IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

grumpus, thanks for the link!

i was reading thru' it... just to share, angela told me not to use tablet sterilizing... in case any of u is considering it. but i forgot to ask her why ....

Panda,
Not say really is milk flowing out ba.. I must say maybe milk glands preparing itself to be active. But I think hor, if now u use bp to pump, might be able to get something. But of cos dun do that hor, it will cause contractions de.. Not wasteful de. cos only abit only...

Ya, agree with grumpus, boiling is also like sterilising and its more time consuming... Might as well use steriliser.. faster and more convenient.

Baby,
icic... erm.. then maybe like she say avent and pigeon products better. For me i dunno cos I dun use avent shampoo/ body wash/ lotion for my #1 at all. Pigoen I only use their wipes b4 and I find it not so wet, so at times difficult to clean. Prefer pureen wipes. I guess depends on individuals.

Panda,
Wa.. seems like everyone's hub knows who pandawife from forum... But my hub always call u by your real name not the nick, cos I told him ur name.. keke~ he alwasy tell me u are very lucky. People take 5- 6 years to have 3 but u have 3 at one go... so envy!

Panda,
Huh? Cant use arh? I always use tablet sterilising when I go travelling. But I very kiasu, after sterilising, I will rinse thru with boiling water again.. Cos I scared tt the chemicals in the tablet not washed clean enug.

Panda, Tickles,
tablet sterilising not say cannot use lah. but Tickles like u say lor is full of chemicals.
once in awhile use like during travelling think is ok, just dun choose tablet sterilising as yr standard daily method of sterilising.

Thanks Vi4n! I prob will try out nepia cos i find huggies do not fit as nice as pampers and it's thicker so warmer for bb.

btw, nepia nb is selling at 17.20 at isetan supermarket.

Nancy,
I think hospitals rotate their diaper brands. when i gave birth in aug, they were using fitti.

Dun buy diapers first cos you need to guage how big is your bb cos the size may not fit.

Grumpus,
So nepia cutting is bigger than pampers? I am using pampers nb now and i find it a little broad.
I wanted to try mamy poko too but the nb size is even bigger.

Grumpus,
Ya.. I feel its full of chemicals cos of the smell.. Keke! I always rinse with boiling water after sterilising it. Else I feel the bottles are filled with chemicals.. Keke~ But only use that for travelling.

Tickles..hehe.. tell ur hb maybe he will be the next triplet daddy! haha.. Ning just told me this year, they hv 4 sets of triplets pregnancy already...the numbers seems to be increasing by the year...

oohh...u use tablets when travelling...shld b alright..since not often n u rinse w boiling water...hehe.. maybe next time just use boiling water can liao.... can skip the tablets..

information overloaded liao..haha.. sterilizing, diapers, FM milk, bf, bottles and teats...my brain h/d going to crash..heheheheh......

Panda,
I feel the boiling water itself only is not enug. Cos I use the kettle to boil then just rinse thru only. So I use the tablets first. Then pour away the solution then pour in the hot water one more time..

Triplets daddy??? No la.. Pls dun! I want at most another 2 can liao. 2 more is max. Cost of living too high here.. Dun forget I have 2 girls now.. If kena 3 next round, I also scared leh. I scared I cannot cope and cant take the stress. I'm not as strong mentally I feel. Thou its a blessing to strike more la. But I very scared..

Pandawife,
The size of your tummy will catch up with mine in no time since you are carrying 3! Alot of people will envy you since you can have 3 in one go and a mixture of boys and girls as well. So you must hang on and bear with the discomfort.

I can't sleep on my back at all now cos I can feel the weights pressing onto my internal organs and it makes me feel breathless. I can only sleep on my sides with a bolster now. I had to put a cushion under my tummy and another bolster for back support in the last 2 months. But since the tummy is bigger now, it can rest on the mattress instead of 'hanging in the air' in the last 2 months so I just need 1 bolster now. Not sure whether you get what I mean.
Turning my body on bed or getting up from bed is also a big challenge now. I was telling my dh that I've already put on almost 20kg and I think 15kg goes to the tummy. I asked him to imagine tying 3 bags of 5kg rice on the tummy and imagine how it feels.

I think it won't be very easy for you probably in the last 2 months of your pregnancy. But with the support of your family members, you will be able to make it! Just tell yourself that having 3 at one go is a blessing to you!

Working wife
the $69 infant car seat from baby hyperstore/hypermart. Got 3 colors black red and orange. U ask the staff they will show u . 69 kaki bukit ave 1 shun li industrial park tel 68441123. I went on weekday lesser pple and the staff takes time to explain their products to u. Heard weekends are crowded

Tickles,

haha.. u very cute leh.. havent happened already feeling scared...
i m sure if really triplets, ur hb will be overjoyed since he love kids so much!

