wheelchair at home? or only when u go out?

my hb ask me to borrow wheelchair from CARE during my next visit there.. he scared by wk32 when i need to go TMC, tummy big until cannot walk...:S

justfaith
my doc said to drink 2 litres water everyday. think i help with water retention or was it leg cramps.. oh dear sorry i forgot which one. but think either one also good lah.
i try to everyday, but not always successful esp on busy days at work.

Panda
Use wheelchair when i go out...
At home no need wheelchair la... Cos mostly lying on the bed mah... Only occasional walk to the bathroom and around the hse... Must give my legs some blood circulation...

I even eat in bed leh.. Cos yday when i go out.. Even sitting is not comfy for me... I felt tightening... So immediately i lie on my bed to rest when i got home... I think yday will be my last outing till i deliver... I only feel secure lying down...

Working wife
Have yr twin nursing pillow arrive? Is it v big?
How much u paid in total?

Panda
Its good idea to borrow a wheelchair... Cos bump too big hard to walk... Sit in a wheelchair more comfy... But will have lots of stares la... Haha...

baby..is ur tightening contractioms??

i got abit worried n went to ask angela if i could hv mild contractions n not aware...she told me i will sure know when it happens even if its mild.

hmm...ok..then i go borrow wheelchair..but i still hope no need to use..hehe...

my babies getting more n more violent...certain spots of my tummy is sore from the constant kicks or punches....

happyhippo,

dun worry.. i m a thirsty hippo at home. i always drown myself with at least 2 litres of water everyday. Trust me... cos I have a special bottle for myself. So I know how much water I drink. In the middle of the night, when I wake up for my night pees, I still drink water... I never stop drinking water... and I alternate between hot milk, fresh milk and water at home.

But now, I try not to touch water after 8pm.... after makan or drink, I will just leave the dishes inside the basin. But I do inform my MIL and hubby why I din wash... they are very understanding. hehe. also, last night is the first time, i sleep without aircon...

Panda
The tightening may be contractions or braxton kicks...
U will feel the tightening as the whole bump will be harden for a few seconds then relaxes... So if u feel this... It may be contractions...

But u wont know for u unless u go for ctg monitoring...

Constant bbs movement is good... My dr will always ask me whether the bbs are moving ok... Then i will say quite constant movement... He will say thats v good...

I think cos u have 3... So space is quite constraint..: thats y u feel the soreness... But lets enjoy them moving inside us while we can now... Once they are out.. Im sure we will miss them inside us... Hee

baby..thts true...i told hb now i can carry three of them together...next time pop liao i cannot do tht anymore...

my babies playtime quite consistent...n they wake up early!! my gf told me they will follow the same pattern when they r out.....

what r u having for dinner today?? i dunno wht to eat...last night had mos burger...

Panda
My mil will be frying mee goreng... Celery vege... Fried chicken wings i think... And a soup.. But dont knw what soup... My hubby will go collect the dnr bk for me..

I really lie on my bed whole day leh.. Except gng to loo and bathe.... Gosh... This will be my routine till i deliver...

baby, i just ask my hb to go tabao zi char.. xin chow bee hoon and pork ribs.. and wanna eat some cold dessert..hehe....

i din manage to nap this afternoon.... tink later after dinner i will knock out early...

apart from go pee n bathe.. i hv to walk to kitchen to get my food/drinks...coz alone at home.... when not sleeping, i will sit on sofa play w laptop or watch tv...

Panda
Sama sama... I also ask my hb to buy cold ching teng for me... Hee..

How come u home alone? Tot yr mum is with u?
I do walk to to kitchen sometimes to get fruits to eat... Must walk abit else no good for blood circulation... At night i wear the flight socks to sleep...

Xin chow meehoon and pork ribs sounds yum yum... I miss crabs and half boil eggs... Esp black pepper crabs... Half boil eggs with toast... Drooling...

Lately been eating super healthy food... Mum cook lunches for me... Plain porridge with fried vege... Tofu with minced pork... Eggs... Been long time nvr eat outside food liao...
I also crave for roti prata...

baby, nope.. i m home alone...suppose to go mum's place but her neighbour doing reno...

she did ask me if i need help moving around the house or to get up from bed..if yes, she will come over... n since i still feel mobile, told her no need yet.....

wkend ask ur hb to buy u the cravings? heee..... i ask my hb to tell the stall owner to cook the foods less oily n less salty... the food turn out just nice....

Panda
Ya since u are still mobile then ok la to be home alone.. Anyway u sleep most of the time haha...

U already had yr dnr liao? What dessert u have?
Im still waiting for my dnr... Hungry...

This wkend got to ask my hb to buy bumper and bedsheet..
Maybe can tabao roti prata.. Hee

baby,

yeah lor, i sleep so much..dun wanna ask my mum come here n watch me sleep....

i eaten dinner...my ger so hungry tht she was "kicking" a big fuss inside..haha..after my dinner she quiet liao.....

i hv sea coconut ice jelly today.... smthing light after the heavy dinner...

these 2 days i crave for eating out leh.... feel like having taiwan porriage w dishes ....

Panda
I also just had my dnr... No soup today... Had fried mee goreng.. Fish.. Celery vege... Half a chicken wing...
Later will have my ching teng... Now u mention abt sea coconut ice jelly... Next time will ask my hb to buy for me haha...

Go out have dnr lah... A short one its ok one...

What is taiwan porridge? Teocheow porridge is it?

baby, not teo chew porriage...

taiwan porriage usually porriage is w sweet potato...then u pick dishes.. i like their cold tofu dish, top w pork floss...hehe...

go out n eat abit troublesome...i go toilet hb cannot go w me.. n i m so big n heavy...hahaha....

Panda
Hmm... Teocheow porridge.. Also plain porridge and pick dishes... Not the same ah... I dont know what is taiwan porridge..

U mean at home yr hb follow u to the loo??
U can pee just before u leave hm.. Then faster go eat dnr then cum bk.. No need to pee outside... Few hrs before gng out dont drink so much water...

Baby..at home hb will follow me to toilet if he is at home n wait for me... Outside toilet door close..he scared to let me go alone..my night pees..most of the time he will wake up..

I just ask him about eating out..he ask me to tahan...he says he see if can find wat I want tabao back...

Hmmmm..I think tw porridge the dishes nt the same ....

hi gers
I'm having quite a bad flu & running nose. sneezing heavily. any of u kanna-ed the flu during yr preg (choy!!! hope u guys don't)
I went GP & told I'm preg he assured me the Meds are safe for preg. anyway I've take them & emailed dr loh to inform him. hope does not affect the twins