IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Fashion Spree,

Thanks for the information. It is very valuable to me. Hubby has same concern as me. What if baby has complication etc.... Am I worrying too much?

grumpus, i agree tht KKH is almost like pte rates....

the consultation rate to see a gynae there is $65..my own gynae at TMC charges me $60....

Grumpus,

Ya. KKH premier is not cheap. Only cheap is the routine check ups and scan charges which i find reasonably cheap compared to those days i was at TMC. And thanks for your advice. Think i should just close one eye and go for A1 premier. I really dun want to regret later. But if i am expecting twins, I would not have chosen A1 lor.

Hehe.. will discuss with hubby later when he comes back. Cause he is the one paying, not me.

Pandawife, you are charged $65 because it is your first visit. Subsequent charges should be lower.

Thanks, fashion.

Quite surprised that KKH pricing is comparable with Pte delivery. Just for 2 days stay...price like going for holiday leh. :p

If one wants to enjoy the lowest charges in KKH, best is to go in as a subsidized patient and everything will be cheap. Dont even need to fork out cash...kekeke

Rose, you can treat that you are going for holiday.... haahhaah.

Sigh, we alredy spent so much on IVF. What is another few ks??

Just Faith, $65 was 2nd visit... first visit was even more... but i went in as subsidised patient lah...so the nett amount paid was half of $65..but i was shocked to see tht before subsidy is $65..n the doc who saw me was a MO leh.....

Dr Paul charges $60 for consultation, and scan usually $40 ... n its scan for 3 babies..keke...

Just faith...subsidised patient oso need to pay cash de... my first visit to kkh, do the routine urine, bp, and see doc, no scan...paid $100 after subsidy....

2nd visit, do detailed scan, and blood flow screening, n see doc, paid $132 after subsidy...

Yea, seems like kkh premier package is like pte.

Just Faith, i didn't see any fast food at RWS. We had Ding Tai Feng for dinner, toastbox for tea...the next day coz we had buffet breakfast, for lunch, i just ate something light at toastbox again. didn't check out rest of restaurants coz seems expensive. =P

Grumpus, i heard RH is one of the more ex hospital but seems like ur fees not much diff from kkh

Pandawife, i dun get it leh... i think sometimes it depends on how long or short is the consultation. I remember when i was in 24hrs clinic, i was seen by an Associate Consultant, the fees was only $40. That day I was seen at delivery suite, the charges was $60. I suspect she was an MO. I just saw my bill with Dr Loh, sometimes its $62 or $68. My daily CTG scan was only $19.58 per visit.

Now in FAST programme, we dun take back our bill anymore.. hehe.

Pandawife, for Ultrasound, sometimes Dr Loh dun charge me if it is a short session or if we have been seeing him regularly. otherwise, should be $28 i think.

Just Faith.. so strange..the way they charge ....

anyway.. i see the rates..then not cheap..n the waiting time is just terrible.. i hope to quickly clear 32 weeks..n dun hv to go back there again...

the MO who saw me was clueless what was happening when i asked him qns.. he evn told me "i m not very familiar with this" .....:S so the consultation was super fast..coz dun wanna waste time talking to him liao..hahaha.....

my scan was done at ADC.. the doc's room in Clinic C dun hv scan machines de....

my next scheduled visit is 12 Oct and hv to go ADC for the blood flow scan again....

Gan,
Yup everybody thinks RH one of the most ex but is not hor? But tat was 3 yr ago rate lah. But everything else is ex, the monthly scans, meds etc so if u really add everything it is more lah.

Just faith,

Ya, Dr Loh is famous for IVF. Ya, think most of us would have spent a bomb trying to make this pregnancy happen...not forgetting all the checks, tests and TCM stuff before embarking on IVF...

Gosh...looking back, that was such a long journey. And yet another long one waiting for us ahead.

rose, yes has not been easy but all worth it when i see my tummy vibrates just now and knowing my bb is well. =)

just faith last nite i went delivery suite coz i didn't feel bb movement from 5pm till 9pm. The MO charges is $35, guess really depend on the length of consultation. Coz the mo only tell me, heartbeat is good and no sign of contraction.

Gan,

After how many weeks must we monitor for BB movement? Wk 27 onwards? And for how long if BB no movement must go delivery suite check?

