IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

BanyHopeful > thank you dear...

will be seeing Dr Benjamin Tham

I am back from week 30 dr's visit. One twin at 1.4kg the other at 1.3kg
In the past 2 weeks, i put on 3.5kg !! no wonder feel heavier and walking slower... thanks Pandawife for assuring me not to be too concern with the size of my tummy.

Diana
Congrats and welcome to the forum ...

Rose
Jia you !!!! Dun despair and see what the cardiologist say. Hugs.....

Diana,
Ya man. Not confirm will have de. My #1 I dun have at all. #2, little bit..
So u might be lucky. But of cos having it also meant that baby growing very well thats why high hormones ma..

Thanks all. Just woke up and ate an apple.
An apple a day keeps the doc away.

I am much better now. Looking forward to the baby expo tomorrow. I am the happy go lucky type and I strongly believe my princess will be a happy baby.

Anyone been to today's fair and knows of any good lobang for the expo?

Gan
Thanks. Glad with the twins' weights
From week 28, see dr every 2 weeks. Last visit also start jab to mature babies lungs and med to relax the uterus. Next visit will be week 32 plus do growth scan.

Ur MC up already? or still got one more week to rest?

Rose
Glad to hear u are so positive
Ur princess will be a happy baby ....
Enjoy ur shopping tomorrow. Keep us posted if u come across good deals

nancy, back to work on monday, growth scan on tues and see dr loh on wed. =) hope everything is on track.

Rose was reading the jan, feb and mar mtb thread just now, those mummies who went expo, some said only 1/2 the hall has booth? But good to go see if looking for big items like cot, strollers, car seats. 1st 300 got goodie bags

Rose,
My fren just msg me and told me if u wanna buy stroller and cot, got cheap deals, otherwise, not much interesting stuff there.

Nancy
Glad yr bbs are growing well...

What is growth scan? Its not the normal scan?
Yr both bbs weight are v similar so thats good!
What is yr total weight gain so far?

rose, not going expo coz i bot most stuff already. =) tomorrow dryer will be delivered so we have to be home in morning.

Nancy, yup....these few days really do nothing except eat, sleep, surf. =) u not buying car seats? So will be carrying bbs in the car?

Baby
I also dun know why this time they call it the growth scan. Not only one mee see called it growth scan this time. Few nurses did.

Think it's different but then again the scan we do already show babies' growth. Maybe working wife can advise? She just did the test this week i think....

I also not sure how to cal my total weight gain. Due to severe MS in first tri, i lost 10kg. So from 63kg was reduced to 53kg at week 13. Today week 30 my weight is 69kg.

Initailly when i asked dr abt my weight gain he mentioned i was just going back to my old weight. So i am not also not sure if i gained 6kg or 16kg. But cant be 6kg right? How much have u gain ? Ur babies weight are very good too

Btw my gf was so suprised when i told her i have yet to buy any piece of maternity wear till today. Am still wearing my pre pregnancy dresses/tops and elastic pants. So far Just bought 3 new bras haha....

Btw have u gals pack the hospital bag already?

I hvt start washing the bb clothes so hvt pack the bag yet...
But i think its good to pack early.. I think i will start packing at 30 weeks...

Gan
Hm.....was thinking not bringing the boys out often till they are older. Even if go out, we will need help from parents since got no maid. I will have more options to get those from 9 months old till older. What do u think?

Nancy
Hmm... Maybe u only put on 6kg?
I once saw a korean documentary.. They believed the normal healthy weight gain should be below 8kg in total.. Any excess will goes to the mummy body... Only we believe 12kg is the normal weight gain.. Thats y u see most pregnant woman will look fatter than their pre pregnancy form...

I have put on abt 12kg so far... The next visit to see dr i will be at 30weeks...

I also didnt buy a single maternity wear... Not even bottoms.. Or undies... I buy a few doll dresses frm fox... Undies i wear my usual cos all low waist... I also only buy 3 new bras.. But not nursing bras..
My hb also surprise how come i dont need to buy maternity clothes haha... I went to see but all not v nice leh.. Somemore not cheap... The fox dresses i buy can still wear after i deliver..

Baby
Hee....We are saving $$$ to buy more baby stuff
Koreans maybe eat healthier compared to us. Now u mentioned koreans, feel like drinking kimchi soup yummy....

Btw understand u bought baby cot already. U purchased 2 straight away?

Nancy
Ya lor cos we got two bbs so will need to spend more on them... So i rather spend on bb items than on my maternity clothes...

Yup i bought two cots straight away... Cos even if initial period they can share but when they can toss and turn also need another cot so might as well buy at the same time... Thats y i choose the shears cot.. Cheapest cot so far... The size and colour is what i want also...

nancy, hmmm i remembered grumpus once post a link say must have carseat leh else TP will catch.

Baby i have not started washing bb clothes yet, somemore lately got haze, i dun feel like hanging the bb clothes to dry. Was reading young parents, u giving birth in gleneagles, ur bbs will have baby gift set. inside also got an article Dad's first hospital bag, inside hubby's bag shld have a 'push' present...kekekek for our nine mths of hard work and 'pushing' through labour.

Gan
I didnt know glen e will have gift set... What is push gift?
I heard glen e dont give receiving blanket... If want must buy... Glen e not one of the popular choice for giving birth... Tmc and mt a more popular...

