IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Rose, my mil also dun get it when my hb told her i cannot use the squatting toilet leh.... it took a few repeats for it to finally sink in.....

coz she sort of "complain" how come i stop going to her place.. n even her neighbour also noticed n kpo, went to ask her how come never see ur dil lately....:X

i hope next time we will all be kinder mils....

one of my aunties, super duper nice to her dil... she only hv 2 sons.. no daughter..so treat the dil like her own.....

when dil pregnant, my aunt went to her house everyday to cook n help her do housework!! so the fortunate gal just eat n rest at home......

My parent in law stay with us, during my 1st tri, they cannot understand why I keep lying on bed and eat so little. It took them quite a while to understand that MS can get quite bad, my MIL thot will only puke at certain food.

Worst thing is they keep telling me to eat instant noodles if I hungry.

Panda
u are right
apparently that quad Ang mo is quite big build so she can still carry the weight. The last time I went ikea tampines saw this hubby pushing his pregnant wife in ikea in house wheelchair shopping for baby furniture

There are very good mil out there but rare la
my mil was telling me not to bathe during confinement and no Ac as well. I just smiled .... luckily her son attended the childbirth class and was told no bathing cause last time winter time very cold and they need to travel to the well to take water. Bathe quick during noon time with the herbs and warm water can Liao

Back from my gynea visit... bbs are growing well...
1.2kg and 1.17kg... dr says very good.. both are very near in growth...

but my urine test strip show protein level... so dr took my urine to test for bacteria...

tell u gals... i finally went for my first brazilian wax today! gosh.. its painful at some areas but is bearable... hee... really salute to myself... i find myself so brave to give my virgin brazilian wax when im pregnant! haha...

Hahaha...but now, they are better "trained" liao.
I also exempted from household chores and just wait for meals to be served.

They are not stubborn, just used to their old habits.

nancy
im in my 27 weeks now...
hehe...i also find myself very brave... cos i wanted to be hair free when i deliver.. i dont want to be shave cos will be icthy... so i think i will have to go again nearer to my delivery date...

Panda, how in the world did you manage to use squatting toilet now? Hats off!

Baby, so brave of you to go for first brazilian when pregnant. How many weeks are u now? And which salon did u go to?

baby, ur gers very gd weight leh! my next visit to see Dr Paul will only be 26 Oct.. i hope by then the kiddos hv crossed the 1kg mark.....

fruitree, cannot use squat toilet ! hahahaah.. thts y avoid going mil house lor.....but she cant really understand why cannot squat..even though she can see my tummy is so big :X

even my daddy, see liao can understand......

nancy, i tink its gd for hb to attend the classes...

i told my hb he has to "educate" my mil...coz i will not hv time to watch over or tell her wht to do during confinement.....

now i brief my parents on wht i hv learnt in class bit by bit... n explain to them the rational so tht they understand.....

Baby
ur babies at 27 weeks very good weights
how much weight have u put on ? Ur babies are absorbing ur nutrients
so now go second time to wax no problem Liao ...so tempted to try the wax hee ... How many weeks b4 delivery to go again ?

to answer all of your curious qns...heehee

today im 27 weeks + 2 days.... i have put on abt 12kg so far... dr says for twins will need to put on abt 15 to 20kgs...gosh...haha...

I went to Strip at Wheelock... the waxing is very fast... 15mins.. i do not need to lie on my tummy or on fours... when doing waxing on the bottom...just need to lie on my side...

The top and bottom is not painful... the painful part is the labia... but its only abt 2 pulls.. and the pain disappear within few seconds... the therapist put a cooling solution pad on it once she pull out the wax...

maybe i will go again abt 2-3 weeks before my delivery....

im also very happy with my bbs weight... dr is happy also... but dr hopes my bbs will be at least 2.5kg and above 34 weeks to deliver...

Those who want to be hair free during delivery or confinement period...can consider gng for the wax... its not really that scary... only abt few mins of discomfort and pain for certain areas... the rest of the areas actually no pain...

baby, angela also told me to aim for babies to be at least 2.5kg... but 37 weeks..keke..

the kkh MO told me for triplets very ambitious to aim for 37 weeks..he says can delivery 34weeks already considered very gd..keke....

so ur gynae din giv any medication for relaxing uterus?

panda
no my dr is no need med at this pt... he also says no need to bed rest... but ask me to take it easy and rest more...
yr appt on 25th oct... yr bbs will be more than 1kg... cos by that time u already in your 28 weeks plus lo...

baby, i noticed from most other threads, most singleton babies cross 1kg at 28wks leh...

hehehe... mine got 3 inside... urs is considered very good weight.....

i know dr paul will giv me the relax uterus oral med at the next visit... i will also ask him again for the mature bb lungs med...

i saw from a multiple bb thread tht one of the ladies there carrying twins w my gynae..also din hv the lungs jab..she is due to deliver next week n her bb weights are 2.7 and 3kg already!! amazing leh.......

