IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Hi Gan, don't worry too much, and don't feel too guilty. Remember, you are responsible for your own baby, not your boss, not your colleagues. So if you need to rest, just do it! I'm also on unpaid leave now. The lack of stress definitely helps.

I also stay in Newton area! hehe... so many of us stay so close

hi rose
whenever i feel dizzy,i outside, so no place to rest/lie down. luckier so far only for spilt second or 2.

pandawife
thks for the link. ya i better chk with doc when next see. now researching to see if can do anythg to prevent it from getting worst.

Happyhippo..hv to improve the circulation to the arm..do below the wrist massage or wrist exercises helps. At the same time reduce salt intake. Works for me...

Happyhippo, which tri r u in now? I had the giddy spells in my tri 1 n 3.....they are pretty normal, u jus need to slow down ur movts/actions...

wah, quite a few of us not working at the moment...me too..i took no pay leave this year for ttc and now pregnant, so i will continue my no pay leave also...

Hi Panda - do you remember where is the thread for the confinement shampoo and shower gel? I can't seem to find it now... thnk its on another thread (Dec or Jan MTB)?

Singapoh,
when u attended the ODAC course during ur pregnancy, what was the programme like? nurse told me it will last for 1 whole day. need to copy notes?

working wife,

I tink it shld be the Jan 10 MTB thread.. i hv the link of the website tht u can buy direct from the seller..but its at home.. i m at my mum's place now....

hmmm.. little dreamers or smthing? i can forward it to u tonight when i m back home....

Fashion spree,
I'm glad that your placenta has moved up and can have the chance to go for natural delivery now. Our babies' weight are about the same now. Let's see whether we'll deliver at the same time if you can have natural delivery now. But I have a feeling that mine will be earlier than yours. Did you opt for A1 or B1 ward eventually?

Vi4n,
I've been talking to my babies these few days and have been asking them to stay inside for another 2 more weeks before they pop. I think you must have missed carrying Leann around in your tummy everywhere you go now that you are back to work? Whenever I think that they are going to pop soon, I'll start to feel excited and also sad because I won't be able to feel their movement inside me anymore..

Anyone here intend to buy the confinement shampoo and shower gel? I thot confinement not supposed to touch water, if buy the confinement shower gel can bathe as per normal?

Rose,
i din buy the confinement shampoo and shower gel, as my mil will be doing confinement for me. She will prepare the necessary stuff for me.

Rose, this is one of the forum seller, there is another one privately organised by the mummies to be ...the products are more essential oils based....

during our class, we were told that it is ok to bath and wash hair.. just do it with warm water and blow dry the hair afterwards......

if breastfeeding, and totally dont bathe... sounds unbearable..esp in our hot weather....

Bing,
Ya placenta slightly move up. But dr loh say have to base on the scan result to confirm. Haiz now I having headache if really can deliver natural do I want to ?

I very scared that I have no energy to push cos I'm have not been moving ard for the past 2 mths. N very scared that I cannot cope with labour pain but at the same time my heart telling me to experience the natural birth .

Anyway the decision will made on 27 after my scan result. Now I try not to think make me confuse. Anyway, I tentivetly fix my csect date on 3 nov. My pAckage is A1.

How about yourself ? Natural or csect?

Ya, panda, also feel that unhygenic not to bathe. Esp I read that will have heavy flow after giving birth.

Today also very hot...terrible weather. Thot year end should be windy liao.

Can share the link of the essential oil based products once you have it. Many thanks.

Rose - Regarding the Singapore International Baby Products Expo in Dec I went to the Spore expo website events page & they didn't state lei ... Anyway will observe their events calender see how

Anyone going the borders sale this weekend ??

Just Faith - From what i read of past kkh mummies its either 1 bedded or 4 bedded wards for kkh

My DH recently went to visit his fren's newborn bb at kkh 1 bedded ward .. he say very nice looks comfortable (think he was looking at the sofa where the daddy sleeps) so I will be choosing the 1 bedded ward for KKH

Just faith, i think kkh is 1 bedder than 4 bedders, no in between. By the way do u know if dr loh is away in december? If our babies are early by 2 or 3 weeks, means would be another gynae delivering for us?

Rose, i think can shower but used boiled water...my CL said she would be using herbs for me but not sure if i like the feeling of herbs water.

Fashion spree,
Don't worry too much now. Wait for the next scan result and discuss with Dr Loh again to decide on natural/ C-section delivery. I think we'll have the instinct to push the baby out when the moment comes. Also there's epidural to lessen the labour pain.

I've more or less decided on natural delivery, but I've told Dr Loh that we'll make the decision in the delivery room based on the position of the babies. Dr Loh said that the current position of the babies ( lower head down and upper breech) makes it easier to have natural delivery. In case they change position on the delivery day and Dr Loh thinks that the risk is high, I may opt for C-section.