I will start washing maybe next mth.. Cos now till mth end my hb v busy with his work... And im lazy to go dig out the bb clothes... Hee

baby, push gift is hubby's present o us...kekeke

glene, according to article, u will have a welcome kit and baby gift set. Ur confinement menu is designed in consultation with physician from eu yan sheng. If u need help with bb, can ask for one on one parentcraft class. And if u stay in a single bed room, u have limousine service home for parents and child

Hi Nancy, Baby,

The growth scan is to do the detailed measurements like at the 20 weeks scan to see if bb is growing well. They will measure abdominal circumference, femur length, head circumference etc. They will also check doppler blood flow through the cord and also brain blood flow to ensure all is well. Usually done at 32 weeks, but for me since I had a concern with the difference in weight, doctor ordered one for me at wk 26. When week 32 comes, think will have to do again.

Mdm Khoo,
Congrats! Hope all goes well for you

Tickles, JJ, Just Faith,
thanks for adding me on FB. Now I have a face to each name. you all look so pretty

Rose,
Good to see you upbeat and positive. I think that's half the battle, to maintain a positive outlook. Will pray that your lil princess is healthy and safe.

Nancy, Baby,
Wah, you can still wear your old clothes? Do you measure your tummy (round your waist area)? I do that every few days to check if it grew. But I noticed since I started this GD diet, my weight has remained stagnant, and tummy size also hardly grew. Was a little concerned until yesterday's scan showed that they have been growing week by week. I guess that's most important. I have put on 9 kg so far since I got pregnant. If I continue this diet, then dunno whether can reach 20 kg weight gain or not :S

Baby...I haven't pack my bag leh...this week v tired all the time...body like need to sleep alot... Aiyoh.... I hope to get it pack soon.

Nancy, glad tht ur boys r growing well! It's gd sign tht ur tummy nt big..means u hv gd muscles..hee... N it's nice to still wear ur usual clothes.. I m bursting maternity wear liao..sianz....very no mood when I hv to dig for clothes to wear when going tmc or care..

Rose, u r a brave girl.. Little princess will oso b like mummy n all will b fine. It's gd tht u r coping with it w such positive energies!

Gan..I just told my hb abt the push gift..n I said he has to buy me 3 gifts..Hahah ..cannot shortchange me :p

Almost forgot hb oso need hospital bag...

now my husband is thinking how to fit in 2 car seats into our tiny car ...
Twins mummy how u transport back yr babies huh ?

Can 1 fetch home then the other one take taxi since taxi don't need car seat

Gan
Wahh.. Didnt know glen e have such good service..
Still got confinement meals cater by physician... No nice..
Most likely i will opt for single bed room... But i dont need the limosine service leh... Hee...
But hor glen e delivery hosp charge quite costly.. For c sect.. Its 4 days hosp stay... For single bed room is $3600plus.. Exclude dr fee... 2 bedder is $1k cheaper...

Panda
Looks like u really v tired... Didnt see u post here today...
We just enter into 3rd tri u already so drained... Can expect the next two mths will be extremely tiring for u... Luckily u done most of the things liao...

Btw gals, is the growth scan compulsory? Cos i ask my dr whether will there be any more detailed scan.. He say no more... But every scan he will measure the bbs head... I ask him no need to check blood flow? He say no need... One detailed scan is enough.. Unless bb not growing well then he will order detailed scan...

pandawife, u definitiely deserve 3 gifts. =)
i will be 'nice', show my hubby the article for him to get the hint. =p

Baby..I will spend most of next two mths in dreamland..hehe...body auto bedrest! Dr Paul oso told me no more detailed scan. When I see him he measure bb tummy size n oso the thighs or arms I tink.......

Hmm..my hse is ready for the babies..but nt so ready for my mil n parents to come n stay...hb hv to help me liao..to clear the guest room n oso buy the things my mil needs to cook here coz I dun cook..so kitchen nt v equipped ....

My kitchen is super tiny till my current applicances have already taken up almost all the counter top space has been taken up.

Any of u buying bottle sterilizer ? I like don't have enough space. want to buy the pigeon all in one sterilizer, food warmer.

Twin mummies - how many bottles did you buy ? How many is min enough?

Gan...I already sad coz cannot go babymoon leh..n can't enjoy shopping for baby things.. Most of my shopping rush rush like hv to meet quota kind of feeling...
Even food oso restricted now coz hv to eat at home...super no life..

JJ,
how tiny is yr car? one of the mummies i know fit 2 carseats into the back seat of her toyota vios. one on each side and she still hv space to squeeze in the middle with them.

alot of mummies just carry the bbs in hand back from the hospital lor....

Panda,
hahaha reminds me of when i had my elder girl. my CL came the first day and opened all my kitchen cupboards and drawers for inspection. then she had a long list of requirements she needed for cooking. my mum and mil had to loan me pots/pans/plates etc from their kitchens...

Grumps - Mine is exactly toyota vios sports. can I know which carseat she bought ? is it combi that slimmest design ?

JJ, I dun even hv space for existing kitchen appliance ..we keep in cabinets n only take out when need to use ...hb going to buy a mobile island...otherwise oso dunno where to put the sterilizer n bottles ...

Hmm..if u plan to breastfeed no need to buy too many bottles... I hv four small 125ml bottles n four 260ml ones.

panda
After u delivered the babies, u will have plently of chance to buy things for ur kids. Dun forget they will always need bigger clothes, more toys, shoes, kids books and much more....u have to shop for them for many many years to come..

What's more u can shop for ur boys and ur girl at the same time
For me, see pretty girls stuff can only see and touch and put them back

Grumpus..I will ask hb bring mil go get all the things before bb pop..Hahah ..if nt later stress us ... Our kitchen very bare minimal in terms of cooking stuff...she sure faint .... Even plates n bowls oso hv to add...

JJ,
yup she bought the combi coccoro. she's not a twin mummy but her boys are only one yr apart and both of them are still in their carseats with her squeezed in the middle.