IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

JJ > okie i call them and ask for early BT

Hi grumpus, jj, working wife

Thanx for all ur input.. I think I will just do the scan then..

Btw, other than this oscar test, any other test that we'll have to take in the later stages??

JJ,
No la.. Still looks pretty and young. Like Panda, also radiant looking mummy to be...

My girl arh. It depends on her mood de.. When good mood she pose, if not, she can't be bothered. Haha~ I never enter her into contest as she is rather shy de. So she will always hide behind us in front of strangers and then become a chatterbox when no strangers are ard. When she was very very young, maybe less than 1, we did bring her for an audition for a show, but she didnt get in also. Haha! Too shy le.. If too many strangers she will be scared.

Mdm Khoo,
If clearblue test +ve. Should be quite accurate le. Moreover tue is your BT le. Congrats... Ya, maybe call and request for early BT today?
Be careful and treat yourself as preggie from now on, Eat well and rest well.. Welcome to motherhood..

Tickles,
kekekke....now u HAVE to bring yr girl next yr liao. but i think HK disneyland is a good starter for their age. it's very small so they won't be too overwhelmed.

yr girl very cute lei, she doesn't look like she's 3!!

Mdm Khoo,
Haha! Ya.. CHOY~ So they allow u to do early BT? If they dun allow then maybe just wait ba. But reat well and eat healthy food from now on k...

Grumpus,
We brought her to Tokyo disneyland and disneysea last year and she totally enjoyed it. We actually thinking of bringing her for a short trip to HK next yr too. So should be bringing her to disneyland. I see that u stayed at the hotel too. Is it very ex? Looks so fun, even the bf pancakes are in mickey shape. Then the gang will also come and take photos with diners.

My girl is a Dec baby. So she will be officially 3 in Dec. By Jan 2011, she'll be 4 but in reality, she only just celebrated her 3rd bday.. u know what I'm trying to say right?

Good morning gals....i just crawl out of bed from nap...the haze still looks quite bad today...

tickles, i m a fat hippo auntie mummy to be liao... everyday at home sleep n sleep, hair messy messy, and slop around in my PJs! hahaha....

hmmm.. my babies will also be decemeber babies.. will sort of "lag" behind 1 yr in age?

Diana - hmmm ... If kkh don't wanna do bt for u then meantime u just watch what you eat.

Don't eat the following:
- Under cooked eggs/ runny yolks (no more 1/2 boil eggs !)
- undercooked meat (yr steaks must be fully cooked liao)

Panda,
No. U must think this way, They actually gain 1 year in terms of when u enrol them in Pri sch. Imagine those in Jan 2011 thou officially only younger than our babies by 1m, but they need to wait 1 more year b4 they can enrol Pri sch. U get what I meant? Of cos initially stage in their infant years, they will be slower than jan 10 babies, but by the time they go sch, they def will catch up de.. Both my girls are Dec babies too..

Tickles,
we stayed at the Disneyland Resort hotel. There's another one, Disneyland Hollywood hotel is slightly cheaper. Yes the breakfast is super fun cos my girl loves the characters.

We paid abt SGD600 for one night stay, tickets to Disneyland for 2 adults for 2 days and buffet breakfast for 2 adults. The room has 2 twin beds so is sufficient to sleep 2 adults and 2 kids.

Panda, Tickles,
Both my girls are Jan bbbs. i dun think of them as one yr behind the Dec bbs :p
i think of them as ahead of everyone else in that yr. imagine they start school they are already more advanced in speech etc....like when my girl starts school next yr she will be 3 already, but some kids like those born in Dec will just hv turned 2. 2yo and 3yo development alot of difference....oops....

Grumpus,
So the $600 for 1 night includes the entrance fees right? Erm.. Abit ex hor...

Erm.. Diff thinking ba.. For me, we kiasu, feel that should squeeze into the Dec corhort so that wont have to waste 1 year.. Keke~ Cos we feel thou development in intially def will have diff but by the time they go pri sch, would have caught up le..

