IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Panda,
yes, breakfast, lunch, dinner and soup at night...hehehe
each bottle is those big glass beer bottle size.

tickles - mine also msian must apply work permit?? thot social visit pass is ok liao... I really don't knw on this portion lei... anyone here can advise?

grumpus.... breakfast also ?? i wanna faint soon..... were u breastfeeding then?

my hb's aunt made me 5 bottles leh...i just gave away 2 bottles to a fren...coz i cant imagine taking 5 bottles of them....hahhahaha....

tickles, i will be applying permit for my CL else she has to go jb 2 weeks later to chop her passport?

Working wife i dun have facebook yet leh, will create one when i delivered coz now nothing much to update except my bb shopping. Hahaha

grumpus, if breastfeeding can take confinement wine? Where do we buy confinement wine?

Gan, u can create now... hehe.. n put in princess's scan pics..

Gan, this alcohol thing abit confusing...

During Mrs Wong's class, she says to minimise taking alcoholic food if bfing... if really want, take it at night....

Angela told me its ok to take.. time it such tht we consume the food after feeding bb... so tht body has 2-3 hours to process .......

pandawife didn't think of that! U put ur bbs scan pics on FB? By the way each time u see dr paul when he scan does he show u bb face? He gives u a scan pic of the whole bb or just the pics of the tummy and legs?

Working wife
Ya i dont have fb account leh... So mountain tortise hor..

Cos i dont really like using computer so got account also wont use it often... Even come into this thread i use my iphone... Hate sitting infront of pc...

Wahh... U gals already talking abt rice wine... My mil tried to make but not successful.. The whole thing turn sour... But she is trying again... Hopefully this time will make it..
Rice wine is more tasteful than dom.. Sweeter... Those who dont have rice wine can use dom...
Must cook for maybe 10mins to evaporate the alcohol content if bf... Dont put too much also...

U gals bfast so healthy... Cereal and oats... I usually dont eat bfast.. Cos by the time i woke up nearly lunch time liao... Haha.. Today my fil buying chicken rice for me...

Panda, tml 15th... Vegetarian day for us again... Hee...
My mum will buy me vegetarian meehoon....

JJ, already confirmed you in FB le.... I configured out it was cos I saw one of your friend's posting that says something like "can announce already??" etc... lol. so i immediately guessed it was you. hehe.

regarding CL, for those who are engaging non-local CL, not PR or singaporean, you need to apply work permit for your CL. Otherwise, like what gan says, need to go custom and chop every two weeks. kinda tedious.

JJ, i will sent you a message in FB regarding the chocolate milk. Think I also have similacmum in packets too... i tried Anmum chocolate when I was in Sentosa last week. It was good.

pandawife yes, i also confused coz hearing different opinions. also heard alcohol will evaporate after cooking, antenatal class said minimise when bfing.

I actually told my CL i dun want alcohol already coz scared pass to my bb...

Hmm but seems taking alcohol good for body during confinement??

Good morning ladies,

Wow the thread is moving fast.

I didn't know need to help them to apply for permit. If need to how to go about it?

Jj,
Good luck for ur oscar test later.

Confinement red wine,
I have 10 bottles with me too. All getthing ready for my confinement next mth.
My mum also bought me all the confinement stuffs to beready for the day like red dates etc.

Can add me in facebook also? [email protected]

Thank u.

Gan,

Yes, i uploaded some of babies' scan pics on FB.. i created two private albums.. one for babies and one for my tummy shots...hehehe....

i have many scan pics coz used to do almost weekly scans at CARE...but hor, its always very challenging to capture good pics coz 3 of them....

Now Dr Paul keeps the scan pics to track the babies' growth...he says will give them to me after I pop...keke....i hv no idea if they are of babies' body parts only or got face leh.....

i managed to get good pics from OSCAR.. and the ones taken at KKH recently were also quite good..

Re: Alcoholic food

Angela told me must take leh... good to recupurate my body... my mil n mum also for taking ..... very kiasu, on top of the rice wine, i hv 2 bottles of DOM with herbs soaking inside and 1 bottle of XO....*scratch head* ...i dun wanna turn into alcoholic mummy with 3 drunk babies..hahahaha...

