IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

seems like all bb girls are petite in size....=) i tot my girl wld be like me giant size...kekekeke

pandawife and baby ur ice longan and ice kachang make me crave for dessert leh....i just had some m&ms after my dinner.

Gan, both me n hb not very big build... keke.. so we concluded tht our kids will not b super tall or big size..keke.....

my dinner still on the way..... starting to feel abit hungry liao.. n the babies are kicking away...haha.. i tink they also hungry...

Working wife
Yr two bbs varies quite alot in size... But yr dr says its ok so should be alrite.. At 26 weeks yr boy already near 1kg.. Thats v good weight!

Panda
U really love ice kachang! I just had my dnr... Cabbage with black fungus, ginger pork with potato and luncheon meat... And also old cucumber soup...
Sometimes eat home cooked food for long time also v sian.. But wana tabao outside food also dont know eat what... Seems like spore food getting more and more limited.. Thats y i ask u gals what u having for dnr.. Can give me some ideas... Hee...

baby, i love red beans... my ice kachang is just ice n red bean w the syrup n milk...hehehehe...

i had sweet sour fish rice from the zi char stall......

my mum loves to cook cabbage black fungus for me.... i dun really like to eat black fungus...smthing about it erks me...

i like black fungus leh... =)

anyone knows when and where is the cordlife roadshow? Heard cheaper to sign up during roadshows

Panda
Same same!! I eat ice kanchang with red beans only... So qiao.. Haha... I prefer those red beans that are more mushy.. Hate those that are not well cooked.. No taste type...

Sweet and sour fish rice sounds yummy mann...
Tml vegetarian day... Not much choice.. can only eat vegetarian meehoon... So tml yr mum cooking home cooked vegetarian lunch for u?

Gan
I also love black fungus... Hee..
Confinement must eat lots of it to expel stale blood...
Maybe by that time we see black fungus till scare ah.. Haha

Baby,

Yalor, I initially also felt worried that their weight is different. But doc says they are within normal range. Cuz boy is at the higher end of the range, and girl at the lower end so it seems like they are very different. But doctor said they are not identical so not too concerned about TTTS, and they also checked the blood flow which is ok. Also, girl's weight has always been lagging behind boy since my earlier scans and they have both been growing consistently so that's most important. Hope they continue to grow strong and healthy!!

Wah, you girls talk about dessert make my mouth water leh... actually whatever food you all talk about I also envy lah, cuz now my diet everyday is brown rice, steam fish/chicken and vege. sian lor...

Working wife
Ya i also heard my dr says usually for twins.. There will usually have a leading twin... Means one of them will grow faster than the other...
As long as they are growing steadily then no concern!

Oh u are having special diet due to GD right? No choice.. Must endure for another 3 mths plus.. Once deliver.. U can no need special diet liao... But also cant eat desserts during confinement period... So must endure another one more mth after delivery...
Also rem dont eat too much sweet fruits... Cos the sugar level also v high.. Like watermelon.. Banana.. Durian..
Can eat apple..

No one here have stretch mark hor.. Looks like im the only one here..

Baby..haha..I oso love mashed red beans...sama sama..
Tmr my mum making fried bee boon ....

I feel heavier today n tummy is tight n firm ... Doing my jab tonight...hopefully tmr body more relax...

Diana, congrats n welcome to the thread!

Grumpus
Aiyo.. This means the red marks is really stretch marks.. Cham lah... Gng to be permanent resident liao ah... Shit man..

Panda
Fried meehoon sounds yummy...
I asked my mum to buy vegetarian kuey tiao mee... And also barley fuzhu ginko nuts dessert... Hehe..
But dont know dnr eat what le...
Btw during confinement period.. 1st and 15th u will also eat vegetarian? I may not.. Cos difficult to prepare vegetarian meals..

Baby..aft u talk bat red stretch marks..later I going to ask hb see for me..coz I can't see whole tummy .... The parts I can see r clear so far.... U got wear the belt anot? Angela says can prevent stretchmarks too...by giving support to the tummy weight.

I always find vegetarian kway tiao too oily ...
Ohhh! Confirm continue w the 1st n 15th during confinement..coz my mum can cook the vege meals for me... She even wanna do vegetarian catering for my babies first mth party! Hahaha

Panda
No leh.. I nvr wear the support belt at hm leh... Cos abit uncomfy to wear that when sitting down...