So both ur girls are jan bbs, gt chance to have the same birth date?

hehe... grumpus, i m tinking wht u r tinking too... as in compare to those in Jan, already more developed... but enrolled in the same class... hehe.. but its ok lah.. this one cannot choose de...

tickles, u will bring ur number 2 together to disney HK next year?

Panda,
Erm.. I see how first. That day my Hubby was telling my #1 that bring mei mei to HK disneyland. Then she said: "Cannot! Later bring her and bad people catch her and take her away cos she is very small". Then we asked her then bad people will not take you away? She replied:" No, because I'm a big jie jie already, bad people will not catch me." Ha!

Most probably will bring the younger one to HK. Cos should be gg end of the year. Cos we already book tickets to go NZ in July. But our trip to NZ, we are only bringing my elder girl.

The haze looks better today le... I heard thunders.. Looks like its gonna rain soon.... Rain good.. Can clear the haze..

Everyone talking abt pedi... I only went once to do pedi without colour once after pregnant... After that lazy to travel to town to do it... And i also scare those small shops where i dont know whether they santize the tools well not.. Dont wana kena infection... I trim my own... But i think next trim got to ask hb to do liao...

This morning i kena twice legs cramps... Gosh.. Damm painful... Been getting leg cramps quite often lately... Today worst.. Both legs kena...

baby, wearing knee length socks to bed will help prevent the leg cramps.. according to mrs wong...

i dun wear socks, but i wiil make sure cover my legs w blanket...

so far it works for me...

Tickles, ur ger so cute! heheeh.. so fast protective of mei mei already.....aiyoh...very adorable leh...

wow..u so fast make ur travel plans liao....

Me too kanna leg cramps on 2 occasions before ... think both happened cos I was walking quite alot the day before.

So painful & sudden, sometimes i think i feel it i will quickly tilt my leg upwards to prevent it from happening

Tickles,
$600 includes entrance fees for 2 days. one day entrance fee already $80 for adult.

is not that cheap but it's good for a short trip lor....and lucky for us we get free air tickets :p

my elder girl born 14Jan, #2 EDD 23 Jan. Got chance to be same day i guess, all depends on how cooperative #2 is lor.

Grumpus,
Ya. $600 seems quite ex wor.. But if you gt free air tickets, its quite ok to spend a bit more for hotel I guess. If it includes 2 day pass, also ok hor.. Hmm... Maybe I can consider too. Then claim tickets using my UOB credit card.. Keke~

wa.. got chance cos usually 2nd one will come earlier de...

Panda,
Yalor. Dunno is it dun want us to bring mei mei or really scared mei mei will be caught by bad people. I also dunno. But nowadays at time if she accidentally kick my tummy, she will come up and sayang my tummy and say "Sorry mei mei, got pain pain?" Cute right? Hee~

Ya, cos jetstar that time got promo air tickets to NZ, so we just go ahead and book.

working wife,
sorry sorry. I add u now using my mobile.. Sorry arh, can I have your email again?

grumpus wow didn't know stay in disney hotel so ex!

Tickles i also thinking of going for a hols next year end when my bb abt 1 yr old but scared she will feel uncomfie in the plane due to pressure leh.

Gan,
If u scared she wll be cranky on the plane, can get a special med for her from the PD. It will make her slp de.. But only give her if she gets cranky on the plane la. If she is alright then no need to give. I brought my girl to korea when she is 15m. She gets all cranky on the plane maybe due to the pressure and she was disturbing everyone. We were on a night flight so abit paiseh. So I gave her some of the med. After that she finally slpt and it was peaceful after that. But when we came back, she was alright so we never give her the med. Maybe go nearer countries for a start if you are scared.

