IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

fruitree...dun scratch...must tahan!!

the tummy skin is v thin now...plus we are on aspirin, will bruise very easily if scratch too much....

i will rub the olive oil lor...keep rubbing until the itch goes away...otherwise cannot sleep!

Panda, yah la... must control myself.

Nowadays getting more difficult to sleep also. Whenever I lie down on my bed on my back, I start to have breathlessness. Takes a while to subside. Then when I turn to side, a pain in the area just below my breast forms. Then babies also kick. Dunno whether I'm pressing on my babies, so I turn back and sleep on my back.

JJ,
alright. i add u tonight cos orpit ban fb...

haha! everybody gt itchy tum tum now... i just scratch when its itchy wor...

fruitree,

its difficult to sleep on back, if u want, hv to elevate ur head with 2 pillows... or sleep reclining.. cannot lie flat leh..... sure squash the lungs with so much tummy weight....

i also hv pains at the bones at the sides below the bust when i sleep on sides...everynight hv to turn left right left right...hehehe....

i bought a sofa chair to sleep reclining... still trying to get use to sleeping in a chair....sometimes middle of night, i will crawl back into my bed..keke.....

when on sides hor, babies sure kick one.. but no need to worry...they know how to make themselves comfortable in there... we just need to make sure we are also comfortable to get enuff rest

tickles, try not to scratch....

dr paul reminded me no scratching..just keep applying moisturising cream......

i read on website to avoid taking warm/hot shower and perfume products... this will also ease the itch.....

Panda,

I actually tried sleeping with 2 pillows, but need to get used to it. You're right, now that tummy is getting bigger, everything is being pushed and squashed.

BTW, any of you ladies going for the baby fair this weekend? Wonder what offers they have.

Fruitree
Im in my 28 weeks now.. Same as panda... She is one of my cycle buddy...

Panda
I sratch my belly when icthy leh.. Cannot tahan... And i saw bruises the next morning... Alamak... Must try to tahan now..
Btw hor... I saw stretch marks on the sides leh.. Near the pelvic bone there.... Jialat... The stretch marks are red in colour now... Sure will have more the next two mths... Shit mann...

Fruitree, hows ur shopping coming along?
i need to get car seats...but might wait for the fair early next year...since i cant walk much..so will not be going to the one this wkend..

baby, need to apply more stretchmark cream? so far i m alright... olive oil is heavy duty..keke..

u also must tahan.. try not to scratch.... as the skin stretches more.. we will bruise more easily too....

Pandawife,
My tummy is also very itchy nowadays. My gynae said it's common. Just avoid scratching. I even had small blisters on my palms and feet which were extremely itchy. My dr referred me to see a skin specialist at national skin center. It turned out to be hand eczema.

Like what you said, try to avoid using very hot water to take shower and keep your tummy moisturised.

Panda
Yr skin v good.... Or maybe yr olive oil is doing the job... Im using clarins tonic oil... Maybe not so good... Hmm...
But yr olive oil not so easy to get leh... Can u give me the website again?

Lately i never shower with hot water... I use cold water.. Shiok mann... Always bathe with warm water.. Come out will sweat.. Like nvr bathe like that...

baby,

i tink the olive oil is good... haha.. then again i hv never used other brands before...

http://www.olive.sg/main10.php

i recently bought another 2 bottles.. hb says to keep using.. haha.. he scared my tummy not stretchable enuff..later his babies too cramp..hahaha......

Ladies, why cannot shower in hot water?

Panda, I've only bought some baby clothes, wash clothes, towels, milk bottles and sterilizer. Then my friend passed me her baby cot. Still need to get all the other baby items like nappy cream,diapers etc. And also the big bulk items like strollers, car seats, mattress and bedding set. Planning to go have a look at the baby fair this sat to get some of these items.

Maybe the strollers and car seats, we thought of waiting till the december fair to get. Think there'll be more wholesalers there so price should be cheaper. But at that time, only hubby can go and get since I won't be able to walk around much.

Just Faith..hehe.. Angela told him hv to keep the skin supple...so tht can stretch better...thts y he says keep using the oil...

he everynight will ask me if i applied the oil in the morning and also after my showers...:S

fruitree,

hot water will cause the itch to be worse... so avoid taking hot showers/bath...

u can also check out cheong choon for good prices leh.. my gf told me their pricing is competitive to the bb fairs..or smtimes even better... n they do free delivery above $150...

Was trying to cut my toe nails and find it quite a challenge! Only can reach the big toenail the rest a bit tough.....