panda
i think once reach certain weight and weeks...the bbs lungs are already mature so no need the injection....
ya.. most bbs will be 1kg at 28weeks... today im 27w+2d.. so 1.2kg is quite good...i wonder is it cos i have put on too much weight or what... but my dr is im fine... hmm.. the next 2 mths i think i will put on more weight faster...

baby, i also put on alot leh.. 15.8kg liao when i went kkh earlier this week....

u r right.. but hor, last tri most of the weight gain is to the babies from what i hv read... during 1st n 2nd tri, the weight goes into our body as reserves.. to prepare for last tri, and also breastfeeding...

the jab hor, is to cover the critial period ....again the 28-32 weeks... as i was just telling u abt the twin mummy..i pop over to the other thread to read.. hahaha..

the babies cant wait, water bag burst and that gal delivered yesterday! LOL......

panda
so we are quite similar to weight gain.. cos u have 3 bbs... it will be good that the weight gain goes to the bbs.. my legs and arms actually didnt put on alot of fat.. but my upper body definitely expand horizontally quite alot...
but hor...my breast didnt really grow v big leh.. its just grow slightly bigger like how it will bloat before af...

i think we better rest more to prevent water bag burst or premature labour... anyway when our bump grow bigger we cant move alot also...haha..

btw my baby cots arrive today! my hubby also installed the ikea chest drawer yday nite...we are airing the drawer now... can start to wash bb clothes lo... hee

baby..same here, my boobs din grow very big..but the bustline expanded....

i see more growth in the thighs, some at the butt..and slightly at the arms.....

my feet oso grew about half a size bigger...i bought new shoes 1 size bigger..but its abit loose fitting..n my current ones are abit tight...

ohhh..sounds like ur bb room is almost ready...hee... nice...

i hv decided to get a twin techno maclaren leh... bil will be getting it from US as a gift for the babies...its cheaper there too.... can use from new born..

Baby, keep it up. Am sure your babies weight will reach 2.5kg.

Panda, 15.8kg is good weight. All going to your babies. You mean your doc wants you to hold till 37 weeks and let babies grow till 2.5?

Dr Loh told me to aim for 34 - 35 weeks only. He said I'm quite small size so difficult to hold longer. I wish I can hold them in as long as possible and really want them to be more than 2kg.

panda, ya bustline expanded quite alot...
my thighs also bigger... dont know its fats or water retention...
my feet also grew one size bigger...

room almost ready.. but still lack of a standing lamp.... will get it from ikea... will go get the bedsheets as well..cheap cheap...hee...

ya i think u will need a twin stroller...cos 3 bbs... cant possbily push 3 single strollers...haha...

Fruitree
i read...bbs will reduce in weight after they are delivered a few days later... so when bbs born at 2kg...weight will drop few days later...so i think why dr wants to aim for 2.5kg... he says this way bbs can go home with me... but if 34weeks bbs are 2.5kg thats very good..can deliver lo...

Baby, ur gals have good weight, they are 50% more than my gal for 1 week diff. Hope my gal will be your bb weight when i go for the growth scan on 26 Oct!

Who is the therapist who did the wax for you? Did your skin turn red after the wax? i am scared will have sensitivity issue.

Fruitree, yes..dr says based on my build, aim for 2.5kg each bb and 37weeks.... the last triplet mummy tht delivered in Apr.. her babies were average weight of 2.8-2.9kg..n at 37weeks..all 3 babies went home with her....

of coz, all these is talk only...coz nobody can stop the babies if they wanna come out......

baby, if its water retention, u will know by pressing the skin.. when the skin doesnt bounce back...thts water retention...

i also hv not bought the night lamp n wall fan..leave it to hb.. i bought some decals and frames to decor the walls too.... but hv not decided where to put them.....

Baby, r u seeing Dr Loh as well or Dr Paul?

Panda, wah triplet mummy held until babies are 2.8 kg. That's amazing. I thought our wombs can only hold up to maximum 5 kg.

Speaking of weight gain, i think i also put on bottom half. My thighs and butt grew bigger. The pants that was loose initially now tight already.

Baby, one of my friends kenna very bad water retention when she was pregnant. When she press her leg, water was actually oozing out.

Pandawife,
Wow the triplets mum delivered her babies with an average weight of 2.8-2.9kg? That's very amazing! Another mum with twins 2.7 & 3kg? Wow! I wonder how the mums can take it the few weeks just before their delivery.
My twins are about 2.4-2.5kg now and I'm already struggling everyday trying to get up from bed and tossing on bed. Also can't really stand or walk for more than 10min now. But I think everyone is different. Like the Quadruplets ang mo you mentioned probably has a bigger built compared to Asians. Probably petite Asian won't be able to take it.

fruitree/bing,

yeah..i tink the ladies are very amazing....to carry their babies to full term or near with such good weights!

i did ask dr paul if my body can sustain the babies weight...he says no problem, our bodies are made such tht it can stretch alot....more than what we think it can manage...

bing, i need to hold my tummy when i turn in bed..keke...

somehow hor, when i wake up from my night pees, my body dun feel so heavy leh...but during day time..i will struggle abit to get myself out of bed de....

the mindset during the final weeks very impt... cannot be overwhelm by the body weight..must try and tink positive n stay relax... tht helps alot....

baby
wow ur babies is of gd weight

my was only 1.3kg at week 30, doc still said ok, so hopefully its really ok. but after reading everyone's weight, now i starting to worry if my bb is too light.

justfaith
thks for reply, hv pm you.