Full mth party cater vegetarian ah... Means no meat at all? The guests ok with it not...

Baby,
Actually they start out same colour as yr skin. When turn red is jia lat liao. U still hv to continue to put cream cos otherwise they will itch and the skin can split also. After #1 I hv already resigned myself tat I can never wear bikini again.

According to my mum stretch mark is genetic one, if yr mum got most likely u will get too. It's the lousy skin type I inherited from my mum :p

Panda - what jab are u doing on yr own? Is it something u've had all this while or recently started?

Baby - I noticed my breasts got stretch marks.of all places....

Hi mummies to be..

Can i just check with you, those who have done the OSCAR/DS test..did you take the package for both blood test and scan, or just the scan will do?

Currently Im below 30, so izzit safe just to perform the scan and not the blood test..

Any advise?

Baby..yeah lor ..no meat..hahaha..she suggested..I Tink my mil will freak out..

Working wife..my usual proluton to soften the uterus...now I reduce the trips to care coz getting heavier..so hb jab me..n bi weekly i make the trip to top up the med..jab n hv my 'counseling' session w Angela..

Working wife,
I also hv stretch marks on my breast! Wait till u start bf-ing, frequent stretching when boobs fill up with milk and then deflating when boobs emptied of milk = very bad stretch marks
Sigh, the things we put up with for our children.

But again, depends on yr own skin lah. I happen to hv skin with very bad elasticity

Grumpus
Ya i also heard stretch marks is inherited... Not bcos of not applying anti stretch marks cream...
Sigh.. No choice... Cant help it..

Working wife
Ya breast also will have marks... So people also say must apply the anti stretch marks cream on the breasts.. But i didint...

Grumpus..i oso heard abt stretchmarks being in the genes. My mum dun hv any from 3 pregnancies... But angela says dun b too happy yet coz my body stretching for 3 together! Hahaha

Baby

So the scan is somehow accurate oredi rite...

btw, where u did yours? im expecting twins, kk is charging like 200+

if the one wif the blood test is 400+, double

im confused which one to take....

Kitin,
The scan has 70% accuracy, the BT has 80% accuracy, combined together the results will hv 95% accuracy. Something like tat, my actual figures may be off but basically it just all depends on wat level of risk u r willing to take.
For my #1 I only did the scan

Diana,
It is an optional test to test risk of bb having down syndrome. It's up to u whether u want to know or not.

Kit
I did mine at tmc... I also having twins..
The dr says with twins no pt to do blood test cos not accurate... With scan is sufficient... U may want to ask yr dr abt it...

Panda
Ya lor i heard its in the genes... If genes say u will have it no matter how often u apply the cream also no use..
The funny thing is when i go see my dr.. He always ask me whether i got apply not... Always remind me to continue to apply... Hmm... I wonder with stretch marks is it no good for dr.. Haha

Baby..I think doc's advise is to apply so tummy k stretch better..esp for multiples pregnancies.. N oso prevent itch. When skin is stretched n dry..sure itch even more ..

grumpus
i recently heard abt ginger wine from relatives also. actually never know abt it before.
which brand do u buy? do u hv time to post a photo of it here? i'm thinkg of looking for it.

kit - me too under 30 & expecting twins. just finish my Oscar today & I took both the blood n scan package at kkh it's cost is 487

my risk stated as low. since this is my 1st bb I took the test cos I know some pple don't want to know the outcome cos they will accept the bb no matter what.

base on yr comfort level u choose whether want scan alone or with blood test lor. I feel safer with both. expensive but $$ can be earned back

Happyhippo,
Ginger wine? U mean the confinement wine? It is rice wine, not Ginger lei. Errmmm this wine cannot get from outside one, usually it is home brewed so u need to know ppl who know how to brew it.

Kitin,
I have twins too, and I did a NT (nuchal translucency) scan instead of OSCAR at TMC. Purpose is the same, ie to see risk of down syndrome. According to doc, for twins, blood test won't help cuz u won't know which twin is the one with risk frm the blood test.

i think u shld do the scan cuz aside frm knowing abt DS, u might be able to find out other things which doctor maybe able to do something abt it since its detected eg give u meds.

tickles, do you do your nails often throughout your preg?
My nails are so awful now and angela advised waxing/nail wks done after 18th week...
im in 19th week but still cautious...