JJ,
I also dunno leh. According to my fren if they declare themselve as CL then must apply for them de. Else if kena caught then we'll be in trouble. Not very sure myself too. I just send u a PM, can add me on FB too

Panda's eye really very big de..

Grumpus,
U bought so much confinement wine arh? Buy from where de? My CL actually never ask me to prepare anything leh. She say she will let us know when she comes on what is required. But I know one thing for sure I cant use is the bathing herbs from the chinese medical shops. I'll get rashes from it.

Pandamummy,

So confirm can take rice wine or alcohol even when bf izit? what are the things to take note when we are breastfeeding????

Gan,
How to apply for the CL? Did ur CL tell u to apply for her or what? My CL gt a sister staying in SG. So at times she'll come and visit her de. So she didnt tell me that must help her apply. Just that my fren who's CL just left told me must apply. So now confused lor

Just Faith,
I think can take de. Just that maybe u pump your milk just before u eat. Then after eating wait another 2 hr b4 u express ur milk again lor.. Should be ok de.

Just Faith,

if u r comfortable, can take for 3 meals ...but eat after feeding bb.......

otherwise take it at night before u go to bed if wanna be kiasu abit.....

these are the two reliable advise i hv been given so far.....

Tickles, ur eyes also not small lor..hee......

I think hor, generally PDs when they come visit u after u deliver, they will tell u cannot drink alcohol de. Esp if u bf-ing. But I think maybe if cook food with alcohol should be ok de..

Gals, can check this link from MOM on applying work permit

http://www.mom.gov.sg/foreign-manpower/passes-visas/work-permit-nannies/before-you-apply/Pages/default.aspx

Tickles, i tot is a must to apply work permit, so when i met my CL for the deposit i told her will apply the permit. I know for social pass, the passport must be chopped every 2 weeks. That time, we haven't bot a car (no intension then) so i figured it would be very ma fan if we have to bring her to the custom to stamp her passport.

Tickles,

For confinement red rice wine, u need to order in advance. And u can't find it in supermarket unlike white rice wine.

There is pple in the market Selling from$13-$15 dollar per bottle.

I think u better call to check with ur cl if she need this for cooking.

Gan,
Thanks for the link.. will go check it out. Cos i scared also. I heard that if kena caught the maid in my house will also be sent back de. So better dun play play. I'll die if I gotta live without a maid in the house.

Fashion spree,
What's the diff between red and white wine? Any websites to see b4 ordering?

Hi girls, thanks for your adds! will add u in FB later.

I thought the usual tourist pass is 30 days? Why need to go out and chop passport every 2 weeks ah?

Pandawife,
I'm still around and haven't popped yet. My husband was hoping that I would pop yesterday on 20.10.2010. But too bad, the babies refuse to come out yet..heehee..anyway, I'm hoping that they will pop next week at 37weeks so that they can still gain more weight.

Tickles,

Seems like the red one is for cooking, white one is for taking bath .... thts wht i heard from my hb's aunt... she makes them to sell....

if u want, i can help to ask her if she has time to make somemore.....

working wife, i tot social pass is 2 weeks leh....hmm not sure now...must check with my malaysian relatives. but will apply the permit la

Bing,

U hv to do daily reporting here..hahaah... so tht we know u havent pop...

hey..add us on FB? so tht we can see ur cuties' photos when they are out.....

yes yes...37 weeks will be very good! i also everyday tell my babies.. must be guai...stay in mummy until 37 weeks...hee....

Fashion spree,
Any action on your side? I have been having slight cramp in the lower abdomen for the past 2 days. I guess it's the uterus preparing for contraction..counting down everyday now..

I went for my blood flow scan yesterday. Doc says my babies' growth is looking good. They are about 800gm, 750 and 700gm each. But he said the blood flow to the smaller babies is slower than the heavier one. So got to go for the scan again in 2 weeks to see again if it improves, remains the same or reduces.

