IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Hi Ladies! I have a question to ask you all.

Last few days I've been feeling the kicks of one of my babies really low down, like near the pelvis/ cervix. Have you all ever felt that? I'm worried

No not beside the thigh or sides. It's in the middle. Like near my vagina. I also feeling the other baby kicking on top and the other one at the side.

Alot of movement lately also. How ah? Am I over-reacting?

Fashion spree, actually my tummy is stll not that stretch...can still see my belly button hole. =P Your tummy must be very big now?

Pandawife, i actually kind of enjoy staying at my parent's place, coz got home cooked food, parents to chit chat with and i can laze anywhere i like in their place. but i think i will feel more restrictive at my in law place, dun think i can lie on their sofa watching tv etc. =P

Fruittree, sometimes i think i feel my baby movement low? like when i sit and bend slightly forward, i can feel movement (not kicks) at the lower tummy.

haha...pandawife, same here...my hb objects to maid/CL staying with us...

my hb's been packing food every weekend from my mil for me. Her cooking suits my taste and she will cook whatever i and bb feel like eating...my mil's been taking care of quite a number of bb, either my sil's or even neighbour's till a few yrs old...now the kids r still in her care...

so confinement and bb care is nothing to her...and she's vv flexible with food...if i dun wan to much ginger etc, can juz tell her and she wont insist..

fruitree, shld not be much of concern..usually coz they are 3 of them.... they tend to be kicking everywhere... esp as they get bigger...

but if u r worried, maybe call or email ur doctor?

my one will tell me, so long as no extreme persistent pains, nothing to worry about.....

Fruitree,
my bb will move at different parts oso..occasionally a bit lower but not everytime...usually juz below bellybutton area or ard there

Gan, over the few mths at home hor, i hv sort of created "comfort" corners in my house using alot of cushions n pillows......

i hv yet to achieve that at my parent's place....today i went over, had to bring a small trolley of things there leh...hahaahaha.. my milk, drinks,support pillow, cushion, book, etc etc! hahaha.. like going on holiday.......

Gan, yes, i do feel movement down there even lying down.

Panda, I emailed Dr Loh already. He hasn't replied. Maybe it's nothing so he never reply. No pain so I guess, i should just relax and stay calm.

My 25 week scan is next Wed. Must ask about this then. Have you ladies been for your 25 week scan already? What did they do?

fruitree..yes relax..... angela told me if i m relax, my body will automatically relax also..n babies will be more comfortable...coz can stretch better for them

the 25th week scan is blood flow screening. they check the blood flow from placenta to bb cord and brain ..i just did tht earlier this week...

Yee...ladies, strange, I on my 23wk pregnancy, but when I count to 40wks, its before my EDD?

Can we count like that?

Thanks ladies. Will just relax.

So the blood flow screening scan, did it take very long? Am also anxious to know the weight of my babies. Haven't seen them for some time and I can't wait for next wed to come.

fruitree, i started to get giddy spells leh... i tink coz too big liao.. babies start to affect the blood flow to my brain....

last night nearly had a black out episode....

so be extra careful ok? try not to go out alone...

Pandawife, how much is metro selling the black and white book...i have clicked 3 books into my cart...want to check the price before i proceed to checkout. =P These books look interesting for babies.

Fruittree, sometimes, i feel movement there too when i lie down, i think it's ok, dun worry.

Gan, if i remember correctly, its like $30+ each leh... i m also buying 3..hee... definitely worth to order online....

Babyhopeful,

Ya, I recounted...think still blur blur from my nap.
Correct...but usually will come out earlier one, right? Wow lau, if hit CNY how? When is ur EDD, babyhopeful?

Rose,
My EDD is 7 Feb, 1 wk earlier than yours.
My frenz said otherwise. She said 1st bb will arrive later. If really hit CNY, also no choice. I hope will come out in Rabbit year, coz my EDD is juz after CNY. Anyway, my mil is aware my bb may arrive ard CNY.
I hope bb can stay for full term of 40 weeks where possible.

Wow...7 Feb is very close to CNY.
Ya, also want bb to be in rabbit year. MIL already bought rabbit pendant... -__-'''

Panda, yes, i had a fainting incident a while back, think i was 16 or 18 weeks then. Was at the salon waiting to do my brows, then just fainted. Luckily the ladies there were nice, they made me lie down and massaged me. It was very quick, like black-out a few minutes.

Now I'm staying home alone. My MIL is in the same block, so will call her if anything. And yah, i try not go out alone.

Ya lor. The CL already said will be 3.2K during the 1st 5th day of CNY. 5th to 15th is another price. After 15th is normal price. Damn it, I cant remember what price she quoted me... think normal days is either 2K or 2.1K...

But even if I delivered within the 15th days, can still ask MIL or dh to help out during the night...wait till after 15days then ask CL to come...hahahaha...like that can, right?

fruitree, i was ok most of 2nd tri...full of energy... but now start to feel like 1st tri exhaustion...

last night also suddenly breathless n going to faint .. was sitting beside my bed waiting for hb to prepare the med for my jab... so he quickly stop and put me on the bed.... thts y today he sent me to my mum's house..keke..

do everything slow motion ok.. dont rush or walk too fast as well....

Rose,
Yah, usual is ard 2k. CNY they will raise to at least 3k for the 15 days. As if all the 15days are public hols.
Moreover, one CL even told me if deliver early, she cannot make it as she had another confinement assignment juz end Jan.
To avoid all teh trouble and my hb isnt keen for CL, so i took on mil's offer to do my confinement.