PinkD,
When I just got preggie, I still have my gel nails on. So I kinda waited for it to grow and I slowly cut off. I started doing mani and pedi when I was abt 5m preggie.. Then I do like once every 1.5-2m..

I can still cut my own toe nails ... but i forsee difficulty very soon, just right my hse downstairs got those neighbourhood manicure place which I can easily go too.

Think will be like Gan just tidy up & don't put nail polish

tickles: the last time i did my nails was in July...horrors of horrors the toe nails are long and too hard for me to cut! so i think a visit is needed soon...but i am worried about the chemical and smell though...

JJ: Ya maybe i shd jus buff and shine and let my nails breathe...coz they are so yellow from the constant colorings :/

JJ if u go for pedicure, try take the earliest appt when there are no customers or few, so that the smell won't be so strong. i once went in the afternoon, though the place is ventilated but because i have 2 other ladies doing their nails near me, i can still smell the nail polish.

Pink D are u going back to work soon or extending ur NPL? when is ur detailed scan?

Congrats and welcome MdmKhoo

Happyhippo is your relatives talking abt 姜醋? the ginger vinegar for cooking pig trotters?

Tickles gel nails are very lasting, u r doing gel nails now or the normal nail polish?

Panda,
Wa.. Ur hub so pro arh? Got own mani kit... Keke~

Working wife,
I do still wear make up. Cannot go out without it. Will look like zombie if I dun. But only light make up la.. As for maternity clothes, I only bought 2 tops only. The rest I wear back my old maternity clothes..

Baby,
I also got stretchmarks de. But mine is those white ones.. Its from my last pregnancy when I put on 22kg. This round I never really see if new ones appeared or not. Hopefully not man.. Cos I didnt put on as much weight this round. So far 7.9kg since my last dc visit 4 weeks back. Gg for my next check up tml.
But my current stretchmarks, after 3 years its still there. The ones on the tummy kinda lighten alightly, but those at the thighs are quite unslightly (like uneven skin), towards end of my 1st pregnancy, I even spotted stretchmarks at the back of my lower calves lor.. But those were little bit only. So after delivering, it kinda clear off.

Mdm Khoo,
Congrats! Are u gg for an early BT to confirm? Or when is your actual BT?

Grumpus,
Saw ur HK pics yday. Wow, looks like fun wor.. My girl saw it and keep asking when we are bringing her there too.. Keke~ We told her next year and she was thrilled...

JJ,
Saw your pics too. You look young wor.. Think maybe we ard the same age but I look more auntie than u.. Wahaha~

Great to see all your pix. Now I can finally put a face to the nick...

Who else I yet to add in fb? Keke~ There's so many of us here..

Gan - yup .. will try to get earliest slot shouldn't be a prob since its my hse downstairs only ..

Tickles - last time still look young .. now looked drained liao, yr ger ger very cute so yound can pose so many cute pose liao.. u nvr enter her into contest ?

gan1972 > thx dear

tickles > tx dear... will consider first waiting for Doc email to cheak if now can i go for early BT my actual BT is Tue

Had tested again with ClearBlue... and is a +ve... and meant i not seeing things yesterday

Pink D,
Just go to a shop that is well ventilated can le. Eg: Shops that are in a big open space in shopping centres, or shops that are in shopping centres and open their door big big de. But rem to tell them u are preggie, so they wont massage u. If u scared, just tell them dun want colours. But then my hair stylist did tell me that mani, pedi cfm can do. But he dun allow me to do colour/perm. Can only cut hair. So I trust that he is being truthful to me. But then again, if u afraid, dun put colours k. Just ask them help u buff and trim.

And like what Gan say. Take the earliest appt so that air is more fresh and less chemical smell.

Gan,
Now cannot do gel nails. My regular manicurist dun allow me to do Cos 1 thing is I need to travel quite far to her place to do my gel nails. (I go to a home based salon for my gel nails cos cheaper) then the very last time I went to her, I bleed, so she was kinda scared too. Gel nails do last longer. Can tahan ard 1m and still looks good. I like it. The only think is I stay east side and then she stay sembawang area, so abit inconvenient for me. So now I just go to a nearby salon and do a normal mani and pedi just to make sure my nails are neat and tidy..