Gan
Dont worry.. Im sure yr ger will reach more than 1kg on yr next visit... When i did my detailed scan at tmc.. The dr says my bbs weight are above avg... So thats y its more than a kg at 27 weeks..

The theraphist is louise... I quite like her... The skin is abit red.. But now no more.. Some pores will slight bleeding.. But only abit.. After that no more.. Now the area is abit raw but thats normal.. Cos we are too used to have hair haha..

That time when i go change to latex... There is no sample there...

Fruitree
No im with glen e.. My dr is dr lc foong...

Happyhippo
If dr f says yr bb weight is ok.. Then im sure its ok.. Cos dr f is usually v frank... Somemore yrs is singleton.. Have more time for bb to grow bigger than us with mulitples cos cant deliver at 40 weeks...

Gan
U sounds interested to do waxing... U done any before?
U shave now or u just leave the hair there?
Cos if u shave.. With the growing belly how to reach to shave?

Baby, i have never done anything to the area down there....hahaha
just wondering should i go B wax coz worried the area would be messy during confinement.
But also hesitant coz i have sensitive skin.

Gan
Me too.. I didnt do anytin down there.. Sometimes i do trim but since pregnant i didnt do anytin.. Thats y i find it messy esp i notice hair grew thicker ever since im pregnant..
Even if u dont do waxing.. Kkh nurse will shave for u before u deliver so also no hair during confinement... But dont know they will shave all hair off or what..

U have sensitive skin? Cos strip only uses hard wax.. No soft wax.. So its less painful... I also bought a cream to soothe the area.. But i know after shaving.. When hair wana grow out its icthy.. Cant imagine down there icthy with the lochia flow and wound after natural birth...

If u scare maybe u dont wax all off.. U can choose the bikini line wax where only the top and the sides and bottom is wax.. The labia area where its the most sensitive will be left untouched...

hi wanna ask
just now as I was combing my hair & felt 3 deep ache towards right side of my belly where I suppose the womb is located

I quickly went to sit down & observe if got anymore aches but so far didn't appear again. not sure if it related to my stopping of P hormone pill today.

not trying to over think this just wanna ask u gers opinion.

JJ
I dont think its link to u stopping the hormones med.. The aches u experience might be due to the stretching of yr uterus.. U are in yr early stage of pregnancy right? Yr uterus is expanding and stretching to accomodate yr bbs.. So u will feel aches and pulls..
As long as its not constant sharp pain or pain that intensify then im sure u are alright.. Dont worry ya..

thanks baby, yup now only 11wks.
hope it's nothing serious, now lying in bed getting ready to zzzzz... thanks for yr reply

baby, i m around...came back from my mum's place... such a hot day... just took a cool shower....

thought u will be going out w hb today...hee...

Today is super hot lor .. I'm sweating into my fabric sofa.

Now hiding in the air-con study room with DH. Wanna go swimming but haven't got clearance from dr loh yet

Panda
Ya i was wondering how come u nvr come in cos i think u will be staying hm to rest...
My hubby went to work.. So im alone at hm... Weather really v hot.. But i hvt go bathe yet haha...

I think i really kena uti... Urine test result not out yet.. Got to wait till mon liao... Cos yday dr ask me whether do i feel pain or burning sensation when pee... Now i feel it liao...
Btw, u pop one tab of cranberry right? Which brand?

baby,

i was trying to nap at my mum's place the whole morning... but her neighbour's flat doing reno..was too noisy..

just came back to some peace at home......

i take 1 cranberry pill everyday... brand is healtheries.. bought from Guardian..but hor, not all Guardian outlets hv... if i remember correctly, Unity Pharmacy also sell this brand.

alternative, u can also take a cup of cranberry juice daily..

u not drinking enuff water?

Panda
Ya i think i nvr drink enuff water... Urine yellow...
U also pop the cranberry tab even pregnant? Can eat?

Since yday i been having headache... Now also abit headache.. Dont know is it cos the weather v hot.. Hot till no appetite to eat... Bfast drank a glass of milk with bread... Now steaming bao to eat...

yup, i hv been taking the cranberry since 2ww until now... coz i prone to UTI..to avoid complications...i take it ..

cleared with Angela..safe to take..the pills is just capsules of dried cranberries...same as taking juice..but i find the juice too sour for my liking...so pop pill easier..

best cure is to drink enuff water... n pee often.. cannot hold ur pee too..otherwise will also UTI....

u go hide in air con room? i had oatmeal w milk for bf.. lunch was brown rice, steam fish, long beans and steam egg.... later 3pm will teabreak....havent thought of what to eat yet...