Like what Gan said, unless u wan extended confinement, then u can ask CL to come few days after confinement. Some CL could be quite picky, so better check with ur CL.

Pandawife, already bot the 3 books.
can deliver to singapore address, i chose the standard delivery...and estimated arrival of the books 4 december! =s

Yea think these few days of my hl, will surf net and see what to buy for bb.

Panda
ur parents keep fit still, very good
maybe u can get a swim suit can go swimming with them next time. At my mums place hiding in the air con room. 5pm already still very warm. like u here I dun need to worry abt food. My mum can anytime cook up something whenever hungry. She dun even let me wash the dishes. At home if hubby no time buy me food I will have to scout for bread and biscuits

later tonight going home. Monday I will probably come again
i also like bring luggage here with my vitamins and pills , clothes, magazines etc

Pandawife,
I'm also at my mum's place in the day time since my ex maid left. My hubby will send me here at 6+ before going to work and pick me up again after work. I enjoy the stay there as all the meals are taken care of and there are people to speak to me. As your tummy gets bigger before delivery, it maybe a little tough gor you to travel to and fro your parent's place?

Fashion spree,
I'm getting very tired recently. Can sleep for hours in the day time. Do you feel more tired recently?

Babyhopeful,

What u mean? Thot CL will stay 1 mth confinement, even if they start few days later, they should stay full 1 mth, right?

nancy, yeah..my parents v active..they do morning exercises n afternoon go for swim...

we tried to go buy maternity swim wear...but challenged by the size..keke..i din wanna pay too much for one as well... in the end gave up.. plus next week onwards will be 28wks liao.. better guai guai stay at home.. tummy big big, hb scared i go wet places, cannot balance myself will fall...*tink too much*..hahaha....

same here, i get served food, n no need wash dishes..n tea break, my mum will bring the fruits/food into the bedroom tht i m resting for me.... keke.. we all like to be pampered!

bing, hmmm.... i dunno if later on will get so big until i cannot walk leh... will play by ear... coz i know some triplets mummy hv to use a wheelchair in the final weeks... some can work until almost going to pop...... depends on individual... hb told me if really cannot travel to n fro, then he will come n stay with me at my mum's place...

now although i feel heavy, but can walk slowly... n i keep telling myself, i can do it!

i already feel more tired recently..need to nap morning n afternoon most days ....its our body's way of telling us tht its better to stay horizontal coz body is heavy liao..

Rose,
I mean if CL stays later, then ur confinement will be more than 1 month coz u hv a few days taken care by ur mum/mil.
Dep on ur contract with CL, some CL stays for 28 days.

Panda
The black and white book is for infants? U mean inside all the animals all b & w? Pai sei me mountain turtle never know got such things .

Wow the baby monitor with screen is expensive. Maybe I will get the normal advent baby monitor no screen
I just bought a book called "ready or not ... Here we come !! " entertaining book to read . These Ang mos let their twins sleep in their rm from day one .....but then again they dun have any so called confinement period

nancy, yes..the books are meant for new born to few mths old... coz initial periods, babies can only see very few selected colors.. if i m not wrong, black, white n red....

i also din know..until my gf told me ... tht she showed her bb flash cards in black n white ...then i went online to search n found these books...hee.. very interesting..n not so expensive to buy online..so why now..

Panda
my mum dun even let me wash the fruits
talk abt pampering hee ....
One nurse told me one twin mum last stage has to use the wheelchair during dr visit but one quadruplet Ang mo mum still can walk to the delivery suite. Really depends on individual. Have to take one step at a time
if start to feel faint have to be extra careful ...

Panda, I also think you better not be so active and go swimming and all. Just a few more months only. Then you can go swimming with all your 3 cuties.

Wow! quadruplets and walking??? That's amazing.

The last time i went to see Dr Loh, he said he wants to see me coming to see him in wheelchair next time! He was joking. I really really pray that I won't be in that situation.

Rose
most confinement lady stay in period nowadays is 28 days. usually the first 2-3 days after delivery we will be in hospital. so total is one month confinement in general terms. Some pple also do 40 days confinement.

nancy, our own mummy is always the best! my mil is the kind who tinks tht pregnant woman is like another other normal person, can continue all activities until pop de... coz last time she pregnant ..she worked, cooked, etc etc...... so if i go her house, i probably hv to DIY..hehe..

fruitree, the sonographer at kkh also told me.. some of her triplet mummies at 20-24weeks need wheelchair.. tht day she came out to walk me into the scan room, then she asked me if i can walk..i look at her n say of coz! hahaahah... then she look at my hands n legs....no swelling..she says i seem to be coping well.....i hope it stays like tht until Dec!

Ang mohs are usually taller..so can carry more weight...as compared to Asians... i tink it helps to be bigger build n taller when carrying multiples...

Pandawife,

Yes, MIL usually will dote on their own daughter and when it comes to their daughter-in-law, they will compare with their olden days when they still need to slog during pregnancy...it is human nature.
*sigh*

They are fit doesnt mean every pregnant will be as strong. My MIL never even heard of pregnant woman need to eat many small meals and will have MS till cannot work. Only after my mum and grandmum came over and told her its common, then she like understand a bit...

Rose
they go according to the number of days. Some will arrive the very first day mum gets home from hospital some maybe second day. Plus the days we stay in hospital most cl still around for baby shower.