If reduce, then there is a chance that babies must come out earlier, cos slower rate means their growth rate will be slower too. I'm so worried now. I'm already taking aspirin. Wonder what else I can do.

Have any of you had this before?

Pandawife,
icic.. Let me check with my CL if she needs me to get first k... How much does ur hub's aunt charges? The bottle big?

Bing,
U must be feeling real excited now.. U gg for natural right? Thats why waiting waiting waiting now.

Pandawife,
I was very tired and too lazy to post yesterday ;)
The weather is really hot now! I guess I'll have a very hot confinement which will give me the excuse to take shower and wash hair frequently ;p

Have faith in your 3 babies. Since everything is fine for you and you are under very gd care, I think 37 weeks shouldn't be a problem for you. Just that you may feel uncomfortable the few weeks before delivery.

I pm you my email addy and you add me in FB? Other ladies can pm me your email addy?

Fruitree...

this is ur 25th week scan? hmm.. for my gynae hor, after the 20th week scan, he dun check blood flow one leh.... only babies' weight n growth each visit..n so long as babies are growing well, no need to worry.... and its also normal that the weight varies among the 3 babies...

very impt for us is to eat and rest well.....

u just started aspirin or have been taking it all along?

Tickles, i hv no idea how much she charges..hehe..must ask her.. i let u know over the wkend...

the bottle is normal wine bottle size..or those sesame oil bottles....

Bing, ok, i will go add u in FB...

Bing, do u hv itchy tummy huh?

these few nights i get itch on the tummy ..n always at the time tht i wanna sleep leh...

went to google...could be due to blood flow or hormones.... even with alot of olive oil, still very itch.....aiyoh......

Panda,

Yes, this is the 25 week scan. I started taking aspirin earlier, when I started taking nipefidine. Yup, I guess I can only try to eat and rest well. I also realised, I've put on only 11 kg from the start till now. Doc said it's within normal range, hmmm, dunno leh, am not really convinced.

Hb and I have been telling our babies to stay in longer. Hope they are listening to us.

Yes, I'm going for natural delivery with Pethidine. Will try not to have Epidural unless the pain is really unbearable. My friends said that I'm very brave but I'm actually a little nervous now. Alot of uncertainties and I'm not sure whether I have the strength to push twice!

My gynae has booked the operating theatre for me on 29oct. If really no action till then, I may consider having elective c-section cos I've heard of a no. of cases whereby the induction don't work and the mummies have to go for emergency c-section eventually.

Bing,

I am sure you can do it.... I know when my turn comes, I will be nervous too. But when I look back my TTC days, it kinda give me the extra boost why I am going through all these now. hehe.

Panda
My tummy also v icthy lately esp during sleeping time... Then i will apply mosituriser on my bump then it will feel better...

Fruitree
Wow u are the 2nd triplets mtb here after panda!
U can learn alot frm panda and to know what to expect... How many weeks are u now?

Anyone here have pain in knees when stand up after sitting? I have this problem.. Must be my growing belly weight straining on my knees...

Fruitree..by 24wks, i gain about 12kg....at 26+ weeks, gain about 15kg liao.....

ur weight gain looks fine.. so long as eating well...dun worry too much..

baby, aiyoh... hehe.. nothing much to learn from me lah.. fruitree is only about 3weeks apart from me...

baby, i apply alot of olive oil leh... before n after the itch comes... takes a while for the itch to go away... n its those very terrible itch...very difficult to tahan not to scratch lor!

i told my hb to tie up my hands siah...hahahaha

Gan - I SMS my CL lei she don need work permit cos she is a PR here.. lucky sia!! impressed she can SMS back in English cos I can type Chinese words even if my life depended on it. ok that's 1 prob settled.

tickles - u add me in FB bah cos I will be out whole day iPhone don't hv search function. I will PM u my email shortly

Panda, baby is right. Think u know about alot more things than me
And also a lot of other ladies in this thread as well. Got so much info on this thread.

My tummy also itches alot at night. And I gave in and scratch!!!
I apply cocoa butter cream also no use. Haven't tried olive oil. Will try that tonight.