Gan,
Sometimes when I haven't felt my girl in awhile I will jiggle my tummy to wake her up, or drink something sweet n she will usually move within half hr.
Maybe next time u can try.

rose, when i read the what to expect, they say monitor bb movement when we r 28 weeks. But when i see dr loh during my 26 weeks, he ask me monitor since i wld be resting home these 2 weeks...kkh got this 'count to ten' fetal movement chart, u monitor the movement from 9am to 9pm, and count if got 10 movements. Ask dr loh for this chart when u see him.

Grumpus, i got worried coz usually after a meal, my bb will have some movements but last nite no and even i pat my tummy lightly also didn't felt her move. Only when they strap me to the ctg to monitor her heartbeat, she started kicking

Gan, don't worry so much now..sometimes u jus have to talk to ur gal...tell her to move to assure mummy...I always spoke to my boy..and he was super active and in the end, I didn't have to track his movts during tri 3 at all..and he's still a very active baby now..*faint*

stb, did speak to her last nite but no movement lor....only when they strap me to ctg, heard her heartbeat, she started kicking and moving around. Like grumpus said, i think she is being naughty. =p but i felt better knowing she was fine.

working wife/ just faith,

Enjoy! Envy...

Thx Gan. Ur girl may be enjoying the dinner, so ignore you when u shake her. :p

Gan, u r fast leh..hehe.. i havent order..

was tinking after the shipping n conversion, price difference not very big.. the same item used to be selling at US$43...recently the price went up...

nancy,

u r right..its extremely hot! i hide in air con room leh... this morning i napped, woke up at 10plus to eat...then 11plus lunch... just now 230pm makan again..LOL....

in between i read book, surf web n chat with friends.....

my parents going for their daily swim soon.... argh... feel like going for a dip too...but i dun hv swim wear :S

u leh? u r also at mum's place now?

nancy dunno what's vpost charges, will let u know when i get the thermometer.

Pandawife didn't know was 43 leh...i tot now us dollar cheaper, and i calculate even if vpost charges 30 for shipping, the cost slightly more than $100, still cheaper than kiddy palace.

Gan, yeah lor.. the price diff is quite marginal... amazon prices will fluctuate... smtimes higher, smtimes lower..like paying shares...

so i m not ordering yet.. if it remains high, i will buy from kiddy palace....

Gan..u only order 1 item? haha.. i trying to collate a few items to fully maximise the shipping cost....

if price is right, the thermometer, video monitor n some other small items...

still hv time to browse...keke....

ohh yeah..u are also at mum's place right? hee..

pandawife yea only the thermometer and a pack of carters maryjane socks...tot the socks were cute. Will surf and check other stuff to buy.

Yap staying mum's place till i deliver....already can't remember how is my own home like....kekekke

Gan,
I think a few days ago my bb also not much movement due to my tummy stretch till so tight. But bb moved very little that day. So on wed I check with dr loh is it common if our tummy is so stretch n bb movement will be lesser. He said yes yes cos lesser space for bb to move when tummy is very tight.

I was hesititating to go hospital or not too. But luckily bb kick me a little so I just monitor at home. Now she back to normal keep kicking .

Soon to be,

Thank for the info.

Gan, i go mum's place less than 1 day, i miss my home! hahaha......

i m back home already.... parents going for swim, see me so bored, ask if i wanna come back...since hb will be knocking off soon....heee...so they send me back on the way to the pool...:p

but tmr i going there again in the morning..coz hb working half day.. so i will hv lunch there...hb fetch me back after he finishes work...

Pandawife,
it's natural to miss ur own home...
my hb is out of town and he wan to me to stay in with my mil, but i dun wan coz i like to laze ard in my own house...

babyhopeful,

hee..i dun really mind going my mum's plc..no need to worry about food there..just need to say i m hungry... food will be served shortly...alone at home hor, i hv to go dig n make my own makan... and got my mum to chit chat w also... of coz, nothing beats the comfort of our own home..

i also dun wanna stay at mil house! :p me bad....

Pandawife,
the good thing abt my mum or mil place is the food...haha..

i dun mind staying at my mil's place except muz try to decipher what she says sometimes coz i dun ustd hokkien that well...communication problem...

i will be doing confinement at her place..she's vv experienced with babies and confinement...so at least i dun hv to worry...better than i get a CL/maid at home where i will worry abt strangers living with us.

babyhopeful..yeah..hehehe.. agree.. its always nice to have somebody cook at home....

wah.. very gd leh..ur mil is experienced ....mine abit blur one... so i bought a receipe book on confinement foods.. going to ask my dad to follow the book buy ingredients for mil to cook....

i also dun wanna hv strangers living w us... very inconvenient.....