Bing, yeah..i get what u mean..coz now my tummy also hanging in the air when i lie on my sides...so i hv to use support pillow to sort of hold the weight... when on my sides, i can feel the skin on the other side of the tummy being "pulled" towards the front of the tummy....so the aching feeling i experience, i also dunno if its muscle ache or its the bones aching...*confused*...

at night do u need help to get up to go toilet trips? i can understand the turning in bed challenge...there was a few nights i turn myself too fast, n felt the muscles at the side being stretched..n ouch.. it was painful.. so now i always slow motion de..... getting out of bed also hv to very slowly......

yup, i kept telling myself.. its a blessing and i must jia you for the 3 miracles inside my tummy..... most impt is they grow well and can stay inside as long as possible..

Dr told me the total weight gain for having twins is abt 15-20kg... For singleton i heard is abt 12kg..
I have already put on abt 10kg so far at 24 weeks..

Skies
how r u doing ? Busy with work to handover ? Yes it's for infant up to one yr. Can bring home use as a rocker
actually went there to check out maxi cosi Dori car seat for newborn to 4 yrs. Hyperstore selling $269. Reasonable Price cause up to four yrs but I read that infants not very comfy in such bigger car seat though it's suitable for newborn. Their head neck still fragile so I asked if it's good for infants and the staff recognized my concerns and showed me the $69 car seat
this one baby can lie down better and better support for small babies. It also works as a carrier with the handle as my hubby zero experience to carry newborn or babies so let him carry like a "basket " too

nancy,

Okie.. I will go have a look..

Handover quite easy. Hahaha.. Juz need to teach d ger to do only.

Now Im headache over natural over c sect.. Still not sure if want to go for which one.

bakaholic,
yes nepia cutting bigger than pampers, dun think they hv nb size, only start from small. u find mamy poko cutting bigger also? i find mamy poko smaller than pampers leh. Drypers has very small cutting, maybe u want to try? but the quality definitely not as good.

baby, i tink i have also gained about 10kg to date.... will see whats the number on the scale when i go for checkup this friday....

these 2 days i do feel signficant increase in tummy weight...

pandawife is the weight good? Dr loh said normal, i was afraid he trying to console me coz i very kan cheong abt baby, water level still slightly low....but i need to take blood pressure medicine....coz hypertension. =(

Gan,
u confirm hypertension? is yr blood pressure always very high at every checkup?
cos my last pregnancy my blood pressure also always on the high side but my dr was reluctant to prescribe hypertension meds so he ask me to monitor my blood pressure on my own at home everyday. turns out at home when i measure, the pressure is still high but not as high as during checkup.

anyway, either way do be very careful, must ZEN now. cos high blood pressure hv risk to go into early labour and hv low birth weight bb.

grumpus,
haha! yalor.. nvm ba.. cos my #2 coming soon too ma.. so just sterilise tgt lor. Anyway, cos i ask my maid to wash de. so better to sterilise so as to make sure its really clean.. i kiasu...

Gan,
Thats a good weight leh. I rem mine was 600plus at week 24 also and doc already say its above average liao.. Oh, u got hypertension arh? Then must be careful on your diet le. Dun take too much fried stuff and eat healthy.. Think maybe u also too stress over the water level thingy thats why the blood pressure shoot up is it?

grumpus last 2 visits pressure high....today took 2 times, 146, 2nd time 156...before pregnacy around 117. Dr loh seeing me 3 weeks later...i think becoz of the hypertension....he said must take till delivery

tickles and pandawife no history of hypertension wor...maybe like tickles said worry abt the water level....dr loh said slightly low but i think he more concern abt the blood pressure now.
Can't help thinking my pregnancy too eventful....seems to have 1 worry after another...just pray hard baby continue to grow well....

Gan
Yr bb weight is very good! Mine only 670... But mine is abt 23 weeks 5 days...

Do u have blood pressure monitor at home? Cos my bp always high when i take during my dr visit.. In fact.. Nvr once its normal reading.. Always above 160... But when i take at home its normal reading at 120plus.. So dr feels im too anxious during visit.. So he is not too concern.. Only ask me to monitor at home..

Gan
bp around 120 is very normal. Think u too nervous at the clinic. Maybe u wanna monitor the bp few days before u start the hypertension medication

gan: Since Dr Loh said its slightly low, dun worry so much. Im sure he would tell you (given his bluntness) if it is serious and calls for concern.
Right now, really must water parade already...even if it means frequent toilet trips.
Can you afford to take off from work for a while?