Gan,
by abt 1+ should be ok to travel liao. if u worry abt the pressure just try to time a milk feed during take off and landing. if not milk time, just give some water/juice in the bottle can already. main thing is to get them to suck and swallow cos that action will help them to clear their ears and then not so uncomfortable liao already. during the flight the pressure shd not make them uncomfie.

to me the flight is the least of the worries. worse is the food when they are there. cos at 1+ they are already on solid food but at the same time still alot of food they dun or cannot eat. this time when i brought my girl at almost 3yo was much easier. everything also can eat.

Hee.. Just place order for confinement PJ from this seller call newmummy. She is also selling those confinement shower foam. But dunno good or not leh. Dunno if I will have allergy if I use it as I got rashes when I use the confinement herbs to bath. Dunno should get the shower foam & shampoo from her or the other seller (littledreamers) that one of u posted the other day. The packaging from the littledreamers looks better thou and smaller size too.

Mdm Khoo,
icic.. So results will be out anytime now.. Excited??? I think its nerve wrecking.. I rem the last time I went to care and they did my urine test. I was trembling with fear while waiting for the results..

Mdm Khoo,
They did urine and also BT. But they told me that once preg kit says +ve most likely its +ve le. Maybe their kits very sensitive de.. I cried the moment they told me its +ve on the kit.. I was trembling in fear while waiting. Then the nurse at CARE was telling me, dun be nervous, u tremble so much, how to draw ur blood? Haha!

Sianz day for me...did 2nd scan for baby's heart. Scan shows congenital heart disease, have to see cardiac specialist on the severity of the artery narrowing...

Worst scenario...baby have to go through surgery after birth or rare cases...heart failure.

*sigh* ...

Rose
Oh dear... Is it v serious? How many weeks are u now?
Normal scan can detect heart problem?
Dont sian ok... Maybe its not that serious?

24 weeks now going to 25 next week...
It was a repeat scan for my wk 20 scan, if I remember correctly...
Think its call Pulmonary Valve Stenosis...

Need to do echo with the cardiac specialist. Next week see him... the more I read online on the term, the more sianz...

Rose, try not to read too much online, else will give urself alot of worry and stress.

Did u see Dr Loh after the scan today? See what the cardic specialist say next week. Will pray that it is not serious.

Gan

Dr Loh not cardiac specialist, he said its not common...but have to see what the cardiac specialist say. The condition will not improve by its own, will either remains the same or worsen. Serious case, baby will come out blue colour...I have been thinking this pregnancy has been really a roller coaster ride for me. First is oscar scan no good, then its spotting, now its heart defect...

I really hope that my baby can make it through and stay healthy...
Just feeling sianz, esp seeing the haze outside the window...makes me feel so moody.

Rose, i can understand how you feel coz I didn't go thru an easy time for my pregnancy. But I kept telling myself to be strong, and what we went through actually make the baby even more precious.

Try talking to your baby, i think it helps for me to make me feel better and focus on my baby...like now i will keep telling her to take all my nutrients so that she can put on the right weight and next week when i see dr loh, he wld be happy with the weight gain.

dun stress urself up with too much information. like dr loh said see what the cardic specialist say.

I am going to sleep now.
Dont wish to think too much, its totally beyond my control...just pray that my baby will not have to suffer...

Tomorrow will definitely be a better day.

Rose
Sorry that u have to go thru this stress... We are all mtbs here.. We can understand how u are feeling...
U are right.. Rest more.. There is nothing much u can do now... Just hope for the best..

Diana
Today is what day for u? How come need to be above 200? I tot 196 is already in the normal range?

Rose,
Go take a nap. Talk to your baby, dun think so much for now till u see the doc k... Take care!

Diana,
So did they say its +ve?

Rose - don't despair, at least its taken note of early on & medical care is in place to try to solve this prob.
Sleep Sleep ... u will need to rest more too.

Baby - for kkh the blood test results must be above 200 then considered positive but Diana went in early to test so by her actual blood test date should have shoot way over 200 already