Fruitree
Hot water will take away the skin's natural oil layer making it dry and cause the itch more. Warm water okay not too hot. My gynae says wearing 100 % cotton clothes will help to ease the itch.

Panda
Ur hubby very sweet will ask u such things....

Wah, I just got back from yoga n the thread move so fast.

Re: confinement wine
Last pregnancy I did full confinement so wine for every meal. One bottle last abt 3 days so confinement say 30 days, use abt 10 bottles. In reality I had abt half bottle left.
Morning breakfast my CL will cook mee sua/bee hoon soup so will hv wine. Lunch n dinner usual one vege, one meat/fish and one soup n all will hv wine.
I was breastfeeding my girl but I was on 100% pumping so it was easier to control. I would wake up n pump, then hv breakfast. Then 3hr later pump again then hv lunch and so on.

There r 2 kinds of confinement wine. Red wine "hong jiu" n yellow wine "huang jiu". I used yellow wine cos it's a few dollars cheaper per bottle. These wines r usually home brewed so u must hv contact to buy and must order in advance. They r brewed fresh for confinement.
Ladies who want can PM me for price, I can help u order.

If u dun use confinement wine can substitute with brandy and DOM. Most CL won't insist u buy confinement wine, so if u want must just buy and tell her to use it. If dun hv they'll just make do with wat u hv.

me ah.. most essential items already done..

big items left only car seats.. n later when the babies are bigger, will get 1 more cot...

small items still hv some.. night lamp, thermometer, video monitor, wall fan... these hb will settle....

my next big task is to complete all the bb laundry n pack them into the wardrobe n drawers...

Nancy, thanks for the info.

Hey, you know I also cannot cut my toenails anymore. Cannot reach already, so I asked my hubby to cut for me the other day. Hee....

Wow Panda! I'm way behind. I better go get my things already. Our helper's passport just got ready, so now waiting for 2 weeks more for her to arrive. Planning to ask her to do laundry of baby clothes etc.

Fruitree,

my hb literally force me to buy things everytime we go shop for bb things...coz my tummy getting bigger.. so no choice... dun really hv the luxury to compare models/brands or price...

he even make me buy a pair of sandals 1 size bigger before my feet got bigger... but now it came in useful lah... coz my feet expanded half size bigger..my usual flat covered shoes are abit too tight for comfort..plus the lack of support....

my mum helping me w the laundry..but packing i hv to get hb to do...so tht he knows where the things ....

Panda, my shoe size also got bigger. I wonder if our normal shoe size will ever come back. If not, dunno what to do with all the normal shoes that i have now. Wasted.

fruitree...

yeah lor.. i also wonder leh.. most of my shoes are all covered ones.. if i dun "shrink" back to my original size... sure cannot wear them liao.. i will faint.. coz i m shoe shopaholic........

i bought super ugly scholl sandals to wear leh... really auntie! hahaha...but surprisely very gd support and comfortable.. so make do ...until i pop.... anyway seldom go out....

Panda, I think Scholl is good for support, anyway, you rarely go out rite? So ok la.

I bought a pair of covered shoes from Bata comfort range. Quite comfortable. And also another pair from itti and otto with cushion support at the sole. Both have been ok so far.

I am a shoeholic too! I will be so sad if I cannot wear some of my fav pairs. But I think it is highly possible. Some of friends said, they never got back their old size
Hope we are the lucky ones to get it back.

PandaWife,

I am also wearing scholl sandals. I went shopping with mum during my 1st tri, then i bought her new pair of ECCO sandals. Asked her to pass me her old scholl sandals to wear... and have been wearing till now. Agree with you that it gives good support... but damn aunty loh.... LOL.

Pandawife,

I am actually amazed how this pregnancy changed me into another person... do things that i usually dont do.. for example, wearing scholl shoes.. hehehe.

Just faith, me too!

I have become so bochap about my dressing and appearance. Used to be so vain! Don't even feel like dressing up and all my make-up is rotting away. Feel like such a drag when i have to dress up. If possible, I just want to wear the comfortable stuff I wear at home. Grooming also way off. I wait until my eyebrows are so unshapely, only if no choice then go for shaping. Ha ha!

Nevermind la....It's all for the babies. No harm looking like this for just a few month. Hee...

Just Faith, u are right! hahaha.. i told my gf i bought scholl sandals, she says she laugh until she almost fall off her office chair leh

i was very tempted to buy clarks..bt the price is triple tht of scholl...and i wun be wearing for very long... so tahan the "auntie-ness" ..hahahaa ...the worse part besides the shoes..is i NEVER wear open toes shoes w/o nail colors one.... now ugly also bo bian... coz dun feel comfortable to go for pedicure....