If I have natural delivery, I'll need to push twice which is even tougher than yours. I heard from my friend who delivered twins that the epidural injection was very painful for her as her tummy was too big and she couldn't bend her back into a C shape for the injection. So I guess I'll have such problem too. If I can do it, so can you! ;)

Just faith,
There's only 1 bedder (A1) or 4 bedder (B1) for delivery in KKH. There's no 2 bedder. If you want Dr Loh to deliver for you, you have to take up premier plan and stay in either A1 or B1 ward.

JJ,

Ya...think the exhibit more for trade than consumers like us.

Btw, KKH has 1hr guided tour to its delivery suite and wards on every Friday. But need to make appt beforehand at the level 1 woman's specialist counter. I went liao, no 2bedded ward leh. Saw the delivery suite for natural...quite interesting tour.

KKH: Class A1 (Single bedded) Package
- Normal delivery (2 days) $1659 *incld GST
- C Section (3 days) $2461

Class B1 (4 bedded) Package:
- Normal delivery (2 days) $984 *incld GST
- C Section (3 days) $1819

Wonder if they got incentive for civil service staff >> anyone knows ?

Jj,

I just signed the A1 package for csect for 3 days is about $7868 at kkh. The price is diff from wat u quote. I think u have not add in the professional fee n others.

Gan,
Alot of doc will be on leave in Dec. Dr Loh was on leave for 2 weeks in Dec last year. When Dr Loh is not around, Dr John Tee will be helping him with deliveries.

Fashion Spree so ex??

Bing..oh ok, was hopping dr loh would be the one delivering. ya guess he most probably is away, will ask him when i see him during my next appt.

Fashion Spree - ya the website stated that excld doc fees & neo-natal fees ... doc fees so much !!

is there any difference i price for twins ?

Bing,

Ya u have to push 2 times compare to me. I will wait till the result is out then decided. Anyway I book the premier package as well as I want dr loh to deliver for me.

But I just blocked the date n book csect package first just in case result out placenta still blocking the canal. At least I have a date secure. Anyway according to the nurse I can change the package to normal delivery if I want but can't downgrade the ward.

So urs will still be end of the mth via natural birth. Dr loh also ask me to stop my progesterone n nifedipine medicine after
next wed.

Ladies from KK,

When hubby was waiting for me at the delivery suite for the past few days, he already noticed no 2 bedder wards... only 1 or 4. I explained to him if all conditions are met, I will go for 1 bedder, so that he can sleep over. I very scared to mix with other patients who have big group of families/friends and create alot of noise in the ward.

Any idea if I can choose whether 1 or 4 bedder when our baby pops out? If natural/c-sect for me in 1 bedder, financially we have no issues.

My utmost concern is what if baby has complications and need to be warded for NICU for observation etc? Cause I understand baby charges will be tagged with mummy's ward right?

For experienced mummies, when is the best time to decide??

Gan, I have not heard that Dr Loh will be away during December leh. I will make sure that I check with him when I see him next time - for piece of mind. BTW, when I was in delivery suite for the past 5 days, I saw Dr Sadhana coming in and out of the delivery rooms regulary to check out her patients. So nice of her, though these patients were just there to do CTG scan like me, and not ready for delivery.

Fashion spree,

Do we have to put deposit first and irregardless of what we book? If yes, when do we have to pay it? And how to determine the deposit amount? What are the modes of payment? And when do we sign consent form who's medisave account to deduct from?

Rose n Gan,

The package I choose is premier package A1 which dr loh will be the one deliver for me.

Ya for natural birth is about $5017 and csect about $7868 that exclude complication charges.

U can still choose a classic package which is cheaper also.

For my case I paid a cash deposit of $2600 and medisave the most can deduct abt $3900 the rest balance will be paid by cash.

Ya I didn't expect the bill so ex too but no choice still have to pay.

Gan, I am going to check in at RWS later. Did you find any fast food restaurant there? I just asked my sis to "ta-bao" subway for me leh...

Just faith ,

You can paid by cash, nets or credit for deposit. Once u confirm ur pre- admission they will collect from you the deposit. The deposit amt is determine by the package we choose. We have no say to say how much we wanna put in for the deposit. Yes the medisave consent form will be sign at the counter too. The officer can check for you the amt of medisave u have in ur cpf then u decided using urs or hubby.

I think:

Premier plan is can choose ur gynae.

Classic plan is ur gynae may only appear at the critical moment of delivery, other times will be other docs, also medical students may be present (can request them to leave if you wish).

Ward type can be chosen for both plans.

Wow, seems like delivering in kk premier package is equivalent to pte already.

Just faith,
Previously I took one bedder at RH. My girl was in NICU for a wk. But note tat NICU also hv different levels for different levels of complications. Cost is different. My girl was on mid level for the 1st day then down graded to the lowest level for the rest of her stay. Her bill came up to $4k before any medisave deductions. My own c-sect bill was another $4k.
Just an indication for u, dun think kk will exceed tat bah.

Just faith,

I don't have the classic price with me. Mine are all premier pricing as I book this package.

Rose,
You can just walk to kkh the admission counter for enquiry of the diff type of package n price. The counter staff will explain to u all the diff package that they have.