I spoke to Dr Paul when i was abt to return to wk...and he also believed more rest is good so im resting more...so if youcan rest more, it will do more help to your watper level and hypertension...

for now dun worry ok? My journey also quite "eventful" so we gotta learn to minimize our stress along the way...

Gan,
I also think u're nervous at the clinic.. Maybe nervous to see your darling girl..
Agree when nacy that maybe u should monitor a few days b4 u start on the medication.

panda, tickles, nancy i think i always very kan cheong abt my baby.....but not sure if the home one is accurate....

Pink d, i plan taking couple days off every week for the next couple weeks to try relax. When do u plan to return to work?

Gan: I tend to be nervous everytime I am seeing my BB coz wondering how BB is...that increased my HB and also BB...once at Oscar, BB's HB was 200bpm!! Coz i very gan jiong..subsequently ard 160bpm...

yesyes, if you can take the off, take it...
i think pregnancy to all is precious, but to us, especially more so, so anything for BB.
I plan to go bk early Nov...but then again my job is highly stressed...if i cant handle, im gonna rest...HB supported my idea to stay home till birth...

Gan,
Try to relax more.. Maybe listen to more soothing music and take leave to rest whenever possible. Better for baby also..

PinkD,
So u'll be resting at home till birth? Your boss ok?

Grumpus,
Nepia got new born size but only found online or jap supermarket.
So mamypoko is slightly smaller than pampers?

Did you try Goon as well?

bakaholic,
i find mamy poko slightly smaller, but it's thicker than pampers.

i tried Goon too...hehe
but a bit more troublesome cos can only order online and must hit min order then they deliver so i stopped buying. Also price increase so is not that cheap anymore also.
Quality wise comparable to Nepia.

Gan,
120 is ok leh. U may want to take yr pressure daily at the same time and record down for say a week. Then maybe email to Dr Loh and see if u still need to take the meds. Cos once u start u hv to continue until delivery liao.

Last time when i take at the clinic my pressure will be like 170-180 lor. On the day of my c-section it shot up to 200!!

grumpus think i buy a new pressure meter tomorrow to check daily for 1 week. Dr loh also say once i start the med, i must take till delivery

Gan,
Maybe you should monitor your BP at home for a few days before you start taking the medicine? I know there are people who will get nervous whenever they go to clinic or see a doctor. Maybe you are one of them. Try to relax and don't worry too much.

Panda - after doing research the whole day on what to buy, have decided on the Avent dual pump. Amazon is SGD340, whilst KKH is SGD599 both with the same things. I'm just wondering, do breast pumps usually get spoiled? Should I pay more for the warranty? $250 difference is a lot leh... can buy one baby cot already!

Mummies - have you encountered with your bp that you need to send back for repair?

Just back home from kkh. Ya dr loh give me hospotalization mc for another 21 days to bedrest. Most likely will bedrest till I delivered.

Bb head already down and dr loh worried bb may come out earlier. My placenta previa still the same no improvement at all. So confirmed will go for csect as per dr loh advise.

My bb weight is 1.8kg at week 32.

Fashion spree,
Your bb's weight is quite gd. I hope my bbs can hit 2kg soon. Your bb is already engaged? When are you seeing Dr Loh again? Oh have you done the admission planning? I think I'll do it next week when I go KK for appointment.
Are you on complete bedrest at home now? The Dr on duty at delivery suite yesterday asked me to bedrest as much as possible now. But I find it rather uncomfortable to lie down so I sit on sofa most of the time now.

working wife,

Avent is a reliable brand..plus given the big price difference, me n hb decided to take the risk. Two of my other CARE buddies also bought the same set off amazon...

u r right, the $250 can buy a bb cot!

Gan
I think u can hold on to the bp med.. U can monitor on yr own first.. My bp reading is higher than yrs when i go see dr.. Dr also nvr ask me to take med.. Usually if u have v high bp.. U will feel giddy.. If nt, maybe cos we too kan cheong at the clinic..

Working wife
Yr S$340 includes shipping cost? U saw amazon price is usd$249 right? U use what exchange rate to compute?
U will order frm amazon? $250 is alot of diff..

Fashion spree
Wow yr bb is of good weight! U are giving lots of encouragement! Cos i too have previa.. And u show me u can endure till 32 weeks with good bb weight... So even if u deliver now.. Bb will likely go home with u right?
Dr loh says u might deliver earlier.. Did he say when? If nt, he will perform delivery for u at how many weeks?