Eh scholl is tried and tested. my mum said last time she preggie with me also always wear scholl slippers. until now 30+ yrs later still same design, so u say auntie or not leh....hahahaha

Panda, same! It's been ages since I went for a mani pedi. Miss it so much! Now since I'm wearing covered shoes, no point having nail polish also. And whenever I see those nice OPI colours, I feel so tempted.

I still go pedicure but without the colours, so that my toes nails can be cut and shaped....not possible to cut myself and i dun trust my hubby to cut for me coz i am afraid he will cut my flesh.

Fruitree, u like OPI too? hahaahah.. i hv a drawer full of OPI colors.. like an addict lor! hahaha....

Gan, my hb is my manicurist since preggie..hehe.. he is "trained" to trim, shape and buff the nails...LOL

Tickles,

Red wine is for cooking and white for bathing or if ur hand touches water can use white wine to clean.

Bing,
I'm fine just that this 2 days keep having contraction. I suspect is that I have stopped all the support pill. Dr loh wants me to stop this week. So hopefully bb don't pop so fast hang on to early nov. U must be very eager now waiting for the day.

Hi gers - back from Oscar scan. Twin A didn't cooperate had to get down to walk around for 10mins. even coughing didnt help.

Then still didn't get the right position till the scanner 'poke' 'poke' with the probe & then after I laugh, only then did Twin A move into correct position.

Twin B very 'guai' at 1st scan was already in position.

So amazing to see them moving around inside, they like kicking & wriggling around.

Based on my blood test + scan mine is low risk.

Baby,

I don't know how true but according to old pple saying, unless is boil water. As long as u touch tap water u must use rice wine to dab.

This is wat I hear. I find quite difficult not to touch tap water.

Panda, yes I love OPI. Hmmm, haven't tried asking hubby to paint my nails. Should try my luck. Hee...

JJ, that's great! Yes, it's amazing to see them moving inside. Soon you can see them moving in your tummy with their knocks and kicks! Now you just have to eat well and watch them grow at each scan.

Talking abt scholls shoes, I recently just took out my pair of scholls to wear.. wahahah! Super auntie and it def dun go well with my attire at all.. But dun care.. Just wear... Very comfy...

Me also thinking of doing pedi again this wkend. Cant cut my nails too... I still put on colours.. Keke~ Vain! Actually can put de.. Cos small area and little bit only. But need to go to those well ventilated ones la..

Fashion spree and Grumpus,
Thanks for explaining on the confinement wine..

Jialat, I'm coughing non stop man.. Throat dun feel well le..

fashion spree,baby in that case we need a pail of boiled water at all times in toilet for us to wash hands or brush teeth?

Pandawife, ur hubby is really nice, knows how to cut and buff ur nails! I guess if i asked my hubby to cut, he would but i have no confidence in him. =P

JJ good news!
really nice to see the bbs moving...i remembered my oscar scan was the first time i see my bb suck her thumb

tickles, it's the haze...really bad today, can't see the buildings around my place clearly.
drink more water..i am practically hiding in my room all day.

Really must use boiled water to wash hands ah... Abit mafan leh... Hmm...
I think use tap water wash hands should be ok bah... Its only hands.. Not body... Should be alrite right?

The haze is quite bad... Tml will be worst.. The wind will blow the haze to spore... But we cant hide in the rm with aircon whole day... I still open the windows when im in the living rm... Dont like that good not...

Just had canned longan with ice... Shiok...
The longan so crunchy... The syrup so sweet... After the ice melt the syrup taste not so sweet better hehe...

What u gals having for dnr later? My mil cooking and fil will deliver home cooked dnr for me... So nice of them...

Gan, i teach hb to trim, n buff his own nails since we got married leh..hahah.. i cannot stand badly cut nails! so he has his own "manicure kit"... well trained n lotsa practise liao..hee..

Hi girls, back from my growth scan. Am 26 weeks now, boy is 986g and girl is 760g. Sonographer said boy boy very chubby, ger ger very petite

Doctor is ok with their weights.

Just reading some of your posts, so funny. I guess all of us are the same. I also stopped wearing makeup since got pregnant, and since I'm not working and hardly go out, I only own like 5 maternity tops and 3 bottoms... always wear the same things again and again. hehehee... I don't even bother with shoes or sandals, I just wear my trusty flip flops now

working wife,

ur boy must take after ur hb, tall and bigger build... n ger like u, petite! hee....

my ger also petite in size...but not "petite" in movements liao...turning quite violent these days....LOL...